Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eccellent hotel The Westin in Rome is in every way an Excellent Hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great facilities This is the second time we have stayed here and we find the location and facilities great. Staff are helpful and responsive. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in an excellent locastion Great experience. Very helpful staff June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old world grand hotel One of the "grand dame" hotels, comfortable overall. Large room by European standard. Does need a renovation, there is a certain dinginess/ fraying at the edges to the hotel. Needs more outlets (especially at the table) for all of the electric devices of the 21st century! Across the street from the US embassy. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks customer service for the price The staff was not accommodating to our needs and the hotel was over priced. Upon check-in I realized i mistakenly didn't register my wife for the King room I reserved. To remain at the same price, we were required to change to a double room. We used the hotel restaurant for breakfast only to find it WAY over-priced. For 33 euros the food selection and quality should be better and the staff should be tending to my every need. I many times had to interrupt staff members from arguing with each other to bring coffee to the table. When engaging with staff, they were friendly enough, but they certainly didn't go out of their way to say "hello" or welcome me when I passed by them. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Only bad mark is with respect to heating in the room. The temperatures during our stay were well below normal for the season and there was no heating system in place. Had to sleep with our sweaters and stocks on! June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant, Old School Property But Issues Rooms were fine, if a bit dated. Staff was excellent, except for below Prepaid at a perceived "lowest" rate and a week later they lowered the rate 100 euros per night and wouldn't honor it. Most any other type of business would take care of their customer better. Emailed them twice about parking for my rental car. No response either time. Arrived and it didn't occur to me at the time to address the matter. At checkout they gouge for for 70 euros per day for parking Combine everything and I won't risk staying at this property again. Not sure why I should bother going to Starwood 100% of the time either, as customer service won't do anything about it , either May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel, staff and location From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. The room was an upgraded corner room in the back of the hotel and was quiet and comfortable. Although not expected, recognition of gold status was nice. The furnishings were opulent but not gaudy. Room service breakfast and dinner was excellent and delivered in less than the 30 minutes promised. Location is convenient to the Termini train station by taxi and in the very upscale Via Veneto neighborhood. Easy to walk to the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and the Cappuchin Crypt/Museum. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by June Fink This hotel did not meet my expectations. The room was just average and the front desk service was fine! However the restaurant service was awful. We had no dinner becasue the manager did not put in the order correctly. She never came back and she could have cared less! She had an attitude problem!! Other people had a similar experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grand Hotel, not so grand service. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Concierge staff and bellman were efficient and relatively friendly. Front desk staff could be friendlier. They were more pleased with themselves than with their guests. No ironing board or iron available in the room. They said due to fire code but it was very inconvenient. They are happy to iron for you for a fee. No coffee in room or in the lobby. No coffee shops open early anywhere near the hotel although Caffe across the street had fantastic coffee and was very friendly. You can order coffee via room service for 10.50 euros including service charge. For coffee junkies it was a bummer. Drinks in the bar are also crazy expensive, aka crown royal and 7-up was 19 euros. If you can live with grouchy cashiers the grocery store two blocks away has decent prices on wine and liqueur. Overall the location was great but it did not feel like my typical Starwood experience. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer Service I have been a SPG Platinum Member for a long time and currently I am a Gold member and have stayed in multiple Starwood hotels across the world and I can say this is one of the worst and rudest places. Horrible and disgusting waiters and bar tenders the OVRM bar. The people giving good reviews here probably haven't experienced real customer service yet. Lets see what the customer service people do about this. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but terrible rooms After spending two weeks in Europe the rooms at this location were by far the worst, The Westin brand should be ashamed of themselves as it does not represent the brand at all. First off, the hotel did not recognize our SPG gold status, the employees are very nice but the rooms are dirty! The carpet in our room was dirty and looked like it had never been vacuumed! There was so much dust in the room my husband kept sneezing and couldn't breathe. I would expcept this from a lower end chain but not a westin! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, remarkable service Perfectly located in the center of Rome. Remarkably friendly and attentive staff (particularly reception and concierge) and top rooms! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo, Westin Excelsior! From arrival to departure, spouse and I were impressed by attentive staff, beautiful room and amenities plus service that exceeded expectations. Location... perfetto! Paulo (concierge) could not have been more helpful. When we return to Rome, we return to Westin Excelsior. Grazie and Bravo! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelsior Rome Great location on Via Veneto. Walking distance to all major sites. Concierge sevices outstanding! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding My business and personal travels take me around the world in many beautiful locations in North America, Europe and Asia. I had one of the best experiences at the Westin Excelsior. Combined with a very nice upgrade, the service and the treatment by the staff of the hotel was outstanding. This is a beautiful property, and if you get one of the nice suites, then you will not regret staying here. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Hotel in Rome Loved our stay and the staff was excellent! Recommend this hotel highly. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in Rome Good location. Great staff. This was absolutely the best stay in Rome. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everyone at the Hotel wa friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a larger suite. It was great. Before coming to Rome I had dealt with Paolo and he was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay there. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by roma! fantastic - lived like a king for a week!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast service was unfriendly I never had breakfast in such a noisy and unpleasant place. Waiters were (with a few exceptions) very unfriendly. They made you feel as if it was a privilege to get a table (during 4 days, we never managed to get a table for five, we always had to sit at 2 different tables) There are constantly waiters pushing around trolleys with dirty dishes, and when they are clearing the table it is in a very loud manner (throwing the cutlery on the dishes, slamming the plates on the trolley). In general the service in the other areas is correct but not overly friendly. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Old World Classic This is a great place. I love the old world grandeur. Excellent location on the Via Veneto. Nice area. Top notch service and nice rooms... they vary a bit, so choose carefully. Don't miss the Borghese Gardens nearby. Highly recommended. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room temp Room temp could only be lowered by opening the windows. Tough to sleep with the traffic out side. I got in late and the manager offered to move me, but I was dead tired. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water for 2 days I stayed here from April 2nd to the 4th. I've always stayed here when coming to Rome. During this last stay however, the hot water was not working in my room. I called the service desk and they ensured me it will be fixed within a few hours. I came back to the room that evening, still no hot water. I called again and was ensured it will be fixed by morning. Next morning came and no hot water. I was very disappointed with this stay and will not recommend this hotel to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Concierge! Great help from Concierge to find a Good Dr on Easter Sunday at 10pm!!!! got Dr to my Suite and turn out excellent! not only to get better but saved my ears from disaster on the flight the next day! indeed great job! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Top notch hotel. All aspects of the hotel (except the spa) exceeded our expectations. Location is within walking distance to the Metro and plenty of excellent restaurants in the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Frande Dame of Via Veneto La Grande Dame of Via Veneto is a "little tired"and in need of some cosmetic "surgery"....However, the service and attention to detail are a great as ever. Special recognition goes to Maria at reception, who truly went beyond the "call of duty" to find a great room for us. In spite of her being a little under the weather, her attitude, disposition and care were exceptional. Similarly, at early (6AM) check out, the front desk person on duty made suer that we could have a very quick and prompt coffee, prior to starting our long trip back home. In all, a great stay........ April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel belongs to the "grandeur" ofVia Vittorio Vente Excellent hotel which is located in one of my favourite areas of Rome. The concierge was outstanding, room service as well. However, there are some small details (for my taste) who could be improved. Overall very much recommended if you like the oppulence of the interior. We will come again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin excelsior, Rome Upgraded to grandelux room March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, but a few gaps Many thanks for another great Westin stay. We particularly appreciated the upgrade! And management and staff handled our room change well, necessitated by a leaky ceiling. Particular thanks to Elizabet for facilitating the reservation at a rate within my allowance! There were just a few issues to point out, only because I love this hotel: -The bathroom door in 316 squeaks badly. -On one day, housekeeping did not come until 5pm, far too late. -On another day, housekeeping came for turndown at 10pm, again too late. -Room service lost my request for water, but followed up well when reminded. -Both minibars were empty. -The wonderful suite does not have a good desk for work. There is a dressing table in the bedroom and a lovely roll top in the living room, but neither works very well for using a laptop. Also, the wired internet connection is in the opposite corner of the living room. Again, many thanks for another great stay. We're looking forward to a possible return next week, and to six nights at the Westin Chicago starting March 21. March 6, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T13:24:27.298-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>