The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa, Maui Good location on Kaanapali beach. Good amenities. Restaurant pricing was a bit high compared to other resort restaurants. Resort buildings and floors were under renovation during our stay which was a minimal inconvenience. Staff generally friendly and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good, the bad, and the ugly This is a beautiful hotel with every amenity. My meal at Nanea on Hawaiian Night was beyond delicious. Outdoor grilling facilities were very popular, and the fitness center, though small, had a good variety of quality equipment. However, on the down side, there is no access to the beach without taking a shuttle to a sister hotel and using a section of their beach - or - walking down a steep, sometimes slippery, trail adjacent to the property, to a narrow beach littered with leaves. Unlike many reviewers, we were not offered an upgrade, but enjoyed a studio room overlooking the parking lot. We were even asked after the fact by our concierge if we were offered an upgrade. We said "no", but no offer was forthcoming. Lastly, although I'm sure our outside door was always closed except when we were entering or exiting, I was more than startled around midnight on our second night, by a 7" centipede scurrying across the floor by the foot of the bed and into the bathroom. I come from an area of the mainland where we have no venomous creatures. These critters are poisonous, and dealing with it was rather traumatic, to say the least. Also, Princeville is an area of resorts, regular people don't live here, and the few shopping opportunities reflect that. Prices at the shops were very high, even by Hawaii standards. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a Westin this facility does not compare to other Westin's that I have stayed in. Overall this facility is well below expectations for a Westin. The adjoining room did not work for me. The people in the adjoining room had a small child and they were up every morning around 600 am and there was no consideration for neighbours, baby crying and screaming,pots banging,loud conversation. Not all supplies listed were not in the unit. The chaisse lounges around the pool are so uncomfortable and one could only sit in them for a very short time. Very isolated October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed review! Pluses: Great gas BBQ areas throughout the grounds! Pools, spas public areas well designed for beauty and privacy. Bar and front desk service excellent. Minuses: Our studio was on the end, next to the parking lot and the huge A/C for the restaurant, noisy all night. Inside A/C was incredibly noisy and very difficult to get the room temperature even or comfortable. The "hyped up" $ beds were actually uncomfortable, rigid at the edges, soft in the center, pillows WAY to large. "Movie Night" on the lawn was a disaster, VERY poorly organized, food was awful [how can you ruin a hot dog??? & popcorn?] Finally, our "time share" presentation ran on for 2 1/2 hours before we could extricate ourselves from it. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, but needs improvement The property is nice but ammenities were lacking. To be offering a property as full service we were not overly impressed. The property is pretty and clean but for the price would not stay there again. When booking the package, 2 months out, I told them I wanted a room with a view as it was my partner's birthday. When we arrived we were in a ground floor studio looking at the parking lot. I had to upgrade to a 1 bedroom for $$ additional per night to get a nicer view. 1# The kitchen has no basic tools #spatulas, knives that would cut, cutting boards, basting brushes, vegetable peeler, tongs, etc# for cooking and absolutely no staples. Also, very limited amount of dishes. 2)We werer encouraged to be Eco friendly and waive the daily maid service - thus saving $10 a day too. Halfway thru our stay we found they had been sliding coupons under our door that had to be utilized same day or they were void - we did not get them all and we had let 3 days go by without the understanding this was our $10 saving. This was not explained to us at check in. We found out by accident by the rude staff at the market place. 3) purchased a package which included breakfast...which we would not recommend! First off - you had to stand inside of their market place shop to place your order. The line and the service took a long time. Also, as a couple, in the morning we didn't have the same schedule. You had no choice but to dine at the same time and the overall the food was not very healthy. We ordered egg white sandwiches that ended up swimming in butter. One staff member #older female) running the coffee machine and the food was incredibly friendly. The other staff were not friendly/pleasant at all. On 10/15 they decided to cut the grass next to the cafe eating area. There were about 5 tables of people - everyone got up and left....stange timing! 4) The restaurant service was good but the food was poor at best. On our first night there we ate at the restaurant spending over $175 for a mediocre meal. I realized at check out that they had not given us the 15% discount that we were told we would get for eating on property. The told me you had to mention it at the time of placing our order even though we charged it to our room. Again, for $$$ a night I felt really nickeled and dimed. 5) The bar drinks used canned or bottled juices. So fresh hawaii cocktails pool side were very dissappointing. 6) the best thing about the property was the fluffy bed and the use of St Regis water front October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average I'm a Gold Member with Starwood and purchased an explorer package. When I checked in I told the agent I was celebrating a 10 year anniversary and a birthday this week. This was never acknowledged by the staff or manager. For the price I paid for the explorer package I expected more. This is just one of the many service failures and won't get into listing them all. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Only sorry we never had enough time to really enjoy the facilities. The pool/view is absolutely beautiful. Better than even some of the best hotels on the entire Island. Would go back to this property any chance we get! Vendors nice. Food very good, even in the cafe. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - we loved it here! We loved our stay at this hotel! The grounds are beautiful and so well maintained, the pools are amazing and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Princeville Market was great each morning and the meal we had in the restaraunt couldn't be faulted. The bedrooms are luxurious and a pleasure to stay in. We thoroughly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Perfect location, great staff, amazing f&b...this place has it all! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing! We really enjoyed ourselves here at the Westin. Beautiful grounds and wonderful pools. The restaurant was very delicious and they have Prime Rib night two times a week. YUMMY! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Hopper We journeyed from Oahu to Kauai for a two day excursion. Our stay at the Westin Princeville was fabulous. What an absolutely wonderful property. It is immaculately maintained and has a top notch staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay nowhere else. This place is incredible. What a find! We spent 3 days on Kauai, and this hotel made our trip. Everything here is impeccable - the grounds, the rooms, the service, the pools - it really is exceptional. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here longer! September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My boyfriend and I were very excited to spend our last few days in Hawaii at the Westin in Princeville. However, sadly, the quality of service at this hotel left much to be desired. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were 'greeted' at the entrance by a nonchalant bellman who stared at us blankly as we lifted our bags out of the car - two large golf bags and two medium suitcases. Not surprisingly, the same bellman did not offer to help arrange for those same bags to be brought to our room. Check-in was slow despite only having one guest ahead of us in line. Our room was not cleaned the first night despite having explicitly requested cleaning in lieu of the $10 food voucher. After arranging return transportation (said to be complimentary for hotel guests) from a nearby golf course, we waited over an hour for our ride. This came as a surprise given that when we originally called for the van, the front desk told us it would be no longer than 15 minutes. When the bill came, we were also surprised. We were charged for parking while we made it clear that we did not come with a car. In order to get this sorted out, I have called the hotel to resolve this issue. I have yet to receive a call back. This is the first hotel review that I have written. I wish that we could have reported a better stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! Can't say enough great things about this hotel. We received an upgrade to a 1 bedroom upon arrival which was much appreciated since I was traveling with the family! The grounds and pools are fabulous, the kids loved the water slide. Nanea restaurant was extremely good as well and might have been our favorite meal of the trip. I even got out on the Makai golf course which is top notch course and could be my #2 in Hawaii behind the Mauna Kea. The only true negative is that being up on a cliff you don't get much of a beach feel...that said, it is a short shuttle ride to the awesome St. Regis beach or short hike to Anini Beach which had incredible snorkeling. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! My wife and I stayed here in 2008 when they just opened so when we decided to come back to Kauai with our 3 kids, we didn't think twice. Especially because of the Starwood points program. Amazing hotel. Great staff. Beautiful and comfortable in every way. Perfect location. Negatives would be the food at the restaurant and the speed of the internet. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class facility My wife and I spent a wonderful sis days at your hotel. The staff were professional and th service was exceptional. Thi hotel is a treasure August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property for families My husband and I stayed here with our 6 year old daughter in a studio room. The property is situated on a cliff on on the northern side of the island. The market was very convenient if you wanted to grab a snack. Although we never ate at the restaurant the menu looked appetizing. My daughter loved the pools and kid's club. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princeville Kauai Wonderful time. EVERYONE was so friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous time. Grounds, pools, facilities, food were all top notch. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Loved everything about this place, except being nickel and dimed on parking. Used to be free to park. Now $13 + tax each night. It's not like we are staying in Downtown Chicago where parking is scare. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really poor experience The moment I checked in, I knew I was in trouble. The clerk had visible stains on her shirt. She never looked me in the eye, nor smiled. When I asked about possibly upgrading, she told me it would cost $90. I told her it was normally complimentary for Gold members, so she then brought the cost down to $75. She then gave us a room that overlooked the parking lot. The poolside was windy and dirty. There were leftover food trays on the tables and chairs with strewn towels but no occupants. It was depressing to think we would spend our vacation here. We stayed one night and checked out early. I didn't care if we ate the cost of the remaining stay. The quality and service at the property was more disappointing than anything I have ever experienced. The staff was disengaged and poorly trained. Upon checking out the manager I spoke to admitted the personnel I dealt with were improperly trained. It was hands down the worst experience I have ever had at a Starwood property. I hope you have a better experience if you end up staying here. For those who have options... stay elsewhere! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation! We just returned from taking our family of 8 to the Princeville. Beautiful spot, great place for children, great golfing with the most beautiful scenery, never felt crowded though the resort was full! The front dest was most helpful with my multiple room reservations and everyone was extremely courteous. The only minor issue i had was the room was not restocked with toiletries or coffee on our cleaning day and the floor was not swept, and it obviously needed it. I had to follow the maid and get it done. I own at Maui which I like because of the beach access, but Kauai was a real treat. I would go back again. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to be Remodeled The Rooms are old and need to be remodeled and replace the furnitures.and when i used my SPG points, they put me in a bad room.even i called and asked for a nice room and upgrade since i am a gold member,still i got a room next to the elevator and next to the construction they are doing downstairs. July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by As a long-time Starwood customer, I will not be returning to this property. Although the grounds are beautiful, our room had some major issues. There are construction defects at the property so our room had a water leak that made the carpet sopping wet on my side of the bed. It was obvious this is an ongoing because you could see mold on the door jamb and a cut portion where they have been drying out and replacing the molding. The staff's attempt to move and accomdate us made me think there were 18-year olds running the place. Very unprofessional. Will not be returning. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay everyone from the desk to people cleaning the grounds are just great people never a problem. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Vacation! My family and I stayed here for a total of 10 days in June and it was FANTASTIC! Let me say that I expected all amenities and service to be good because it's a Westin, but the service was outstanding in every single respect. Each person that we came across exceeded expectations from the front desk, to bell hops, restaurant staff, and even security. I really don't understand the reviews of some of the people on here. Perhaps the hotel is simply responding to these complaints. Regardless of the reason our stay was so much more than we expected that we will be back here in a heartbeat. Arrival Here are some details. First off, as we drove up the friendly staff was already chatting it up with my 2 year old boy because his window was open and he was cracking up and I hadn't even turned off the car. The bell men were fully prepared to hep us with our luggage as well as the groceries we bought from Costco. They had plastic bins to carry all the food with ease and were careful to handle everything carefully like the eggs =). Front Desk & Rooms Next, the reception was extraordinarily friendly and upgraded us to a full 1 bedroom from our reserved studio unit. They even gave us a choice of locations. Now, some people mentioned views of parking lots. Sure, there are some rooms in which you can see some cars but they fail to mention the breathtaking views of the mountains that are right behind the cars. Moreover, as far as I can tell most 2nd or 3rd story rooms will have some sort of mountain and ocean view even though the site says that no room has an ocean view. In either case, if there is anything wrong with your room a quick phone call and the staff are more than prepared to address your concern even if that means a room change. One more thing about the rooms. They are immaculate! Seriously, they are very well done with full kitchens (in the 1 bedrooms), a living area, a luxurious bathroom, and a great bedroom with the Heavenly Bed experience. Pools Let me also say that the pools are gorgeous! One person commented on "ugly" pools. Not sure what that person was talking about because all of the pools (heck, the entire property) is beautiful and extraordinarily well kept. The chairs and cushions are great. None were dirty. Basically, it's what you might expect from a Westin. Westin Express Service Most nights we cooked our meals and called their "Express Service," which is like an on call concierge for everything you might need, and they were exceptionally helpful. We requested a rice cooker and a couple of other items which they sent up to us. They would even follow up with a phone call to make sure that we received the items requested. Very, very thorough. Restaurant On one night we went to the restaurant for dinner. We did have to wait a little for our table because we wanted to sit outside but we really didn't mind because we just got a drink and appetizer at the bar. And once we were seated our waiter apologized for the wait and said that they were giving us a complimentary drink. And our waiter was great! She gave us superb recommendations for the meal and overall she was just a very nice person. Security So we did have one little issue with noisy teenagers who were just unattended by their parents who were in a separate room. We called security and who took care of it right away. Similar to other staff, the security called us back that night as well as the following day to make sure all was well with our previously noisy neighbors. Beach Access It's true that this property does not have beach access, but there is a 2 minute shuttle to the St. Regis hotel (another Starwood property) with a view that is absolutely exquisite! In fact, the view is of Hanalei Bay and it's my favorite vista in the entire world. Not to mention that there are at least 6 or 7 other beaches each of which is awesome in its own right and all of them are within 3 or 4 miles and very easily accessible. Just Outstanding Personal Service Overall, I would highly recommend this place to anyone! My family and I had a wonderful experience but two things I'd like to mention. First, one of the staff took a liking to my little boy. In fact, she took it upon herself to create a personal photo album for him. She asked to borrow his favorite stuffed animal and took pictures of it all around the property and put it into an actual photo album. How cute is that! If that was not enough, the same woman and another staff member took a couple more pictures of my boy and created a Father's Day card for me that was delivered to us. Now if that is not great, personal service then I'm not sure what is. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was at this resort for 8 days in February 2012. The staff overall was average. A couple of the concierges were just arrogant. The room like others have said is a time share room. I would NEVER have known I was at a Westin property if I wasn't sleeping on a heavenly bed. The rooms are tired and need a facelift. The patio cushions were filthy (I know it rains alot there but come one), there were dings and dents on the walls, the wireles is ungodly slow. The restaurant was pretty good but they need to work on the timing of delivering the food. The Sunday brunch was awesome but it took forever to get drink refills. The staff in the market were the highlight of the stay. I would recommend this hotel with the caveat that this will not be a typical Westin experience. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Access There is in fact access to the beach at the property. It is along a dirt path and takes you below the bluffs. It's well worth the short hike as its secluded and beautiful. Wear sneakers. You'll have it practically all to yourself. We stayed for a week in June 2010 and are returning this fall, 2012. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Aloha! We own 1 1/2 wks at Kauai Villas and stayed for 2 weeks. We could not have had a more wonderful time. All staff friendly but not familiar, professional, courteous. We relaxed and enjoyed all amenities, enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watched the chicken families and flowers, enjoyed ocean views and resort activities. Of all the SPG reosrts and hotels we have visited, we enjoy Kauai Princeville Villas the most. Mihalo! March 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time-share condo and not a resort This hotel misleads potential guests with pictures of it property and room. Since it is a time-share condo, hotel guests are given left-over rooms facing the parking lot, ugly swimming pool or rooms blocks by trees. The hotel is land-locked with no access to beach or walking area. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hotel we stayed at the westin princeville in may 2011 for one week. a sort of belated honeymoon trip. my wife and i both loved the hotel for many reasons. the in room kitchen proved to be extremely convenient as dining out becomes a bit annoying 3 times a day if you have no other choice when traveling. also the hotel has dozens of large BBQ grills outside that we used to grill fresh fish for dinner or many nights. the bed was superb and the hotel was quiet. we will definitely return to this hotel next year. January 2, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T18:58:51.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>