The Westin Excelsior, Rome

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Rome,
  • 00187
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location was very good from hotel you can walk all important places. November 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in the heart of Rome Stayed at the Westin Excelsior in Rome on a family vacation to Europe from Oct 4th through October 7th. The hotel represents everything you expect from an upscale SPG property, great location and great service. The hotel is located across the street from the American Embassy in central Rome. You can walk to tourist sites such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Plaza Navona in around 10 to 20 minutes, so this is a pretty prime location. The staff during our stay was excellent going out of their way to meet our every need. They were especially helpful on our last day providing a 4 pm late checkout time when our flight to Barcelona was switched from 9AM to 9PM. This kept us from having to spend the whole day sitting at FCO airport. These kinds of personal gestures are why I choose SPG. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent luxury hotel I travel a lot for work and have high expectations for a hotel. The Westin excelsior Rome exceeded my expectations. The location is in an upscale area within walking distance to the sites. The staff was very attentive and upgraded my room overlooking the US embassy. The brunch was excellent. I don't expect much for breakfast in Europe but the westin had a large spread of options. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay There were no major issues, but everything seemed to go a little wrong. The Room: I was in 627; it'a s room prized for its size and high floor location with a large balcony. The room is furnished with old / simplistic furnishing and white walls, not unlike a convent. The balcony is bare with the exception of a some broken furniture at one end, and two cheap beach chairs. It's awkward to say the least. The Front Desk: I had to return to the front desk multiple times during my stay, because of confusion. There was a line almost every time. As my reservations weren't joined, my key stopped working at one point. When I checked my second room, I was told I had three reservations. Then I was told I needed to leave my room. Then was told we were all good. Surely there was confusion, because a welcome gift arrived at my room shortly after. When she realized I didn't just arrive, she turned away and took my gift with her. It's quite hilarious, because because I didn't get a welcome gift when I actually checked in several days prior. Concierge / Car Service- they were alright, but at many times there was only one individual working. The long lines at this desk took long. Moreover, I asked for several restaurant reservations. I was told they would call later to book. No one called when i returned the next day. Everything did work out in the end, but it was irritating after I tipped rather handsomely. I asked to tag along for the ride to the airport to collect my guests, and I was told the car service isn't actually run by the hotel. I would have to pay twice. With the 'S' class that's near 400 euros. The restaurant was ok. Nothing outstanding, nothing bad. The staff didn't ask, nor did they have a record of my platinum status free breakfast on each of the days I was here. Other: The wifi is terrible. The speed is fine, but I had to log back in about ten times a day. All in all, it was a bad stay. Again, not one things went terribly wrong, but it was unnecessarily stressful, and the hotel felt poorly managed. Certainly not a category 6 level of service. Given the choice again, I would most defiantly opt for the St. Regis. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and hotel WONDERFUL hotel and stay. The check-in, front desk was amazing! Great hotel, great location, Just a wonderful stay. My only complaint, when I was leaving I was trying to get 3 bags, 2 large, 1 small out of the elevator and out to a cab. I could not believe that the bellman just watched me and did not even try to help get the bags down the few steps and out the door to cab. However, at the end of the day. That was just one small thing. GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF! but a bad last impression. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stay of Sheer Luxury We booked 2 rooms for a family of 2 adults and 2 small children (both younger than 10) because of the hotel policy of max 3 occupants in a room. This policy may make sense since hotel rooms in Europe tend to be small but it applies to a suite sized at 900sqf. Why? Anyway, we sent an email to the manager asking for an suite upgrade and were pleasantly surprised to find out one of our rooms was upgraded to a deluxe suite. The rooms were newly renovated and tastefully decorated. The staff was responsive to all our requests and concierge graciously made and changed our dinner reservations a few times. To top it off, the manager event sent 2 bottles of sparkling wine and plates of fruits for all of us. There warm hospitality and luxurious comfort made Westin Palace Milan our favorite hotel in our five city tour of Italy. The only slight drawback is the hotel is a bit far from historical center, but it can be cured easily with a short taxi ride. Anyway, we are looking forward to our next stay in Westin when we visit Milan again. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL AND STAY My family and I had a wonderful stay. The facilities, staff and room were impeccable. Marco and Edgardo in the concierge department went way above being helpful. There knowledge of the local surroundings provided us with the tools we needed to create a superior stay. They were invaluable. We have highly recommended this facility to all of our friends. We stayed for a total of six nights and would return tomorrow. August 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly pleasurable On arrival, when we go to the front of the check-in queue (which was quite long) I was greeted very well as Platinum for Life member. The member of staff did a good job getting us adjoining rooms and was vey helpful. The hotel décor and facilities are pleasurable, even though the gym was very basic. The only problem, we had was getting served at the outside café. On one occasion, we waited over 15 minutes to get anyone to come and take our order. On another occasion, after waiting for another 15 minutes, we ordered our food, but it never arrived. When we queried the delay, it turned out that they had forgotten to put in the order. If the service levels and quality at the outside café we even average, it would have made an overall great stay in this lovely hotel, even though it did not have an outdoor pool. August 12, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:01:00.271-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_305, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>