The Westin Desert Willow Villas, Palm Desert

  • 75 Willow Ridge
  • Palm Desert,
  • California
  • 92260
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay at this hotel, check in and service was AWFUL We really enjoyed our first stay at this hotel and wrote great reviews on trip advisor and yelp. This time we received horrible customer service at time of check in from a very unprofessional male employee who was unhelpful, condescending, and rude. He actually argued with us on whether or not the room we were getting had a contrusction view which it did. When we called management to complain he resolved our issue and moved us to a new room but did not even apologize! I was shocked and dissapointed...... If we liked your resort so much to come back one month later only to be horribly insulted by your staff I would say you have issues. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great get away spot rooms are modern and clean, service is great, lots of pool options and a slide. a great place to bring your family to relax. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by roaches and overcharged drinks My room ended up having large roaches near the TV console? glad did not cook there. check room 6208 yuckk Also, I order 3 drinks at the pool near building 6...cost 12 USD ....when I checked out I got charge 24 USD>>>>NO way to dispute it... September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room on a golf course Everything was great, a couple of items in which I would think twice before I would return. Check out is at 10:00 AM, really? No love for platinum members.....and to charge for parking? It's not like your in a urban location where parking is at a premium.....your in the desert. Great service at the pool, and was asked many times if I wanted a ride back to my room when your golf carts passed. BTW, no one picked up all the plastic cups at pool, which at 3-4PM, placed looked trashed. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Called to check-in early - couldn't guarantee but that was fine as we were at pools for a couple of hours until we checked in. Staff "forgot" to call us when room was ready. Had bugs in our bed whichI get happens at times but there were multiple - manager's response was "you are in the Desert - bugs are expected." Then our freezer went out and was leaking water all over kitchen food. Food was thawed out - again manager asked "you didn't lose any food so we are good. " He gave me and my wife the impression that this was our fault that we had bugs and the freezer went out. Very poor mgmt and customer service skills. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous!!! First off let me say I have stayed in many hotels in the Palm Springs/ Palm Desert area and this property by far is the BEST. The pool area is always kept nice and clean and the drinks won't cost you a fortune. The daily drink special is always a nice treat. The room itself is wonderful, clean,spacious, and it is equipped with everything you will need. I can't tell you enough how wonderful the beds are!!! If I'm going to leave my cozy/ comfy bed at home, the bed I'm staying in should be as comfortable as home, and this one definitely is. I try to make it to this property as often as I can. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Fun We love Desert Willows, we have been coming here 3 straight years in a row! With that in mind, we've noticed a couple of things on this last stay of ours. 1. Living room furniture has deteriorated over the years. Sofa was worn-out and has very poor cushion. 2. When mentioned to front desk (Torie?) she said she will mention to housekeeping. I had a feeling she couldn't care less how uncomfortable it was for us at night in that couch! So front desk personnel has changed and became unfriendly/unhelpful over the years. Otherwise, swimming pool facilities and server were great! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip I loved the Happy Hours and the food in the in the bar. The Westin Desert Willow is so close to all the shops and the Big Box stores such as COSTCO. What I like the most are the mountains and the stars at night. August 27, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>