The Westin Kierland Villas, Scottsdale

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was nice for families. It is a very nice comfortable hotel and the staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed the pool and lazy river at the resort. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very NIce...But?? Our stay at The Westin Kieland Villas was nice. Alex who worked in the pool area was fantastic and kept us supplied with water, etc. Our complaint is from something the resort I'm sure is unaware of. The entryway of our room was flooded one morning while a worker was cleaning the walkway with a hose. A bunch of water entered our room. I cleaned up the mess myself when I discovered the issue because I did not want to wait for someone and risk further damage June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for a relaxing family vacation This is an elegant and beautifully run resort. The grounds are lovely with plenty of comfortable seating. Conversation areas are scattered around near fountains, fire pits and barbecues. The resort is compact enough that you can get to everything without planning your hike. The two pools are divided into “recreation” and “relaxation”. The recreation pool has a water slide, volleyball net and an activities director. The relaxation pool has none of those things. Both pools have plenty of towels and comfortable lounges that come complete with flags you can raise when you need an attendant to bring you food or drink. If you plan to spend the day by the pool you might want to reserve a cabana for guaranteed shade. They do not allow seat saving and remove items left unattended for more than 30 minutes. The bar and café are located next to the relaxation pool. If two pools are not enough for you, it’s a quick walk or ride on the free shuttle to the Westin Hotel, which has multiple pools including an “endless river” (inner tubing) and a “flow rider” (boogie boarding). The hotel pools are more crowded and the lounge chairs less comfortable than at the villas. The hotel spa is quite good. All the staff people at both places were friendly, helpful and attentive. We called ahead of our stay and asked for the “best view available”. They gave us a one bedroom premium villa on the 3rd floor of building 5. We had a wonderful view of the golf course and the mountains in the distance. It had a sofa and a chaise, so both of us could lounge comfortably. Our unit was elegant, spacious and everything we have come to expect from Westin Villas. The wine dinner with Tony was interesting and informative. We signed up expecting a dinner with wine pairing and discovered that we had signed up for a wine tasting of unusual and small batch wines with a food pairing. The food was adequate, but that was not the reason for the event. There were only seven us at a single table (six is minimum). We learned a bit about wines and left with a nice bottle to give a wine-loving friend for Christmas. Tony is quite a character. Scottsdale is a lovely city with an amazing amount of public art. We enjoyed shopping around Scottsdale’s Old Town. The free trolley was a plus. If you are into architecture, Wright’s Taliesin West is open for touring. The Heard Museum in Phoenix has a very nice Native American display and an excellent café. The new butterfly atrium was somewhat disappointing, but small children might enjoy it. The Train Park has a train and merry-go-round rides, a museum and a large model railroad display. It’s perfect for small children and model railroaders. Scottsdale is full of shops and art galleries. If you want to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon it’s a bit of a drive. You might be happier staying closer to those attractions as they are both worth a long visit. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a wonderful experience Excellent on almost all levels. Staff are wonderful -- especially Steven and the front desk team. The only thing that's a continual issue is the poor internet connections throughout the property. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prepare for relaxation and pampering.. Our Kierland's experience was perfect in every way, from the exceptional staffing to the beautiful grounds. Our villa was well-equipped and every need fulfilled with a phone call. Even though the resort was at 100% occupancy, it was still private and personal. Love our time here! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Romantic Setting The Westin Kierland Villas is a beautiful and romantic resort. I can't wait to go back. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility! Staff were very friendly and accommodating! May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little disappointing I have stayed here before and the room was very comfortable the location was great. However this time was not cleaned daily like I would have expect..... The coffee maker was not cleaned during my stay and the the Kleenex and toilet paper was not restocked. A little disappointing for such a nice facility May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great resort but... 5 Stars in virtually all categories except meeting my needs in one respect. We stayed at the Villas and cart transportation to and from the lobby to the rooms was denied. It is not a terribly long walk but when you have a suitcase, golf clubs and a computer bag, etc., AND it's 100 degrees outside, one expects more assistance with bags from a high end resort. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent visit Visit was relaxing and fun. Fitness center is too small and crowded, but everything else was good. Will, however, try to get into main resort next visit. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by zero for 3 prior to arrival we asked for 3 things...a quiet room, top floor, early check-in...we rec'd none, we rec'd a room by the kids pool on the second floor and check-in was well past the normal 4pm. As not an "owner" we could not be moved so even with paying a large per night fee we had to stay put. Plus the gardener came by each morning at 9am with his leave blower and ruined each mornings coffee on the deck. Also after 3 days and after being advised to by the hotel operator to leave a voice mail message we were told the hotel voicemail system had been "down: for a week..we missed several important calls as a result. The manager tried to make things right and needs to be thanked for trying but the damage had been done. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway! We can't find a better place to vacation so we try to come twice a year for a week or two. The hotel is excellently maintained, the staff is so helpful and cheerful, and the food is consistently good. We especially enjoy the wine tastings and wine dinner.. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional stay and service The entiore staff from check in to check out were great! Steven & Andy at check in, Trent at poolside, Housekeeping very polite and efficient. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Nice Property Just returned from a stay at the Westin Kierland - Villas, and it was great. The property is clean and extremely well maintained. We were there with another family and had 3 small kids between us. They had a great time at the pools, Kids Club, and having the restaurants and shops of Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter next door was great. I have little negative to say about this property (fitness center at the Villas is a bit small...decent equipment though). The golf course was beautiful as was the club house and practice facilities. We especially liked the layout of the property as it was easy to walk (or take the hotel shuttle) anywhere that you wanted to go. I highly recommend. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family spot This resort is so close to the main hotel, but with a kitchenette so we could have our own coffee and snacks! We loved the views of the golf course and upkeep. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous time, great location, loved it! This hotel made my vacation! It was in a great location and I had a phenomal view from my room. The room was more like a small apartment with features including the kitchenette including dishwasher, stove, and convection microwave. There was also a washer/dryer located right in the room. Fuly stocked cupboards included dishes, silverware, pots/pans, serving dishes and untensils and small appliances - everything you can think of. I loved the room layout, not all hotels include a couch and dining table in the room. The ottoman/coffee tables worked great - versatile and able to move around as needed. Great housekeeping service and helpful staff too. It was a little to cold to swim but the pool looked fabulous. The only (small) drawback I could find was maybe a larger room service selection would have been nice, but what I did order was great. Can't wait to go back! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An event to remember! We stayed at Kierland to celebrate 3 special anniversaries-30,35,40 all with family members (105) YEARS OF MARRIAGE. The staff totally went above and beyond for us to enjoy our stay-as they do for a normal stay at Kierland. This was our 7th trip to Kierland and it is home to us. Thank You to the entire Kierland Staff October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home We just completed our third visit this year at the Westin Kierlands Resort. The staff was fantastic, very courteous, and professional. They have always treated us as family returning home. The facility is well maintained, always clean and manicured. They have just completed their remodeling of the rooms. They are very Clean and nicely decorated. We love the Heavenly Beds, they are our favorites in the resort industry. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor maintenance & dirty property If you do not expect much in a vacation property stay at this place. Problems: 1) Everything is dirty at this place (rooms/common areas) 2) Too little parking for the number of units 3) Kids pool not good, too small and not enough room 4) Do not stay at this property if everything else is sold out. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the best relaxing or great family vacation This was our second stay at the Villas. The rooms and grounds were immaculate. The staff very helpful and the pools were great. We opted mostly for the relaxation pool, but there was plenty to do if your kids wanted more adventure and activities. Also, the surrounding area has great shopping and restaurants. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood Resorts As an owner, we have the privilege of choosing from many properties and we choose the Kierland property over and over again! This resort is for all family types....with or without kids. The staff is professional and friendly and always make me feel like I'm the most important person who has every stood at their desk/counter. The villas and hotel rooms are well kept, very high-end finishes, and is (for the most part) clean. In addition, we took advantage of the spa that is on site. It was excellent! Great massage, great (separate) men/women's spa lounges, and a fantastic staff. I would highly recommend taking advantage of this luxury! If you are thinking - "what on earth would we do in Scottsdale?" It is a great place to travel to and this property is great place in which to experience it. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy... We came to see what all the hype was and we were greatly disappointed. First, if you are using starpoints be prepared to have a hold put on your account for the full retail price of the room (even if you are staying for a week). They do not tell you that ahead of time! When we called to ask why there was such a large hold on our account the person on the phone told us that should not have happened and said he would get it fixed. That never happened so we asked the front desk, they said it was not possible to fix. The pool area was covered in leaves, sticks, and bird poo. The staff was more concerned with the location of chairs than the mess everywhere. There is a shuttle that can take you to the other hotel that has the lazy river but be prepared to wait. We waited at least 20 minutes then finally decided to drive ourselves. Both the villas and the hotel have a party atmosphere. We were considering bringing our children with us next time but after our stay here we will stick to our home resort because it actually feels like "home" and is more relaxing for a family. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Upscale Family Friendly Resort Spent 5 days at the Westin Kierland Villas with my family as part of Spring break. This RnR trip was a combination of relaxing (pool side & golf), shopping & sight seeing (Scottsdale & surrounding area). The villa was top notch. We stayed in a 1 bedroom premium villa (pool side) which provided more than eneough space (approx 900 sq ft + 100 sq ft balcony), an outstanding bathroom (large multi person shower, soaker tub with jets, dual sinks with huge mirror), large kitchen with utincels (stainless steel fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, etc) and very comfortable living & dining room. The master bedroom was very well appointed with 2 closets, floor to ceiling windows and a very comfortable king bed. The pool offering is top notch. The 2 pools at the villas (active and adult only) are well heated, well designed and offer great cabannas to relax and enjoy the sun. You also have complimentary access to the neighbouring water park (lazy river, water slide, & 2 large pools). There are a lot of well designed gathering and social areas in the resort. For instance, there a number of "quiet" areas surrounded with palm trees and vegetation featuring high end hammocks and outdoor furniture. Most of these areas feature multi level terracing, separated with water falls, large fire places, stone landscaping or palm trees. The hotel has created these pockets of "oasis" where one can escape to read a book, have great conversations or gather with friends and family. At night, these areas are lit with lanterns. I have seen many hotels try to achieve such a functional balance - but no one has done it this well IMHO. Great dining, shopping and golfing abound between the villas, Kierland Commons mall and resort- all of which is in easy walking distance or via complimentary shuttle. The Kierland Villas is an excellent, family friendly resort. Accomadations, grounds, amenties and location are top notch. 5 stars. We will be back. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it minus a few quirks Absolutely loved our 1 bedroom premium villa which was spacious and well equipped. Everything (plus more) you need to cook a meal is in the kitchen and it doesn't feel like you're just "scraping by" with the basics. Really our only complaint about this whole facility is the ridiculously early check out time. Even in Vegas, with it's super high turnover, the check out times are not 10 AM! When you're on a holiday the LAST thing you need is to be rushing around on your last day trying to get out by 10AM. My daughter was sick the last day and there was absolutely no exception made to give us even one hour extra. Check out time needs to be noon! May 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First bad experience at a Westin Sadly, this is the first time I have reviewed a hotel and our first bad experience at a Westin. Taking the time to write a review means that I had a bad experience, which is really disappointing to me and my family. Keep in mind that I stayed at the Kierland last year with a group of 10 buddies on a golf trip and we had a great overall experience. This is the very reason why I wanted to return with my family. I doubt that we will return for this years golf trip. Our room was not cleaned once on our three night stay even though we were told that we had house keeping covered when checking in. We checked in Thursday night and the gentleman that checked us in was genuinely friendly and helpful and a great start to the stay. Just as I am accustomed to with a Westin or high end resort. Housekeeping knocked Friday evening at about 4:00 when we were back from the pool and getting ready to head out to dinner. They knocked and came in before we had time to move the ten feet to answer the door. We thought it was so rude, but said nothing as we are not the type to complain. We told the ladies that we would be gone in about 30 minutes, but our room was overall okay and we had towels and the cleaning could wait until the next morning. Overall, we are not the type to be a pain and just wanted to make life easier for them. They did not return until Saturday at around 4:30 pm and again rudely walked right in, not giving us any time to answer the door. We asked why they had not been their earlier in the day and they could not explain and could only speak broken English. Our daughter had placed a note on the door that afternoon asking them to "Please clean this room." with a smiley face. It was disappointing to come back that afternoon to see the note, but we were not upset until housekeeping barged in again so late when most people are returning from the pools and cleaning up for dinner. The 3 ladies did say they would return in 30 minutes when we were gone to clean the room. We got back late that night and it had not been services. The next morning we called the front desk to complain and state that we had no towels. The operator simply said "Sorry about that, how many towels do you need?" The attitude from the person on the phone was ridiculous and so disappointing and unacceptable. We had similar snotty attitudes from the bell staff gentleman, the golf pro shop and by the pool. It really ruined our overall experience. We are not the type to ever expect people to bow down to us, but we do expect a genuine, helpful and friendly staff. We would say that the majority of the staff that we had contact with was less that desirable. Not what we expect from a Westin or your competitors. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Stayed here with my wife for a 3 day weekend without kids. Very attentive staff. Not too crowded when we were here. Definitely would come back with kids. Easy shuttle, but easier to walk to the main hotel. Very enjoyable! March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Villas has everything you would possibly need Our trip was more than we expected from this Starwood Resort. If anything was wrong, they would correct it above our expectations. Couldn't have asked more from the friendliest staff in the villa section, to the great hotel restaurants in the Resort area. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We could not have been happier to stay here. It well went beyond our expectations and we will certainly return here . . . . soon ! We used most of what was offered including all pools at both the villa's and the hotel. both places were fabulous and took very well care of our needs. Can't say enough good about the Villa's ! January 7, 2012
  • 2016-05-01 T09:37:29.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_5639, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4