The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs maintenance I love the SPG hotels and have been a member for a long time. In my last stay however, was disappointed to find horrible water spots on the bathroom ceiling. It has been the attention to detail and maintenance that differentiates the Westin. October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service It began when the front desk told me that despite having a reservation (and being a Platinum member) that they had overbooked the hotel and there were no rooms available. After speaking with the manager they found a handicap room an hour later. I finally get into my room and try to order room service, and had to call three times to get someone to answer and then was told it would take 45 mins to get a sandwich. I cancelled my order, and immediately left. What a horrible experience! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Shuttle was available free to the dart line. All staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and happy people. Rented the New Balance wear, costs very little, and worked out very well! Small parking fee with in/out privileges. Smart Start Breakfast was delicious, and worth the cost. Overall I will always stay at a Westin hotel, and this one in particular for Dallas. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location I like this hotel. Newly renovated. The club lounge could serve a better selection of breakfast items and afternoon snacks. Wifi signal is pretty good but no electrical outlet near the bed. I didn't like the additional $12/nt parking fee. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Rooms I attended a conference and basically, I couldn't eat the meat at a luncheon and then the steak (covered in weird onion stuff) at a dinner. I even returned it. I had to load up on bread and butter. Desserts were so, so SYSCO....Also, my room was hot. I didn't like the A/C. Still, the bartenders were great. So were the bell hops. Hotel is beautiful....just didn't like the banquet food or the restaurant menus. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work along with staff Overall the stay was pleasant. I did not have a choice since this was the host hotel for a conferance I was at. The beds are hard, Never got a wake up call and the alarm in the room did not work. Reported this problem athe very next morning. Alarm still did not work when leaving. They never replaced it. Gave up on wake up calls and used my own cell phone. Room AC never really got the room cool but was barable. I am use to sleeping in a very cool room. Breakfast buffet is way over priced for what you get and if you oder from the menu you will end up paying the same price as the buffet. Coffee &/or tea $5.50 which is way out of line. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointment Could not beleive that this place charges for every little thing. Internet, Frige ect.. This is the first place I have stayed in years that charges for these items. The staff at the front desk didn't offer any information on the facilities. Was very disapointed in the whole stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Enjoyed friendly great service. Food was excellent and professionally served! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the room we were assigned was only partially cleaned from the previous guest. The staff quickly assigned us to another room, which was good. However, this room was uncomfortably warm regardless of how low the thermostat was set. The cardboard coasters had coffee stains on them and the only thing remaining of the complimentarry bottles of water were the tags that previously were on them. I found the furniture layout to be awkward and the hotel to be somewhat dated in its appearance. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and accomodating, but I can't say that this is enough for me to return or recommend this hotel to anyone. There are many more choices out there. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AGING Has aging issues. Room was stuffy. Staff was great! Clean for age of sofa,etc. No refrig in room. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by State Fair Stay We received a great deal for staying at the Westin and visiting the State Fair, I thought. It turns out that we didn't receive the special tickets for the train or the tickets for the fair. Being it was on Thursday, we were able to attend the Fair for free for 60 yrs and older! Westin did take us to the tram, where we purchased our tickets for 4.00 each. The stay was great, we really enjoyed the WESTIN, but need more clarity in the booking. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Worst "upscale" hotel I've ever been to. Club Level and "Club" are a joke....9 soft drinks, some cheese and fruit (small tray), small tray of crudites and ranch dip, and water. Had to complain to get them to put anything out. Front desk was clueless on EVERYTHING. One girl, Julie, tried to help, but the rest was a mess. Left the next morning and moved to another hotel. Terrible location. Won't even think about going back! October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly shoddy First experience w/ the room was the overwhelming smell of air freshener... just makes you wonder what itj's trying to cover. Next was noticing the stains on the duvet covers and when pulling back the covers, stains on the sheets as well. I removed both duvet covers and mixed sheets between beds to find the less stained pair. I had to remake the bed anyway as there was 6 inches of exposed mattress (not mattress pad) at the foot of the bed. I went to lock the door to my room - 901 - and was greeted w/ a poorly repaired lock/door plate that was applied at an angle revealing holes in the door. I didn't bend down to see if these went all the way through to the hall (better not to know). After this, though hungry, I decided not to get room service and was just thankful that I was only there for one night. I usually find the Westin brand to deliver a much higher quality experience so I was quite surprised by what I found. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was nice. This hotel was a nice hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the better buffets I have ever had at a hotel. It would be nice to have a Starbucks or coffee place in the hotel that was open during the day and into the evening. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The room was dated, should be updated. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff is always very accomidating. I have stayed here three time in the last couple of months and everytime has been the same. I am particularly impressed with the bell staff. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great! I had a great stay. However both beds had dirty spots on the sheets and comforters. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than stellar experience Front desk staff disinterested and disengaged. Valet, coffee bar and bar staff pleasant. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expections. This was my first stay at your hotel, we were in dallas for the state fair, i was able to buy my tickets for the dart and fair. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, Outdated and did not meet my expectations I called on the day of arrival to ask to upgrade to a club room and was told it is taken care of. When I arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm and checked in (after waiting 10 min in line with no SPG Gold/Platinum dedicated line) I was given my room key. I asked to verify that it was a club room and was told that they just gave the last club room. What a disappointment !!!!! Room felt like it was last updated in 1999 with a bad smell of mold. I managed to get club access but again what a disappointment !!! Breakfast was horribly with no real selection. No drinks in the afternoon. Just bad. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall review ...... Great hotel. Clean Surpassed my expectations considered to another local sister hotel. Rooms more spacious. Checked in late, housekeeping needed - called 3 times before some one showed up. Will give them the benefit of the doubt. Otherwise hotel very nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary Bedding!! With the effort of getting into bed and rolling over to shut off the light, the bottom sheet and mattress pad immediately became untucked, leaving me to lay on the bare, exposed mattress. Much to my frustration, neither the bottom sheet nor the mattress pad were fitted, rather were just lying on top of the mattress. No matter how I tried to tuck those pieces under the mattress, they were simply not designed to be attached. The hotel uses a flat sheet (ie. TOP sheet) for both the top and bottom sheets... All night long I was waking up in this "Heavenly Bed", as I just couldn't get over the disgust at lying directly on a hotel mattress, no covering, that I can only imagine what other guests have done on that same fabric. How unsanitary and disgusting!! The next day I called the housekeeping dept and also spoke to the hotel manager- they both confirmed that I had the right sheets on my bed, and that fitted sheets or mattress pads are not used, due to them being difficult to iron- subsequently, they could do nothing to assure that my sleep would be better and I would not be continuing my stay sleeping on the bare, exposed mattress. The hotel was beautiful and bathrooms nice, but there will be NO WAY I will be staying at another Westin, sharing the germs of sleeping on the same mattress that all other previous guests have! October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of $ for Little Return The hotel still charges for Internet - both hard line and wifi...though they are quick to tell you it is free in the lobby. The breakfast buffet consistently had undercooked eggs in the morning at buffet opening. I stayed in a 4th floor room. There was a hatchet job done to the armoire to fit the television, there were no hooks near the shower, and the shower had a rain head with a wand - not something relaxing to deal with. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front desk staff is rude and uncooperative Upon arriving, I was told in order to use the card that the room was reserved under, I had to have a credit card authorization form. I expressed that this is something that should be expressed at the time of making the reservation. Instead of taking my suggestion and passing it along. The person at the front desk, James, decided to argue with me and tell me that all hotels require it and have for 5 years. Even though this point was irrelevant to my suggestion, I did explain to him that I travel often and that is not the case. He continued to argue. ARGUE? I have never had someone argue with me upon check in at a hotel! Most people try to be as welcoming and accomodating as possible. Not James, he was the hardest person to work with this year in the travel industry. It was eventually resolved somewhat, the next day when the form was faxed over. However, the hotel still got that part wrong stating that only the room charges were authorized when the "all charges" box had been clearly marked. I will try my best not to stay at another Westin or Starwood hotel because of this experience. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities need improvement The rooms didn't include a fridge as stated on the website. The value for what we paid wasn't comparable to the same types of hotels in the area. It doesn't include simple options like Free Wireless, Microwave, Fridge,. breakfast and others. The food is overpriced and the waitstaff weren't friendly at all. The front desk staff were helpful but that certainly didn't make up for the lack of amenities in other aspects of my stay. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay the best James at the front desk was very nice and helpful. His customer service skills are excellent and he went above and beyond. I have to say the same thing for the valet. I wish I got all of their names but each one that was working on the mornings of Monday the 24th and Tuesday the 25th helped me out alot. I stayed at the hotel because I had a surgery and when I got to the hotel the valet got me a chair to sit me down and then the other got me a wheel chair so I didn't have to walk to my room. They made me feel very comfortable even when I wasn't in a comfortable situtation. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by supernatural Convention The convention I attended at this hotel offered a very favorable room rate. The front desk staff was wonderful. The attendees are people that like to drink, however the bars did not open until later in the afternoon. Friday I was forced to order room service if I wanted to remain on premise. Burger and an iced tea $22. Nice. The morning coffee service was a mess. The woman didn't know what she was doing and they ran out of everything early. You need to pay more attention to who your guests are. Research. The smoking area in the front of the hotel was a disaster. The containers were full so everyone started butting on the ground, coffee cups and other refuse sat around all day. It was nasty. The room was lovely and comfortable. Adored the shower. I will probably be back next year. I hope to see improvement at that time. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things Add Up For the room rates, a few freebies would be nice. Microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms wihtout an additional charge would be a benefit. Understandable that most places charge for internet service but that would have been a plus without the $12 a day extra charge. The plus sides were both the bedding a shower. We will be buying the comforter and blanket from the website. The all you can eat breakfast was good but a little pricey for the $19.95. Still good if you are hungry though. Great variety and selection of foods. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin Troubles here. Website is incorrect/ no fridge and further from airport as stated. All three food outlets have same menu, even the Irish pub. They turned the bar into a Starbucks by putting up a Starbucks sign, that was a joke. Food is way overpriced. Shuttle will take you somewhere but good luck coming back... September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by so much for savings I always give a positive if a negative is on the way so i will say Hotel was clean and bed was so comfortable. Now I booked thru hotwire and locked in a low rate and was given Westin. I decided to go with it because i have never stayed in a high end hotel and this was my chance. the room was nice but the hotel site says internet etc. yeah at 10.00 a day PER computer and parking was 12.00 a night. i was billed 1.64 for there being a phone in room. still do not get that one. Ice machine on floor5 was broken, tub needed recaulked (creepy) and bottom of tub was a dirty dark gray. no relaxing bath for me. parking garage not made for larger vehicles. we were blessed with huge dings on our new tahoe but hotel is not responsible. All in all i could have stayed at quality inn with friends also in town for symposium and just as nice a room but with fridge and micro, free wifi, free parking and easy access parking for 120.00 less. GRRRRRR lesson learned...so beware expensive internet and parking, tight parking and charge for phone. and my husband said to point out i was double billed for "incidentals' now i have to handle that. and i was not given 5.00 voucher for going green while i was there. September 23, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T20:12:00.152-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>