The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A peaceful oasis The Princeville Westin is a great place to vanish away to. The rooms are up to date and spacious with a washer and dryer and just enough kitchen to feed yourself but not enough to consider it cooking. The staff are so friendly and helpful.. There are beaches, shops, and restaurants nearby. You won't run out of things to do. If in doubt, lounge at the pool and and order a drink. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG NOT First communication from. Hotel informed. That SPG status did not count I appreciate headsup but took wind out of my sails. I should have done better due diligence especially since this was an aspirational trip. Then time share pitched to wise and knowing SPG members. HUH? Then at end of sales pitch given 50% off certificate(on rack rate)!! Really. Very bush. So disappointed in SPG. For this I accrue points?? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge We stayed at the Westin in Princeville, Kauai. We were VERY fortunate to have a great concierge, Janardan. He gave us great advice and helped book our daily excursion. The hotel with the kitchen and laundry were excellent, making our stay more like "home." January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience We were traveling with 2 small children and the hotel staff was very accommodating and so friendly. The BBQ's and pool area were so fun for the kids. We knew before coming that there was no beach access but it was great to return to such a clean room full of amenities after a long day at the beach. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION ON NORTH SHORE WE STAYED HERE IN DEC FOR 6 NIGHTS USING ALL STARWOOD POINTS TO PAY. WE CHECKED IN AFTER DINNER SO OUR ROOM WAS DEFINITELY READY AT THAT TIME. THE GROUNDS WERE BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN ALONG WITH THE POOLS. WE WERE IN BLDG #5 ON THE 1ST FLOOR WHICH WAS NICE TO GO OUT TO POOLS, BBQ AREA AND TABLES WHICH WE USED FOR MANY MEALS. THIS IS ONE REASON WE CHOSE THE SPG PROPERTY WITH A FULL KITCHEN VS. JUST A FRIDGE. WE WENT TO FOODLAND PROPERTY RIGHT DOWN ROAD AND STOCKED UP ON GROCERIES. WE HAD ALL OUR BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND SOME DINNERS AT RESORTS. OR PACKED A PICNIC LUNCH. THE CONDO UNIT WAS CLEAN AND UPDATED. THE BATHROOM WAS LARGE AND HAD BARS IN IT SO THINK WE GOT HANDICAPPED ACCESS ROOM WHICH WAS FINE. THE COMBO/MICROWAVE DIDNT' WORK SO WE CALLED MAINTENANCE AND WITHIN A FEW HOURS WHILE WE WERE OUT - THEY REPLACED WITH A WORKING UNIT. WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE QUICK RESPONSE. WE DIDN'T USE CONCIERGE SERVICES OR GET OUR 'WELCOME GIFT' SINCE WE DIDNT' WANT ANY TIMESHARE 'PRESENTATION PRESSURE'. WE HAD READ SO MANY REVIEWS ABOUT... THE ONLY COMPLAINT BESIDE SUCH AN EARLY CHECKOUT TIME OF 10 AM WHICH WOULDN'T OR WORKED OUT WELL FOR US SINCE WE HAD EVENING FLIGHT. WE USED STARWOOD POINTS FOR EXTRA NIGHT SO WE COULD HAVE ROOM INTO EVENING. ALSO, THE A.C. WAS BLOWING DIRECTLY ONTO BED WITH ONLY VENTS THAT WEREN'T VERY ADJUSTABLE. THERE IS ON OFF AND AUTO WITH TEMP CONTROL.SO AT TIMES WE JUST LEFT IT OFF. OTHERWISE, OVERALL REALLY ENJOYED RESORT, PRINCEVILLE AREA AND A GREAT DINNER AT ST. REGIS OVERLOOKING HANALEI BAY. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking Beautiful resort with lots of elbow room. Great pool and grilling area's with hardly a blade of grass out of place... Sandwiched between a stunning golf course with awesome ocean vista's. The staff and service are wonderful. We had a great stay, it just wasn't long enough. We plan on returning soon! November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Very unfriendly front desk manager, you get zero recognition for being gold or above. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much better than this! It truly doesn't get much better than this! The staff is incredibly attentive...the accommodations are A+...the grounds are immaculate...just perfect! Even the timeshare presentation was enjoyable. I've attended several timeshare presentations at other hotel chains and usually just want to scream after 5 minutes! These folks were low-pressure and honest. Overall, it was a truly relaxing experience. I can't wait to go back! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!! Property & Staff I can't say enough about my stay at this wonderful resort. The property is incredibly beautiful, well-maintained and the rooms are immaculate. I was very pleased to be upgraded to a one-bedroom suite , much appreciated!! Special thanks to Qian at the Front desk as well as Humberto, Shannon and Kealoha and the many other staff that made my stay so enjoyable. I look forward to returning. Aloha! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Time Kids are now 25 and 20, they love this property. The location, room layout, kitchenette, laundry and BBQ facilities. As parents we love it as it brings us all together during our vacation, we lounge by the pool, hike to the beach, have lunch under the cabana and BBQ dinner together. We enjoyed property cultural activities this visit which we will remember as a great vacation past time. Did I mention our 25 year old did Skydiving during this visit and family intertubing - we suggest them both. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but uneven experience The grounds, the pools, the great kitchenette, and the location are all big pluses. This a calm, peaceful hotel (roosters notwithstanding). The front desk staff had some real challenges, and were generally not well trained in the multiple interactions we had over our 8 day stay. The valets, housekeepers, ground crew, and many others were always friendly and ready to assist. The Westin queen bed in the studio villa felt hard and past its prime, but the rest of the room amenities were great. With some more training, this review would be higher. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has True Aloha Spirit! Authentic Hawaiian ALOHA is found here at the uniqe hotel. From our arrival to departure our stay was truely wonderful and better than our expectations! The valet guys became our best resource for directions and local knowledge, they knew our names and made it a point to serve our needs with fun. Most of all is the beautiful setting. It's a hotel that is not as "stuffy" as the higher priced one down the road. Very famly friendly but not overwhelmed by loud children. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa, Maui Good location on Kaanapali beach. Good amenities. Restaurant pricing was a bit high compared to other resort restaurants. Resort buildings and floors were under renovation during our stay which was a minimal inconvenience. Staff generally friendly and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good, the bad, and the ugly This is a beautiful hotel with every amenity. My meal at Nanea on Hawaiian Night was beyond delicious. Outdoor grilling facilities were very popular, and the fitness center, though small, had a good variety of quality equipment. However, on the down side, there is no access to the beach without taking a shuttle to a sister hotel and using a section of their beach - or - walking down a steep, sometimes slippery, trail adjacent to the property, to a narrow beach littered with leaves. Unlike many reviewers, we were not offered an upgrade, but enjoyed a studio room overlooking the parking lot. We were even asked after the fact by our concierge if we were offered an upgrade. We said "no", but no offer was forthcoming. Lastly, although I'm sure our outside door was always closed except when we were entering or exiting, I was more than startled around midnight on our second night, by a 7" centipede scurrying across the floor by the foot of the bed and into the bathroom. I come from an area of the mainland where we have no venomous creatures. These critters are poisonous, and dealing with it was rather traumatic, to say the least. Also, Princeville is an area of resorts, regular people don't live here, and the few shopping opportunities reflect that. Prices at the shops were very high, even by Hawaii standards. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a Westin this facility does not compare to other Westin's that I have stayed in. Overall this facility is well below expectations for a Westin. The adjoining room did not work for me. The people in the adjoining room had a small child and they were up every morning around 600 am and there was no consideration for neighbours, baby crying and screaming,pots banging,loud conversation. Not all supplies listed were not in the unit. The chaisse lounges around the pool are so uncomfortable and one could only sit in them for a very short time. Very isolated October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed review! Pluses: Great gas BBQ areas throughout the grounds! Pools, spas public areas well designed for beauty and privacy. Bar and front desk service excellent. Minuses: Our studio was on the end, next to the parking lot and the huge A/C for the restaurant, noisy all night. Inside A/C was incredibly noisy and very difficult to get the room temperature even or comfortable. The "hyped up" $ beds were actually uncomfortable, rigid at the edges, soft in the center, pillows WAY to large. "Movie Night" on the lawn was a disaster, VERY poorly organized, food was awful [how can you ruin a hot dog??? & popcorn?] Finally, our "time share" presentation ran on for 2 1/2 hours before we could extricate ourselves from it. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property, but needs improvement The property is nice but ammenities were lacking. To be offering a property as full service we were not overly impressed. The property is pretty and clean but for the price would not stay there again. When booking the package, 2 months out, I told them I wanted a room with a view as it was my partner's birthday. When we arrived we were in a ground floor studio looking at the parking lot. I had to upgrade to a 1 bedroom for $$ additional per night to get a nicer view. 1# The kitchen has no basic tools #spatulas, knives that would cut, cutting boards, basting brushes, vegetable peeler, tongs, etc# for cooking and absolutely no staples. Also, very limited amount of dishes. 2)We werer encouraged to be Eco friendly and waive the daily maid service - thus saving $10 a day too. Halfway thru our stay we found they had been sliding coupons under our door that had to be utilized same day or they were void - we did not get them all and we had let 3 days go by without the understanding this was our $10 saving. This was not explained to us at check in. We found out by accident by the rude staff at the market place. 3) purchased a package which included breakfast...which we would not recommend! First off - you had to stand inside of their market place shop to place your order. The line and the service took a long time. Also, as a couple, in the morning we didn't have the same schedule. You had no choice but to dine at the same time and the overall the food was not very healthy. We ordered egg white sandwiches that ended up swimming in butter. One staff member #older female) running the coffee machine and the food was incredibly friendly. The other staff were not friendly/pleasant at all. On 10/15 they decided to cut the grass next to the cafe eating area. There were about 5 tables of people - everyone got up and left....stange timing! 4) The restaurant service was good but the food was poor at best. On our first night there we ate at the restaurant spending over $175 for a mediocre meal. I realized at check out that they had not given us the 15% discount that we were told we would get for eating on property. The told me you had to mention it at the time of placing our order even though we charged it to our room. Again, for $$$ a night I felt really nickeled and dimed. 5) The bar drinks used canned or bottled juices. So fresh hawaii cocktails pool side were very dissappointing. 6) the best thing about the property was the fluffy bed and the use of St Regis water front October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average I'm a Gold Member with Starwood and purchased an explorer package. When I checked in I told the agent I was celebrating a 10 year anniversary and a birthday this week. This was never acknowledged by the staff or manager. For the price I paid for the explorer package I expected more. This is just one of the many service failures and won't get into listing them all. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Only sorry we never had enough time to really enjoy the facilities. The pool/view is absolutely beautiful. Better than even some of the best hotels on the entire Island. Would go back to this property any chance we get! Vendors nice. Food very good, even in the cafe. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - we loved it here! We loved our stay at this hotel! The grounds are beautiful and so well maintained, the pools are amazing and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Princeville Market was great each morning and the meal we had in the restaraunt couldn't be faulted. The bedrooms are luxurious and a pleasure to stay in. We thoroughly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Perfect location, great staff, amazing f&b...this place has it all! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing! We really enjoyed ourselves here at the Westin. Beautiful grounds and wonderful pools. The restaurant was very delicious and they have Prime Rib night two times a week. YUMMY! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Hopper We journeyed from Oahu to Kauai for a two day excursion. Our stay at the Westin Princeville was fabulous. What an absolutely wonderful property. It is immaculately maintained and has a top notch staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay nowhere else. This place is incredible. What a find! We spent 3 days on Kauai, and this hotel made our trip. Everything here is impeccable - the grounds, the rooms, the service, the pools - it really is exceptional. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here longer! September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My boyfriend and I were very excited to spend our last few days in Hawaii at the Westin in Princeville. However, sadly, the quality of service at this hotel left much to be desired. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were 'greeted' at the entrance by a nonchalant bellman who stared at us blankly as we lifted our bags out of the car - two large golf bags and two medium suitcases. Not surprisingly, the same bellman did not offer to help arrange for those same bags to be brought to our room. Check-in was slow despite only having one guest ahead of us in line. Our room was not cleaned the first night despite having explicitly requested cleaning in lieu of the $10 food voucher. After arranging return transportation (said to be complimentary for hotel guests) from a nearby golf course, we waited over an hour for our ride. This came as a surprise given that when we originally called for the van, the front desk told us it would be no longer than 15 minutes. When the bill came, we were also surprised. We were charged for parking while we made it clear that we did not come with a car. In order to get this sorted out, I have called the hotel to resolve this issue. I have yet to receive a call back. This is the first hotel review that I have written. I wish that we could have reported a better stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! Can't say enough great things about this hotel. We received an upgrade to a 1 bedroom upon arrival which was much appreciated since I was traveling with the family! The grounds and pools are fabulous, the kids loved the water slide. Nanea restaurant was extremely good as well and might have been our favorite meal of the trip. I even got out on the Makai golf course which is top notch course and could be my #2 in Hawaii behind the Mauna Kea. The only true negative is that being up on a cliff you don't get much of a beach feel...that said, it is a short shuttle ride to the awesome St. Regis beach or short hike to Anini Beach which had incredible snorkeling. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! My wife and I stayed here in 2008 when they just opened so when we decided to come back to Kauai with our 3 kids, we didn't think twice. Especially because of the Starwood points program. Amazing hotel. Great staff. Beautiful and comfortable in every way. Perfect location. Negatives would be the food at the restaurant and the speed of the internet. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class facility My wife and I spent a wonderful sis days at your hotel. The staff were professional and th service was exceptional. Thi hotel is a treasure August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property for families My husband and I stayed here with our 6 year old daughter in a studio room. The property is situated on a cliff on on the northern side of the island. The market was very convenient if you wanted to grab a snack. Although we never ate at the restaurant the menu looked appetizing. My daughter loved the pools and kid's club. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princeville Kauai Wonderful time. EVERYONE was so friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous time. Grounds, pools, facilities, food were all top notch. August 1, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:51:24.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>