The Westin Excelsior, Rome

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Rome,
  • 00187
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great location, beautiful and spacious rooms with an attentive staff. Would stay here again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience Stayed only one night using starpoints. Would recommend this hotel to anyone - staff at check in desk was extremely helpful and spoke fluent English. Rooms very comfortable, exceeding Westin standards. Within walking distance to metro and close to all the sights in central Rome. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Our visit to the hotel far exceeded our expectations and really was a great way to end our vacation. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, the staff were professional and helpful, and facilities were very polished. The staff treated us as though were part of their family, especially Maria! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, some low points. Have had several stays, nice property. Let down by the breakfast room staff, good luck getting eggs in a timely manner. Wifi dreadfully slow. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Westin Ever I've been stayed at this Westin many times. And I am sure that it is the best Westin. Awesome rooms, delicious food, friendly staff and gr8 SPG recognition . August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRONT DESK RICARDO Ricardo at the front desk made our experience comfortable. My family really appreciated his attention to detail, professionalism and kindness. Thank you. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel It is a very nice hotel and has a great restaurant.Needs to spend some money to make it 5 star. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond We travelled with numerous luggage and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our upmost comfort in the transfer from the hotel to the train at Termini. Definitely the Grand Hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old but still Grand Excellent SPG recognition upon check-in. Upgraded without having to ask. Room was wonderful. Personal touches excellent. Service excellent from check in staff to breakfast staff. Location convenient to Spanish steps. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our stay was wonderful. Staff was very helpful. I used the spa and was fabulous!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel: location, property and staff Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights with family. Great location, close to attractions, easy to get taxis, close to subway. Staff is very helpful and service oriented. Property was very nice-a little dated-but still very nice. The only thing to avoid are the restaurants close by which are mostly tourist traps. Recommend going a little further away to get more authentic food experience. Will definitely go back on next visit to Rome. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdatedand service needs improvement As usual for Westin hotels a very comfortable bed, good room and good location. breakfast is disappointing. one day at the restaurant, two days at a conference room. quality of breakfast is poor and service lacks. many employees but no one takes responibility, slow and on 2 days some of the staff take the freedom to put their hands into their pants - might question the hygenical standard! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 First hotel in Rome ? Nice Excelsior The hotel located in the Via Veneto area which is very prestige and classic. The suite is beautiful with balcony and classic details but keep in mind service may not up to the 5 stars standard as they really need more staff to make guests a little more attentive. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT What an elegant hotel. The staff were professional, helpful and very friendly. We were extremely impressed with the level of service. The restaurant was excellent and a very good value. The Westin is the perfect choice for a perfect vacation in Rome July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Rome Wonderful hotel to if you are visiting Rome. The hotel staff are very friendly and help full. The room we stayed in was superb after a day of exploring Rome it is a pleasure to return to the hotel and relax. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Excelsior Hotel was a wonderful experience during our family vacation to Rome. The Conciege service was spectacular. Their dinner suggestions and tour guide arrangements were top notch. The Conciege service made our vacation better than we expected. Wonderful hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rest and safety Our room was located on a side of the building where excessive street noise occurred late at night and prevented sleep. Staff was unresponsive to my complaints. Also, we were constantly harassed by promotors of strip clubs located directly across the street. There are several strip clubs in the area and we didn't feel safe. The room rates are too high for such a location. Maid service did not occur until around 4pm on a daily basis. Overall, this Westin did not meet the level of service and comfort we experienced at other Westins. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, great area The rooms were very comfortable and beautiful. They have an indoor pool and sauna which the kids enjoyed. It was a little far north from the attractions but was close to the A Train so you could use that to get around. The surrounding area of the hotel is beautiful and it is definitely one of the nicest areas of Rome. We did not eat there but I'm sure it would be fabulous. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room condition dated The hotel itself seems luxurious in the lobby area yet the hallways and room especially had a dated feel. The carpet and paint in the bathroom in particular were in obvious need of cleaning and/or replacement and the bathroom trimwork was chipped, scratched and dirty. The screws on the bathroom door hinge were on the floor. We did not go through the hassle of a room change as we were pressed for time. I'm afraid since I prepaid a "special rate" that I was given one of the worst rooms- a hotel of this quality and expense should not have such inferior rooms- disappointing July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 concierge desk We have stayed with you several times over the years, you have a class hotel Only disappointment was was with the Concierge desk Andreas was fantastic over many months of planning. Unfortunately and my wife doesn't remember the name, there was one of the members of the concierge staff that was arrogant, condescending and very unhelpful My advice is to look into it, one bad apple in the C desk can ruin a guest's experience July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eccellent hotel The Westin in Rome is in every way an Excellent Hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great facilities This is the second time we have stayed here and we find the location and facilities great. Staff are helpful and responsive. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in an excellent locastion Great experience. Very helpful staff June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old world grand hotel One of the "grand dame" hotels, comfortable overall. Large room by European standard. Does need a renovation, there is a certain dinginess/ fraying at the edges to the hotel. Needs more outlets (especially at the table) for all of the electric devices of the 21st century! Across the street from the US embassy. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks customer service for the price The staff was not accommodating to our needs and the hotel was over priced. Upon check-in I realized i mistakenly didn't register my wife for the King room I reserved. To remain at the same price, we were required to change to a double room. We used the hotel restaurant for breakfast only to find it WAY over-priced. For 33 euros the food selection and quality should be better and the staff should be tending to my every need. I many times had to interrupt staff members from arguing with each other to bring coffee to the table. When engaging with staff, they were friendly enough, but they certainly didn't go out of their way to say "hello" or welcome me when I passed by them. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Only bad mark is with respect to heating in the room. The temperatures during our stay were well below normal for the season and there was no heating system in place. Had to sleep with our sweaters and stocks on! June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant, Old School Property But Issues Rooms were fine, if a bit dated. Staff was excellent, except for below Prepaid at a perceived "lowest" rate and a week later they lowered the rate 100 euros per night and wouldn't honor it. Most any other type of business would take care of their customer better. Emailed them twice about parking for my rental car. No response either time. Arrived and it didn't occur to me at the time to address the matter. At checkout they gouge for for 70 euros per day for parking Combine everything and I won't risk staying at this property again. Not sure why I should bother going to Starwood 100% of the time either, as customer service won't do anything about it , either May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel, staff and location From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. The room was an upgraded corner room in the back of the hotel and was quiet and comfortable. Although not expected, recognition of gold status was nice. The furnishings were opulent but not gaudy. Room service breakfast and dinner was excellent and delivered in less than the 30 minutes promised. Location is convenient to the Termini train station by taxi and in the very upscale Via Veneto neighborhood. Easy to walk to the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and the Cappuchin Crypt/Museum. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by June Fink This hotel did not meet my expectations. The room was just average and the front desk service was fine! However the restaurant service was awful. We had no dinner becasue the manager did not put in the order correctly. She never came back and she could have cared less! She had an attitude problem!! Other people had a similar experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grand Hotel, not so grand service. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Concierge staff and bellman were efficient and relatively friendly. Front desk staff could be friendlier. They were more pleased with themselves than with their guests. No ironing board or iron available in the room. They said due to fire code but it was very inconvenient. They are happy to iron for you for a fee. No coffee in room or in the lobby. No coffee shops open early anywhere near the hotel although Caffe across the street had fantastic coffee and was very friendly. You can order coffee via room service for 10.50 euros including service charge. For coffee junkies it was a bummer. Drinks in the bar are also crazy expensive, aka crown royal and 7-up was 19 euros. If you can live with grouchy cashiers the grocery store two blocks away has decent prices on wine and liqueur. Overall the location was great but it did not feel like my typical Starwood experience. May 27, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:50:18.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>