The Westin Desert Willow Villas, Palm Desert

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agave Grill I just want to compliment Joe, the bartender, and the entire staff at the Agave Bar and Grill. The service was great. The food was amazing. The fish tacos, pork sliders, and chips and salsa were a thumbs up with kids. And the happy hour price made it even better. See you real soon. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory unit Our room was for the disabled, which we asked for. But we had to call the engineer 4 times: twice to get my husband out of the bathroom because the door locked him in and once to control the clothes drier, which had turned into a centrifuge, shaking and roaring. The handle broke off when I was trying to save the clothes. The bed was so high I couldn't sit on it - I had to climb. Someone in a wheelchair could not have reached the top. The phone in the living room was stuck on speaker and I couldn't use the handset which made it difficult to talk to Reception when the centrifuge was roaring.Personnel was very helpful, though. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Heavenly Beds I was in Palm Desert for a business meeting. This was an excellent, well appointed place to lodge. Very comfortable and convenient to my meetings. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Concierge I loved my visit at the Palm Desert Westin. Bryan, our concierge was fantastic. Very helpful and took the time to explain all of the details. He made sure that we knew all of the local restaurants and handed us discounts to go with all of the dinning experiences. I will recommend this location and Bryan to all of my associates. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional property! This is an exceptional SPG property in every way. We stayed there for a weekend getaway recently and really enjoyed our stay. Our premium villa was spectacular...full kitchen with all the amenities, dining table, living room with fireplace, balcony, bedroom, and bathroom with a jacuzzi. Our kids loved the pools. Staff was courteous and polite, and really made us feel welcome. Kathi from the concierge desk gave us great recs on local dining. Margaritas from Agave Bar were fantastic. We didn't have a chance to golf but the course looked beautiful from our room. We've stayed at the Westin Mission Hills which is a very nice property as well. However, the Desert Willow is in a different category. Will definitely look forward to staying here again next time we are in Palm Desert. January 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Owner We were not happy with the fact that now the resort charges a $15 parking fee per night, as if we don't already pay enough for association dues. Second, the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Third, although check out is 10:00 a.m., the keys are programmed to deactivate much earlier then check out so getting back in the room is a hassle. Good things, Westin King bed very comfortable and the gym was very nice with good equipment. December 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful area Beautiful grounds Our room was very comfortable. ,but, the bathroom floors were dirty. Only had one hot pad in kitchen, requested another one, but never got it. The only really friendly people were David at the concierge desk and Joe the bartender. This is our home resort, was not impressed. December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful relaxing week! My husband and I stayed 17-24 October 2015 for our 37th anniversary. We requested an upper floor villa and our request was met. We had a beautiful view of the golf course. The golf course was closed for over seeding, so we could not play, but was able to play at Westin Mission Hills for half price because we are owners. We did have a little trouble at the restaurant on Saturday night when we arrived but was compensated with a complimentary dinner on Thursday night. Overall we had a wonderful week. The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist us with any questions we had about the resort or local area. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost got it The good: villa is larger than expected, I booked the 1bedroom which usually is set up like a studio apartment. At the desert Willow it actually has a wall separating the room and living room and kitchen. So you get the actual villa feel. The bad: TV is unresponsive, takes 30 seconds to switch from one chanel to next, don't know what the cause is, but you feel like it's an old computer trying to load a webpage, the spinner kkeeps spinning. Dining room chairs (plural) have food and stain left by previous occupants that were not clean. So are the knife set, some kind of grease oil build up on them. LACK OF HOOKS TO HANG DRY TOWLS IN ORDER TO REUSE AND CONSERVE WATER. Yeah, the designers didn't think of that, only 1 hook he hind the door in the bathroom! September 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay- Terrible customer service Our stay we great. We enjoyed the room and the pool, the food was good and the room service was quick. The problem is after the fact... My mother had reserved the room for my husband and I as a one year anniversary getaway. She used her own credit card to reserve the room and advised the hotel to use that card to pay for it. When we arrived, we gave them our card for the incidentals (parking, food, etc...) When we checked out, we reviewed the charges... everything looked good. They asked if we wanted to use the card on file... well, that SHOULD have meant the card used the reserve room. A few days later, we come across a bill on our card that was not the incidental charge bill... Ok, there was a misunderstanding on which card was supposed to be used. No problem. I called them to try and get this settled. First off, they couldnt even SEE that the charges were put onto the wrong cards (our card charged for the room and my moms card charged for the incidentals) but then was saying we werent charged... well, excuse me but im looking at my statement! So finally, after an hour of being on the phone, she advised that a supervisor had to log in to view the charges and then she could finally see everything. Seriously!? Alright fine.. she advises the only way to fix it is to fill out an online form to add the additional $ owed onto my moms card, then they could reverse our charge. I filled that out and waited. I called 9 days later as it hadnt been reversed yet and without even asking about my account, the lady advised it takes 7-10 business days and to check back again in a few days. Ok... fine. Well, its been 2 weeks and NOTHING has changed. I called to check on it and they have NO RECORD of my request... which is odd considering i have the verfication email. I have to go through this whole process again... at this point, I am going to call my credit card company and dispute the charge that way as they are obviously not capable of dealing with this request. I am not one to post reviews but I am a patient person and understand mistakes are made... but I have spent way too much time on my end trying to figure out what THEY did wrong and it still hasnt been fixed. Not a happy customer. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cali Holiday So happy we stayed at this wonderful property. The staff is wonderful, always willing to go the extra mile. So impressed with how clean , and well maintained the property is. Great spot for a family vacation. The staff recognized our 20th wedding anniversary with a bottle of wine, such a nice touch. Thank you for providing our family a fantastic holiday.. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect I have stayed at multiple properties in the Palm Springs area, and the Westin Desert Willow is by far my favorite. The property itself is amazing; wonderful pools, food, villas, etc. but what really sets it apart is the staff. Every person we encountered was gracious and welcoming. I cannot say enough good things about this property! August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family fun From the moment we got there it was like wow! We were greeted by a very nice man with cold towels upon our arrival. Veronica at the desk/check in was so sweet and very helpful. We had a two bedroom lock off in building 4 that had amazing views of the golf course and the pool. I loved the idea that the shuttle was always available to take us back and forth to the pool even though walking was only a few minutes. About the pool... Loved the slide! Adults were having as much if not more fun on the slide than the kids. I liked there was an upper pool and two other pools for playing ball. Gabe and Alan were amazing with pool side food and drinks. Darrel (I think was his name) was always available to help blow up our beach ball or rafts. Everyone that worked out in the pool area were so nice. Amanda, Michelle, Sal,and I'm sorry I don't have the other names but all deserve a big Thank You! The kids really had a good time with the daily activities. One day I requested clean towels and bedding for our room and Christopher was so helpful running back and forth getting what I needed. On our last day while departing someone has stole the luggage cart from our door but Norberto was able to locate one and bring it directly to me. He was so fun to talk to. Really nice and a great personality! I only have one suggestion and that would be to have an Adult activity out by the pool. I stayed at the Westin Rancho Mirage/Mission Hills a few years back and they did BlackJack tournaments for adults. We played about 10 hands and the winner would get a free cocktail. It was a lot of fun. All in all we had a great time and looking forward to going back next year. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation our family went to cal for a two week vacation spent four days in Disneyland before coming to palm desert. From the minute we pulled up it was amazing we got out of the car got cold towels and bottled water to cool us off the older man that worked at the outside desk was the best friendly and welcoming he helped answer questions and every time we went to front he asked how things were going. Our rooms was amazing the golf cart rides to the pool were great since I have a bad foot and can't walk long distances. There was construction going on but if you couldn't see it from our balcony you would have never even know it was going on. Never even heard it going on. The pool staff was great we never waited more then 5mins for a drink. The kids activities kept our 10yr old happy he did at least one a day. The front desk was great they gave us a nice bag with all the hotel info in it and checkout was quick and easy. Very relaxing just what we needed after our bad stay at the Sheraton in Anaheim. July 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This resort should change this feature This resort should have the propane barbecue grills on each bottom level premium room. Right now the grills are far away from most rooms and you have to wait to use it cause it's always being used by someone else so if your an early dinner person you better get out there early if not you will be waiting to use it. July 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dishonest staff Front desk was horrible, they said one thing and did another!!! July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal Stayed in a one bedroom villa which is located just by the pools. Free towel service and very nice pools. Room is large enough to fit up to four people. Decent dining area and all dishware is fully prepared. Highly recommand. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends and Family Friendly Room Controller, Jonathan Hanks, exceeded my expectations. We were part of a six family large group celebrating Father's Day weekend. Mr. Hanks helped accommodate our group and place us in rooms exactly where we pre-requested them. He also recognized us as SPG Gold members and provided a complimentary room upgrade to the deluxe King. We were equally impressed with the response time and service level of the staff: both front desk and maintenance. We'll be back next year! June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Stayed in the Premier Villa - very nice. Love the BBQ's. Great kids activities indoor and outdoor. Very good cleaning staff. Front Desk staff sometimes didn't answer phone which was frustrating and having them call taxi's promptly...didn't happen June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location, poor service Three members of our party had their rooms reassigned after we checked in just 30 minutes prior. Nothing like having strangers walk into your room and tell you this is their room. Then of course your room key doesn't work because it was reassigned. Hotel staff walked in two separate times as well. No restaurant staff visible. Table was dirty. Jacuzzi was only luke warm, not hot. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a great time Golf course was in great shape May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed Sunshine First visit to resort. Easy access from freeway & close to our family's favorite restaurants in Palm Desert, Indio & Palm Springs. Well maintained grounds. Pleasant staff. Stayed in well appointed (1) bedroom villa with large private patio. Exercise facilities were outstanding & nice clean swimming pools. suggested modifications: (1) the "sleeper sofa" is in need of updating to match heavenly bed experience in bedroom. (3) main pool designated for "adult use only"- other pools are already equipped with family friendly activities. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chef Carlos in the restaurant was the best My partner and I have various dietary limitations for medical reasons and dining out is often difficult. However, Chef Carlos, in the Agave Grill and Bar, was extremely kind to us and had delicious food prepared to fit our needs. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home! My wife and I stay at this property every winter. This resort just keeps getting better and better! The accommodations are first class, the restaurant is top notch and we can never say enough about the staff! This year we enjoyed the new pool bar. It is wonderful! Joe our bartender couldn't be more friendly or more accommodating. We have had personal interaction with Warren Jerome the operations manager, and he couldn't be more helpful. As we have stated in previous reviews this resort is in a perfect location. You are minutes from the best attractions and restaurants. The views are amazing from every inch of this property. We can't sat enough about the General Manager Jim Moran and his amazing staff! May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The property has great potential, but when it comes to the service and responsiveness, this Westin falls flat. I've now been to the Desert Willows twice and unfortunately experienced the same issues as before. Upon check-in, there was no recognition of my platinum status and I even had to prompt the staff member to offer a welcome gift (I went with the 500 points, of course!). On top of that, the resort was nowhere close to full, yet I wasn't offered an upgrade to a premium villa like my last visit to the property. I realize complimentary upgrades aren't guaranteed, but given the low occupancy, I was still surprised. More than my check-in headaches, I found it very difficult to get food/beverage service at the pool. You should basically expect to go to the bar for service. It's not really a "full service" resort. Finally, after requesting and receiving a late check out, the front desk failed to enter this into their system and I was locked out of my villa until someone could drive down with new keys. All in all, the facilities are first class, but the service needs substantial improvement. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job Westin Love this place. Gabe by the pool Jose cleaning the halls and our maid Angel and Lorena were great but everyone was. Clean great food by the pool and had dinner twice , thanks so much. Mike Arends April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVN Owners First Time Use We are owners at this property and it was our first time use. Thoroughly impressed with the design and layout. Had a building close to main pool and lobby, which made walks to the pool and happy hour a breeze. Stayed in a premium 1 bedroom. Villa was clean, stocked and the style and layout are nice. It is convient to have a full kitchen. Always enjoy the Westin Heavnly Bed. Two complaints: First the sofa in the main room is FIRM, hard to get comfortable to enjoy TV and drinks by the fireplace. Second we were never offered cleaning services, I went to the front desk to opt out for SPG points, but never received them either. Overall an excellent property that is close to Palm Desert dining and shopping at El Paseo, and a short to Palm Springs. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 Chance for 1st Impression! Perfect site for a quiet week away! A lobby with a view; front desk staff made check-in process seamless but surprised that there was a daily parking fee (why? never encountered at any other property); room presented as expected; cozy fireplace; nice view from rooms; bed divinely comfortable; pools smaller than expected but heated and not crowded; friendly, professional grounds staff. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Share Jim Moran GM, and his Staff makes Desert Willow a great time share. Staff is willing to assist you with any needs and always one step ahead of you. Five star service. Jim's leadership skills reflects the success of the property. Keep up the good work. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms and hall ways were exceptionally clean. February 16, 2015
  • 2016-05-04 T09:43:16.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_5653, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>