Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds but.... As owners who reserved over 6 months in advance we were given a room in building #5 that looked out over the west parking lot. The villa was nice but the view was not & the parking was never available over there. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our expectations were met! As a first time to the island of Kauai experience, we did, saw, and relaxed because of the amenities provided by the Westin resort & the team of personnel on-site to assist !! ..... Mahalo ! October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable follow-up for guest feedback We are platinum members of SPG and time share owner of this establishment. I wrote this review to highlight an unpleasant experience but more importantly, how the hotel just ignored the feedback until I escalated the matter. I find that unacceptable and this just reflects extremely poorly on the hotel management. Upon check-in to the hotel, the concierge asked us as owner of timeshare to go through an one-hour discussion so as to get an update on certain "service enhancement." The experience was not too bad till the end, when two sales personnel came in to hard sell us to buy additional weeks. After we indicated that we had no desire to do so, the two of them both made condescending remarks and snide comments and displayed extremely arrogant attitude. Is this the way to treat any existing owner and platinum member of SPG??? After all, we already have a timeshare and their hard sell to buy additional weeks is just ridiculous and unreasonable. Further, if the hotel had told us in advance that this type of sales pitch would happen, I would have not attended this "service enhancement" update. When I filled out the survey, I highlighted this distasteful experience but nobody followed up by contacting us. I then provided my review through this website and I was appalled and offended by the fact that my review was not posted. I had to contact SPG customer service to raise my concerns. Finally someone contacted me to apologize but I asked about the review I tried to post. He said he had no idea and said that there may have been some "IT glitches." So I gave him the benefit of the doubt and accordingly I wrote this review again. Let's see if there will be any additional censorship. In all, this experience just reflects very poorly on hotel management. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed my expectations! Property, staff, room, food, overall experience was stellar!! I travel the globe and I don't have words to express how happy I am. Excellent job! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Date of Stay: June 2014 Length of Stay: 7 nights Arrival Day: Saturday POSITIVES: Room- We were in a one-bedroom premium villa. Full kitchen with everything needed. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. In-room safe- Self-explanatory. Poolside bar and service – Excellent service from Cassidy. Restaurant – We ate at the restaurant three evenings and the food and service was very good. Staff attitudes and assistance – Each person we met greeted us warmly and assisted as requested. Exception is shown below. NEGATIVES: Valet/Bellmen upon arrival – We pulled up to the entrance to check-in and were immediately told, rather harshly, that we needed to move our car and park elsewhere as there was a bus coming through. We were not offered any help with our luggage. Breakfast buffet- The buffet that was available was quite skimpy. Not much offered for the price. Overall, this was a very good stay and we will definitely return to The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Villas in Kauai- Location Location Location Aloha, So much to say about this property after staying there 6 nights August 12-18th, 2014. Husband is an SPG Platinum member and we were a little fearful of not being upgraded based on other reviewers saying they don't really accommodate the status upgrades plus the hotel said they were almost to 100% occupancy. So we booked a 1 bedroom to be safe and received a free breakfast buffet package plus the free platinum breakfast. When we arrived for check -in we find out that we probably could have been upgraded if we had booked a studio b/c of the hurricane threat and all the cancellations. Who knew… but we played it safe and had no idea there would be cancellations like that. Oh well. The staff was very accommodating to us and since we had 2 kids we all got the hot breakfast buffet b/c the numbers equal out (platinum adult continental buffet = a kids hot buffet) so we all ate good everyday on SPG! Hotel: Loved the pool area for both adult and kids. We thought it was better than the St. Regis pool area. We were in building 4 on the 3rd floor and it had to be the best view (unless you are at the very end of building 6 and 7…those views would be ideal). We had ocean and golf course view. In building 6 you get obstructed views b/c of the trees in the way. Also building 4 has only 5 rooms in the entire section we were in (3 floor high section) so it was very quiet! The bathrooms are HUGE with plenty of space (stand up shower w/ a bench and a jacuzzi tub) and a 2 sink vanity w/ a toilet room. We had 2 kids with us so we ordered a roll away and then pulled the coach bed out. Everyone slept great (and they didn't charge for the roll away, normally $20 a day). The best part is the washer and dryer ability in the room…you get soooo dirty and smelly on a beach vacation that it was nice to be able to wash clothes and also have the balcony to air dry things. We used our washer and dryer almost daily! It was great! The St. Regis is 2 miles away and is a must do while you are there. You get free access to their valet parking and to their private beach area. You can't use their pool but I am not sure how they would know we were not supposed to be in the pool! They offered us towels even though we brought our Westin towels so thought that contradicted other reviews who complained about having to take their Westin towels. We weren't asked … we told them we were Westin and that's when he said we couldn't use the pool which rubbed me wrong but after being there for a while realized they'd never know if we did so not sure why they even say that! The beach is a must for a sunset with the family! I mean you have to do it! There are walking trails all along the golf course, there's a market literally up the road to buy water and groceries. We cooked a pizza one night and made some sandwiches but other than that we didn't eat in much. I'd just buy beer/ wine/ water and snacks next time. We had the free breakfast and we were out being adventurous the rest of the time! Get the app ALOHA GUIDE to save money at SPG Hawaii properties. $2.00 of Mai Tai, Free dessert w/ 2 entrees, free tea at the St. Regis, etc. We used it and saved about $20 I'd say. The concierge tries to sell you on taking their 1.5 hour tour package of the facility - the sales pitch is hard and often. We didn't do it. The concierge was a disappointment and could be better! not helpful…we did better on our own. They have kid activities and daughter made a bracelet and we watched the fish being fed but that's it. They have nice VIKING grills all over and people were using them. Their Market on property sells raw meat to grill - I'm sure at a premium so just go next door to the Foodland and buy your meat for less. We enjoyed our stay here at the Westin. I wish there was a beach but didn't mind going to the St. Regis to use their beach. You can't beat the views and the location! oh and one more thing…we didn't have our room cleaned but 1 time while there at our request. We tipped them $20 and they were so appreciative - they work hard and deserve extra especially when only coming in once out of 6 days. We received bonus SPG points for not having our room cleaned. "their green package" Mahalo!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by broken, broken, broken I am an owner and lifetime platinum member, I recently stayed at this hotel and it felt like everything was broken, the refrigerator, the remotes, the lights, the garbage disposal, etc... Things to know about this resort, check out is 10 a.m., there is no cleaning service without additional fees so be prepared to wash your own towels, dishes, etc... My status was not recognized and no one even apologized with regards to the room basically falling apart. At one point, I was treated as though I should be grateful they replaced the food that had spoiled from their ill functioning refrigerator. In general I am usually a big fan of the Westin, but between having to stand next to my son while he played pool and everything in my room falling apart with the only comment was that "it was unusual". I will never stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Vacation It was a beautiful place, and we enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views Excellent location and views. Staff friendly and service oriented. Only drawback is resort/parking fee. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Accommodations I was very pleased with my studio room. It was larger than expected, came with a very comfortable King size bed plus Hide-a-bed Couch, plenty of towels, kitchen, washer/dryer and sliders to a patio with a garden view plus one of the smaller pools nearby. The offer to exchange daily room service to a breakfast voucher, for 3 day maximum, was welcome and the breakfast buffet had a nice array of delicious food. The staff was all accommodating and the pools, grounds and general area are beautiful and well kept. It's also located near Hanalei Bay and the many North Shore Beaches plus 3 Golf Courses, shopping and other attractions. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous What a fabulous vacation location! The staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs . July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pushy Timeshare Sales People Actually my stay was fine. However, I made a mistake accepting an offer to attend a presentation regarding "service enhancement" as I am an owner of the timeshare as well. Much to my surprise, there was pushy sales tactics towards the end of the presentation. The sales people were ridiculously pushy and even made some condescending remarks after I indicated that we have no plans to purchase additional weeks. This was an awful experience. However, what prompted me to write this review was that I took the time to respond to the survey after this hotel stay and clearly documented my experience with the sales staff. However, hotel management did not bother to even contact me regarding my experience. This just reflects very poorly on hotel management. They just don't care about customer feedback, especially a platinum SPG member and owner of the timeshare. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools beautiful hotel and grounds sure would have liked a view the ocean was amazing July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Lovely Property We enjoyed our time while at The Westin. Staff was professional and courteous. The Studio was semi-upscale and very comfortable, which suited us well during our very short stay - 6 days 5 nights. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is Paradise! Our stay at the hotel was amazing. We were there celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly! The Westin is gorgeous from the room with a view that we stayed in to the beautiful grounds. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and grounds The hotel is on the north shore, about 40 minutes from the hotel. Check in was very quick and easy. A little challenging finding our building, and parking was only available in the parking structure. (about a 2 block walk) The room was very nice and clean. No complaints at all. The hallway in our building was a little rundown. Shades on wall sconces were marked up and all were crooked. Just a little surprising for a Westin commanding the rates it does. The property is beautiful with 3 pools, and tons of bbqs which many of the guests used. The pool bar has happy hour which we took advantage of. The market at the hotel makes great pizzas for around $20 if you don't feel like going out. They offer a shuttle to the St Regis. We went for the experience. The view was amazing. All the staff I experienced while at the Westin were great. Jana our concierge was a darling and had some great recommendations. The vacation ownership presentation is OPTIONAL. I originally wasn't going to attend, but was a little curious, as I have never attended one. Also they offered me an additional 7500 spg points to go. It was an interesting 1.5 hours. They say upfront no pressure, but at the end they bring in the manager to offer you all the amazing bells and whistles. If you still say no, they bring in another person to sweeten the pot a little more. When I still said no thanks, they wanted to know why. Was a little disapointed in this, but I understand it's their job. So just know going in what you are in for. All in all it was an amazing experience at a beautiful property. No regrets. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Island, Mediocre Resort, Terrible Staff We have owned on Maui since 2005 and are Lifetime Gold SPG. When we purchased we paid UP for an OCEAN VIEW 2 bedroom lockoff. First trip to Kauai. Made the reservation 7-8 months ago and expected to be treated as we normally are in our last 8 years on Maui. Asked for an OCEAN VIEW room since that is what we bought. Started off on the right foot. Received an over-the-top gushy e-mail from "Wendy" our "private concierge" ...then a post card and then a telephone call to our home....If there is ANYTHING whatsoever we can do...blah blah blah. So, i took the bait and i wrote Wendy a long e-mail asking about the resort and telling her about our family and asking about activities etc ...NO RESPONSE. ZERO. So, a few days before we were to arrive i wrote again and called SPG. Finally got a response from a different concierge which was mostly cut and paste general stuff about the resort and Kauai. VERY off-putting given the over-the-top come on. Then we arrive on June 6 and i once again ask for our OCEAN VIEW room since the resort has dozens of such rooms (basically anything in Buildings 3,4,5,6,7 and parts of Buildings 1 & 2) and we own and paid for an OCEAN VIEW and requested it when the reservation was originally made last year and asked again of my very private concierge...We were given the backside of Building 2, a view of the parking lot. I complained and asked to be accommodated and given what we paid for and asked for ...Wendy said speak to the manager at the front desk--i did so--no response. Finally a day or so later, I received a call and message from some guy who did not identify himself who said he would "try" and he was "working on it" but it seemed "doubtful." Never heard back from him again or the concierge Wendy on that topic... EXCEPT, she ignored our specific requests and instead made DAILY sales calls to our room to push us to sit through a "presentation" presumably to purchase more lousy service and "bait and switch" type tactics from SPG. WARNING if you are used to the Maui Ocean Villa Resort you will NOT Like this place. Sales pressure, SMALL, SMALL, SMALL. Same lay-out, BUT, rooms are much smaller and feel cramped, no beach, SMALL pools. One average restaurant. So, we enjoyed the Island and stayed away as much as possible from the resort. Took meals and went to the pool at the St Regis Hotel down the road. Treated like a second class citizen and not afforded even the decency of a response from the management or our very private concierge Wendy. First time after eight years that we tried a different resort...VERY DISAPPOINTING. Can only assume Starwood treats all it Gold Lifetime Members like this... We will go back to Kauai but will never return to this little dump. Shame on Starwood and on The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas.....Liars and cheats. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds This property had awesome grounds and views of the ocean from the grounds and nearby golf course. It also had privileges at a nearby 5 star hotel that had a private beach which we enjoyed. The room had a very comfortable bed. We had some issues with the a/c and a wet carpet issue. But the staff worked hard to fix the issues The staff in all areas was friendly and helpful from the waiters in the restaurants to the gardeners and housekeepers etc. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort to stay and relax This was our second stay at the Westin Princeville. We loved it just as muich as the last time. We had a nice 1 bedroom with a great ocean view. It couild not have been better. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic room and views This hotel is fantastic. We booked with points. The next time I come to Kauai, I will definitely stay at this Westin. I was upgraded to a one bedroom premium villa with an ocean view room when I checked in. The room was excellent. This hotel's facilities and room were modern and updated and clean. I love that the villas have a full kitchen and laundry and dryer in the room. They also have several really great grills outside for people to use. The infinity pool next to building 6 is awesome too. Although there is no direct beach access, the views are incredible and we were so relaxed while we stayed here. We had a buffet breakfast in the morning one of the days and the spread was excellent. The only downside was that the syrups were laid out without covers and flies got stuck in the syrup - not appetizing at all. I'm easy so I just avoided using any of those syrups although I know other people may give it a 1 star just for that. But that is easily fixed by just putting some covers on the bowls. Overall, the facilities were fantastic and the staff are very friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunday brunch We love the Westin Kauai and have been coming since it opened. Each year it becomes more beautiful as the garden has matured. My only complaint from my last visit concerns sunday brunch. There should be real whipped cream and maple syrup for the waffles. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kauai Room comfortable, but kitchen area too small May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay The staff at the Westin are to be commended. They made our stay memorable. Our accommodations exceeded our expectations. We needed rest and relaxation and this was exactly what we accomplished at the Westin. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a luxury vacation spot The staff at this location are the best ever. Everyone is so friendly. I love the fact that the business office for guests provides paper and pens! Some do not do that. Beautifully cleaned and maintained. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant and so relaxed We just got back from vacation after stayed at this property 5 nights. Staff members work here are friendly. The grounds are well keep constantly you see workers working on the landscape. Overall the views around the resort and ocean just so relaxing. We were stayed in a studio little small but enough for 2 us nice and clean. Definitely would come back here again if we have a chance. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff; Good Resort The excellent staff made the stay from everyone at valet to Matt and James at the front desk to the gardeners and pool folks. Great people all around. Facilities are well maintained and the room met expectations as well. Only real gripe is that our building elevator did not work for 2 days and on a 3rd day the entire resort had no power for an upgrade. No effort was made by management to do anything for guests to make up for this major inconvenience. Heck, they even charged for the special BBQ lunch that was served that day because the restaurants were closed. Also, note the restaurant on site was mediocre and they are much better and more affordable choices off property. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff VERY accommodating We had a wonderful stay at the Westin and thanks to James at the front desk, we were able to secure a wonderful room that met my expectations. He spent time with us to help us achieve this and for him, I am extremely grateful. The kids loved the pools and the chickens. I would return to this resort, but likely only because James helped us to find a fabulous room. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs work The Plunge Pools are too small and too shallow. The bigger pool also was to shallow. There is not enough dining opportunities. The valet service was impressive and overall service was good. Too much focus on Vacation ownership.. There didn't appear to be enough Security - one issue I had took over 15 minutes. There didn't appear to be any monitoring of the plunge pools - babies going into the pool with only diapers on. Quiet Pools allowed noisy children. Front Desk issues. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until you have the time share tour The hotel facilities and the staff are great. But I am turned off by the time share sale person. As soon as he found out I wasn't interested in buying time share with Westin, he was rude. He would not answer any questions I had and replied "You won't need to know". It's been awhile since I visited, but I wanted to share my experience. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by time share not Hotel this location caters to the villa owners not to Hotel guests. the room was tiny and the air conditioning was noisy to the point we had to turn it off. the concierge told us they couldn't help us with advice on our next leg of our trip to a Sheraton in Honolulu. not the level of service that we are used to. it seemed that Platinum for life meant nothing. iIn 6 days stay the coffee maker was cleaned only once. very disappointing for any Starwood property and i have stayed at many worldwide April 14, 2014
  • 2016-06-23 T12:24:41.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>