The Westin Desert Willow Villas, Palm Desert

  • 75 Willow Ridge
  • Palm Desert,
  • California
  • 92260
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed it My wife and two kids just returned from a relaxing stay. We were greeted by friendly employees who were always ready to help or to give us a lift in the golf carts. There are many options for pools and recreation. The area surrounding the property has a Ralphs nearby to stock up on supplies for cooking or using their outdoor grills. There is also a Morton's and other restaurants very close as well. El Paseo is about a ten minute drive. All in all, we had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pools, and the waterslide. I even gave it a go, and had fun. The only minor drawback is that the walls are a little thin, and you could hear neighbors, but it wasn't that bad. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to visit New property with very attentive service and a great, central location. We had one of the smaller rooms, which compared with other Westin properties, felt a bit cramped. The amenities were in line with other villas. The gated parking seems silly - really, who else but guests would want to park there? Exercise room was nicely equipped and clean. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay at this hotel, check in and service was AWFUL We really enjoyed our first stay at this hotel and wrote great reviews on trip advisor and yelp. This time we received horrible customer service at time of check in from a very unprofessional male employee who was unhelpful, condescending, and rude. He actually argued with us on whether or not the room we were getting had a contrusction view which it did. When we called management to complain he resolved our issue and moved us to a new room but did not even apologize! I was shocked and dissapointed...... If we liked your resort so much to come back one month later only to be horribly insulted by your staff I would say you have issues. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Family This hotel was a great experience. This was the first Westin hotel I have been at. It was only my wife and myself but noticed it would have been great for my kids as well. The staff was great with the kids that were there. Awesome vacation and next time my kids will be with me. The room was very comfortable and was quite enjoyable. It was a little noisy with the new construction happening nearby but other than that the room was very clean and cozy. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Overall, we enjoyed this resort. It is a bit secluded as compared to some other resorts in Palm Desert/La Quinta/Rancho Mirage, but not too far to drive to more shops and restaurants. Room is well-equipped and comfortable. Only complaint was that the elevator in our building was not working, so it was difficult o carry suitcases and golf clubs up and down a flight of stairs. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room on a golf course Everything was great, a couple of items in which I would think twice before I would return. Check out is at 10:00 AM, really? No love for platinum members.....and to charge for parking? It's not like your in a urban location where parking is at a premium.....your in the desert. Great service at the pool, and was asked many times if I wanted a ride back to my room when your golf carts passed. BTW, no one picked up all the plastic cups at pool, which at 3-4PM, placed looked trashed. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caution...this is a "family" resort. My wife and I were expecting a quite weekend at the Westin Desert Willow Villas, instead we were surrounded by hundreds of children under the age of 10. We were disappoiinted that the SPG representitive didn't disclose that this was a "family resort" with no adult pool. It was loud and noisey everywhere--not only by the pool but in our room as well. Will not stay there again, and would not reccomend to couples looking for an upscale resort in Palm Desert. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Overall Experience I have just returned from a girlfriends weekend. Our two-bedroom lock-off was amazing and accommodated 8 women. We booked the premium cabana which was amazing and worth the extra money as it provided a reprieve from the desert heat. The grounds are stunning and I love that we could swim 24 hours a day. It was such a special experience. Stacy at the front desk went above and beyond and truly enhanced our stay. She is such an asset to the Westin! Thank you Westin for proving a great weekend for 8 of us girls. I would highly recommend this resort. It also looked like a great place for families as well! July 28, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 next>>