Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property The property is beautiful, the hall way smell bad, sour smell, no mid week surface, guess we were forgotten, the trash carts very noisy on the concrete surface outside, at 10 pm at night April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Had a great time. The villa was beautiful. The grounds were well appointed. No complaints. Would stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation with my Wife All I can say is WOW. The first impression of the grounds were immaculate. The front desk was great and recognized my Platinum status and upgraded our room to a larger one bedroom suite. This is incredible since this is a Starwood vacation ownership property. The concierge did a wonderful job getting all of our activities planned for us. The room was huge, with a full kitchen. We truly enjoyed our stay at this property and plan to visit again in the coming years. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Everyone we came in contact with were friendly, competent and made us feel very welcome and important. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointing We received a package to come for five days for a reduced rate and took advantage of it. Having stayed at the Westin Villas on Maui a number of times, we were expecting great things. We were let down. #1-The rooms are small and the air conditioning unit and refrigerator woke us up consistently. Additionally, the ticking of the timed lanai light kept our kids awake when that was the only place we could sit and read or talk when we put them to bed. #2-The chickens everywhere are fine. Cute even. The chicken droppings on the pool deck that you step in when walking from the pool to the chair to get your towel is DISGUSTING. Staff needs to be making a sweep of the pool decks every hour or so to clean up the messes. #3- The staff does not greet you when you pass them-no "Alohas" from housekeeping or groundskeepers; the bar tenders don't make small talk, and the wait staff seems hurried. Also, there were some things/policies that were different on Kauai than on Maui and when I asked for clarification or said I was confused, the staff seemed irritated with me for asking questions or for having to have things explained. The front desk staff was especially unhelpful and borderline rude when I didn't understand the application of the vouchers to our account. #4 The kid's pool and main spa were closed for our stay. I feel this should have been mentioned at check in, instead of us getting our kids geared up to go down and then finding it closed. #5 The kids club employee was FABULOUS. The kids spent one afternoon with her and wanted to go back because they had so much fun. She was the only employee that seemed to enjoy her job. I just don't feel this property is a good deal or a nice play to stay compared to other options. We were very disappointed and will not be staying at the Westin Villas on Kauai again. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for young families Overall our experience was positive. Very clean. Staff in reception, valet parking (v.good), restaurant staff - all good and customer oriented. However, many of the housekeeping staff were below par. On our first day it took until after 5.00pm before someone arrived to clean and make up room. Some of HK staff did not seem happy in their work and gave off negative vibes. Also, there were far too many wild + tame birds encroaching in outsiide eating and pool areas. Guests must be feeding them - not a good idea and s/b discouraged - leads to issues of hygeine. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort What a great time we all had. The property is just beautiful and well maintained. Take a walk around and enjoy the spectacular ocean views. We were able to watch the whales during our recent visit from the rear pool area (great location to relax). The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff very friendly as well. G & J Alamo, CA. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax for a week Stayed here on a 'baby moon', having the kitchen is a huge plus to they type of hotel. We really enjoyed it, I would say only downside it not having a beach directly on site, but it's just a short 2 mile shuttle ride to use the St Regis beach. Overall though, great place for couples or families- Princeville is wonderful town to stay in. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Area North shore location is very tranquil, grounds were very nice with several pool areas. The 1 bedroom unit was good size although our view could have been better it was not a bad view! March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin in name, but not in quality. Got a great deal for 6d/5n for $798 (with 6d car rental included) through SPG as part of previewing their time share opportunity at this location. We stayed in a studio. At check-in, they tried to up-charge us to a one bedroom, but we declined as there are just 2 of us, and a studio is like a hotel room with a kitchenette. As this was a Westin, was expecting their Heavenly Beds and Shower - there were neither. Next, only 2 pool areas, both on the small side. There is supposedly servers to bring you food and drinks from the bar/grill, but never saw them unless you were sitting close to the bar. No music flowing through the property - this is a resort after all. When went to the timeshare presentation, and brought up all of these points, the answers were as follows. "Oh, you must have gotten a handicapped room". Ok, wow, let's think about that answer - it's on the second floor, and there was no way a wheelchair could have maneuvered in that studio. And, no handrails of any sort in the room/bathroom. Total lie. When questioned about the servers - "They are supposed to attend all of the pools. Someone must have been out sick." They were out sick for 5 days??? I don't believe that was the answer, as there were 2-3 servers every day, hanging out at the bar/grill only. So really, your servers are lazy. Isn't this where most resorts make their money - on fancy mai tais for vacationers for $12 a pop?? Curious. "We have music playing throughout the property, the volume must be really low." Umm, have you walked around and listened yourself? I guess you are calling me deaf. Price wise, this was a great deal, but won't be back due to the subpar standards of a resort with the Westin name attached to it. Frankly, if I were Westin, I wouldn't have my name attached to this resort. This really shouldn't be called a resort in any way shape or form. It's really just a 7 timeshare buildings and a pool. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff; good deal The staff here was welcoming and accommodating. Had an incredible view from the room. Very close to the market (the resort has outdoor bar-b-que grills for guests to use) and other shopping. Phenomenal golfing close by. Also provide complementary use of the St. Regis beach nearby! Down the road (need a car) are other fun beaches and a small spa (massages!). Daughter got engaged during our trip! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A peaceful oasis The Princeville Westin is a great place to vanish away to. The rooms are up to date and spacious with a washer and dryer and just enough kitchen to feed yourself but not enough to consider it cooking. The staff are so friendly and helpful.. There are beaches, shops, and restaurants nearby. You won't run out of things to do. If in doubt, lounge at the pool and and order a drink. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG NOT First communication from. Hotel informed. That SPG status did not count I appreciate headsup but took wind out of my sails. I should have done better due diligence especially since this was an aspirational trip. Then time share pitched to wise and knowing SPG members. HUH? Then at end of sales pitch given 50% off certificate(on rack rate)!! Really. Very bush. So disappointed in SPG. For this I accrue points?? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge We stayed at the Westin in Princeville, Kauai. We were VERY fortunate to have a great concierge, Janardan. He gave us great advice and helped book our daily excursion. The hotel with the kitchen and laundry were excellent, making our stay more like "home." January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience We were traveling with 2 small children and the hotel staff was very accommodating and so friendly. The BBQ's and pool area were so fun for the kids. We knew before coming that there was no beach access but it was great to return to such a clean room full of amenities after a long day at the beach. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION ON NORTH SHORE WE STAYED HERE IN DEC FOR 6 NIGHTS USING ALL STARWOOD POINTS TO PAY. WE CHECKED IN AFTER DINNER SO OUR ROOM WAS DEFINITELY READY AT THAT TIME. THE GROUNDS WERE BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN ALONG WITH THE POOLS. WE WERE IN BLDG #5 ON THE 1ST FLOOR WHICH WAS NICE TO GO OUT TO POOLS, BBQ AREA AND TABLES WHICH WE USED FOR MANY MEALS. THIS IS ONE REASON WE CHOSE THE SPG PROPERTY WITH A FULL KITCHEN VS. JUST A FRIDGE. WE WENT TO FOODLAND PROPERTY RIGHT DOWN ROAD AND STOCKED UP ON GROCERIES. WE HAD ALL OUR BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND SOME DINNERS AT RESORTS. OR PACKED A PICNIC LUNCH. THE CONDO UNIT WAS CLEAN AND UPDATED. THE BATHROOM WAS LARGE AND HAD BARS IN IT SO THINK WE GOT HANDICAPPED ACCESS ROOM WHICH WAS FINE. THE COMBO/MICROWAVE DIDNT' WORK SO WE CALLED MAINTENANCE AND WITHIN A FEW HOURS WHILE WE WERE OUT - THEY REPLACED WITH A WORKING UNIT. WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE QUICK RESPONSE. WE DIDN'T USE CONCIERGE SERVICES OR GET OUR 'WELCOME GIFT' SINCE WE DIDNT' WANT ANY TIMESHARE 'PRESENTATION PRESSURE'. WE HAD READ SO MANY REVIEWS ABOUT... THE ONLY COMPLAINT BESIDE SUCH AN EARLY CHECKOUT TIME OF 10 AM WHICH WOULDN'T OR WORKED OUT WELL FOR US SINCE WE HAD EVENING FLIGHT. WE USED STARWOOD POINTS FOR EXTRA NIGHT SO WE COULD HAVE ROOM INTO EVENING. ALSO, THE A.C. WAS BLOWING DIRECTLY ONTO BED WITH ONLY VENTS THAT WEREN'T VERY ADJUSTABLE. THERE IS ON OFF AND AUTO WITH TEMP CONTROL.SO AT TIMES WE JUST LEFT IT OFF. OTHERWISE, OVERALL REALLY ENJOYED RESORT, PRINCEVILLE AREA AND A GREAT DINNER AT ST. REGIS OVERLOOKING HANALEI BAY. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking Beautiful resort with lots of elbow room. Great pool and grilling area's with hardly a blade of grass out of place... Sandwiched between a stunning golf course with awesome ocean vista's. The staff and service are wonderful. We had a great stay, it just wasn't long enough. We plan on returning soon! November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Very unfriendly front desk manager, you get zero recognition for being gold or above. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much better than this! It truly doesn't get much better than this! The staff is incredibly attentive...the accommodations are A+...the grounds are immaculate...just perfect! Even the timeshare presentation was enjoyable. I've attended several timeshare presentations at other hotel chains and usually just want to scream after 5 minutes! These folks were low-pressure and honest. Overall, it was a truly relaxing experience. I can't wait to go back! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!! Property & Staff I can't say enough about my stay at this wonderful resort. The property is incredibly beautiful, well-maintained and the rooms are immaculate. I was very pleased to be upgraded to a one-bedroom suite , much appreciated!! Special thanks to Qian at the Front desk as well as Humberto, Shannon and Kealoha and the many other staff that made my stay so enjoyable. I look forward to returning. Aloha! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Time Kids are now 25 and 20, they love this property. The location, room layout, kitchenette, laundry and BBQ facilities. As parents we love it as it brings us all together during our vacation, we lounge by the pool, hike to the beach, have lunch under the cabana and BBQ dinner together. We enjoyed property cultural activities this visit which we will remember as a great vacation past time. Did I mention our 25 year old did Skydiving during this visit and family intertubing - we suggest them both. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but uneven experience The grounds, the pools, the great kitchenette, and the location are all big pluses. This a calm, peaceful hotel (roosters notwithstanding). The front desk staff had some real challenges, and were generally not well trained in the multiple interactions we had over our 8 day stay. The valets, housekeepers, ground crew, and many others were always friendly and ready to assist. The Westin queen bed in the studio villa felt hard and past its prime, but the rest of the room amenities were great. With some more training, this review would be higher. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has True Aloha Spirit! Authentic Hawaiian ALOHA is found here at the uniqe hotel. From our arrival to departure our stay was truely wonderful and better than our expectations! The valet guys became our best resource for directions and local knowledge, they knew our names and made it a point to serve our needs with fun. Most of all is the beautiful setting. It's a hotel that is not as "stuffy" as the higher priced one down the road. Very famly friendly but not overwhelmed by loud children. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa, Maui Good location on Kaanapali beach. Good amenities. Restaurant pricing was a bit high compared to other resort restaurants. Resort buildings and floors were under renovation during our stay which was a minimal inconvenience. Staff generally friendly and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good, the bad, and the ugly This is a beautiful hotel with every amenity. My meal at Nanea on Hawaiian Night was beyond delicious. Outdoor grilling facilities were very popular, and the fitness center, though small, had a good variety of quality equipment. However, on the down side, there is no access to the beach without taking a shuttle to a sister hotel and using a section of their beach - or - walking down a steep, sometimes slippery, trail adjacent to the property, to a narrow beach littered with leaves. Unlike many reviewers, we were not offered an upgrade, but enjoyed a studio room overlooking the parking lot. We were even asked after the fact by our concierge if we were offered an upgrade. We said "no", but no offer was forthcoming. Lastly, although I'm sure our outside door was always closed except when we were entering or exiting, I was more than startled around midnight on our second night, by a 7" centipede scurrying across the floor by the foot of the bed and into the bathroom. I come from an area of the mainland where we have no venomous creatures. These critters are poisonous, and dealing with it was rather traumatic, to say the least. Also, Princeville is an area of resorts, regular people don't live here, and the few shopping opportunities reflect that. Prices at the shops were very high, even by Hawaii standards. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a Westin this facility does not compare to other Westin's that I have stayed in. Overall this facility is well below expectations for a Westin. The adjoining room did not work for me. The people in the adjoining room had a small child and they were up every morning around 600 am and there was no consideration for neighbours, baby crying and screaming,pots banging,loud conversation. Not all supplies listed were not in the unit. The chaisse lounges around the pool are so uncomfortable and one could only sit in them for a very short time. Very isolated October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed review! Pluses: Great gas BBQ areas throughout the grounds! Pools, spas public areas well designed for beauty and privacy. Bar and front desk service excellent. Minuses: Our studio was on the end, next to the parking lot and the huge A/C for the restaurant, noisy all night. Inside A/C was incredibly noisy and very difficult to get the room temperature even or comfortable. The "hyped up" $ beds were actually uncomfortable, rigid at the edges, soft in the center, pillows WAY to large. "Movie Night" on the lawn was a disaster, VERY poorly organized, food was awful [how can you ruin a hot dog??? & popcorn?] Finally, our "time share" presentation ran on for 2 1/2 hours before we could extricate ourselves from it. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, but needs improvement The property is nice but ammenities were lacking. To be offering a property as full service we were not overly impressed. The property is pretty and clean but for the price would not stay there again. When booking the package, 2 months out, I told them I wanted a room with a view as it was my partner's birthday. When we arrived we were in a ground floor studio looking at the parking lot. I had to upgrade to a 1 bedroom for $$ additional per night to get a nicer view. 1# The kitchen has no basic tools #spatulas, knives that would cut, cutting boards, basting brushes, vegetable peeler, tongs, etc# for cooking and absolutely no staples. Also, very limited amount of dishes. 2)We werer encouraged to be Eco friendly and waive the daily maid service - thus saving $10 a day too. Halfway thru our stay we found they had been sliding coupons under our door that had to be utilized same day or they were void - we did not get them all and we had let 3 days go by without the understanding this was our $10 saving. This was not explained to us at check in. We found out by accident by the rude staff at the market place. 3) purchased a package which included breakfast...which we would not recommend! First off - you had to stand inside of their market place shop to place your order. The line and the service took a long time. Also, as a couple, in the morning we didn't have the same schedule. You had no choice but to dine at the same time and the overall the food was not very healthy. We ordered egg white sandwiches that ended up swimming in butter. One staff member #older female) running the coffee machine and the food was incredibly friendly. The other staff were not friendly/pleasant at all. On 10/15 they decided to cut the grass next to the cafe eating area. There were about 5 tables of people - everyone got up and left....stange timing! 4) The restaurant service was good but the food was poor at best. On our first night there we ate at the restaurant spending over $175 for a mediocre meal. I realized at check out that they had not given us the 15% discount that we were told we would get for eating on property. The told me you had to mention it at the time of placing our order even though we charged it to our room. Again, for $$$ a night I felt really nickeled and dimed. 5) The bar drinks used canned or bottled juices. So fresh hawaii cocktails pool side were very dissappointing. 6) the best thing about the property was the fluffy bed and the use of St Regis water front October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average I'm a Gold Member with Starwood and purchased an explorer package. When I checked in I told the agent I was celebrating a 10 year anniversary and a birthday this week. This was never acknowledged by the staff or manager. For the price I paid for the explorer package I expected more. This is just one of the many service failures and won't get into listing them all. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Only sorry we never had enough time to really enjoy the facilities. The pool/view is absolutely beautiful. Better than even some of the best hotels on the entire Island. Would go back to this property any chance we get! Vendors nice. Food very good, even in the cafe. October 8, 2012
  • 2016-06-25 T12:58:42.854-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>