The Westin Excelsior, Rome

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Rome,
  • 00187
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference What started out to be a 5 day stay got extended. After a pickpocket took my passport in a cafe downtown i was a regular at the front desk arranging a new one from my embassy.Special thanks to Maria and Roberta who helped me so much. The hotel is classic luxury and central to everything , the caring way in which we were handled will bring us back to Rome and most certainly to The Excelsior September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme Elegance My wife and I stayed here for a total of 5 nights in September. The room we had was GORGEOUS and this was notwithstanding that we were staying free on SPG points. The hotel is very well situated for walking to the Spanish Stairs or Trevi Fountain, and if you don't mind walking, then to all the major attractions of Rome. It is a close walk to the metro and to Termini Station should you need rail travel. Overall an incredible property, very good location and friendly staff. All this said, I'm not sure I could afford to stay here if I would have been paying a nightly rate, as it is expensive. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Every time I go to Rome, I stay here. I have had pleasurable stays every time. I don't know where to begin, so I'll start with the Valet/Bell. When I arrive at the hotel, I am immediately greeted by the Valet outside. I tell them I'm staying there for a few nights before going back to the states. As he proceeds to get my luggage, I tell him that I need to return the car to the local car rental office. They quickly tell me each time not to worry, simply give them the keys & they will return it for me. This is a joy considering I drove 400 KM to get there. The last thing I want to do is drive some more. At check-in, the desk staff is always helpful. I have ALWAYS received an upgrade their. The last time I was upgraded to a room that had to easily be a $3500+ room. I even received champagne & fresh fruit. I was extremely appreciative, considering I go there a couple of nights every year and a half or so. The concierge is always helpful. Every restaurant they have have ever sent me to was excellent.They have also helped with other plans without any issue. The rooms are always impeccably clean & the maid service is perfect. I don't know what else to say, except that I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Offer very little to Platinum guests This is the only hotel in the world that I have stayed offer no complimentary drinking water in the room. I had to complaint about the room I was assigned originally before I was upgraded to a nice room. The staff including the front office manager were not very helpful and unfriendly. I feel strongly that this hotel does not care about the platinum members because they offer almost nothing to us. Will never go back to this hotel again. Bad experience. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent As a fellow Platinum member, I have to agree with the earlier posts concerning NO Platinum recognition at this hotel. I checked into the hotel with others in my group who were GOLD. They were immediately given early check-in and room upgrades, whereas I was told my room was not ready even though I requested early check in when I made the reservations. Came back to the hotel in the late afternoon and front desk still had to search for a room for me. So much for the 'We're ready for your arrival' e-mail I received from the hotel earlier. Was finally given a small standard room, but upon entering room found a welcome note from the hotel addressed to another guest! Front desk was unapologetic about the whole process. Overall bad impression of the hotel especially in view of the friendly reception I usually receive at other Starwood properties. P.S. At checkout I waited 30 minutes for the porter to come to my room and pick up my luggage. Finally had to move my luggage myself since porter was a no-show and I didn't want to miss my ride to the airport. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location We stayed at the Excelsior Rome during Christmas week. We were upgraded to adjoining rooms but both rooms had twin beds,and none with King Size beds were available. The rooms were great,good size with a view of Via Veneto,and balcony.The concierge desk was very helpful with dinner reservations,especially Paulo and Marco.One of them called me while dining at a restaurant to tell me I had left a credit card at a restaurant the night before ! On the negative side,the internet service fee is ridiculous 15euro a day,and like another reviewer,I too was charged 1euro a day for a charity .The phone didnt work properly to call the various departments,and the TV in one room didnt provide movie access January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Concierge Restaurant Recommendation The concierge made a recommendation for Malafemmina in Rome and we chalked it up to our "pick pocketing" in Rome. They charged us 4x the menu prices in the final bill. I travel globally, am a partner at Accenture where I entertain for a living and I've never seen anything quite like this. I would feel better knowing that my beloved Starwood will NEVER recommend this restaurant again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We arrived to Rome with the family and the front desk staff tried really hard to accommodate our rooms (was early in am) after a long trip. When they found out about our 20th anniversary they send a surprise to our room! Looking forward to visiting the Excelsior Rome again soon! August 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>