The Westin Kierland Villas, Scottsdale

  • 15620 North Clubgate Drive
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early Closure of Pool We stayed at the Wetin Kierland Villas for 2 nights. Overall the facility is very nice. My major complaint was with the pool facilities. It was very disappointing to have the pools close at 8:00 PM. There was an adult pool that stayed open later, but this had many older people and was a bit intimidating for my kids. I believe that all the pools (except for the lazy river and slide) should stay open until at least 10:00 PM. In addition, the one night my kids were swimming a staff member came out and said "pool closed, I have to get home too!". Not a very customer service oriented staff person or facility. I would think twice before vacationing here again and would advise many of my clients of the pool early closure issue. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great vacation spot for families This was our first visit to The Westin Kierland Villas and hopefully it won't be our last! We have three kiddos ages 2, 3, and 5 that had the time of their lives during our stay. The pools are very kid and family friendly, while still offering quiet pools for those who prefer a kid free zone. We spent a lot of our time in the water where all three kids could walk across the pool. We enjoyed the water slides (even my husband and I) and the lazy river was a big plus. The activities offered were an additional memory making bonus. S'more night while playing life size chess and ping pong to watching a movie at night in and by the pool, had the kids talking about our vacation our entire drive home. There are incredible restaurants and shopping extremely close by and the hotel offers shuttles to and from the shopping centers. We maybe waited 5 minutes at most for any shuttle, and were given a personal ride in a large (seat belted) golf cart when the shuttle wasn't quickly available. The room was beautiful and accommodated our family great. It was quiet and we rarely heard other people. It had a beautiful view of the golf course and the mountains went purple during sunset! The only reason for withholding one star is that we were contacted several times by a concierge before our arrival to make sure everything was set up and ready to go for us when we arrived. They asked our arrival time so that the room would be prepped and have the pack n' play ready. The expectation was that our arrival was very much anticipated, which added to our excitement for our vacation! But when we checked in (we were greeted warmly and made to feel welcome) and got to our room...it was dark, the ac was off, and no pack n' play was in the room. We were also put in the farthest building on the lot (which gave us the beautiful view) from the pools and lobby. Had we not been in touch with the concierge three times before our arrival, I don't think it would have felt odd...but having him know our needs, that we had three children under the age of five, my expectation was that we may be closer to pools and lobby and that the lights, ac, and pack n' play would have been on and ready for our arrival since it was so emphasized that our room was ready and waiting. All and all a fantastic trip and I would highly recommend staying here and making life long family memories!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wine events were fun Tony, the Westin Kierland Villas wine expert was so informative, knowledgeable and patient to us, as we are wine novices. We went to the tasting and the dinner, both were fun, relaxing and informative, not to mention tasty! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for a relaxing family vacation This is an elegant and beautifully run resort. The grounds are lovely with plenty of comfortable seating. Conversation areas are scattered around near fountains, fire pits and barbecues. The resort is compact enough that you can get to everything without planning your hike. The two pools are divided into “recreation” and “relaxation”. The recreation pool has a water slide, volleyball net and an activities director. The relaxation pool has none of those things. Both pools have plenty of towels and comfortable lounges that come complete with flags you can raise when you need an attendant to bring you food or drink. If you plan to spend the day by the pool you might want to reserve a cabana for guaranteed shade. They do not allow seat saving and remove items left unattended for more than 30 minutes. The bar and café are located next to the relaxation pool. If two pools are not enough for you, it’s a quick walk or ride on the free shuttle to the Westin Hotel, which has multiple pools including an “endless river” (inner tubing) and a “flow rider” (boogie boarding). The hotel pools are more crowded and the lounge chairs less comfortable than at the villas. The hotel spa is quite good. All the staff people at both places were friendly, helpful and attentive. We called ahead of our stay and asked for the “best view available”. They gave us a one bedroom premium villa on the 3rd floor of building 5. We had a wonderful view of the golf course and the mountains in the distance. It had a sofa and a chaise, so both of us could lounge comfortably. Our unit was elegant, spacious and everything we have come to expect from Westin Villas. The wine dinner with Tony was interesting and informative. We signed up expecting a dinner with wine pairing and discovered that we had signed up for a wine tasting of unusual and small batch wines with a food pairing. The food was adequate, but that was not the reason for the event. There were only seven us at a single table (six is minimum). We learned a bit about wines and left with a nice bottle to give a wine-loving friend for Christmas. Tony is quite a character. Scottsdale is a lovely city with an amazing amount of public art. We enjoyed shopping around Scottsdale’s Old Town. The free trolley was a plus. If you are into architecture, Wright’s Taliesin West is open for touring. The Heard Museum in Phoenix has a very nice Native American display and an excellent café. The new butterfly atrium was somewhat disappointing, but small children might enjoy it. The Train Park has a train and merry-go-round rides, a museum and a large model railroad display. It’s perfect for small children and model railroaders. Scottsdale is full of shops and art galleries. If you want to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon it’s a bit of a drive. You might be happier staying closer to those attractions as they are both worth a long visit. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to relax We spent four days relaxing and enjoying the sites as well as amenities like the hotel swimming pools. The property is conducive to an enjoyable time and is located near great restaurants, shopping. Golf course is beautiful.. Avoid the sales presentation for a timeshare. it was unpleasant, incompetent and insincere. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We booked this resort because we wanted to visit Sedona and the Canyon. They were beautiful and a little far but we took the trip anyway. The resort was so comfortable we didn't want to leave! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My adult daughter and I have been to Kierland Villas for several days during the past three summers. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We always hate to leave. We attend the wine tasting on Monday nights, and thoroughly enjoy our evening. The grounds are stunning and the staff are all so attentive and friendly. I look forward to many more trips to this beautiful resort. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First bad experience at a Westin Sadly, this is the first time I have reviewed a hotel and our first bad experience at a Westin. Taking the time to write a review means that I had a bad experience, which is really disappointing to me and my family. Keep in mind that I stayed at the Kierland last year with a group of 10 buddies on a golf trip and we had a great overall experience. This is the very reason why I wanted to return with my family. I doubt that we will return for this years golf trip. Our room was not cleaned once on our three night stay even though we were told that we had house keeping covered when checking in. We checked in Thursday night and the gentleman that checked us in was genuinely friendly and helpful and a great start to the stay. Just as I am accustomed to with a Westin or high end resort. Housekeeping knocked Friday evening at about 4:00 when we were back from the pool and getting ready to head out to dinner. They knocked and came in before we had time to move the ten feet to answer the door. We thought it was so rude, but said nothing as we are not the type to complain. We told the ladies that we would be gone in about 30 minutes, but our room was overall okay and we had towels and the cleaning could wait until the next morning. Overall, we are not the type to be a pain and just wanted to make life easier for them. They did not return until Saturday at around 4:30 pm and again rudely walked right in, not giving us any time to answer the door. We asked why they had not been their earlier in the day and they could not explain and could only speak broken English. Our daughter had placed a note on the door that afternoon asking them to "Please clean this room." with a smiley face. It was disappointing to come back that afternoon to see the note, but we were not upset until housekeeping barged in again so late when most people are returning from the pools and cleaning up for dinner. The 3 ladies did say they would return in 30 minutes when we were gone to clean the room. We got back late that night and it had not been services. The next morning we called the front desk to complain and state that we had no towels. The operator simply said "Sorry about that, how many towels do you need?" The attitude from the person on the phone was ridiculous and so disappointing and unacceptable. We had similar snotty attitudes from the bell staff gentleman, the golf pro shop and by the pool. It really ruined our overall experience. We are not the type to ever expect people to bow down to us, but we do expect a genuine, helpful and friendly staff. We would say that the majority of the staff that we had contact with was less that desirable. Not what we expect from a Westin or your competitors. May 9, 2012
2 3 next>>