The Westin Kierland Villas, Scottsdale

  • 15620 North Clubgate Drive
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation spot This was perfect for our family. The villas are a nice and quiet getaway and fun for all October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding personnel training Everyone at this resort goes above and beyond. Personnel are genuinely happy and enjoy their career. They just cannot do enough for their guests. I 've been to this resort three times and each time I just marvel at their work ethic and pleasant disposition. Keep up the good work. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to relax with family For a recent work trip, my family joined me and we chose to stay at the Villas. It was the perfect size for our family and the location was perfect. Access to the resort and shopping was very close and convenient. Very helpful staff. Will come again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Atmosphere! I have an 18 year old and an 8 year old, it can be tough finding a place that is fun and entertaining for both of my children. The Westin Kierlan Villas was fun for the whole family. In addition, it was clean inside and out, the staff was both friendly and helpful, and as always had that wonderful Westin white tea aroma. When I stopped at the front desk requesting an item, it was delivered within minutes. We all had a wonderful time. I can't think of a single thing which needed improvement. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit or Miss w/ Pool Wait Staff We are not owners and paid for our stay with a daily rate. PROS: 1. Premium Villas are spacious, modern and come with all the amenities you need. 2. Generally not crowded at either pool. 3. Family pool and slide works well for kids. 4. Poolside activities are welcome, to keep kids busy. 5. Cabana's are priced very reasonably - 3 pricing tiers. 6. Pool access at the nearby Westin Hotel is great. 7. Free shuttle service is very convenient. 8. Food selection and prices poolside were very good. 9. Concierge, front desk and pool/slide staff were very friendly and accommodating. CONS: 1. Poolside wait staff needs some serious adjustments. The first day we were there, we encountered a miserable and bitter staffer who could be bothered with servicing customers. The second day we had another server who was amazing and took care of us at every moment - you could feel their genuineness shine through when interacting. The next day we were back to the first day's staffer who again was just horrible - this person truly did not want to be working or servicing anyone. Upon bringing this up to other staffers, they knew exactly who it was I was referring, prior to my even mentioning that person's name! 2. Wi-Fi is capped at 1MB and only 1 device per day! This is just an unrealistic limitation whereas most people have more than one device and 1MG will be used up in 10-15 minutes if you are doing anything that involves graphics. I ended up having to use my own Mi-Fi so that my family could have reasonable and consistent access to the internet. 3. Onsite restaurants and shops are minimal. Sorry, but having having a sundry shop / restaurant hybrid doesn't really give a guest many options for dining. Yes, we realize we can hop on the shuttle and go to the many restaurants around the area, but that does nothing for folks that want to stay on property for the duration of their stay. You should work on adding at least one other dining option for guests. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great girls weekend The Westin Villas exceeded our expectations. The best part was being allowed to check in for our weekend at noon rather than having to wait until 4 p.m. All of our needs were met and we couldn't have been happier. The 10 a.m. checkout is a bit early, but you can stay on property the entire day and you aren't expected to do much cleaning in the Villa before checking out so it's a good trade off. Highly recommend the cabanas at the Villa's relaxation pool What a deal! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not rely on customer help over the phone but a great place to stay I wanted to check back in for 2 more days at the same price but the littel girl wound not take the time and see if she can help me sad. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Birthday Stay I had a great birthday staycation at the Villas. Our suite was very clean and large with a nice view of the golf course. The bed was very comfortable. We had an excellent day at the pool before we departed. All of the staff we came in contact with were professional and friendly. We will definitely be back. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms at the Villas The exterior of the villas is older and the grounds are nice. Did not have a "resort-like" feel at the villas, but the rooms were beautifully decorated and well appointed. Need to go to the accompanied Westin Hotel area for resort, which is part of the resort fee. Felt a little closed-in with the only window being located in the bedroom area. Overall, nice for a couple trip, business stay or family trip. Never asked how my stay was...and felt my room could have been cleaned a little better upon my arrival as I walked onto a large piece of bubble gum as I entered the front door-how does one not see that if you're cleaning??? August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great We just returned from our fourth summer staying at the villas and as always it was a great trip. This is the perfect family getaway. The only major complaint is the wifi in the Villa rooms is capped at 1mb which is pathetic in this day and age. It makes trying to do work from the room nearly impossible and as a small business owner it really limits the amount of time I can vacation at this resort. Other than the wifi, everything else was perfect and we are already looking forward to next year. Starwood if your listening next summer could be a much longer trip if you could get the wifi worked out. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Kierland Villas. The room was outstanding. It was quiet, clean, and had everything we could ask for or need and the bed and linens were super comfy. The pools were really great and provided a lot fun and relaxation. The entire Westin staff at both the villas and the resort were extremely friendly and willing to go te extra mile without even asking. Thank you for making our mini stay-cation a wonderful experience. We will be back!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforts of Home The beds, sofa beds and furniture are very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the LG televisions and Bose sound system were fantastic. Great bathroom also. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Issues The rules at the relaxation pool were not enforced. Too many pre-teens at the pool unsupervised at night. I didn't go to this pool to put up with this hassle. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service It was a great help for all the personal. Excellent attitude. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This is our 5th time we have stayed at this resort and Staff has always been excellent. I called Robert (management ) for special request to make sure my Niece (who was coming in 3 days later could be put in a room close to us. Robert was able to put my niece and her baby in the connecting room. We were called 1 week in advance for any reservations. I was able to book the spa, golf and cabana's. Jenny was awesome. Resort is always fun and lots to do. First class. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was nice for families. It is a very nice comfortable hotel and the staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed the pool and lazy river at the resort. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very NIce...But?? Our stay at The Westin Kieland Villas was nice. Alex who worked in the pool area was fantastic and kept us supplied with water, etc. Our complaint is from something the resort I'm sure is unaware of. The entryway of our room was flooded one morning while a worker was cleaning the walkway with a hose. A bunch of water entered our room. I cleaned up the mess myself when I discovered the issue because I did not want to wait for someone and risk further damage June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for a relaxing family vacation This is an elegant and beautifully run resort. The grounds are lovely with plenty of comfortable seating. Conversation areas are scattered around near fountains, fire pits and barbecues. The resort is compact enough that you can get to everything without planning your hike. The two pools are divided into “recreation” and “relaxation”. The recreation pool has a water slide, volleyball net and an activities director. The relaxation pool has none of those things. Both pools have plenty of towels and comfortable lounges that come complete with flags you can raise when you need an attendant to bring you food or drink. If you plan to spend the day by the pool you might want to reserve a cabana for guaranteed shade. They do not allow seat saving and remove items left unattended for more than 30 minutes. The bar and café are located next to the relaxation pool. If two pools are not enough for you, it’s a quick walk or ride on the free shuttle to the Westin Hotel, which has multiple pools including an “endless river” (inner tubing) and a “flow rider” (boogie boarding). The hotel pools are more crowded and the lounge chairs less comfortable than at the villas. The hotel spa is quite good. All the staff people at both places were friendly, helpful and attentive. We called ahead of our stay and asked for the “best view available”. They gave us a one bedroom premium villa on the 3rd floor of building 5. We had a wonderful view of the golf course and the mountains in the distance. It had a sofa and a chaise, so both of us could lounge comfortably. Our unit was elegant, spacious and everything we have come to expect from Westin Villas. The wine dinner with Tony was interesting and informative. We signed up expecting a dinner with wine pairing and discovered that we had signed up for a wine tasting of unusual and small batch wines with a food pairing. The food was adequate, but that was not the reason for the event. There were only seven us at a single table (six is minimum). We learned a bit about wines and left with a nice bottle to give a wine-loving friend for Christmas. Tony is quite a character. Scottsdale is a lovely city with an amazing amount of public art. We enjoyed shopping around Scottsdale’s Old Town. The free trolley was a plus. If you are into architecture, Wright’s Taliesin West is open for touring. The Heard Museum in Phoenix has a very nice Native American display and an excellent café. The new butterfly atrium was somewhat disappointing, but small children might enjoy it. The Train Park has a train and merry-go-round rides, a museum and a large model railroad display. It’s perfect for small children and model railroaders. Scottsdale is full of shops and art galleries. If you want to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon it’s a bit of a drive. You might be happier staying closer to those attractions as they are both worth a long visit. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a wonderful experience Excellent on almost all levels. Staff are wonderful -- especially Steven and the front desk team. The only thing that's a continual issue is the poor internet connections throughout the property. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prepare for relaxation and pampering.. Our Kierland's experience was perfect in every way, from the exceptional staffing to the beautiful grounds. Our villa was well-equipped and every need fulfilled with a phone call. Even though the resort was at 100% occupancy, it was still private and personal. Love our time here! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Romantic Setting The Westin Kierland Villas is a beautiful and romantic resort. I can't wait to go back. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility! Staff were very friendly and accommodating! May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little disappointing I have stayed here before and the room was very comfortable the location was great. However this time was not cleaned daily like I would have expect..... The coffee maker was not cleaned during my stay and the the Kleenex and toilet paper was not restocked. A little disappointing for such a nice facility May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great resort but... 5 Stars in virtually all categories except meeting my needs in one respect. We stayed at the Villas and cart transportation to and from the lobby to the rooms was denied. It is not a terribly long walk but when you have a suitcase, golf clubs and a computer bag, etc., AND it's 100 degrees outside, one expects more assistance with bags from a high end resort. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent visit Visit was relaxing and fun. Fitness center is too small and crowded, but everything else was good. Will, however, try to get into main resort next visit. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by zero for 3 prior to arrival we asked for 3 things...a quiet room, top floor, early check-in...we rec'd none, we rec'd a room by the kids pool on the second floor and check-in was well past the normal 4pm. As not an "owner" we could not be moved so even with paying a large per night fee we had to stay put. Plus the gardener came by each morning at 9am with his leave blower and ruined each mornings coffee on the deck. Also after 3 days and after being advised to by the hotel operator to leave a voice mail message we were told the hotel voicemail system had been "down: for a week..we missed several important calls as a result. The manager tried to make things right and needs to be thanked for trying but the damage had been done. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway! We can't find a better place to vacation so we try to come twice a year for a week or two. The hotel is excellently maintained, the staff is so helpful and cheerful, and the food is consistently good. We especially enjoy the wine tastings and wine dinner.. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional stay and service The entiore staff from check in to check out were great! Steven & Andy at check in, Trent at poolside, Housekeeping very polite and efficient. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Nice Property Just returned from a stay at the Westin Kierland - Villas, and it was great. The property is clean and extremely well maintained. We were there with another family and had 3 small kids between us. They had a great time at the pools, Kids Club, and having the restaurants and shops of Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter next door was great. I have little negative to say about this property (fitness center at the Villas is a bit small...decent equipment though). The golf course was beautiful as was the club house and practice facilities. We especially liked the layout of the property as it was easy to walk (or take the hotel shuttle) anywhere that you wanted to go. I highly recommend. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family spot This resort is so close to the main hotel, but with a kitchenette so we could have our own coffee and snacks! We loved the views of the golf course and upkeep. March 1, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:44:44.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_5639, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>