The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Milan,
  • 20124
  • Italie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi I woul d advise you to no longer charge wifi .For the roomrates you charge is this an annoying thing to see on the bill .There are very few hotels inthe world who still do this July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Food - Unfriendly Check-in Staff The Hotel's interior is beautiful and well located. The food is excellent and the restaurant staff both very professional and hospitable. Check-in uninformative and not very welcoming. We stayed in Room 154 which was noisy with the bathroom above. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and well-located Everything on a very high level. The only issue was that there's no swimming pool, but instead they have steam room. Close to city center, shopping area and to nice park - very good place to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accommodations Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, we had a great time. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walk to the train station Not the 5 star+ that it's rated but very nice. Concierge (Gian Luca Iannone) and the head waiter in dining room were wonderful and very 5 star. I can't say enough good things about both. The first hour we were there, we reported at the front desk that the towel bar in front of the sink falls off every time you touch it. Not fixed in 4 day stay. The bar tender made us feel like we were bothering him, never checked on us and we had to go to the bar to order several times. Room supplies not always replaced but room was clean. A person came to the room with a bottle of water, but late in afternoon when we were generally not there. If you are traveling by train, it's a great place to stay, but far from most other things. (maybe 25-30 minute walk to center of town) 1 hour to Malpensa airport by taxi. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but average experience In other hotels you feel much more recognized as a SPG member, business traveler, usual customer, even for one night only. Staff was kind but not overly welcoming. Room was average and older then others (usually SPG members are given better ones), staff not responsive. Wireless was not free, which is not anymore acceptable these days, especially for a Gold SPG member (I was given the option to choose, since I am SPG free wireless or extra points, but in a 5 star wireless should be for free). No club level advantages given. Disappointing. Maybe next time will go at the Dorchester on the other side of the road. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a bit noisy Nice hotel in good area. Noisy however from street noise in early morning from some workers banging things every day at 6 am and elevator noise due to being placed at the room nearest to the elevators. Otherwise nice room and good staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel My only negative comment is that I could not order a movie. And my room was cleaned after 7pm. I left hotel at 9:00am. This bothered me a lot. When I come to this hotel it's my time to relax from Pitti Bimbo & as silly as it sounds a movie is what I look forward to. Regards July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a beautifull experience the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in... July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Milan... Weekend started badly when airline managed to lose my case between London /Milan, but thankfully the hotel were able to supply sports wear (Westin work out).... which helped greatly. Great room with fantastic bed and steam room in room!!. Staff were great and helpful and the Terrace on floor 8 is a great area for peace and tranquillity. 2 comments 1. There was always a line at both reception and concierge meaning quick questions usually took 5 - 10 minutes to have answered. (even though plenty of staff) 2. Luckily SPG Platinum benefits covered continental breakfast, but if one had to pay for breakfast.....EUROS 40 per person + additional costs for eggs/omelette could easily take the cost of breakfast for a family of 4 to well over Euros 200. My opinion is this is very badly overpriced. I would certainly return - a lovely weekend... July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5*hotel building, 3* staff and F&B The room was a great experience, as always. Staff took more than 10 minutes to check-in a platinum member and ignored questions from the guest. To choose platinum member gift the guest was asked directly: ''So do you take 500 points?' instead of any introduction of amenity/choice. Breakfast under average with items missing from the buffet menu: selection of smoked fish, selection of sliced italian cheese (there are only 3 industrial cheese + mozzarelline), typical italian cold cuts with cooked ham, turkey and few row ham only. In the restaurant the waiters tend to look in the ceiling instead of checking if any dishes needed to be taken away from the table. 3 staff out of 4 were chatting and looking over one mobile phone at welcome point that is located at the entrance of the restaurant. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Awesome experience all around. Your staff are well trained, specifically Mr. Abdul Azziz, he's very courtious, accomodating, answered every question we had. Wonderfull experience, many thanks. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay on May 28 - June 1 2014 We had an excellent time. We loved our room, the staff was very courteous, helpful, polite, genuine. The hotel lobby and bar, restaurant areas are beautiful. The bathrooms were clean and we felt very comfortable. The rooms were very beautiful very elegant the marble bathrooms spacious and the location was perfect. We will love to come back. We felt sad to let go. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and Old Completely overpriced for what it is and rooms despite being big, they are very old and stuffy. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City Elegant accommodations close to historical and cultural sites, excellent dining and shopping in Milan. The staff is great and the concierge service excellent. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is not service oriented 1. Need quiet room, given room at first floor and quite noisy at night 2. Room has no kettle for hot water, room service replied rudely for getting hot water and bottled water May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff makes the difference I am a regular customer to the Westin Palace and despite the rooms have what I would say sort of out-of-date decoration I always prefer to stay at the WP for the great Staff you have. They always do their best to accomodate all my needs and requirements. I am referring specifically to Mr. Ettore and Mr. Francesco and Ms. Florania. This is what it makes a difference! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is centrally located Nice location, lovely lobby, rooms are nice, but expected a bit more being a platinum member. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best sleeping frendly, feel at home, best sleeping accomodation, good location May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Great location in a very important city. The stay is comfortable. For me there is some decline compared to my stay two years ago.Some staff members are not to the level of five star hotel, hover I think I will surely use in my next visit to Milan. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant opening The restaurant would not open early to accommodate 21 guest who needed breakfast. Instead supplied a poor stand breakfast in a bag. The chief was walking around the reception so he was in. The day before they did supply the service. I believe that emails weeks in advance had been sent requesting this service. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable hotel I was able to spend comfortably in a room with a feeling of cleanliness which was based on white. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room was stinking I knew these was a busy week for Milan due to the International Furniture week and for this reason, I made my reservation more than 1 month in advance. Despite this and the fact I am a regular customer of this hotel, I was given a very old style room which was even stinking. As a matter of fact I reckon all the rooms ending by 30 in the hotel have this kind of problem, which is probably given by an old ventilation system. Also, I was not provided with any water in my room during the whole stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Palace Milan The doorknob from my room to the bathroom was broken. I was locked in the bedroom twice, and I had to call the front desk for help. I'm not sure they fixed the door, since there was a some broken wood by the doorway. Also reception wouldn't give me water, and said it would be in my room. there was never any water put into my room both nights. When I left the reception gave me a water. So I guess it depends on who you get that gives you water. Very disappointing for a Westin. Probably the worst service I have ever seen. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An ageing grand hotel - but there are probably better options An ageing grand hotel - tries hard but ultimately there are better options at this price in Milan. The Westin is located 5 minutes from the central commercial area of Milan on the Piazza della Repubblica. The upper floors of the Westin command excellent views of Milan. While the building is in the grand old classical style - lots of gold finishing and classical imagery- it is tired and in need of refurbish. As a platinum I was upgraded to a superior room on the 6th floor but it smelled strongly of smoke (despite being non smoking). After some discussion I was then allocated a room on the 12 floor. Despite being a superior room the room was fairly standard with a shower over the bath. Fittings were worn and the room appeared generally tired. There is no lounge so breakfast was offered in the main dining area. The breakfast spread was fairly standard and altogether disappointing (the cheese and vegetable omelette was slightly odd and tasteless), particularly considering it cost €40. The gym is small but well maintained and has everything you might want for a quick workout. Other than generally being run down my biggest gripe with the hotel is it's exorbitant pricing. My stay was during a trade show so the room rate was extremely high, however amenities were also amongst the priciest I have come across - for example €15 to get a shirt washed and €37 for a toasted sandwich and bottle of water from room service. SPG points and night credits from my stay also did not post correctly which took a number of calls and emails to rectify. All in all a solid hotel in a good location but there are better options out there. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff unfriendly and without sense of service Without talking about the hardware parts of the hotel which is subjective to everyone taste, the room although upgraded was quite small with early morning cleaning lady quite noisy. The worst issue of this hotel is the staff, unfriendly, with a sense of arrogance and snooty, it seems they are making a favor to you in answering your questions, looking customer up and down. Being a platinum guest, i have been offered the classical 500 points or in alternative internet connection, they do not realize that the internet should be free for platinum guest? Specifically we had a discussion regarding the whether the breakfast should be provided on top of points. Let put in this way, in most of SPG hotels in other part of the world, the breakfast is complementary on top of points for platinum guest, the staff were quite dull in sustaining SPG terms in their hotel discussing for more than 30 mins sustaining that they are right. They do not realize that doing so they are putting the customer to judge negatively on their attitude and they don't understand that arguing for a coffee and a croissant with platinum guest is damaging their image and that of SPG? Maybe they have right (this need to be verified) but this is not the issue, the real issue is the customer had a discussion with staff and left the hotel unhappy, thinking that will never come back to this hotel again. People make difference and the staffs in the Westin Palace Milan should be reconsidered, they need to go down to earth and have a better sense of service. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding Expectations I spent one night at this hotel while in Milan for business. I was immediately greeted as an SPG member. The room was extremely nice (I think it was recently renovated) and the staff was wonderful (especially at the reception desk and at the bar). Dinner on the terrace was great. The service was impeccable and the food delicious. I would definitely come back! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great!! Staff is always great! they know be by name and always take care of anything I neeed. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel. Good hotel I would go back to but not without looking for other options first. Close to train station. Upgraded to really nice room. Food in restaurant is decent but very expensive..I had to eat there because of torrential downpour one evening. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magnificient Hotel and Staff This is certainly one of the best Hotels in all of Italy to stay at. My second visit to the Palace this year!!!! January 9, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:09:55.476-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_49, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>