The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing better for a family To begin, this is a villa property. It is not like a city hotel with multiple restaurant bar choices, newsstand, and cabs. It is also not a beach property. It sits on a cliff on the rainy side of Kauai. If you are looking for a fully catered hotel experience on a beach front property, go down the road to the other starwood property. Now if you have family, especially little kids like we do, then this place is hard to beat. In room kitchens and laundry were huge pluses for us, and the extremely clean and functional grills were a huge bonus to satisfy my outdoor cooking needs. There aren't many dining options within a walking distance so you're far better off planning to stock the kitchen and use it. The grounds are amazing. No beach but plenty of beach access nearby, so a little planning ahead and you're all set. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No pressure on timeshare sales. Just asked if we wanted to sit in on presentation for star points. We said no and that was it. No other pressure at all. Not sure why others gripe about pressure sales when they volunteer to sit in it and get the points benefit. Rooms are perfect in all aspects for us. We value privacy and aren't the messiest of creatures so we passed on the daily cleaning for points or breakfast. No complaints about towel card system. Just the way it is. Bottom line: Beautiful property. Great staff. Well equipped rooms. Chickens will mess with your sleep. Plan to cook and shop before you arrive. Will definitely return. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We had a wonderful relaxing stay in November. We especially want to thank Leila for recommending a fantastic room for us. We enjoyed the restaurant - delicious Stuffed Tofu. Thanks for a great stay. We look forward to our return. December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had great AC view but few ocean views Like expecting a good movie only to be disappointed. Many features were almost there but fail in the end. Bartender (pool/restaurant both) was not professional and not helpful. Out of olives for two days at least. Not a big thing on its own but offering the excuse that the vendor was out shows lack of motivation when there's a store down the street. That was indicative of his service. Restaurant was not good value for the money. Ocean views throughout the property were limited and did not use full potential in design. Seems the management did a good job in capturing the most income per customer with a sub par staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 nights at Westin Princeville The hotel itself was very nice. The Nanea restaurant was very disappointing. When we arrived we were asked to attend a 90 minute "no pressure" presentation about vacation ownership. We agreed. Well it turned out to be a 2 hour and 20 minute high pressure sales pitch that put a bitter taste in our mouths. We had a Luau booked for that evening and had a 50 minute drive ahead of us but the sales people could not have cared and kept pushing us to make a decision right then and there. We left aggravated and stressed out. It's a good thing this was at the beginning of our visit because it gave us a few days to get the bad taste out of our mouths. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves you wanting more Unfortunately we would not recommend this resort. The amenities are nice, the staff ok- nothing I was blown away by. Everyone was low energy- except the valet staff- the food and drinks are overpriced for what you get, $12 for 6 wings?! We are from Chicago so certainly not unrealistic on prices of food and drink, but this was disappointing. The one thing they did we really liked was 1 free breakfast if you opted to skip housekeeping. Great incentive to stay green! Otherwise, for the price per night, plus the parking fee $13/day and the "tourism" fee of $25/day, with the sub-par food and service you can do better. Disappointing start to our honeymoon! October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth what i paid for as an owner A place that rains a lot has a bar covered and tables with such small umbrella,s that you get wet to eat or drink by the poolside.When i booked which i own two units i get 7days,they only had 6 days available which i said fine but you only get maid service once but must have 7days stay?(well they had no 7days so tough no maid service.Later to find out that non ownwers had booked a few nights there for a wedding party that took over the only restuarant in the place on a storm night that was crazt to travel a few miles away for a meal.Oh lets see garbage after a few days where do you dump it? wow if i was staying at a Westin hotel maybe i could have a free newspaper? November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Vacation! My family and I stayed here for a total of 10 days in June and it was FANTASTIC! Let me say that I expected all amenities and service to be good because it's a Westin, but the service was outstanding in every single respect. Each person that we came across exceeded expectations from the front desk, to bell hops, restaurant staff, and even security. I really don't understand the reviews of some of the people on here. Perhaps the hotel is simply responding to these complaints. Regardless of the reason our stay was so much more than we expected that we will be back here in a heartbeat. Arrival Here are some details. First off, as we drove up the friendly staff was already chatting it up with my 2 year old boy because his window was open and he was cracking up and I hadn't even turned off the car. The bell men were fully prepared to hep us with our luggage as well as the groceries we bought from Costco. They had plastic bins to carry all the food with ease and were careful to handle everything carefully like the eggs =). Front Desk & Rooms Next, the reception was extraordinarily friendly and upgraded us to a full 1 bedroom from our reserved studio unit. They even gave us a choice of locations. Now, some people mentioned views of parking lots. Sure, there are some rooms in which you can see some cars but they fail to mention the breathtaking views of the mountains that are right behind the cars. Moreover, as far as I can tell most 2nd or 3rd story rooms will have some sort of mountain and ocean view even though the site says that no room has an ocean view. In either case, if there is anything wrong with your room a quick phone call and the staff are more than prepared to address your concern even if that means a room change. One more thing about the rooms. They are immaculate! Seriously, they are very well done with full kitchens (in the 1 bedrooms), a living area, a luxurious bathroom, and a great bedroom with the Heavenly Bed experience. Pools Let me also say that the pools are gorgeous! One person commented on "ugly" pools. Not sure what that person was talking about because all of the pools (heck, the entire property) is beautiful and extraordinarily well kept. The chairs and cushions are great. None were dirty. Basically, it's what you might expect from a Westin. Westin Express Service Most nights we cooked our meals and called their "Express Service," which is like an on call concierge for everything you might need, and they were exceptionally helpful. We requested a rice cooker and a couple of other items which they sent up to us. They would even follow up with a phone call to make sure that we received the items requested. Very, very thorough. Restaurant On one night we went to the restaurant for dinner. We did have to wait a little for our table because we wanted to sit outside but we really didn't mind because we just got a drink and appetizer at the bar. And once we were seated our waiter apologized for the wait and said that they were giving us a complimentary drink. And our waiter was great! She gave us superb recommendations for the meal and overall she was just a very nice person. Security So we did have one little issue with noisy teenagers who were just unattended by their parents who were in a separate room. We called security and who took care of it right away. Similar to other staff, the security called us back that night as well as the following day to make sure all was well with our previously noisy neighbors. Beach Access It's true that this property does not have beach access, but there is a 2 minute shuttle to the St. Regis hotel (another Starwood property) with a view that is absolutely exquisite! In fact, the view is of Hanalei Bay and it's my favorite vista in the entire world. Not to mention that there are at least 6 or 7 other beaches each of which is awesome in its own right and all of them are within 3 or 4 miles and very easily accessible. Just Outstanding Personal Service Overall, I would highly recommend this place to anyone! My family and I had a wonderful experience but two things I'd like to mention. First, one of the staff took a liking to my little boy. In fact, she took it upon herself to create a personal photo album for him. She asked to borrow his favorite stuffed animal and took pictures of it all around the property and put it into an actual photo album. How cute is that! If that was not enough, the same woman and another staff member took a couple more pictures of my boy and created a Father's Day card for me that was delivered to us. Now if that is not great, personal service then I'm not sure what is. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Island, Mediocre Resort, Terrible Staff We have owned on Maui since 2005 and are Lifetime Gold SPG. When we purchased we paid UP for an OCEAN VIEW 2 bedroom lockoff. First trip to Kauai. Made the reservation 7-8 months ago and expected to be treated as we normally are in our last 8 years on Maui. Asked for an OCEAN VIEW room since that is what we bought. Started off on the right foot. Received an over-the-top gushy e-mail from "Wendy" our "private concierge" ...then a post card and then a telephone call to our home....If there is ANYTHING whatsoever we can do...blah blah blah. So, i took the bait and i wrote Wendy a long e-mail asking about the resort and telling her about our family and asking about activities etc ...NO RESPONSE. ZERO. So, a few days before we were to arrive i wrote again and called SPG. Finally got a response from a different concierge which was mostly cut and paste general stuff about the resort and Kauai. VERY off-putting given the over-the-top come on. Then we arrive on June 6 and i once again ask for our OCEAN VIEW room since the resort has dozens of such rooms (basically anything in Buildings 3,4,5,6,7 and parts of Buildings 1 & 2) and we own and paid for an OCEAN VIEW and requested it when the reservation was originally made last year and asked again of my very private concierge...We were given the backside of Building 2, a view of the parking lot. I complained and asked to be accommodated and given what we paid for and asked for ...Wendy said speak to the manager at the front desk--i did so--no response. Finally a day or so later, I received a call and message from some guy who did not identify himself who said he would "try" and he was "working on it" but it seemed "doubtful." Never heard back from him again or the concierge Wendy on that topic... EXCEPT, she ignored our specific requests and instead made DAILY sales calls to our room to push us to sit through a "presentation" presumably to purchase more lousy service and "bait and switch" type tactics from SPG. WARNING if you are used to the Maui Ocean Villa Resort you will NOT Like this place. Sales pressure, SMALL, SMALL, SMALL. Same lay-out, BUT, rooms are much smaller and feel cramped, no beach, SMALL pools. One average restaurant. So, we enjoyed the Island and stayed away as much as possible from the resort. Took meals and went to the pool at the St Regis Hotel down the road. Treated like a second class citizen and not afforded even the decency of a response from the management or our very private concierge Wendy. First time after eight years that we tried a different resort...VERY DISAPPOINTING. Can only assume Starwood treats all it Gold Lifetime Members like this... We will go back to Kauai but will never return to this little dump. Shame on Starwood and on The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas.....Liars and cheats. June 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>