The Westin Desert Willow Villas, Palm Desert

  • 75 Willow Ridge
  • Palm Desert,
  • California
  • 92260
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dishonest staff Front desk was horrible, they said one thing and did another!!! July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal Stayed in a one bedroom villa which is located just by the pools. Free towel service and very nice pools. Room is large enough to fit up to four people. Decent dining area and all dishware is fully prepared. Highly recommand. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends and Family Friendly Room Controller, Jonathan Hanks, exceeded my expectations. We were part of a six family large group celebrating Father's Day weekend. Mr. Hanks helped accommodate our group and place us in rooms exactly where we pre-requested them. He also recognized us as SPG Gold members and provided a complimentary room upgrade to the deluxe King. We were equally impressed with the response time and service level of the staff: both front desk and maintenance. We'll be back next year! June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Stayed in the Premier Villa - very nice. Love the BBQ's. Great kids activities indoor and outdoor. Very good cleaning staff. Front Desk staff sometimes didn't answer phone which was frustrating and having them call taxi's promptly...didn't happen June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location, poor service Three members of our party had their rooms reassigned after we checked in just 30 minutes prior. Nothing like having strangers walk into your room and tell you this is their room. Then of course your room key doesn't work because it was reassigned. Hotel staff walked in two separate times as well. No restaurant staff visible. Table was dirty. Jacuzzi was only luke warm, not hot. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a great time Golf course was in great shape May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed Sunshine First visit to resort. Easy access from freeway & close to our family's favorite restaurants in Palm Desert, Indio & Palm Springs. Well maintained grounds. Pleasant staff. Stayed in well appointed (1) bedroom villa with large private patio. Exercise facilities were outstanding & nice clean swimming pools. suggested modifications: (1) the "sleeper sofa" is in need of updating to match heavenly bed experience in bedroom. (3) main pool designated for "adult use only"- other pools are already equipped with family friendly activities. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chef Carlos in the restaurant was the best My partner and I have various dietary limitations for medical reasons and dining out is often difficult. However, Chef Carlos, in the Agave Grill and Bar, was extremely kind to us and had delicious food prepared to fit our needs. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home! My wife and I stay at this property every winter. This resort just keeps getting better and better! The accommodations are first class, the restaurant is top notch and we can never say enough about the staff! This year we enjoyed the new pool bar. It is wonderful! Joe our bartender couldn't be more friendly or more accommodating. We have had personal interaction with Warren Jerome the operations manager, and he couldn't be more helpful. As we have stated in previous reviews this resort is in a perfect location. You are minutes from the best attractions and restaurants. The views are amazing from every inch of this property. We can't sat enough about the General Manager Jim Moran and his amazing staff! May 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The property has great potential, but when it comes to the service and responsiveness, this Westin falls flat. I've now been to the Desert Willows twice and unfortunately experienced the same issues as before. Upon check-in, there was no recognition of my platinum status and I even had to prompt the staff member to offer a welcome gift (I went with the 500 points, of course!). On top of that, the resort was nowhere close to full, yet I wasn't offered an upgrade to a premium villa like my last visit to the property. I realize complimentary upgrades aren't guaranteed, but given the low occupancy, I was still surprised. More than my check-in headaches, I found it very difficult to get food/beverage service at the pool. You should basically expect to go to the bar for service. It's not really a "full service" resort. Finally, after requesting and receiving a late check out, the front desk failed to enter this into their system and I was locked out of my villa until someone could drive down with new keys. All in all, the facilities are first class, but the service needs substantial improvement. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job Westin Love this place. Gabe by the pool Jose cleaning the halls and our maid Angel and Lorena were great but everyone was. Clean great food by the pool and had dinner twice , thanks so much. Mike Arends April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVN Owners First Time Use We are owners at this property and it was our first time use. Thoroughly impressed with the design and layout. Had a building close to main pool and lobby, which made walks to the pool and happy hour a breeze. Stayed in a premium 1 bedroom. Villa was clean, stocked and the style and layout are nice. It is convient to have a full kitchen. Always enjoy the Westin Heavnly Bed. Two complaints: First the sofa in the main room is FIRM, hard to get comfortable to enjoy TV and drinks by the fireplace. Second we were never offered cleaning services, I went to the front desk to opt out for SPG points, but never received them either. Overall an excellent property that is close to Palm Desert dining and shopping at El Paseo, and a short to Palm Springs. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 Chance for 1st Impression! Perfect site for a quiet week away! A lobby with a view; front desk staff made check-in process seamless but surprised that there was a daily parking fee (why? never encountered at any other property); room presented as expected; cozy fireplace; nice view from rooms; bed divinely comfortable; pools smaller than expected but heated and not crowded; friendly, professional grounds staff. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Share Jim Moran GM, and his Staff makes Desert Willow a great time share. Staff is willing to assist you with any needs and always one step ahead of you. Five star service. Jim's leadership skills reflects the success of the property. Keep up the good work. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms and hall ways were exceptionally clean. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Great views from the rooms, hospitable staff, friendly staff always ready to shuttle you around the resort. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice this complex is growing have 9 buildings with plans for nine more....we were in one that was a pleasant half mile walk to the main reception/dining area....rides are available on request. restful place with all usual amenities, ten minute drive to center of palm desert February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time Our stay was as fine as the cloudless blue skies and 80+ temperatures during our visit. Staff was friendly and professional. The GM, Jim Moran, makes a point to walk through the facility and stops to talk to guests. The upper pool should still be a quiet pool since kids have an unbelievable facility of their own. They are going to be opening another bar area in the upper pool area which should help the servers and guests. Great place for families and for adults leaving winter behind. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great spot in the Desert I really liked this hotel. What a great room from fireplace in living room to a great big bathroom and a nice view of the golf course. I did not have much time could only stay one night but will come back for sure. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms We had a 2 bedroom lockout and the rooms were large and comfortable. Some of the furnishings need updating, specifically the sofa in the living area. This is a great area for golf but the whole area closes down at 9:00PM Seriously?. One needs to drive to Palm Springs if one wants dinner or a drink after 9:00PM December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some simple things kitchen lacks fundamental cooking aids, containers for micro wave cooking,working toaster, toilet bowl brush. I find the soft bedding cumbersome & too hot to sleep in. The door on our unit was broken (wouldn't open at times) This is shameful after all the maintenance costs I pay. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to visit New property with very attentive service and a great, central location. We had one of the smaller rooms, which compared with other Westin properties, felt a bit cramped. The amenities were in line with other villas. The gated parking seems silly - really, who else but guests would want to park there? Exercise room was nicely equipped and clean. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed it My wife and two kids just returned from a relaxing stay. We were greeted by friendly employees who were always ready to help or to give us a lift in the golf carts. There are many options for pools and recreation. The area surrounding the property has a Ralphs nearby to stock up on supplies for cooking or using their outdoor grills. There is also a Morton's and other restaurants very close as well. El Paseo is about a ten minute drive. All in all, we had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pools, and the waterslide. I even gave it a go, and had fun. The only minor drawback is that the walls are a little thin, and you could hear neighbors, but it wasn't that bad. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Family This hotel was a great experience. This was the first Westin hotel I have been at. It was only my wife and myself but noticed it would have been great for my kids as well. The staff was great with the kids that were there. Awesome vacation and next time my kids will be with me. The room was very comfortable and was quite enjoyable. It was a little noisy with the new construction happening nearby but other than that the room was very clean and cozy. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Overall, we enjoyed this resort. It is a bit secluded as compared to some other resorts in Palm Desert/La Quinta/Rancho Mirage, but not too far to drive to more shops and restaurants. Room is well-equipped and comfortable. Only complaint was that the elevator in our building was not working, so it was difficult o carry suitcases and golf clubs up and down a flight of stairs. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Desert Willows This is the second time we stayed at the Willows and this time was better than the first! We love the new villas and the pool options. With four kids this is a great place to take a spring break. The only bummer was that they closed down the slide a couple of hours after we got there and it was closed for the week. No worries though because the staff took care of us. We are coming back next year and the next year. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Beautiful hotel, only minor problems were, the room was not ready until after 4:00 pm. We had phoned a few days in advance to add an additional day to the beginning of our stay, which became a problem as they kept deactivating our key card. This did cause some embarrassment at the pool when we tried a room charge. Other than that the stay was great. We will definitely stay there again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property This property is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were great. we had a two bedroom lock off unit. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bathrooms and bedrooms were perfect. The pool area was very nice and the staff was outstanding. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay at The Westin Desert Willow My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at The Westin Desert Willow last May, and it was great. We decided to come back in October and had another fabulous stay. Once again the staff was outstanding. In particular Gabe a server at the pool. He was very friendly and provided top notch service. We had great conversations with him, he always had a smile and his outgoing personality was obvious. A great guy. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The resort has great features This place is perfect for kids and adult. They are having fun at the resort while I am golfing with my friends. The features at this resort keep them busy for all day. My family would love to come back here again soon. October 13, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:21:16.078-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_5653, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>