Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. Each of the times we have stayed at the Kierland we have been impressed with the facility and especially the staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Top shelf, we were very happy with our stay, June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay for Everyone! As a Kierland owner, we were not disappointed with our recent stay. We had 2-bedroom lockout and 1-bedroom premium size units for my family. Both the accommodations and other amenities were first rate both at the villas and the resort. We also enjoyed the spa and dined at the Deseo Restaurant. Also, recommend guests try the Westin Grill 101 dinner….the chef and crew were great, not to mention the 4-course dinner served from the villas grill for a great value. Finally, loved the convenience of the free shuttle service to the nearby shopping malls and grocery store to shop and eat. Overall, this was a great stay! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to live in Can eat sleep,cook,swim in a very laid back,proximal,quiet,and friendly setting. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but... I had family staying here and we live 20 miles away, so we decided to get a room for the night and stay with them. It was last minute and there were no rooms in main hotel so we got a VILLA. I was told it was the last villa available, cost was nearly $600 for a one bedroom. I have stayed in countless resorts, price seemed rather high for this room which was supposed to be a "deluxe"...and it was certainly nice and it did have a great view. Costs was high for a room I couldn't check into until 4PM and had to be out of by 10AM and had cleaning lady stalking to clean room at 8:30AM so felt a bit rushed to depart. Facilities are beautiful, staff was very friendly and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just About Perfect Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed. The grounds are perfect, everything is very well kept. Our Villa was great. We love the shower and the bed the most. The options for the pools were great for both families and those looking for some relaxation. Tons to do just outside the property as well. My only negative observation on this property has to do with the wave rider attraction. We missed being able to go on it 2 years ago when it was being put in and was excited to see it operational on our visit. Only problem is we had to pay nearly $50 to ride the "waves". Charging a room rate per night higher than most other places in the area, the attraction should be included with your stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special staff My husband had a hiking accident on Camel-Back Mt. The people at the Westin..Terri,Jodi,Mike Cherry, and Angela all went out of their way to help me. They worked on extending my stay as I had no place to go. They also made it possible for me to be with my husband by getting a driver ( which they had paid for) to get me to the mountain . I can't begin to thank them for all they did for me. They were so caring,helpful, and showed so much empathy and concern. It was the best Westin(staff) that I have encountered over all these years being a Starwood member. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Very attentive staff. Great place. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kierland Villas issues When we checked in we were brought to a room that had an odor which my husband thought was from housekeeping. The odor was a moldy/sewer gas smell. I called down to the front dest and was told "there is only one other room available". The room they brought us to was at the furthest edge of the property and was dark. We came back to the front desk and the desk clerk insisted that was the only room. We asked for the manager, and we were able to change to a different room. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay will return Everything went smith from check in to check out. I asked for a higher room - no problem, more towels = no problem, razor = no problem. Food at McDowell Cafe was wonderful as was the staff there. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The room was great - clean comfortable everything we needed for 5 days. The only small complaint was the water in the shower was either too hot or too cold - we could never get it just right. Minor setback. Otherwise we loved it and will come back. Unfortunately we were there the coldest week of the year so we couldn't take full advantage of the pool and outside amenities. Next time! February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Idea, Bad Execution For starters, i did about 80 nights this year, all over the world. With my platinum, i do expect something a little extra or at least an attentive staff. At the Kierland Villas, i got neither. When we first showed up, everything was great, staff took our bags, dropped us off at the golf course and the courses were good. We played all 27 in one day. After the round, we were denied a ride by one of the staff members back to the hotel. She said that she was going somewhere else, without even asking us where we stayed. By the time we walked there, she was still parking. I am just glad it wasn't 115 that day. O Our room did not have the roll away bed that we asked for both when we originally booked the room. Even though we asked for it again the morning we checked in. Our luggage was not brought up to our room either. When we called down to get these things taken care of, we were told that our reception was bad. This was a house phone. The lady also said that she was going to call us back. She never did. No other benefits as a platinum member, no upgrades, no welcome gift, and definitely nothing special about this place. Overall, i wouldn't go back. Even the convenience to the golf course isn't enough to overcome the 'blah' attitude that the staff gave us all weekend. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds Enjoyed our stay. Disappointed in the room design, only outdoor view is from bedroom so felt a little cavelike. Also a bit frustrating to deal with noise from a pool being remodeled. But the grounds were beautiful, room super clean and housekeeping staff super nice and helpful. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love to arrive, hate to leave We recently visited the Kierland Villas and as always we had a great time. The staff goes out of the way to make sure your experience is a good one. We always look forward to coming to this property and unfortunately the stay seems too short. We have stayed at many Starwood properties and this is our favorite by far. Thanks for always making our stay great. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT RESORT WITH ONE MAJOR FAULT THE WESTIN KIERLAND VILAS IN SCOTTSDALE can best be described as the ideal resort to visit if you are seeking comfortable, luxurious accommodations well appointed Villas that did not lack any of the amenities of home. Relaxing courtyards with welcoming hammocks and furniture,. Water features that had a spa like atmosphere. Well maintained landscapes and a beautiful golf course. The staff were polite, attentive and appeared to go out of their way to meet and greet the guests. Plenty of wonderful shopping centres within walking distance and a great choice of restaurants in the resort. The ideal place for a great vacation. Not to mention the free shuttle service. Our five day, four night stay at the Villas in October 2013, unfortunately was ruined by the occupants in the unit above us, who paced the floor daily from around 7.00 a.m. until we left our unit to get away from incessant noise of people plodding around above us. Complaints to the front desk gave us no satisfaction, as we were informed that the SALES OFFICE was located above us. All they could do was ask them to quieten down. On the third day of our daily calls to the front desk in regards to the noise a desk clerk informed us that he would get a manager to call us. No such call was ever received by us. The day before we were to check out we informed a clerk at the registration desk about our complaint and the lack of action by the hotel, she offered to pass on the complaint to the duty manager. No call was ever made by management to resolve this issue and we checked out disillusioned by the lack of concern by the management of this five star establishment. Sleeping in on vacation is obviously not an option. Thanks to a ruined holiday. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I have visited the Westin Kierland Resort several times and continue to hold it in high regard. The room at the Villas had a faulty coffee maker, jetted tub that was not functional with poor draining and my room was not cleaned at all for a 3 day stay. I did request a maid to clean my room and was told it was not on her list and the next maid would provide service...to no avail. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always -- wonderful Stayed at the Villas. The facilities, also connected to hotel, are outstanding without being pretentious. The staff are friendly and well trained. It's nice to see the low turnover -- it makes for a welcoming experience. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation spot This was perfect for our family. The villas are a nice and quiet getaway and fun for all October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding personnel training Everyone at this resort goes above and beyond. Personnel are genuinely happy and enjoy their career. They just cannot do enough for their guests. I 've been to this resort three times and each time I just marvel at their work ethic and pleasant disposition. Keep up the good work. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to relax with family For a recent work trip, my family joined me and we chose to stay at the Villas. It was the perfect size for our family and the location was perfect. Access to the resort and shopping was very close and convenient. Very helpful staff. Will come again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Atmosphere! I have an 18 year old and an 8 year old, it can be tough finding a place that is fun and entertaining for both of my children. The Westin Kierlan Villas was fun for the whole family. In addition, it was clean inside and out, the staff was both friendly and helpful, and as always had that wonderful Westin white tea aroma. When I stopped at the front desk requesting an item, it was delivered within minutes. We all had a wonderful time. I can't think of a single thing which needed improvement. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit or Miss w/ Pool Wait Staff We are not owners and paid for our stay with a daily rate. PROS: 1. Premium Villas are spacious, modern and come with all the amenities you need. 2. Generally not crowded at either pool. 3. Family pool and slide works well for kids. 4. Poolside activities are welcome, to keep kids busy. 5. Cabana's are priced very reasonably - 3 pricing tiers. 6. Pool access at the nearby Westin Hotel is great. 7. Free shuttle service is very convenient. 8. Food selection and prices poolside were very good. 9. Concierge, front desk and pool/slide staff were very friendly and accommodating. CONS: 1. Poolside wait staff needs some serious adjustments. The first day we were there, we encountered a miserable and bitter staffer who could be bothered with servicing customers. The second day we had another server who was amazing and took care of us at every moment - you could feel their genuineness shine through when interacting. The next day we were back to the first day's staffer who again was just horrible - this person truly did not want to be working or servicing anyone. Upon bringing this up to other staffers, they knew exactly who it was I was referring, prior to my even mentioning that person's name! 2. Wi-Fi is capped at 1MB and only 1 device per day! This is just an unrealistic limitation whereas most people have more than one device and 1MG will be used up in 10-15 minutes if you are doing anything that involves graphics. I ended up having to use my own Mi-Fi so that my family could have reasonable and consistent access to the internet. 3. Onsite restaurants and shops are minimal. Sorry, but having having a sundry shop / restaurant hybrid doesn't really give a guest many options for dining. Yes, we realize we can hop on the shuttle and go to the many restaurants around the area, but that does nothing for folks that want to stay on property for the duration of their stay. You should work on adding at least one other dining option for guests. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great girls weekend The Westin Villas exceeded our expectations. The best part was being allowed to check in for our weekend at noon rather than having to wait until 4 p.m. All of our needs were met and we couldn't have been happier. The 10 a.m. checkout is a bit early, but you can stay on property the entire day and you aren't expected to do much cleaning in the Villa before checking out so it's a good trade off. Highly recommend the cabanas at the Villa's relaxation pool What a deal! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not rely on customer help over the phone but a great place to stay I wanted to check back in for 2 more days at the same price but the littel girl wound not take the time and see if she can help me sad. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Birthday Stay I had a great birthday staycation at the Villas. Our suite was very clean and large with a nice view of the golf course. The bed was very comfortable. We had an excellent day at the pool before we departed. All of the staff we came in contact with were professional and friendly. We will definitely be back. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms at the Villas The exterior of the villas is older and the grounds are nice. Did not have a "resort-like" feel at the villas, but the rooms were beautifully decorated and well appointed. Need to go to the accompanied Westin Hotel area for resort, which is part of the resort fee. Felt a little closed-in with the only window being located in the bedroom area. Overall, nice for a couple trip, business stay or family trip. Never asked how my stay was...and felt my room could have been cleaned a little better upon my arrival as I walked onto a large piece of bubble gum as I entered the front door-how does one not see that if you're cleaning??? August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great We just returned from our fourth summer staying at the villas and as always it was a great trip. This is the perfect family getaway. The only major complaint is the wifi in the Villa rooms is capped at 1mb which is pathetic in this day and age. It makes trying to do work from the room nearly impossible and as a small business owner it really limits the amount of time I can vacation at this resort. Other than the wifi, everything else was perfect and we are already looking forward to next year. Starwood if your listening next summer could be a much longer trip if you could get the wifi worked out. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Kierland Villas. The room was outstanding. It was quiet, clean, and had everything we could ask for or need and the bed and linens were super comfy. The pools were really great and provided a lot fun and relaxation. The entire Westin staff at both the villas and the resort were extremely friendly and willing to go te extra mile without even asking. Thank you for making our mini stay-cation a wonderful experience. We will be back!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforts of Home The beds, sofa beds and furniture are very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the LG televisions and Bose sound system were fantastic. Great bathroom also. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Issues The rules at the relaxation pool were not enforced. Too many pre-teens at the pool unsupervised at night. I didn't go to this pool to put up with this hassle. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service It was a great help for all the personal. Excellent attitude. July 25, 2013
  • 2016-05-23 T10:55:49.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_5639, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>