Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by exellent hotel , great location We loved it there. Attentive staff and excellent food. Spacious rooms . Everything within walking distance. Rome in Spring- just lovely. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golden Service Our two night stay in Rome was the last leg of a fabulous 16 day vacation, and I must say that the Westin Excelsior put the icing on the cake. They rolled out the red carpet for us. We were stuck in holiday traffic, and our arrival was about 5 hours later than we intended. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite, and had bottled water and fabulous sweets waiting for us. The warm hospitality extended from the front desk to the most helpful concierge staff, room service, and dining room. The Westin Excelsior is now our among our favorite and special memories of a fabulous vacation. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception staff accommodating The staff were great and this made our stay worth while. Thank you to the reception staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for location and comfort The Westin Excelsior is a lovely hotel in an excellent location! The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was a brief stop over on our journey to a small town in Umbria. We liked the hotel so much we plan to come back to Rome for further exploring with the lovely Excelsior (and professional staff) as our base to explore from. For shoppers, Brioni is next door, Versace has a store across the street, the location is excellent! City gardens and a portion of the wall surrounding the ancient City is a few hundred yards away. Perfect location, we will be back! June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by what about the wifi wonderful hotel with responsive staff. but the wifi situation is lost somewhere in the last. century. the wifi is slow and spotty and the hotel still charges 15 euros a day for I this . wifi should be functional and complimentary to all guests May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We absolutely loved this hotel. The room was beautiful, comfortable and extremely clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Simply put; it is amazing. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roman Holiday This is our first time to Europe. The hotel staff were wonderful upon our first arrival. Everyone were very friendly and courteous, and made us felt very welcome. When the room was ready, Giorgio personally walked us to our room, and gave us brief history of the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the staff have done an excellent job through out our stay in Rome. We are very please with all the personnel at the hotel, and would definitely come back to visit if we are in Rome May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Atmosphere Just want to thank you for a great stay. The friendliness and helpfulness of Matilda and Riccardo at the front desk were super. The upgrade was amazing. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet service The room was clean; the decor is pretentious; the bed is very comfortable. Having traveled widely over the years and having stayed in FIVE other hotels prior to our arrival in Rome on this trip, this is the ONLY hotel we have stayed in that charges for Internet services and the charge is exorbitant. We object to that attitude in this age and time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a one day hospitality strike! Any hotel can look good when everything is going right. With a one day hospitality strike in the middle of our stay the Westin Excelsior in Rome never missed a beat! You're the best. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overal hotle excellence Excelsior provided outstanding room and service, a pleasure to see Hotel maintains such high quality and standards trhoughout the years May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The staff and accommodations were top notch at the Westin. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon as well as another hotel in Rome. We will most certainly come back to the Westin if we are in Rome again. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful experience!! Curtain facing east side in room 424 was missing the sun protection panel so not able to sleep late; and constant music going on all night on a Friday night! Otherwise, we had no complaints. Truly a lovely place and very well located!! We would choose to stay there again!! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Charges Hi, I recently stayed at the Westin Excelsior, and though I am scheduled to stay there again next Saturday, I am questioning my itinerary. First and foremost, the stay was great, though the staff was a bit terse, almost treating us as a "joke" since we were younger. Moreover, we were charged for a 66 euro breakfast buffet which we didn't use and when we went to get the charge removed, the attendant said he couldn't do anything and to call back later (we were there in person!). I am no going to have to jump through hoops to get the charge removed. Annoyances aside, the place was beautiful and the stay was quite enjoyable sans the checkout charges. I will be following up r/e the charges, but do recommend the place to others. Thanks. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Mixed Experience - lots to improve upon We are loyal Gold SPG members, and use Starwoods (particularly Westin) everywhere. Therefore, I am in good position to compare our experiences here to at least 50 other Westins worldwide. Westin Rome falls in the bottom 1/4 of this group. First of all, we were delightfully impressed with Ricarddo at the front desk. He was very pleasant and offered an upgrade to our room on day 2 because nothing was available on day 1. We were upgraded to a lovely, large suite on the 5th floor. THe hotel is classic and quite beautiful overall. The gym and pool are quite nice too, although the jacuzzi didn't work. However, the rest of our stay was not so good and the concierges, a MUST feature for a high end hotel, fell woefully short. The weather was cold on the 2nd night, and apparently, this hotel falsely advertises on its website that it has 'modern features' including 'thermostatically controlled heat AND air conditioning'. But in reality, it only has EITHER heat OR air conditioning. We were unfortunately staying one day after the hotel had 'deemed' winter to be over, and switch to AC only - no heat. The 'service express' staff was RUDE and said 'just turn the AC off, it will warm up." WTH? I had to speak to the front desk directly to request a space heater. Unbelievable and a sign of an outdated building that needs serious work to bring to elite standards. These rooms are $400-500 per night! Are you kidding me? The concierges are NOT GOOD. Most of them were quite rude to us. We needed train tickets to Florence. When we asked to have them purchased, we were essentially told they could not do this for us. They printed out the train schedules (we already had done this anyways on our own) and said we could purchase them online or go to Termini station ourselves. Horrible and lazy treatment by our concierge is simply unacceptable. We lost trust in this hotel immediately after this experience. I went to Termini station myself, one day before we departed, to buy my train tickets. This wasted precious time in Rome. The concierges were also incompetent. We got wildly different stories about May Day closures of museums and restaurants. Borghese Gallery was apparently 'closed' per our 1st concierge, and 'definitely open but fully booked' by the 2nd concierge. Neither one bothered to actually call the gallery for us to confirm. The answer? It was open, and there were tickets available - we just had to wait at 3pm and some became available. Advice we would have appreciated from our hotel. Useless. Lastly, the restaurant. Ugh. Doney was advertising steamed meal boxes from April 28th to May 4th. We wanted to check it out. I called personally and spoke to the host who confirmed the pricing and steamed specialities. We went to the restaurant and we then told they 'were only offering a buffet tonight'. WTH? I just spoke to someone confirming the item, and they mentioned nothing about this. Why were they only offering buffet on a Wednesday night? 'Because that is what we are offering." Another incredibly rude response. Seems like a theme amongst Romans. Pathetic. We wanted to like this hotel. But we simply cannot recommend it. We won't be back. BTW - we are still here. Leaving tomorrow, and the hotel has not recognized nor offered to rectify any of their incompetence and shortcomings. Really disappointing. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 166 reeked of mold I stayed here twice in one week, once on one of the top floors and once in room 166. While my first room was great, room 166 had an overpowering, immediately-apparent earthy, moldy smell which seemed strongest in the bathroom. Opening the window and closing the bathroom door made the main room livable, although the musty odor was still present, but this only worsened the problem in the bathroom. After a few hours with the bathroom door closed the smell became so strong and so concentrated it was enough to make me gag when I went in. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big, Beautiful Room The lovely man at registration allowed my teenage daughter and I to check in early and took us up to the room himself, no doubt to enjoy our excitement at being given a grand room for a bargain price secured on the hotel website a couple of weeks before. The beds were deeply comfortable, the decor and size palatial. Free wifi was weak and only available in the lobby. The excellent breakfast spread was served in a sumptuous, light-flooded dining room. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay here again Recently spent four nights here with my wife and twin 17 year old daughters. Let's start with a positive note. The beds are incredible. Now for the rest of my review. The hotel smells really bad, very musty. We had two rooms that I paid for with SPG points and both were old and run down. NEVER stay in either 236 or 237, as they face out towards another hotel and garbage pick up is every night between midnight and 2 am. When you try and call down to the front desk at that hour, no one answers the phone. Every concierge that we utilized was rude. I asked one concierge if he could book us train tickets to Florence, using my credit card, and he said that he could only do that if I paid in cash. HUH????? We will be returning to Rome in the summer but I promise you that the Westin has lost at least one customer. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay My family found Westin Rome a wonderful second home during our short visit, room amenities and facilities were within expectations. DoneY service though may see some improvement to live up to Westin standards April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by April 2014 Room, staff and food were all above expectations. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel in a top location. Hotel very good.A club room or executive. Lounge is missing April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay in Rome several things (in no particular order): unbelievable room advance contact to inquire about needs wonderfully helpful concierge prompt and efficient housekeeping knowledgeable front desk beautiful décor convenient to Villa Borghese convenient to fast train April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The room was good, large but not excellent. Poor toilette set: Not mouthwash, not toothpaste and toothbrush. Hewever good experience April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for a business visitor This hotel appears to be segmented more towards the luxury vacationer than a business traveler. There were no electrical outlets directly behind/on the desk to recharge laptops or wireless devices - so you'll have move the bedside table and unplug the bedside lamp to use that outlet. Most hotels have desks or even desklamps with a built-in plug-in - not this one, you'll have to work the room to make it work for you. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and shocked I made our reservation using SPG points. Previously I had stayed at the Westin in Florence and Venice several times, both outstanding hotels and SPG experiences. This hotel was a huge disappointment. The first room they took us to in the SPG cluster of rooms was horrible. I could smell something bad in the hallway before we even entered the room. The smell within the room was worse, like fish and mold combined. I requested another room. They were very nice at the front desk in accommodating a change. The second room again within the SPG cluster was just as bad only you could smell the room freshener used to try and masque the horrible smell. Again, I requested a different room, interior room which was my original request at check in. The third room was recently remodeled, interior, and had no bad smells. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL and STAFF When you combine the hotel, staff and location this is definitely "THE PLACE TO STAY" in Rome. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Excelsior exceeds ALL expectations each time I stay. I was there 14 years ago and then again last week. It just gets better and better. From arrival and being greeted at the door, the check in staff and concierge are very friendly and always willing to help. The heated towel warmers are one of my favorites! The hotel sitting area with the grand chandeliers and beautiful carpets make me feel like a princess. Thank you Westin for making this a memorable stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift! The hotel is outdated and downright creepy. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay Was upgraded to a suite on the first floor - very noisy, ac not working - and the electrician suggested keeping the window open to keep the room cool. Water wasn't replenished and we had to call every day for them to bring it to the room. Concierge was not very helpful and not very polite either - did not even bother to look up the address online - and just said "I don't know - its on the street - just walk until you see it ". Overall very disappointing stay as platinum guest - will not be back and will not recommend February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business center the business center did not work. i was traveling for business and needed the printer and the scanner and nobody in the hotel was able to help me until the next morning, from 5pm to 9:30am next day. I missed an important timeline and i find this unacceptable in these days. I would consider if I can stay again in that hotel on my next business trip. January 27, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T09:48:25.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>