The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of $ for Little Return The hotel still charges for Internet - both hard line and wifi...though they are quick to tell you it is free in the lobby. The breakfast buffet consistently had undercooked eggs in the morning at buffet opening. I stayed in a 4th floor room. There was a hatchet job done to the armoire to fit the television, there were no hooks near the shower, and the shower had a rain head with a wand - not something relaxing to deal with. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front desk staff is rude and uncooperative Upon arriving, I was told in order to use the card that the room was reserved under, I had to have a credit card authorization form. I expressed that this is something that should be expressed at the time of making the reservation. Instead of taking my suggestion and passing it along. The person at the front desk, James, decided to argue with me and tell me that all hotels require it and have for 5 years. Even though this point was irrelevant to my suggestion, I did explain to him that I travel often and that is not the case. He continued to argue. ARGUE? I have never had someone argue with me upon check in at a hotel! Most people try to be as welcoming and accomodating as possible. Not James, he was the hardest person to work with this year in the travel industry. It was eventually resolved somewhat, the next day when the form was faxed over. However, the hotel still got that part wrong stating that only the room charges were authorized when the "all charges" box had been clearly marked. I will try my best not to stay at another Westin or Starwood hotel because of this experience. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities need improvement The rooms didn't include a fridge as stated on the website. The value for what we paid wasn't comparable to the same types of hotels in the area. It doesn't include simple options like Free Wireless, Microwave, Fridge,. breakfast and others. The food is overpriced and the waitstaff weren't friendly at all. The front desk staff were helpful but that certainly didn't make up for the lack of amenities in other aspects of my stay. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay the best James at the front desk was very nice and helpful. His customer service skills are excellent and he went above and beyond. I have to say the same thing for the valet. I wish I got all of their names but each one that was working on the mornings of Monday the 24th and Tuesday the 25th helped me out alot. I stayed at the hotel because I had a surgery and when I got to the hotel the valet got me a chair to sit me down and then the other got me a wheel chair so I didn't have to walk to my room. They made me feel very comfortable even when I wasn't in a comfortable situtation. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by supernatural Convention The convention I attended at this hotel offered a very favorable room rate. The front desk staff was wonderful. The attendees are people that like to drink, however the bars did not open until later in the afternoon. Friday I was forced to order room service if I wanted to remain on premise. Burger and an iced tea $22. Nice. The morning coffee service was a mess. The woman didn't know what she was doing and they ran out of everything early. You need to pay more attention to who your guests are. Research. The smoking area in the front of the hotel was a disaster. The containers were full so everyone started butting on the ground, coffee cups and other refuse sat around all day. It was nasty. The room was lovely and comfortable. Adored the shower. I will probably be back next year. I hope to see improvement at that time. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things Add Up For the room rates, a few freebies would be nice. Microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms wihtout an additional charge would be a benefit. Understandable that most places charge for internet service but that would have been a plus without the $12 a day extra charge. The plus sides were both the bedding a shower. We will be buying the comforter and blanket from the website. The all you can eat breakfast was good but a little pricey for the $19.95. Still good if you are hungry though. Great variety and selection of foods. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin Troubles here. Website is incorrect/ no fridge and further from airport as stated. All three food outlets have same menu, even the Irish pub. They turned the bar into a Starbucks by putting up a Starbucks sign, that was a joke. Food is way overpriced. Shuttle will take you somewhere but good luck coming back... September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by so much for savings I always give a positive if a negative is on the way so i will say Hotel was clean and bed was so comfortable. Now I booked thru hotwire and locked in a low rate and was given Westin. I decided to go with it because i have never stayed in a high end hotel and this was my chance. the room was nice but the hotel site says internet etc. yeah at 10.00 a day PER computer and parking was 12.00 a night. i was billed 1.64 for there being a phone in room. still do not get that one. Ice machine on floor5 was broken, tub needed recaulked (creepy) and bottom of tub was a dirty dark gray. no relaxing bath for me. parking garage not made for larger vehicles. we were blessed with huge dings on our new tahoe but hotel is not responsible. All in all i could have stayed at quality inn with friends also in town for symposium and just as nice a room but with fridge and micro, free wifi, free parking and easy access parking for 120.00 less. GRRRRRR lesson learned...so beware expensive internet and parking, tight parking and charge for phone. and my husband said to point out i was double billed for "incidentals' now i have to handle that. and i was not given 5.00 voucher for going green while i was there. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We've stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last month and each visit has been better than the previous one. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by They found my jacket I left my jacket on a chair in the lobby when I left the hotel to go to dinner, I called as soon as I realized it and they found it and kept it at the front desk for me to pick up when I returned to the hotel. Thanks, your efforts are very much appreciated. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Based on previous/other reviews I was concerned with my choice but the hotel was much better then I was expecting. I guess it is true that people mainly voice problems and don’t provide positive recognition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. The lobby, conference rooms, and common areas were well maintained and kept clean. I was very satisfied with my stay. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but dark. Overall, the room met my needs and was quiet and well maintained. This is obviously an older property. My only two knocks on the whole experience was that my room was very dark, even with all the lights on and there were very few electrical outlets for my laptop, phone, etc. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Smelled My room smelled musty almost smokey. Elevators take forever and my key repeatedly wasn't working therefore I had to go back downstairs to have them reset it. This is the first negative review I have ever written. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gluten Free Ripoff We stayed at Westin in Dallas, Texas for a Gluten Free Expo last weekend. The Expo was great the room not so much. We could not get the room cooled down, the safe was broken and continued to make noise throughout the night and breakfast was the biggest rip off. The staff could not speak English and we paid $73.00 for the worst gluten free breakfast EVER and the gluten free bread was probably given to the hotel free from the company present at the expo. Very disappointing. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and comfortable in spite of being full with a convention, it ws still clean and the service was good and the food acceptable September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room is fine, but staff need some real training Just a true lack of caring from the bar staff to the housekeeping staff. A disappointing stay to way the least. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay My wife and I were treated very well from check in to check out. My Platinum status was honored and I received room upgrade and access to club lounge, as well as free internet. I must say though that if I were paying for the internet I would have been disappointed. The wi-fi was extremely difficult to get on to and slow when available. Apart from that my stay was very enjoyable. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room, TV wouldn't work First when I checked IN I was given a room right across from the ice machine in my floor, and someone was getting ice. I realized how noisy I was and even before unpacking I called the lobby to request a room change. I was made to wait over 30 mins even after calling 3 times before a bellhop brought the keys to an alternative room. And then I go to the new room, order some room service and try to turn on the TV....which much to my chagrin would not even turn ON! Fixing this issue was another phone call and another 20 minute wait.... I am beginning to think the "heavenly bed" isn't really worth putting up with all the rest of the inconveniences of this basically OLD property September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location,room and service. What a great hotel stay. Great Location, great service from valet, to front desk to housekeeping. Great Value .The rooms were well appointed, good internet connection. Only slight negative is a slow elevator. Workout area and pool are very nice. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is very modern and comfortable. I was upgraded to a corner room which was awesome and made my stay perfect. Lobby bar area was a great meeting place with colleagues. Nice parking garage and great breakfast. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and accomodating All the business amenities were available.. I was able to conduct business in a relaxing and refreshing environment August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I had no idea that if I booked your hotel from a different source that I would not get the points for my stay that I anticipated. I even paid more on the outside souce by $20 per night than if I booked this direct through your hotel. I also was not told of the available point offers until I checked out. I am pleased to say that the person checking me out was able to get some of those bonus points applied. I love Starwood properties and this experience was not up to my normal expectation. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled molded I stayed in many Westin and this one was the worst ever. The rooms where out dated. Wall paper in the bathroom that was falling off. Mold all around the sink. Even the gym had a moldy smell. I am happy that I paid a reduce price with AARP. One thing I can not deny Is that the bed was comfortable and Westin standard. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... This hotel was really great. However, the garage needed a good cleaning. It had an old, bad smell that could be removed by a regular high powered water cleaning. So, after you got out of the garage and into the hotel all was great. I got a great rate on Expedia and it included free internet, free parking and breakfast for $100/night. I loved it...except that smelly garage. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not your usual westin Westin Hotels are usually my go to hotels. However, this one more than disappointed. While the staff was very lovely when we arrived, they were not so accommodating when I tried to change my reservation. The people that I was traveling with for work from the same company had a different corporate rate booked and access to the club floor. It should have been a no brainer to give me the identical rate and access coming from the same company (not to mention being an SPG). However, the man behind the counter made this extremely difficult. My hotel room had a very old musty smell and I found a small hair on the bathroom floor. To say the least, this did not live up the typical Westin standards I'm used to. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed Unfortunately, I had requested a double room, but got a king room instead. When I called the front desk, they informed me they would have to do "some research" to see if they had a double room available and would call me back. They never did. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The only problem we experienced was with our room upgrade. I had requested a room with a pullout sofa because we had a child that came with us unexpectedly. We did get an upgraded room but no pullout sofa. Without hesitation a short time after I spoke with the front desk we had a rollaway bed delivered to our room at no charge. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This Westin is a mixed bag; it was fine for me for attending a nearby conference. First the positives: the Westin Heavenly bed was fabulous, and the customer service was great. The hotel bar and lobby restaurant staff were all very kind and went above and beyond my every request. The hotel has ample parking, which I greatly appreciated. The main drawback for me was the rooms desperately need updating and could have used some small touches to make for a more relaxing stay. The bedside lamps did not have plugs; the A/C did not seem to reflect the actual temperature in the room and never seemed to cool the room down enough for my husband. And I wish the alarm clock had a dock for an iPhone in case you'd like to listen to your own music (or sound machine app), rather than the dial tuner model à la 1995 in my room. Overall, I would say this Westin is okay for travel and would recommend with some reservation. July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced It is obvious that this hotel is meant for people who do not care about wasting their money. On top of the expensive room rate there are additional charges for all other amenities that most hotel chains provide for free: $12/ night for parking, $10/ day for internet, $20/person for breakfast. The room was decent but we've had nicer and more updated rooms at less expensive hotels. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning The air conditioning throughout the hotel did not seem adequate. In the room, especially, I never could cool the room to a comfortable temperture. I slept on top of the sheets most of the night. July 25, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:27:54.433Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>