Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had no wifi The Westin Palace Milan offered a great room with amenities beyond what regular Westins provide. The rooms were larger and the bed was very comfortable. I was however, extremely disappointed by the way the front desk handled the issue of my room not having any internet connection. I contacted engineering to send someone to help, and they found that there was no wifi signal in my room. The handling of compensation left much to be desired - I was offered 500 starpoints or 10% off my final bill (i stayed for 1 night and refused to extend my stay). I was offered a different room but not at the same category and thus, declined. This compensation was hardly enough compared to the inconvenience caused - how can you expect a guest to leave the room to do work in the lobby where it is so crowded? This hotel seems to cater more towards meetings in their function rooms compared to guests holidaying in Milan. In addition, the breakfast spread was also very limited. I'm not sure I would stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG gold status not recognised I checked into Westin Milan on 17 Aug for 4 nights. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was friendly. After the necessary procedures were done, I noticed that there was no room upgrade despite being a Gold member and decided to ask the staff who was serving me. At this point in time, he looked surprised that I was a gold member and that I had expected an upgrade. However, he checked and said there was no room available in the system. The hotel looked quite empty but I reluctantly went to the room that was prepared for me. When I reached the room, I found that there were 2 single beds instead of the King size bed which was requested at the time of booking. I went back to the front desk to the same person, and informed him. He checked the system again, and this time he told me there were TWO rooms for me to choose and he brought me to see them so that I could decide which one I wanted. 1 of the 2 rooms was the Westin workout room, which I chose in the end. The Westin workout room is a higher category than the room which I had booked. Now, there are 2 things here that need to be highlighted. First, that the front desk staff does not know what is the SPG status of the guest they are serving. And secondly, a room upgrade - despite being available - was not offered at the outset even though it was available. Would appreciate some clarification from the Management on the process by which this can be avoided. This has created in me some distrust in the staff of SPG hotels, and furthermore of Westin hotels. The brand needs to be upheld and all SPG members regardless of status should be acknowledged by the hotel/group and given the fair and proper treatment according to their status, which is a reflection of their loyalty and satisfaction to the SPG group. Appreciate some feedback before my next stay at W Singapore so that I will know what to do when I check in. Thank you in advance. regards Cheryl August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for a stay in milan only shortcoming is the breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful, luxurious hotel an absolutely wonderful, elegant, luxurious hotel with a friendly, helpful staff.special shout out to Moustafa .at the front desk, and Giovanni, the concierge for their help and welcome, perhaps the most luxurious hotel in which I have ever stayed, but the price was very reasonable (we used a combination of SPG points and cash). Good location, about a 10 – 15 minute walk to the very center of Milan, close to the train station. As we were there on a holiday, the ride to Linate airport took all of about 15 minutes. would be pleased to stay there again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel We enjoyed the nice view form our suite and experienced comfortable sleep. But when the elevator stopped on the way, no staff answerd to the emergency bell. Finally we could escape from by ourselves but it was very scary. And it happened twice. Otherwise, we had a good stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in Milan This by far was the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. Our initial room had a sewer gas smell and when asked to be moved we were moved to a room barely wider than the bed over looking the mechanical systems. This is not the service I have come to expect from Starwoods. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in Milano Perfect location in Milano center; with very professional staff and good service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge I spent a weekend there and unfortunately went down with gastro enterritits. The Head Concierge and his team were great; and really went out of their way to help. They were responsive, went to the pharmacy, checked up on me and helped when I really did not feel well. It made such a difference! I also have to note the high service levels at reception. Very friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi I woul d advise you to no longer charge wifi .For the roomrates you charge is this an annoying thing to see on the bill .There are very few hotels inthe world who still do this July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Food - Unfriendly Check-in Staff The Hotel's interior is beautiful and well located. The food is excellent and the restaurant staff both very professional and hospitable. Check-in uninformative and not very welcoming. We stayed in Room 154 which was noisy with the bathroom above. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and well-located Everything on a very high level. The only issue was that there's no swimming pool, but instead they have steam room. Close to city center, shopping area and to nice park - very good place to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accommodations Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, we had a great time. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walk to the train station Not the 5 star+ that it's rated but very nice. Concierge (Gian Luca Iannone) and the head waiter in dining room were wonderful and very 5 star. I can't say enough good things about both. The first hour we were there, we reported at the front desk that the towel bar in front of the sink falls off every time you touch it. Not fixed in 4 day stay. The bar tender made us feel like we were bothering him, never checked on us and we had to go to the bar to order several times. Room supplies not always replaced but room was clean. A person came to the room with a bottle of water, but late in afternoon when we were generally not there. If you are traveling by train, it's a great place to stay, but far from most other things. (maybe 25-30 minute walk to center of town) 1 hour to Malpensa airport by taxi. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but average experience In other hotels you feel much more recognized as a SPG member, business traveler, usual customer, even for one night only. Staff was kind but not overly welcoming. Room was average and older then others (usually SPG members are given better ones), staff not responsive. Wireless was not free, which is not anymore acceptable these days, especially for a Gold SPG member (I was given the option to choose, since I am SPG free wireless or extra points, but in a 5 star wireless should be for free). No club level advantages given. Disappointing. Maybe next time will go at the Dorchester on the other side of the road. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a bit noisy Nice hotel in good area. Noisy however from street noise in early morning from some workers banging things every day at 6 am and elevator noise due to being placed at the room nearest to the elevators. Otherwise nice room and good staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel My only negative comment is that I could not order a movie. And my room was cleaned after 7pm. I left hotel at 9:00am. This bothered me a lot. When I come to this hotel it's my time to relax from Pitti Bimbo & as silly as it sounds a movie is what I look forward to. Regards July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a beautifull experience the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in... July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Milan... Weekend started badly when airline managed to lose my case between London /Milan, but thankfully the hotel were able to supply sports wear (Westin work out).... which helped greatly. Great room with fantastic bed and steam room in room!!. Staff were great and helpful and the Terrace on floor 8 is a great area for peace and tranquillity. 2 comments 1. There was always a line at both reception and concierge meaning quick questions usually took 5 - 10 minutes to have answered. (even though plenty of staff) 2. Luckily SPG Platinum benefits covered continental breakfast, but if one had to pay for breakfast.....EUROS 40 per person + additional costs for eggs/omelette could easily take the cost of breakfast for a family of 4 to well over Euros 200. My opinion is this is very badly overpriced. I would certainly return - a lovely weekend... July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5*hotel building, 3* staff and F&B The room was a great experience, as always. Staff took more than 10 minutes to check-in a platinum member and ignored questions from the guest. To choose platinum member gift the guest was asked directly: ''So do you take 500 points?' instead of any introduction of amenity/choice. Breakfast under average with items missing from the buffet menu: selection of smoked fish, selection of sliced italian cheese (there are only 3 industrial cheese + mozzarelline), typical italian cold cuts with cooked ham, turkey and few row ham only. In the restaurant the waiters tend to look in the ceiling instead of checking if any dishes needed to be taken away from the table. 3 staff out of 4 were chatting and looking over one mobile phone at welcome point that is located at the entrance of the restaurant. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Awesome experience all around. Your staff are well trained, specifically Mr. Abdul Azziz, he's very courtious, accomodating, answered every question we had. Wonderfull experience, many thanks. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay on May 28 - June 1 2014 We had an excellent time. We loved our room, the staff was very courteous, helpful, polite, genuine. The hotel lobby and bar, restaurant areas are beautiful. The bathrooms were clean and we felt very comfortable. The rooms were very beautiful very elegant the marble bathrooms spacious and the location was perfect. We will love to come back. We felt sad to let go. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and Old Completely overpriced for what it is and rooms despite being big, they are very old and stuffy. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City Elegant accommodations close to historical and cultural sites, excellent dining and shopping in Milan. The staff is great and the concierge service excellent. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is not service oriented 1. Need quiet room, given room at first floor and quite noisy at night 2. Room has no kettle for hot water, room service replied rudely for getting hot water and bottled water May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff makes the difference I am a regular customer to the Westin Palace and despite the rooms have what I would say sort of out-of-date decoration I always prefer to stay at the WP for the great Staff you have. They always do their best to accomodate all my needs and requirements. I am referring specifically to Mr. Ettore and Mr. Francesco and Ms. Florania. This is what it makes a difference! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is centrally located Nice location, lovely lobby, rooms are nice, but expected a bit more being a platinum member. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best sleeping frendly, feel at home, best sleeping accomodation, good location May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Great location in a very important city. The stay is comfortable. For me there is some decline compared to my stay two years ago.Some staff members are not to the level of five star hotel, hover I think I will surely use in my next visit to Milan. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant opening The restaurant would not open early to accommodate 21 guest who needed breakfast. Instead supplied a poor stand breakfast in a bag. The chief was walking around the reception so he was in. The day before they did supply the service. I believe that emails weeks in advance had been sent requesting this service. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable hotel I was able to spend comfortably in a room with a feeling of cleanliness which was based on white. May 1, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T08:31:42.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_49, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>