Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Arrogant Front Desk Staff and Refusal to Correct or Refund! I don't know what it is with Westin hotels, but I always get the rudest people at the front desk. Check-in was a mess - I had my wallet stolen the day before and needed to use a credit card authorization form for my incidentals. The two clerks at the front desk had a very difficult time understanding this. After quite a bit of explaining on my part they finally understood and had a manager email the form. After sending it back I again went back to the front desk - I was informed it may take several hours for accounting to process the form. The staff at the front desk didn't even attempt to contact accounting to speed things up. They just condescendingly told me they needed a card to authorize for $50.00 or $200.00 in cash or they wouldn't let me in the room (Which I would normally be fine with, but I literally had about $2.00 in change on me and nothing else). I honestly was treated like a common criminal - I did not appreciate the way I was talked to by these two men. It definitely set the tone for the rest of my stay. Eventually a manager intervened and got the form processed immediately and gave me the keys toy room (The staff at the front desk just continued talking to each other without a care for any of the guests). The room I was assigned wasn't great - And honestly my mood was probably made worse by my treatment. The A/C made a horrible loud noise constantly and even with that failed to keep the room cool. Elevators were horribly slow and jerky. There was mold growing in the tub and the bathroom smelled horrible. The towels also smelled like they had been left in the washer too long. The sink area was too small and slanted - Because of this you couldn't set anything down (Like a can of shaving cream or a toothbrush) without it falling on the floor. I found several hairs in the bathrolm as well as a random screw and contact lense on the carpet in the main room. My room didn't include a fridge or minibar. Furniture was dinged up and no one has made any attempt to fix or repair it. The TV kept cutting out and couldn't maintain a connection. Noise from the hallway easily entered the room at all hours (Although this was somewhat concealed by the extremely loud A/C). Any additional staff I interacted with were just plain rude and not in anyway interested in doing their job (Save for the one manager I mentioned at the beginning). I stay in hotels close to 200 nights per year and I think that I'm done with staying at Westins - Especially in the DC area - I've yet to have a decent experience in one. Requested a refund - Of course they refused - Just a continuation of the horrible service at this horrible hotel. October 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daniel at the front desk is the best! I been to this hotel multiple times, but this stay was special. Daniel at the front desk was the nicest! He noticed my platinum status and upgraded my room and provide me with the hotel direct contact info if I needed anything my during my stay. thanks again Dan for everything. I would definitely come back to this hotel and tell all my family and family about Westin Crystal City! October 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not go here It was a problem when we first arrived to the time we left such as we had to show 4 different credit cards for none worked for some reason even though we had booked this stay in advance. Everyday when we were there we had to go to the front desk and get ticket scanned to exit the hotel when we were getting our car out of their parking garage. During the time we left the same man initially who caused us the difficutlites was the same one when we left. Our room was dingy and the mattress was lumpy and overall we were very displeased we will not return here again. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel CLOSE 2 Airport What a great stay! Staff was wonderful, Martinis were great and close to the airport! WIN! August 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel communication, $352 in parking overcharges For the price, I expected excellent, timely hotel service at a clean hotel with all the amenities it advertised. Here's what I got instead: Day 1) I arranged to have a mini fridge in my room for my 6 night stay and confirmed that when I arrived mid afternoon. I also was granted a 25% discount on parking because I was staying for so long. The executive meeting manager I had coordinated the room block discount with (this stay was for my sister's wedding) approved the discount and even came by to greet me and offered to send up a bottle of wine with the fridge. So far, great service. That evening I was still waiting for the mini fridge and spoke to the front desk about it. When the staff person arrived with it she said she hadn't known about the request. No bottle of wine, but whatever. Day 1 continued) I had read that this hotel had a RunWestin program where hotel staff lead runs for a variety of distances and speeds so I asked the front desk staff for more information. The staff had never heard of it but said they'd look into it and call my room with more info. I never got a call, so I assume the advertised program does not exist. Day 5) as we were packing up to check out, we noticed mold over the window which had been hidden by the curtain. Day 5 continued) I went by the front desk to check the expected bill and discovered that we had been charged 2-3 times each day for parking: once at the original rate, once at the discounted rate, and on one day, another time at the original rate. The desk staff was able to remove the extra charges but the system didn't reflect that the executive meeting manager had approved a discount. I happened to have her name in my email and was able to get the discount. Day 6) I went down to the lobby at 4:30 am to check out ahead of a 7 am flight. Overnight, we had been charged 3 times for that night's parking, at the original rate. The desk staff didn't have permissions to correct the error so I requested that he sign my copy of the bill stating the rate and number of nights that the bill should be. Later that day I did finally get confirmation that it had been fixed, along with a list of the charges that had been removed: $352 worth of over charges on parking. I didn't hear any reason why this had occurred and assume the parking fee system routinely double or triple charges customers for parking. I recommend an audit of the parking records to determine how often they show more overnight charges than nights the customer stayed, refunding inappropriately charged customers, and correcting the system asap. This was really unacceptable. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The meals were not only delicious but perfect in presentation. We were so impressed with the quality of the food at this Hotel. Everything we ordered from a cup of coffee to the sandwiches and meals were delicious and served so attractive. The food staff was very friendily. I attended a conference and all the meals that were prepared for us were the same way. Kudos to the food staff and management! August 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfull service from Corey at the front desk In a rush to check out of the hotel, I left my cellphone charger in the room. I called the hotel and spoke to Corey. He promptly called back and told me that they had found the charger and it would waiting for me at the front desk. It is nice to know that the high level of Westin customer service extends past check out. August 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dinning and its staff need to be corrected! Front desk staff is the most helpful one. Other than that, really not like four stars hotel. I ordered three dishes for dinner, steak was overcooked, grilled wings with bad taste herb seasoning! I didn't finish them all. Next morning, I asked for to-go boxes through phone, whoever pick up the phone said in a really bad altitude, like we are pretty busy go grab yourself! I was shocked for the service! I've been stay hotels even not as half price as this one, they are way better staff than this one!!! I told them I was not in a hurry, just bring it whenever you have a chance. An hour later, still not here yet! I have to check out then. I won't come to here again. July 15, 2016
  • 2016-10-27 T11:49:20.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_741, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>