The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacay for Families! We stayed here during near the end of May 2013. Staff was excellent and very hospitable. Rooms were clean and we had no problems. Grilling poolside was a definite highlight and our view of the pool was great. My wife and our 20-month old son stayed in a 1 BR. Qian K. was at the front desk when we arrived and was very accommodating, even taking care of fixing our mixed reservation (initially had a studio for a few days and a 1BR for the others). As a Gold member, I really appreciated her assistance. Natalie, the concierge, was also great and got us set up on a great helicopter tour. One of the best vacations I've ever had! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THe Westin Princeville I have never gone wrong with Westins, this property has a great staff that caters to you every need. The beds are extremly comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen and a washer/dryer. The only negative we encounter was the last night we had someone new move in above us and they were pretty load, so we could hear a lot of banging around and moving of chairs. Also, I thought the workout room would be bigger and have better equipment. It needs an upgrade. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds This property had awesome grounds and views of the ocean from the grounds and nearby golf course. It also had privileges at a nearby 5 star hotel that had a private beach which we enjoyed. The room had a very comfortable bed. We had some issues with the a/c and a wet carpet issue. But the staff worked hard to fix the issues The staff in all areas was friendly and helpful from the waiters in the restaurants to the gardeners and housekeepers etc. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by under trying circumstances With Hurricane warnings, rain, wind and uncertainty, the staff did an excellent job in keeping guests - including small children safe. The hotel provided updated information on weather conditions. My party and I felt completely confident that we could continue to enjoy our vacation. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much better than this! It truly doesn't get much better than this! The staff is incredibly attentive...the accommodations are A+...the grounds are immaculate...just perfect! Even the timeshare presentation was enjoyable. I've attended several timeshare presentations at other hotel chains and usually just want to scream after 5 minutes! These folks were low-pressure and honest. Overall, it was a truly relaxing experience. I can't wait to go back! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for both families and adults We stayed at the Westin Princeville for our anniversary and were treated very well. The rooms was great, the views were great, and the staff was very helpful. We dined at the restaurant a couple of times, and both breakfast and dinner were top notch. While there were many families with kids, the size and layout allowed us to have an adult vacation, but we will be back with kids, as this is a great family option. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place. I could run it better. You hiring? Overall our stay was very good. However, the staff is too focused on dailly chores and could use some common sense. The bbqs are overcleaned. We saw a pair of sandals left under the breakfast tables for four days. Probably still there today. Check in process takes forever. Concierge service is not in tune with the hotel. Some people just want to get inthere room quickly without the sales pitch. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - we loved it here! We loved our stay at this hotel! The grounds are beautiful and so well maintained, the pools are amazing and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Princeville Market was great each morning and the meal we had in the restaraunt couldn't be faulted. The bedrooms are luxurious and a pleasure to stay in. We thoroughly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our expectations were met! As a first time to the island of Kauai experience, we did, saw, and relaxed because of the amenities provided by the Westin resort & the team of personnel on-site to assist !! ..... Mahalo ! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever!!!!! This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations!!! We stayed there for a week for our honeymoon and everything went perfect! The grounds are emaculate and the housekeeping does a great job! The rooms are like a luxury apartment inside! Also Leila at the front desk was great and went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever!! We will be back! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations. Beautiful location Exceeded all expectations. Was an amazing place, staff was amazing. So glad we upgraded to one bedroom room, was perfect, my only complaint is that I wish the bar would stay open later closing at 6 is a bit early. Did not want to leave, cannot wait to come back and explore other Westin destinations. Food at the hotel was well worth the price. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Paradise My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Westin Resort in Princeville. We have traveled all over the world and have never met a friendlier staff. They were eager to make our stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in many years. We will definitely return. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun TIme! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin! The room was perfect for our needs and I loved the large beautiful shower. It was clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the ocean view. We would definitely recommend the Westin to our family and friends. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you need access to a kitchenette The villa was extremely convenient as we needed access to a fridge and a kitchen. However, we had the fan and a/c running and it was extremely noisy and there were loud vibrations in the room. Overall it was comfortable, but the noise and vibrations were quite a disturbance. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT in every way Grounds and facilities were excellent. Spacious and well appointed villa with more than accommodating staff. Attend the weekly briefing for helps and guides on what is available nearby for tourist activities. Concierge staff (NANCY was fabulous!) more than helpful. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge We stayed at the Westin in Princeville, Kauai. We were VERY fortunate to have a great concierge, Janardan. He gave us great advice and helped book our daily excursion. The hotel with the kitchen and laundry were excellent, making our stay more like "home." January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent visit Beautiful grounds, luxurious room, and peaceful stay. The only complaint is that the Internet service is spotty: it went down regularly. The clerk at the front desk was very polite and apologetic about that. All else is superb. The pool is spectacular. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family vacation We brought our 5 grandchildren and their parents. The kids loved the turtle pool and slide and the older kids loved being in the big pools. We rented a Papai' for the afternoon that made for a perfect day in the sun. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly pleasant Staff, especially grounds staff, were friendly and professional. The grounds are beautiful: loved the views, the pools, and the little villas had everything I needed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much fun and great service We had such a wonderful time during our stay at the Westin. We loved the rooms, resort grounds and the very helpful staff. We live in Hawaii and already spend lots of time at the beach, so when we booked our stay we were looking forward to relaxing with our kids at the pool. It was perfect!! We just relaxed all day as a wonderful server named Avalon took great care of us. She was so attentive to our group. She always made sure our drinks were full and that we had every thing we needed. We took Avalons recommendation on the poke nachos and the burger. We were so happy we did! She was right! What was also impressive was that there was lots of other groups around the pool and she was giving all of them the same attention. She was on it! We think she must have walked 10 miles during her shift. She is surely a valuable employee. Beside pool time we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Great when you have picky eaters (kids) with you because there is something for everyone. We were sad we never made it to dinner at Nanea but we definitely took advantage of those pool side bbq's. What a good idea! We will come back for sure!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine but pricey was ok, but doors let in all noise from hallway (or out into hallyway) so never felt very private. Very pricey for what you get. Bring your own cheese grater! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class facility My wife and I spent a wonderful sis days at your hotel. The staff were professional and th service was exceptional. Thi hotel is a treasure August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff nani,our concierge,tessa,our server in the nanea restaurant, were exceptional in their service! great personalities, great assets to your resort August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Had a great time. The villa was beautiful. The grounds were well appointed. No complaints. Would stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAY!!!! I have travelled ALL over the world and never had the level of service I had here!!!! Jana at concierge was the BEST!! A post card two weeks before and then the phone call a week before!!! WOW! When we arrived she had all of our activity info ready! We choose and she booked them. Her choices from dining to local sightseeing was the best! EVERYONE we met greeted us! Our helicopter ride, doors off, was spectacular. The valet men are the BEST in the WORLD, they RAN to our cars, turned on the air conditioning full blast, so that when they arrived it was cooler than the outside! Darrell, of valet, was fabulous to me, I told him I loved plumerias, the next day he brought me a bag full, plus a plant to take home, a plumeria notebook, and a pair of earrings!!! JUST AMAZING!!!! There was David, dente,Stephen,Darrell and some me we forget!!! You are so WONDERFUL! I felt like a queen thanks to ALL of the valet staff. The greeting, orientation meeting, was FABULOUS! They had the staff speak, the town business speak, and everyone !! It was really not about selling but about information! You have to remember that this resort is about service, but not commercialized like Ohau! WELOVE YOU all and will be back! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great hotel to bring your family for vacation, beautiful views, clean and friendly, June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We had a wonderful time at the Westin. Lovely resort with a great staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas outstanding staff, excellent services June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has True Aloha Spirit! Authentic Hawaiian ALOHA is found here at the uniqe hotel. From our arrival to departure our stay was truely wonderful and better than our expectations! The valet guys became our best resource for directions and local knowledge, they knew our names and made it a point to serve our needs with fun. Most of all is the beautiful setting. It's a hotel that is not as "stuffy" as the higher priced one down the road. Very famly friendly but not overwhelmed by loud children. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoy but be informed! The hotel is beautiful as is the island. Now come the but's. Our balcony was facing the parking lot and the ocean view was hidden by the trees that were surrounding the golf course adjoining the property. Our concierge was mediocre. The resort is at the northern most tip of the island which is remote from most everything you want to do on the island. I think the worst part was the inordinate amount of roosters on the property as well as the island which woke us up every morning at 4 a.m. and never stopped making noise till around 9 a.m. Also the island is soooo humid and rains all the time. Constant bad hair day. June 8, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:06:15.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>