The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and a great resort My wife and I went for our 20th anniversary and it was a great choice. We got a room in building #1 with a great view of the beach and the resort. Quite frankly, I don't think there is a bad view for any room above the second floor. Most impressively, everyone who works at the resort was fantastic. They were all so nice and were happy to engage you in conversation. Our concierge, Judith, was wonderful, as was Violeta who helped us when we arrived. They gave outstanding advice on where to go and what to avoid. Even the food was great (don't miss the Mexican theme night). I think my wife fell in love with Alberto at the Duna sports bar. Of course, the best part is the amazing beaches and water. The pictures just don't do justice. We will be back - hopefully soon. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for the service This is my second review for the same stay. I wanted to make sure some staff were recognized, Fabian and Gabriel greeted us each time we walked in through the main lobby like we were their only guests, we felt special, cared for, warm, and would come back just to see them alone. Hector at the front desk always took care of my needs whether it was exchaning money, helping out with a request regarding my room, or whatever the concern, he handled everything with professionalism and great care as if I was his family. THe waitors at Viento were wonderful, THey were friendly, provided great service, and left us with a smile on our faces. Some even recognized sine we ate there like 5 times. I will be back due to where the resort is located, how clean and safe it is, the pools, but the people we met (your employees, the ones mentioned) will bring us back.They made our trip special. Thanks Fabian, Gabriel and Hector!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay~exceeded expectations This resort is beautiful, the pictures don't begin to show its true beauty. The resort has great features, friendly and helpful staff, and is centrally located. The food is okay, kind of pricey, but there is a mall right across the street that has a food court and great shopping. The pool is beautiful and my room had a great view of both the pool and the beach. Everything was neat and clean. We were able to trade cash for pesos at customer service. The concierge was helpful in setting up activities and guiding us around Cancun. My husband and I travelled alone this time, we will be back next year with the kids. We loved it June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't come to this place I felt like they reserved the worst rooms for SPG members. When we checked in around 3PM, they had us wait about 2 hours until the room was ready. When I and my wife specifically asked for a nice room with a good view, they answered "sure". Later we found out it was a room right above a restaurant and a view of ROOF. We had to wait more than 1 hour to get our bags. We have been to other Westin Hotels and we expected "Westin services" but it was most terrible experiences we ever had with Westin. Avoid this place at any cost April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toni is an outstanding concierge We have been Westin timeshare owners for over 8 years. Of all our vacation visits using our resorts, Toni was the best personal concierge we have ever had. She went out of her way to help us with dinner reservations and excursion plans. She was outstanding in everything she did even if it was just a smile and a hello when we saw her. Her enthusiasm impressed us the most and deserves recognition for a job well done. Lagunamar seems to have the best staff, always willing to help, in the restaurants, around the pool, and at the beach. Above and beyond what we have experienced at other resorts. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family resort We had three rooms, eight people (three generations) staying at the hotel over Christmas 2011. The rooms were immaculate. The kitchenette and washer/dryer came in handy. The multi-level, infinity pool was fabulous. We never had any trouble getting lounge chairs. The beach was well maintained and easily accessible. The pool side menu was good for a quick snack. Since the facility is located across the street from La Isla mall and several restaurants, it could not be more convenient. Special thanks to Victor and Sergio who went out of their way to recommend restaurants and made us feel at home. What I would change: Internet did not work for days at a time. Do not count on even receiving e-mail headers. Please do not count on the Internet as a means of communication. The elite concierges were less than helpful. Violetta claimed to have made reservations that upon arrival did not exist. She also provided discount cards that were invalid at their own hotel!! If you want the real scoop, ask Victor. I've been staying at Starwood properties as a platinum guest since 1997. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking views / staff is extremely courteous We were invited to visit the Westin LaGunamar resort as Starwood Members. The resort is absolutely beautiful, the staff is polite, friendly and extremely helpful. Our room which was called a studio villa was a bit small [I think we would call it a lock our unit]. It had a queen bed, love seat, large flat screen TV , a small table and two chairs, a kitchenette and a lovely balcony. I cannot imagine cooking any kind of meal in the room. The bathroom was just beautiful with all of the extras. The linens and towels were wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only meals we ate at the Westin was the breakfast,. It was a bit expensive and if you do not know to ask for bacon, sausage or omelets no one will tell you. We ordered drinks and food from the outside pool bar every day, again the staff was superb. Happy hour at the pool has two for one drinks which is very nice. We had a few minor communication problems learning to navigate Cancun. It was suggested that we take the local bus and travel to Walmart to do our grocery shopping. This is definitely something that should never be suggested to any of your guests, especially people from the USA. The bus was not bad, very inexpensive and clean, but no air-conditioning and lots of stop and go. Walmart was disgusting ! It had a rancid smell, the fish and produce was sitting uncovered on a bed of ice with flies buzzing around it. We found out later from other guests that you can order groceries brought to your room for a 10.00 fee. I would rather pay more for my groceries than lose a morning of my vacation riding on a bus to go to a smelly Walmart. The tiny market at the hotel is fine for the few items that most guest will need. There is a lovely outside shopping mall across the street from the resort, It has many delicious restaurants and lovely shopping. We enjoyed the close proximity to the hotel. Thank you for the invite, It was a lovely experience. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & fun stay Very comfortable room and staff go out of their way to be of assistance. We had a great view and access was easy on property and off the property. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property and location I am SPG platinum and a Starwood Vacation Owner. We stayed here last March and it was great. Pros: Rooms were beautiful and clean. The concierge was extremely helpful, and booked a great Chichen Itza tour for us. The restaurant food (brunch and dinner) was wonderful. The beach was not too crowded, we easily found chairs on the beach in the shade every day, at all different times of day. Great location across from mall with movie theater, TONS of restaurants, aquarium. Nice pools, lots of outdoor grills for use. Cons: It is true that status won't help you, but if you know that going in, you won't be disappointed. Rooms are so similar anyway. Balconies are a bit small. February 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location, terrible staff this hotel has an awesome location, and has a great pool and grounds, but the staff at nearly all areas could not be more rude and unaccomodating. We were promised when we booked the hotel an "premium ocean view room", and when we checked in, we received a room with a sliver of ocean view through trees from the 3rd floor. the room was in a corner, so the next building blocked most of the view as well. When I asked for a room with a better view as promised, i was told they were for Vacation owners only. The front desk employees were rude, the concierge was cold and rude, and the door men / bell hops were also rude. i don't know why this was, as they work in a beautiful place. I booked an excursion thru the concierge,and she clearly did not know how to work the booking computer, as it took over an hour for her to run my credit card, and then she made a mistake, and proceeded to take me to the front desk to add a bother 50.00 to my room bill. unbelievable! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!!!! This is NOT just a swanky hotel but a REAL RESORT....one where u never want to leave and u have no reason to go anywhere else as everything is right here on the property and it is BEAUTIFUL and PEACEFUL......we hated leaving......our stay was perfect from the 1st moment that we arrived!!! There's an onsite market to purchase grocery items if u prefer to not eat out all the time and u can even buy steaks and cook them yourself on the outside grills.....the food at the onsite restaurants is fabulous and so is the service....they have "theme" nights too.....best Sangria I ever had was at Mexican night....and I loved getting the massage in the Hut on the beach...yep like I said we didn't want to ever leave and we can't wait to go back!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it! I took my three year and four year old sons for a week in December and all they have talked about is going back to Cancun ever since. My little one came down with a sinus infection while we were there and the hotel doctor saw us right away. He was great with my son and the pharmacy delivered medicine to the hotel within a half hour. The medicine worked and we were back on the beach the next day. The beach is lovely and the photographer was great. We plan on returning sometime before the year ends. We went to Cozumel a few months ago and realized how much we missed the Westin Lagunamar! Hope this helps other families -- I normally don't write reviews, but this place was great! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon Spot! Upon our arrival we were put into a room with a not so great view on the 2nd floor, and being that we were on our honeymoon and are SPGs we were a little disappointed. But Patricia at the front desk was wonderful and we were given a voucher for 2 free drinks and were told we would get a new better room the following day. We moved into a 6th floor ocean view room the next day. The room was spotless and comfortable, and housekeeping came everyday. Every single member of the Westin staff was polite, friendly and courteous. We ate breakfast twice and dinner once at Oceano - it was absolutely delicious! Real, authentic Mexican food. We had lunch and dinner a few times at Duna sports bar. They have incredible drinks and the food there is delicious as well. The Viento pool bar is great too! My husband and I had a couples massage at the Heavenly Spa - it was incredible! Best massage EVER! We enjoyed all the amenities the spa had to offer as well - sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi. It was very romantic and a great experience. The beach was clean and beautiful. The hotel is fairly close to the airport. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort - we had an amazing honeymoon vacation! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool... So the room we stayed in was basic and a little small, but the ocean-front view made up for it (every hotel room at this resort has an ocean-front view which is amazing. Someone really put thought into the design!). That being said, even though we had a basic room, there was a smallish kitchen space and dishwasher and the hotel staff would also take care of washing dishes if you used the kitchen at all. The rooms are set up that way because many of them are timeshares (and are also up for purchase) and people tend to stay a while. There's a little grocery store in the hotel where you can get several food items and a movie rental service, which was awesome as there's not a ton to do in Cancun once the sun goes down and you aren't a big clubber. Location-wise, the hotel is right across from a large mall/plaza of shops which is also very nice and convenient. All that being said, my favorite feature of the hotel was the infinity pool , which cannot be beat. I don't think I've seen a pool that large anywhere else. It offered a swim up bar, and when you're half swimming, half lying there in the pool staring out at the ocean with cocktail in hand, you know you're in paradise. Get to the pool early to reserve a beach chair though, as those go fast. Overall, a great experience and we'd definitely go back! October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel stayed at the hotel for 7 nights end of march the good: -very nice and big pool -platinum breakfast in Oceano is very good - just accross La Isla mall with decent dinner opportunities the bad: -pool concierge: I was at the pool every morning around 6.30 to get decent chairs at the pool. Got very frustrated that all the good located chairs were already taken at that time so tried another day 5.30 and noted that the pool concierge were covering all the good chairs with towels, body boards, shoes from people, sunscreen, magazines, etc so they were reserved for the people who arrive at the pool around 10am and sign the pool concierge for getting their "reserved" chairs in exchange for dollars. I didnt expected to see this in the hotel. -wifi is very bad, even landline is slow (ask the concierge for private access point to be connected in your room, deposit of 300$) -owners (time sharers) are more important than renters, main building front desk and concierge doesnt care if you are platinum, some of them didnt knew what platinum was. Only the front desk in second building does. - platinim concierge is ok, but all the activiteis/trips they offer are at least 25% more expensive than online. - house keeping came between 3 and 5 pm, as sunset was around 4.30pm we often had to wait outside our room until housekeeping was done. Cleaning was not well done, trashcans not emptied, etc -pool bar: if you tip 20-25% you will be much faster served than others, especially during happy hour. - No Platinum upgrade to 1 bedroom although available on the SPG website. Front desk said the availability online was not reflecting the true availability... April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not feel like a "Preferred Guest" I agree that the hotel itself, pool and ocean view are very nice. But from the moment I arrived , it was clear that I was not to have an SPG or Westin experience. This property appears to operate as a timeshare and not a Westin. Therefore, I was told that I could not have my room stay extended without an additional fee because the owners would not accept that,but I could move to a smaller room. I also missed a continental breakfast one morning, but was told I could not make it up another day because "the restaurant wouldn't allow it." These two incidents would never have occurred at a true Westin. February 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not upto the standards of typical starwood Overall, I would rate my stay as below average at this hotel. I am a completely loyal starwood customer primarily because of the quality, customer service and comfort of the hotel. Unfortunately, this hotel fell short of those expectations. The service was below average and it started right when we checked in. The whole process (even as a platinum) was inefficient and not friendly. the internet connection was miserable and caused me a lot of work issues. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laguna Mar Pros and Cons Pros: checkin was easy, concierge was lovely, staff are marvelous, grounds, pools and beach are wonderful, swim up bar is fun, waiters are awesome, massage was very good, overall staff is great! Cons: had to wait until 5:30 pm to get into our room. Kitchen cabinets and refrigerator door dirty and sticky with spilled drinks or food, floor not clean in spots, area rugs stained and dirty (they must be steam cleaned or replaced), bed duvet had broken zipper and trouble staying on, tiles and grout in w.c. had stains, shower had mildew on group, bath cabinets not clean, sofa cushions stained. At pool, never enough chairs, pool bar drinks were weak. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Second Stay We just came back from an awesome week at the Westin Lagunamar resort with our family. This was our second time celebrating our anniversary there. This time we brought our family with us. We stayed at the new section and had excellent views of the ocean and pool. The front desk was very patient with our various requests, accommodating them above our expectations. The concierge staff were excellent and helped us booked activities and day trips for our party of 12. The highlight of our stay was daily happy hour by the pool with Felipe, who gave us excellent service, making as feel at home. We'd definitely go back in a heartbeat. Thanks for another great stay! June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Should be Embarassed. My family and I stayed at this Westin for the second time in June 2013 and found the experience extremely disappointing. Check in/Service: We arrived at 11am. The check in process was very unorganized. The first desk gave us a map of the property and charged us for the ride to the hotel. The second desk was where we checked in. It took 45 minutes in line to be helped. There was a preferred member desk with no line and we requested to be helped there, but the woman was VERY rude and said she would try to get to us in a few minutes. 45 minutes later she still would not help us. It appeared she was using the desk as central hub to call other employees instead of using as the check in desk it is meant to be. When we did get help, we found out the rooms would be a while - despite the fact that I had called earlier in the week letting them know we would be early and would like at least one of our 4 rooms to be available. Our rooms were not ready until 6pm. Meanwhile other guests were arriving receiving rooms immediately. As I walked around the hotel waiting to be assigned a room, many staff members seemed to be wandering around chatting or leaning in corridors talking. When we were finally assigned rooms at 6pm we found that we could not get into one of the rooms. We called the desk to request new keys (I was not about to go down to get them after waiting 7 hours for a room). It took 4 phone calls and over an hour to get new keys despite being promised each time that "someone is on their way". SPG members are supposed to receive discount cards to use in the restaurants. The front desk is supposed to inform you of this and give you the cards. They did not. Instead we had to request them. I wonder how many people got ripped off because of that ? Towel cards are also supposed to be given at check in. This was forgotten. When I came to ask for some so we could get towels during our 7 hour wait for a room, I was told I could not have my towel card until I was assigned a room. What did they suggest I do for 7 hours? The staff are not all on the same page. We received different stories from different people. Example: we had two 2 bedroom lockouts. We asked if we could assigned 1 credit card to each room (4 total). Two staff members said it wouldn't be a problem. Then when we went to the desk to add the other 2 credit cards, we were told it was not possible. Oceano: Drinks were extremely weak. "Happy Hour" was never staffed properly so it was nearly impossible to get a drink. Sports Bar: We waited 20 minutes for service despite the restaurant being nearly empty. Guacamole and chips took 30 minutes to come to the table - we could see it sitting in the kitchen window. We ordered drinks during happy hour, but when the bill came, we were charged full price - had to request a reduction. This happened twice. Other: WIFI almost never worked. Positives: The room was nice and the pool and the beach were beautiful. My family owns multiple time shares with Starwood. We have had the pleasure of enjoying them in Kauai, Maui, Orlando, Atlantis, and Jensen Beach. My husband and I were considering purchasing one as well, but after this experience, we are reconsidering. As a seasoned traveler and a loyal Starwood customer, I feel extremely disappointed by this experience and that Westin should be embarassed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a luxurious stay! We recently vacationed at the resort with our two young children (ages 7and 4) and had a blast! I would give the hotel overall rating of 8, staff was great and the room overlooking the pools, ocean was breathtaking! The food was pricey and average, but there are great restaurants (seafood, authentic Mexican) within walking distance, which is what we opted to do. Wifi gets a 4 rating, we were never able to connect within our room so we used 1 of the 7 hotel computers, when available. The kid's club had plenty of activities so that gets a 7 and the spa gets a 10 rating. The spa facility is impressive and I rec'd one of the best massages I have ever had. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience for SPG members We were staying in Cancun and had three Starwood properties to choose from. We chose the most expensive figuring we would have the best experience. Little did we realize when we made that choice we had selected a vacation property resort, which give none of the perks of being a platinum member. No preferred line at check in, no late check out, no water in the room, no upgrades, list goes on. Bell person didnt even come to the taxi to get the bags out (but it was raining). Couch in room is stained and room has a musty smell to it. Definately not 5 star. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cancun's Best I've been staying at Lagunamar since it was open and every time they exceed my expectations... The exceptional service, the excellent food, the great entertainment, and the most comfortable Villa makes me come back every year. Special thanks to Omar and Gustavo at the front desk they made me feel like a guest in their own home Thank you for service and doing a great job year after year. Sincerely, Jorge Portillo June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to retuning often We enjoyed an extended stay from 3/2-3/15 using two reservations, the first for a studio and the second for a one bedroom villa. It was our first time staying here even though we bought SPG vacation ownership for this property 6 years ago, sight unseen. We never regretted that decision as any 5 star owner and/or platinum guest knows the overall value for hotels, travel and special events. Here are some tips: 1. We treated ourselves to private pick up service at the airport through the hotel concierge. It was well worth it and the price was better than the other services found on the CUN website. You can always take a taxi back to the airport from the resort. 2. It is true that you should not arrive before noon and expect your room to be ready. Yet, the front desk staff are very professional and understanding. Omar took terrific care of our needs, especially the transfer from one room to the next with our two reservations. 3. The entire concierge staff is superb and we were fortunate to have Ailne guide us through some great suggestions during our stay. We also really enjoyed meeting Fernando at an SVN presentation who gave us some good tips on future Starwood plans for owners. 4. This property also has a unique owners lounge for SPG platinum and SVN owners available during Monday through Friday. It is a great place for a cup of excellent Mexican coffee and to meet other owners to share stories. We want to thank Michelle, the concierge at the owners lounge, for being so kind and helpful with restaurant suggestions and for splendid conversation. 5. The resort is in a perfect location with an upscale mall across the street and a convenient bus stop for those who want to go food shopping to fill up the refrigerator or to use the grills on the property. Taxi service is also readily available. You really don't need a car. 6. Do schedule a spa treatment if you have time. The service is outstanding and the therapists are quite good. Thank you Carlos for being so helpful and for continuing to check up on the treatment. 7. We really enjoyed Duna, the Sports Bar, especially pre-March Madness. The other restaurants on site were also very good. While we read earlier reviews about poor internet quality, that does not seem to be the case now as we had no trouble. And yes, there are some inconsiderate guests who grab up lounge chairs early especially by the pool. Unfortunately, this seems to happen at many resorts. We chose to use the lounge chairs on the beach and then would just walk up to the pool areas to use the pool or the jacuzzi. The views of the water and the perfect white sand are better there anyway. Finally, thanks to the entire management team of this property and to the many other wonderful staff members who truly went out of their way to make our vacation so special. Juan the lifeguard would like to remind us we are in paradise at Lagunamar, and we certainly look forward to planning our next trip to Cancun and returning to our home resort soon. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Customer service and subpar food The resort itself is beautiful and location is great. However, I found over half of the staff had an attitude and were quite sarcastic. The other half (mostly more senior staff members) were extremely hospitable and friendly. I enjoyed the pool, the beach, and the gym. I did not enjoy the on-site restaurants where food quality was sub-par and poor customer service. On one occasion, no wait staff acknowledged us for over 15 mins and when the waiter arrived, he was short and not especially friendly at Oceano. Upon payment, our waiter found out we were owners and completely changed his attitude and even told us to forget the earlier service treatment. At check in, I had a 2 bedrooms reserved and I asked the check in staff if it was indeed a 2 bedrooms, he replied with "yes." When we arrived to our room, it was a 1 bedroom. Such an inconvienece. We decided not to change our rooms since our friends didn't end up coming with us, however, I had used a 2 bedroom star options! Had a horrible experience with DVD rental as well with a staff member being unhelpful. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cancun in December The overall trip was 12 days, and for the most part it was a good trip. The hotel is located acroos from a large mall, which helps. The balconies are a little small, but the views of the ocean are great. The 1br is nice, not as large as some of the other properties (ie. Ka'anpali) but comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, though their idea of good restaurants is a little lacking. Golf Course has loose bricks, and was a little dangerous. Kids Club was great, and i highly recommend it. There's a gym which is adequate, and tennis courts. No SPA is a killer. Unfortunately there is limited choices for eating on the properrty. The Resort issues a weekly summary of activites that is quite helpful and there is a lot going on at the pool if you want to get involved ( i.e name that tune, couples game).. Pool has a kids slide which is will keep you and your kids busy. Overall its worth a stop, mabe not in Nov/ Decemeber, i am told Feb/ March is much better. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service great beach great time! We had stayed here in Feb 2014 and there had been a minor issue but I wrote to mgmt and they responded and stated to let them know when we would come back and I did. . .and they passed with flying colors! Alberto Ocariz contacted me personally and when I arrived called to make sure everything was perfect! Thats what I call great customer service! The beach is wonderful and the pool enormous with a beautiful infinity pool. . .you never felt the pool was crowded. We would also go to the daily happy hour at Viento at the swim up bar where the service was great from joaquin, Jorge, and Edgar and co. This place also recognized our SPG platinum status so that was great! We had the daily breakfast buffet which didnt include all the "hot" items but was sufficient for our needs. The manager Ernesto always was pleasant and Tomas who served us frequently great. Overall cant complain and we would come here again in a heartbeat! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service We just returned from a week at your resort. It exceeded all of our expectations. I would like to give a special compliment to Juan Jose. He was our waiter at the beach restaurant on the first day. The next day, he was our waiter on the beach. He remembered us by name. He made us feel appreciated and special. Juan is the epitome of customer service. He is a true asset to your resort. I highly recommend this resort!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One night was enough to not come back I was very sad being a SPG member and having stayed at other Westin hotels to have this bad experience at this hotel. I was there less than 24 hrs and I have a list of things that did not work right. After staying at a hippie hotel in Tulum where service was great I arrived expecting a lot more from this beautiful smelling hotels!!! I got that and a nice room. The rest went all bad. I could state the lack of a full mirror and an ironing board in the room as the little things that I could live without. Or the Margherita that tasted like lemon juice at the sports bar. Even the fact that they did not have fresh squeezed orange juice (even though they boast of having a healthy menu). But the concierge I was told to call in case I needed something never answered (she did send a nice welcome e-mail and called when we arrived, but when I called to ask - several times- some information, never did answer.) Or the fact that we left the hotel without having breakfast after waiting for more than half an hour for some Chilaquiles (we asked without cheese or cream and were brought to us twice with cheese and/or cream and the third time they were horrible) is really not acceptable for a Westin. Or the business center where there is nobody to assist you to print your boarding passes and every time you ask for help on the phone you are sent elsewhere in a quite big resort. I hope all this gets looked after instead of just falling into a tourist trap category hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pool & beach Nicely layout Westin signature resort, heavenly bed & shower, the resort has 2 gyms and a spa, several restaurants on site. But it's amenities on-site compared to other same level resorts are lacking. Food at the restaurants are nothing to write home about--encourage to eat outside of the resort. Most beautiful is the pool area and its beaches and the ancient ruin that's almost on the resort's property. A fair-warning if you go to the spa, it's jacuzzi/wet area and relaxation room are UNISEX... So, don't be skinny dipping at the jacuzzi after your heavenly massage! There are several recommendations for improvements: 1. more hooks in the bath area. While you encouraging guests to conserve, but there's no hook for me to hang up my used towels to dry. 2. more electric outlets in the living area. There were only several wall outlets down at the baseboard level, but nothing that's convenience to plug in the phone or laptop for charging. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>