The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Milan,
  • 20124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid at all costs because they will get you I have read the negative feedbacks about this hotel And a lot of it has to do with value and the administration writes back that we are so sorry and it is just laughable where they don't just offer something to the person that they feel they were cheated out of especially if it was an experience that they should've been comfortable with. I was traveling with my family and worked out all the details with breakfast and with Wi-Fi with my platinum status and it turned out that they read the letter of the platinum contract and would not extend the breakfast courtesy or the Internet to the second room which I paid equal to the amount of the first room. I was told there was a certain amount of cash and points and when I left it seemed double that amount along with the stingy platinum rule, the room was on one of the lowest floors which had tons of noise and there was plenty of time to make that a perfect experience with the higher floors and the better views but it never happened. The management should be fired and replaced because of the chintzy offering of a breakfast that might've been worth $10-$20 in the states but was going for $60 and was the least expensive that I saw on my trip in Europe his year. Overall this experience made me rethink along with the amount of monies that I had to spend about this platinum and the points that I better used with another card because the value is not even close to being equal with the competition. I would also only recommend to anyone else to stay at a hotel which has a club floor Especially if they are traveling with their family And paying dearly for these benefits August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin slippers! Hello, I stayed at westin palace Milan from 30th to the 31st August. I had a wonderful stay. We stayed on the 10th floor, the room was beautiful, and the decoration was so luxurious. The room was immaculate and I appreciated the complimentary fruit basket. I have just one regret and that is that I didn't bring home a pair of the beautiful slippers I was provided with. Is there anyway I can get hold of these slippers as I would love to bring some westin comfort home? August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milan Could not be better than at Westin Milan This is a really special hotel. The rooms are classically styled and beautifully appointed. Every care is taken in the room care. Excellent wine selection in the suite that they kindly upgraded us to. We stayed there for 8 nights in March of 2013 and although the weather was not cooperating you could not get a better room to retire too. Excellent room service and great hotel restaurants. Concierge is extraordinarily honest and pointed us in many good directions for food. There was only one issue which is the hotel put made up the coach bed. We did not need it as the three of us my wife 4 year daughter and I slept in the king bed that was provided. But we did not know until we checked out that they charged for the bed 80 euro night. Other than this extra charge we were not given notice of fantastic hotel and fantastic staff. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay in Milan We stayed at the Westin Palace Milan for 11 days in late May, 2013 and I was most impressed with my room and, especially, the service from the staff. I love that room windows open so one can get fresh air when the weather is cool. My room was wonderful even though it lacked a view ... the room itself was enough. Every staff member seemed friendly and helpful, despite my lack of Italian. The lounge staff was especially memorable, kindly serving my Cafe Americano on the front patio each morning and, with DiSorrono, in the evening. Loved the Terrace with its stunning views. I felt pampered my entire stay, and I felt safe there. I would highly recommend Westin Palace, it is worth the expense! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Milan Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Westin Palace for 5 nights. Little to fault and thoroughly recommended. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 Days - Flawless Stay! Stayed at this hotel last year and had a nice stay. The hotel is lovely, elegant and beautifully maintained. This May back again but for 8 days. Was greeted at the front desk by Franceso, very pleasant and professional. My SPG status was acknowledged and was upgraded to a beautiful, large room on the sixth floor. My request for a quiet room was certainly met. I was able to open my windows at night for fresh air & a peaceful nights rest. The service was excellent. And believe me, during eight days I had many requests. All the concierge were friendly and helpful. Riccardo booked train tickets for my trips to surrounding towns and gave me additional info to get around. Housekeeping was exceptional, quick and courteous and I am picky. I only had breakfast in the restaurant, good although a little pricey. Relaxing in the lobby lounge was a treat. Lovely surroundings and the attendant always remembered how I liked my latte. This year free wifi in the lobby, which was a great improvement. I couldn't connect to my iphone so the assistance manager did it for me. Wifi in the room was perfect, FaceTimed the states everyday. The location is in a quiet, business area near the Centrale Train Station (a 10 minute walk). Although, you are a quick taxi ride to fine restaurants or a 10 minute walk to great shopping. If you are looking to be near the Duomo with crowds right outside your door - this is not the place for you. That area is a few minutes away by taxi or Metro. Looking forward to going back next spring. Lovely, intimate hotel with truly caring, professional staff. What a pleasure. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated Elegance I feel strongly that this elegant property deserves better reviews than I have read. I have been staying here several times a year for the last 6 or 7 years. The staff has always worked hard to exceed my expectations. The proximity to the rail station and the old city are perfect. The facility is aging but I am always aware of maintenance and renovation work to upgrade the facility. I often eat on premise. I am particular fond of the bar past the reception desk where tea, cocktails or a lite snack or dinner can be had. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service the hotel staff was not friendly. the service is really bad for a 5 stars hotel. It does not deserve more than 1 star April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel near the railway station Good size, very comfortable room. It's converted from very old building, but still in superb condition. Wifi equipped room but spotty. Reception staff is helpful, speedy check in and out. However, the same cant be said about the concierge/doorman who were helpful on arrival but just stood around while my wife struggled with our luggage when we checked out. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The service at this hotel is excellent, from the moment you walk in till you leave. The front desk personnel are incredible... professional, friendly, efficient, always willing to help. Each day after check-in they would greet me by name... impressive. The place is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. This is a hotel frequented by many business people, but has a good mix of tourists. Get a rate that includes breakfast so you can take advantage of the wonderful, elaborate, buffet. The concierge staff was great, helping on tours and with restaurant recs. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad service service levels were very poor. we had to ask for things 2-3 times for serving even a simple thing like water. room were very old. i will not stay there again April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly NOT Recommended! Horrendous Experience! It was a nightmare! December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel but a little inconsistent A wonderful hotel with a beautiful lobby and very nice rooms, but a few things just a bit off. The staff is friendly and often outstanding; for example I met the water bottle man in the hall way and he was great, encouraging me to drink lots of water for my health. Yet wifi was only so so (dying once and dropping skype calls a few times) and turn down service missed a night. I will be back and like the hotel very much but the inconsistencies keep it from being great. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The staff were very helpful, friendly and made me special. The entrance decor ( the white Christmas tree) is wonderfully done. I had problems with Internet connection even though there was a prompt reply to my problem but the thought of me being redirected to an IT specialist is too much just to be connected to a wifi server. Highly recommend this hotel. You truly lived up to the Excellence Award! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by client service Quality is perception of the client, there are more nice hotels, what makes the difference here is the staff friendliness, much better than other Milan hotels. Well done. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel just stayed at this hotel friendly helpful staff a pleasant stay in a vibrant city November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Redecoration required ALthough the style and atmosphere of the hotel is fine, it might deservea complete refurbishment to bring it into the 21st century. The service is good but overpriced. Having to pay €39 for a cup of coffee, a bowl of cornflakes and a boiled egg is over the top. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience This was my worst hotel experience with Westin and possibly any other hotel. It took me 45 minutes to check in. The staff were rude and were very unhelpful. I couldnt sleep most of the night because the rooms are so old you can hear any movement from neighboring rooms. I was so happy to leave; terrible value. For the same amount of money, I could have stayed at a much nicer place where the staff are at least half-way courteous. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Palace interiors Excellent: interiors, mango smoothie at breakfast and breakfast itself Good: location, value for money, upgrade for Platinums Not so good: plumbing, bed (two joined beds instead of one), no club lounge Bad: very dusty room (hotel needs to buy vacuum cleaners for housekeeping), room cleaning is unacceptable (when first I came to room - I noticed candy under the table, after five days it was still there), I did call reception to ask for free bottled water as Platinum amenity, man put me on hold and then just hanged up after few minutes. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Hotel meets all expectations ...complements to the staff November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel from all aspects Great location, super helpful staff,beautiful room. Highly recommend November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DavidLN Convenient location but service somewhat slow and not readily offered. Wi-Fi does not readily work. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel! Just returned from the Westin Palace Milan Requested a renovated room (renovated a month agao) and they honored my request We were nicely greeted by the dorrman and the reception / check in went smoothly Room was nicely decorated and average room size Bathroom was small only one sink, shower and tub together We received a room on 4th floor.I think rooms on top are more ornate but not as new and clean I was not upgraded as a Gold member (though I didn't ask to be) Lobby is spacious and pretty Wifi works pretty well Housekeeping was good except the last night they did not do turn down service which was annoying( It was one of the nights I didn't call to remind them, though I should not have to) I also could have used more water in room The concierges were VERY professional and very nice which was extremely helpful Thank you to Antonio, Giovanni and Luca! The hotel is very well located in the Republica area with a train station across the street and the central train station very lose by The gym at the hotel is well equipped I would definitely stay here again! October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed First of all I have booked this hotel as a 5 star. It was look like a 3-4 star to me. Room had loads of scratch on wall very small room not even needed cleaning it needed painting and decorating. No bath in a 5 star hotel ?? only a small shower. When I booked on I paid it all. When i checked in they told me its all pre paid and you dont have to pay anything on check out they charged me 20 Euro for tax. This is cheeky and rubbing off. You could suggest that in your website or at least on check-in. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is very very nice. The only small negative points are the facts that rooms on the side of the street are very noisy and that the food from the room service is too expensive compared to what it is. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property I stayed there for one night in Oct 2012. Very nice hotel. I would highly recommend it if you are staying in Milan. There is not much around the property, but it was only 15 min walk away from all the sightseeing sites. I had problem with my wireless internet in the room. The only place my wireless would work was near the entrance, but nowhere in the room. But they had premium internet speed option with the cable, so it was great. Something I have never seen in other properties in the past. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay at - if someone else is paying Nice hotel, good location, but a bit overpriced for what it is. And I really don't appreciate the places where they make you pay for ironing your clothes instead of providing the iron! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe, non-smoking We stayed in a deluxe, non-smoking room on the first floor and were very happy. It was the only really comfortable bed we slept in during our entire stay in Italy, since most European hotel beds are hard as a rock. The concierge and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. And, even though the hotel is a little out of the city center, there is a subway just in front that will take you to the Duomo in only two stops. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE Old hotel with rude staff (maybe it was a bad day) and old rooms, poor ac in room.... Worst Westin I have every stayed in period. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel you want to come back to stay at I am a business traveller and have been visiting Milan for over 20years. This was my first stay at the Westin but between the staff and the hotel environment I am going to make sure it is my permanent choice Congratulations to the Milan Westin team September 21, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T10:00:39.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_49, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>