The Westin Excelsior, Rome

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Rome,
  • 00187
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel surpassed our expectations! We had ten glorious days at the Westin Excelsior in October. The location was outstanding. our room was superb and the food and service in the Doney restaurant was exceptional. We felt the staff was most attentive to our requests. We noted some reviews commenting on lack of ATMs and no ice machines. The bar was most accommodating for requests of ice. There are ATMs on most blocks. We look forward to returning to this hotel on our next trip to beautiful Roma! November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Service at hotel is lacking as staff cannot cope with amount of people at hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme Elegance My wife and I stayed here for a total of 5 nights in September. The room we had was GORGEOUS and this was notwithstanding that we were staying free on SPG points. The hotel is very well situated for walking to the Spanish Stairs or Trevi Fountain, and if you don't mind walking, then to all the major attractions of Rome. It is a close walk to the metro and to Termini Station should you need rail travel. Overall an incredible property, very good location and friendly staff. All this said, I'm not sure I could afford to stay here if I would have been paying a nightly rate, as it is expensive. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel It was a beautiful and relaxing stay at the Westin Excelsior Rome!! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Every time I go to Rome, I stay here. I have had pleasurable stays every time. I don't know where to begin, so I'll start with the Valet/Bell. When I arrive at the hotel, I am immediately greeted by the Valet outside. I tell them I'm staying there for a few nights before going back to the states. As he proceeds to get my luggage, I tell him that I need to return the car to the local car rental office. They quickly tell me each time not to worry, simply give them the keys & they will return it for me. This is a joy considering I drove 400 KM to get there. The last thing I want to do is drive some more. At check-in, the desk staff is always helpful. I have ALWAYS received an upgrade their. The last time I was upgraded to a room that had to easily be a $3500+ room. I even received champagne & fresh fruit. I was extremely appreciative, considering I go there a couple of nights every year and a half or so. The concierge is always helpful. Every restaurant they have have ever sent me to was excellent.They have also helped with other plans without any issue. The rooms are always impeccably clean & the maid service is perfect. I don't know what else to say, except that I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Offer very little to Platinum guests This is the only hotel in the world that I have stayed offer no complimentary drinking water in the room. I had to complaint about the room I was assigned originally before I was upgraded to a nice room. The staff including the front office manager were not very helpful and unfriendly. I feel strongly that this hotel does not care about the platinum members because they offer almost nothing to us. Will never go back to this hotel again. Bad experience. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent As a fellow Platinum member, I have to agree with the earlier posts concerning NO Platinum recognition at this hotel. I checked into the hotel with others in my group who were GOLD. They were immediately given early check-in and room upgrades, whereas I was told my room was not ready even though I requested early check in when I made the reservations. Came back to the hotel in the late afternoon and front desk still had to search for a room for me. So much for the 'We're ready for your arrival' e-mail I received from the hotel earlier. Was finally given a small standard room, but upon entering room found a welcome note from the hotel addressed to another guest! Front desk was unapologetic about the whole process. Overall bad impression of the hotel especially in view of the friendly reception I usually receive at other Starwood properties. P.S. At checkout I waited 30 minutes for the porter to come to my room and pick up my luggage. Finally had to move my luggage myself since porter was a no-show and I didn't want to miss my ride to the airport. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located on the lovely Via Venito We like the Westin Excelsior, however some amenities need updating such as the bed and bathroom fixtures. We were not satisfied with our bed, it should have been a kingsize but it was actually two twins pushed together, also, we faced a brick wall. As gold SPG members and returning customers we expected more. October 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>