The Westin Desert Willow Villas, Palm Desert

  • 75 Willow Ridge
  • Palm Desert,
  • California
  • 92260
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor housekeeping and noisy construction The housekeeping was terrible, and there was construction going on all day at the unit next to us. Forget about sleeping in. We actually left early to be able to sleep in. Other than that, great property. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a mini-vaca My daughters and I went on a mini-vacation and Westin Dessert Willow Villas was a wonderful place to stay. The room was nice and the resort was too. We did have a small bug problem that Francisco quickly resolved. All the staff were friendly and helpful. In the 100+ heat we were offered FREE water by employees driving by in carts. We also got rides to and from the pool to our room. The kids really enjoyed the slide, but the down-side was that the pools were only 4ft deep and at the 24-hour pool you had to hunt down towels after 10pm. Even check-out was good...Kyle was extremely friendly and made me feel like a valued guest! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous!!! First off let me say I have stayed in many hotels in the Palm Springs/ Palm Desert area and this property by far is the BEST. The pool area is always kept nice and clean and the drinks won't cost you a fortune. The daily drink special is always a nice treat. The room itself is wonderful, clean,spacious, and it is equipped with everything you will need. I can't tell you enough how wonderful the beds are!!! If I'm going to leave my cozy/ comfy bed at home, the bed I'm staying in should be as comfortable as home, and this one definitely is. I try to make it to this property as often as I can. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay at this hotel, check in and service was AWFUL We really enjoyed our first stay at this hotel and wrote great reviews on trip advisor and yelp. This time we received horrible customer service at time of check in from a very unprofessional male employee who was unhelpful, condescending, and rude. He actually argued with us on whether or not the room we were getting had a contrusction view which it did. When we called management to complain he resolved our issue and moved us to a new room but did not even apologize! I was shocked and dissapointed...... If we liked your resort so much to come back one month later only to be horribly insulted by your staff I would say you have issues. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room on a golf course Everything was great, a couple of items in which I would think twice before I would return. Check out is at 10:00 AM, really? No love for platinum members.....and to charge for parking? It's not like your in a urban location where parking is at a premium.....your in the desert. Great service at the pool, and was asked many times if I wanted a ride back to my room when your golf carts passed. BTW, no one picked up all the plastic cups at pool, which at 3-4PM, placed looked trashed. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caution...this is a "family" resort. My wife and I were expecting a quite weekend at the Westin Desert Willow Villas, instead we were surrounded by hundreds of children under the age of 10. We were disappoiinted that the SPG representitive didn't disclose that this was a "family resort" with no adult pool. It was loud and noisey everywhere--not only by the pool but in our room as well. Will not stay there again, and would not reccomend to couples looking for an upscale resort in Palm Desert. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So close but so far Our stay at Desert Willows was very disappointing, Actually it was more frustrating because it could have been fantastic except for some problems that could easily be taken care of but added up to a terrible night. The grounds are great and the lay out of the rooms are great. Our problems mostly involved sleep. The biggest problem was that 3 times during the night the cooling unit would make a HUGE CRUNCHING SOUND and then SHUDDER so violently that it would shake us all awake. Then it would stop, we would go back to sleep and it would happen again. This was awful. Then the door to the bathroom would squeak SOOO loud that when somebody used it, it would wake everyone up. It was crazy how much it squeaked. And to make things worse, we had to get up at 7:15 so I set up A wake up call and got confirmation it was set. Guess what? It never happened, leading to a frantic awful morning. This resort could be fantastic. All of these are easy maintenance issues, that simply are not being taken care of. I would love to recommend this hotel and stay here again, but it really added up to a miserable night. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Overall Experience I have just returned from a girlfriends weekend. Our two-bedroom lock-off was amazing and accommodated 8 women. We booked the premium cabana which was amazing and worth the extra money as it provided a reprieve from the desert heat. The grounds are stunning and I love that we could swim 24 hours a day. It was such a special experience. Stacy at the front desk went above and beyond and truly enhanced our stay. She is such an asset to the Westin! Thank you Westin for proving a great weekend for 8 of us girls. I would highly recommend this resort. It also looked like a great place for families as well! July 28, 2013
2 3 4 5 next>>