The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Milan,
  • 20124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very friendly and helpful November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extraordinary restaurant staff member Ciro, the server at the Ivory Terrace restaurant was so attentive and superb at his guest service that the review needs to commence with a mention of him. We actually had our dinner thrice at the restaurant only because of his exceptionally high standard of service. Of course, the quality of food, and particularly the chicken in peach sauce was excellent too. The hotel is very centrally located. Not too far from the Central Station as well as the downtown core, the Duomo and shopping. The Hop-on and off bus stop, tram stop as well as the subway station were literally at the doorstep. Lots of good restaurants serving typical Milanese food were also within short walking distances. On check-in the welcome basket of fruits and the card from the General Manager, Francesco Brunetti (which will find its way into my travel scrap book) lent a personal touch and kicked off our Italian vacation to a flying start. Grazie, Milano... The only issue was the tight security of the internet. As we travelled across Italy we realized that it was the case all over the country, but Milan was the tightest. As a result I had to spend almost an entire morning trying to figure out a way to log in to my business email account, thus wasting precious time that could have been utilized in enjoying the city! November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading Promotion Hotel is large and wll appointed if lacking in public spaces (1 Restaurant, 1 Lobby Bar). I booked a prepaid promotion for an upgraded room with 50 euro per day hotel credit - sounded great. Plus as SPG expected an additional upgrrade. At check-in I had to bring to their attention the promotion - this seemed troubling and made the check-in process very lengthy as they clicked away on keyboard for several mintues. Was told I was upgraded to "Grand" King, but room was interior room looking into light shaft. I asked for another room, a different front desk staff member escorted me and asked if the room (415) was acceptable. At first glance is seemed very nice. It was not until going to bed that I realized the bed was on a wall shared with elevator shaft - and listened to elevator all night, as the prospect of re-packing and moving seem more frustrating then tryint to sleep. Hotel staff know perfectly well that this room and headboard are located directly next to an elevator and should advise if this would be an issue. They seem reluctant to provide anything but the lowest class of room based on the price I paid vs. the promotion language - misleading at best. Bar and restaiurant staff were friendly and professional. No doorman visable throughout stay to help with taxi, etc.... At check-out I had to remind them of promotin and have bill adjujsted to reflect the daily credit. I enjoyed my stay in Milan, but certainly did not feel valued as a customer and/or SPG Gold member. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unsatisfactory approach to service My initial reception was unfriendly and un responsive until I reminded the man at reception that I was a Platinum member and entitled to certain privileges. I complained about the air conditioning in the room which was extremely noisy but nothing was done about it. There was also considerable noise in the room from work being carried out in the hotel which I also mentioned. I would have expected my room to be changed but it was not. People I was with who had another room had a part of the toilet fall on them and nothing was done about it. An empty bottle of wine, wine bucket and dirty glasses were left in my room throughout the whole stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Craziest E-mail Policy I Have Ever Come Across The hotel is fine... your basic, boring business hotel. It's nothing special, but I would never recommend it to anyone. There is a massive instruction page in the room of how to connect to the internet (which was actually no problem at all), and at the very end, an e-mail disclaimer: The in-room Internet connection is provided by Quadriga: any outgoing communication would have as a reference this provider and not the actual author of the e-mail. Italian antiterrorism law does therefore not authorize us to provide this type of outgoing mail service on the in-room connection. Bottom line, you can get and read your e-mails, but you can't respond. This is a slight problem for most business travelers, and certainly a reason to stay elsewhere. January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The front desk reception was one of the worst that I have received at an equivalent category SPG property. These included lack of friendliness of the staff, the acknowledgement of the lifetime platinum status, etc. They immediately wanted to charge me extra, even though they had not available a requested suite. Their lack of civility and helpfulness was most noticeable. I can continue identifying its shortcomings, but that would be futile. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corporate: Talk to them about SERVICE! It would seem that no one has informed the staff of Westin standards for courtesy and service, In a country were service is notoriously poor, this is not a surprise but is unacceptable in a hotel of this caliber and at those prices! Barely any recognition by the staff at check-in (didn't call me by name a single time), the platinum "upgrade' was to a room that looked more like a wide corridor overlooking a dismal inner courtyard. From our low floor (3), it was Impossible to tell if it was day or night! The concierge acted like he was doing a favor to provide information or make a booking and to several questions, simply responded, "I don't know"! They were not difficult questions...and this treatment brought me right back to the days of this hotel's former ownership. The typical employee arrogance and sense of entitlement of that group has no place in a Starwood property! We were in Milan to attend a very important formal event and my partner was outraged that there was no iron or board in the room. He got the usual lie that it is against Italian fire laws (then why are they present in rooms at other international chain hotels in Italy?). He made such a fuss that the manager eventually came to collect the pieces and then hand-delivered them back an hour later for no charge...the one bright spot in an otherwise unexceptional hospitality experience. February 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by what a bomb Should have listened to other reviews- while the hotel looks grand to the unfocused eye beware- initially given smoke room although I requested nonsmoking, Toilet seat cracked and broken-maintenance came up while my wife was showering-told them to come back, called them to come back-never did. Loud Music in hallways and thru windows upon our return that evening-called to complain--was told over by 1015pm-not over until 11pm-tried to use TV to block out music noise- would not work- maintenance had to come to eventually switch TVs with another room but would not fix toilet. Leaving next day early at 630am, lobby coffee maker was broken-several staff looked at it and shrugged September 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>