The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Milan,
  • 20124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Business Hotel A strength of this hotel is its location. The staff was fine receiving an early check-in. THe breakfast was included in recognition of my platinum status. At 40 Euros, expensive, that is a nice concession. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in convenient central location I have stayed here twice in the last 3 months. It is conveniently close to Central as well as Republica which gives great access to Malpensa as well as Duomo. It is only also only a short cab ride away from Linate. The hotel is a very classic building with cool features (my room had a steam bath). There was also a Inter Milan press conference at the hotel while I was staying so I could participate in the Classico without even being there. Strongly recommended November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very friendly and helpful November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extraordinary restaurant staff member Ciro, the server at the Ivory Terrace restaurant was so attentive and superb at his guest service that the review needs to commence with a mention of him. We actually had our dinner thrice at the restaurant only because of his exceptionally high standard of service. Of course, the quality of food, and particularly the chicken in peach sauce was excellent too. The hotel is very centrally located. Not too far from the Central Station as well as the downtown core, the Duomo and shopping. The Hop-on and off bus stop, tram stop as well as the subway station were literally at the doorstep. Lots of good restaurants serving typical Milanese food were also within short walking distances. On check-in the welcome basket of fruits and the card from the General Manager, Francesco Brunetti (which will find its way into my travel scrap book) lent a personal touch and kicked off our Italian vacation to a flying start. Grazie, Milano... The only issue was the tight security of the internet. As we travelled across Italy we realized that it was the case all over the country, but Milan was the tightest. As a result I had to spend almost an entire morning trying to figure out a way to log in to my business email account, thus wasting precious time that could have been utilized in enjoying the city! November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pro/con your staff was uniformly helpful particularly the front desk and concierge desk. Marissa was especially hospitable. I never did understand your phone system and the print on the phone was minute. Our wake up call never came. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor front desk personal Upon arrival no record of free Internet. Took 3 separate attempts to receive 85 e credit on bill. Upon ck out the staff demanded we show them proof of credit. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from beginning to end Marisa and Francesco are fantastic, and we were so happy with the beautiful remodelled room they found for us. We chose to have breakfast at the hotel, and were able to eat a very healthy meal of fruit, yogurt, muesli cereal,and get a great cappucino. Service was A+. Lots of yummy pastries and a variety of meats, too. We had the turkey on bread with olive oil, and unsalted fresh nuts. Unfortunately, did not eat pastries. Spectacular location. Had forgotten as had not been to Milan in about 5 years. Great local restaurants in walking distance where the Milanese locals eat. We prefer that experience rather than upscale choices. Took train infrom Malpensa and cab ride to hotel is under 10 euros. Used the gym. Verysatsfactory. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by what a bomb Should have listened to other reviews- while the hotel looks grand to the unfocused eye beware- initially given smoke room although I requested nonsmoking, Toilet seat cracked and broken-maintenance came up while my wife was showering-told them to come back, called them to come back-never did. Loud Music in hallways and thru windows upon our return that evening-called to complain--was told over by 1015pm-not over until 11pm-tried to use TV to block out music noise- would not work- maintenance had to come to eventually switch TVs with another room but would not fix toilet. Leaving next day early at 630am, lobby coffee maker was broken-several staff looked at it and shrugged September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very good location The hotel was very good located, just 15 minutes walk from the Central station and just 2 minutes walk from the Metro station. Very quiet, with very good and helpful staff especially on reception and in the bar and restaurant. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location This is an excellent hotel and the staff is outstanding. We stay in SPG hotels 30 to 40 times a year all over the world and this is in the top 5 SPG locations world wide based on our experience. They are steps from the Metro and very close to the train station and other transportation venues so it is possible to get anywhere in Milan very easily. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had no wifi The Westin Palace Milan offered a great room with amenities beyond what regular Westins provide. The rooms were larger and the bed was very comfortable. I was however, extremely disappointed by the way the front desk handled the issue of my room not having any internet connection. I contacted engineering to send someone to help, and they found that there was no wifi signal in my room. The handling of compensation left much to be desired - I was offered 500 starpoints or 10% off my final bill (i stayed for 1 night and refused to extend my stay). I was offered a different room but not at the same category and thus, declined. This compensation was hardly enough compared to the inconvenience caused - how can you expect a guest to leave the room to do work in the lobby where it is so crowded? This hotel seems to cater more towards meetings in their function rooms compared to guests holidaying in Milan. In addition, the breakfast spread was also very limited. I'm not sure I would stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG gold status not recognised I checked into Westin Milan on 17 Aug for 4 nights. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was friendly. After the necessary procedures were done, I noticed that there was no room upgrade despite being a Gold member and decided to ask the staff who was serving me. At this point in time, he looked surprised that I was a gold member and that I had expected an upgrade. However, he checked and said there was no room available in the system. The hotel looked quite empty but I reluctantly went to the room that was prepared for me. When I reached the room, I found that there were 2 single beds instead of the King size bed which was requested at the time of booking. I went back to the front desk to the same person, and informed him. He checked the system again, and this time he told me there were TWO rooms for me to choose and he brought me to see them so that I could decide which one I wanted. 1 of the 2 rooms was the Westin workout room, which I chose in the end. The Westin workout room is a higher category than the room which I had booked. Now, there are 2 things here that need to be highlighted. First, that the front desk staff does not know what is the SPG status of the guest they are serving. And secondly, a room upgrade - despite being available - was not offered at the outset even though it was available. Would appreciate some clarification from the Management on the process by which this can be avoided. This has created in me some distrust in the staff of SPG hotels, and furthermore of Westin hotels. The brand needs to be upheld and all SPG members regardless of status should be acknowledged by the hotel/group and given the fair and proper treatment according to their status, which is a reflection of their loyalty and satisfaction to the SPG group. Appreciate some feedback before my next stay at W Singapore so that I will know what to do when I check in. Thank you in advance. regards Cheryl August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for a stay in milan only shortcoming is the breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful, luxurious hotel an absolutely wonderful, elegant, luxurious hotel with a friendly, helpful staff.special shout out to Moustafa .at the front desk, and Giovanni, the concierge for their help and welcome, perhaps the most luxurious hotel in which I have ever stayed, but the price was very reasonable (we used a combination of SPG points and cash). Good location, about a 10 – 15 minute walk to the very center of Milan, close to the train station. As we were there on a holiday, the ride to Linate airport took all of about 15 minutes. would be pleased to stay there again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel We enjoyed the nice view form our suite and experienced comfortable sleep. But when the elevator stopped on the way, no staff answerd to the emergency bell. Finally we could escape from by ourselves but it was very scary. And it happened twice. Otherwise, we had a good stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay in Milan This by far was the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. Our initial room had a sewer gas smell and when asked to be moved we were moved to a room barely wider than the bed over looking the mechanical systems. This is not the service I have come to expect from Starwoods. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in Milano Perfect location in Milano center; with very professional staff and good service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge I spent a weekend there and unfortunately went down with gastro enterritits. The Head Concierge and his team were great; and really went out of their way to help. They were responsive, went to the pharmacy, checked up on me and helped when I really did not feel well. It made such a difference! I also have to note the high service levels at reception. Very friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi I woul d advise you to no longer charge wifi .For the roomrates you charge is this an annoying thing to see on the bill .There are very few hotels inthe world who still do this July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Food - Unfriendly Check-in Staff The Hotel's interior is beautiful and well located. The food is excellent and the restaurant staff both very professional and hospitable. Check-in uninformative and not very welcoming. We stayed in Room 154 which was noisy with the bathroom above. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and well-located Everything on a very high level. The only issue was that there's no swimming pool, but instead they have steam room. Close to city center, shopping area and to nice park - very good place to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accommodations Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, we had a great time. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walk to the train station Not the 5 star+ that it's rated but very nice. Concierge (Gian Luca Iannone) and the head waiter in dining room were wonderful and very 5 star. I can't say enough good things about both. The first hour we were there, we reported at the front desk that the towel bar in front of the sink falls off every time you touch it. Not fixed in 4 day stay. The bar tender made us feel like we were bothering him, never checked on us and we had to go to the bar to order several times. Room supplies not always replaced but room was clean. A person came to the room with a bottle of water, but late in afternoon when we were generally not there. If you are traveling by train, it's a great place to stay, but far from most other things. (maybe 25-30 minute walk to center of town) 1 hour to Malpensa airport by taxi. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but average experience In other hotels you feel much more recognized as a SPG member, business traveler, usual customer, even for one night only. Staff was kind but not overly welcoming. Room was average and older then others (usually SPG members are given better ones), staff not responsive. Wireless was not free, which is not anymore acceptable these days, especially for a Gold SPG member (I was given the option to choose, since I am SPG free wireless or extra points, but in a 5 star wireless should be for free). No club level advantages given. Disappointing. Maybe next time will go at the Dorchester on the other side of the road. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a bit noisy Nice hotel in good area. Noisy however from street noise in early morning from some workers banging things every day at 6 am and elevator noise due to being placed at the room nearest to the elevators. Otherwise nice room and good staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel My only negative comment is that I could not order a movie. And my room was cleaned after 7pm. I left hotel at 9:00am. This bothered me a lot. When I come to this hotel it's my time to relax from Pitti Bimbo & as silly as it sounds a movie is what I look forward to. Regards July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a beautifull experience the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in... July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Milan... Weekend started badly when airline managed to lose my case between London /Milan, but thankfully the hotel were able to supply sports wear (Westin work out).... which helped greatly. Great room with fantastic bed and steam room in room!!. Staff were great and helpful and the Terrace on floor 8 is a great area for peace and tranquillity. 2 comments 1. There was always a line at both reception and concierge meaning quick questions usually took 5 - 10 minutes to have answered. (even though plenty of staff) 2. Luckily SPG Platinum benefits covered continental breakfast, but if one had to pay for breakfast.....EUROS 40 per person + additional costs for eggs/omelette could easily take the cost of breakfast for a family of 4 to well over Euros 200. My opinion is this is very badly overpriced. I would certainly return - a lovely weekend... July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5*hotel building, 3* staff and F&B The room was a great experience, as always. Staff took more than 10 minutes to check-in a platinum member and ignored questions from the guest. To choose platinum member gift the guest was asked directly: ''So do you take 500 points?' instead of any introduction of amenity/choice. Breakfast under average with items missing from the buffet menu: selection of smoked fish, selection of sliced italian cheese (there are only 3 industrial cheese + mozzarelline), typical italian cold cuts with cooked ham, turkey and few row ham only. In the restaurant the waiters tend to look in the ceiling instead of checking if any dishes needed to be taken away from the table. 3 staff out of 4 were chatting and looking over one mobile phone at welcome point that is located at the entrance of the restaurant. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Awesome experience all around. Your staff are well trained, specifically Mr. Abdul Azziz, he's very courtious, accomodating, answered every question we had. Wonderfull experience, many thanks. June 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:59:06.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_49, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>