The Westin Crystal City

  • 1800 Jefferson Davis Highway
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22202
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Currently at hotel for my second stay this month at the property. Great treatment from staff, especially Nicole at front desk and the dining room folks. Loved the breakfast wrap. Every staff member encountered seems to be genuinely interested in how my stay is. Great hotel. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff This place recently changed names was Sheraton before now Westin. The staff has completely gone down the ............. Bar is right inside front door, so when its cold the cold draft is unbelievable, restaurant staff was not friendly or helpful at all. As a platinum member most hotel i stay they recognized you as platinum status, this front desk staff needs some serious retraining. Do not stay here choose different spg property. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities I feel the internet connection for the room should be included in the room rate, attendees of the seminar I attended were extended a parking discount of 15.00 per day, the posted parking rates were 2-24 hrs @ 26. per day which I was charged. as a guest in your hotel I was penalized and charged the higher rate for an overnight stay which is equivalent to the posted 24 hour rate . all seminar attendees were there for the 2-24 hour time slot December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WestIn Stay The facility is clean and well kept. Rooms are recently renovated and are comforatable. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by REQUESTS NOT MET - RESTAURANT AT 45oF Stayed there 14-19 November 2014 under 5 different reservations (I work for different government agencies and each night requires a separate receipt). Problems at my stay: 1. TV remote not working. I called for replacement twice. No one shows up. Called for replacement 3rd time. Replaced TV remote still not working. TV not working well - I was attending meetings in Washington DC and don't have time to call and call and call for something that should have been working from the start of my stay (!!!???!!!). Thanks! 2. I eat popcorn, it is part of my diet. I called front desk to see if there was a microwave available to pop the corn (my favorite kind, not available at the hotel). I was told there is no microwave avaliable at the hotel for this (!!??!!) Thanks! 3. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant each of the 5 mornings. It was freezing cold in the restaurant. Like 40oF-50oF. Most people, including me wearing winter coats and scarves and/or hats for breakfast (!!!???!!!). The servers were bundled up as well. I asked each morning iif the heat could be turned up. Remained cold for all 5 mornings. Not nice. Thanks! I am a Starwood Platinum guest. For the high price I paid for my stay(s), considering no pool, low quality of service and freezing cold lobby and restaurant - is this any way to run a hotel???!!!??? I (we) stay at Westins all the time. This was the worst Westin I have ever stayed at over the last year, and I travel bi-weekly. AN EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE!! November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frriendly and responsive staff Good hotel with very friendly and responsive staff. I commend Ranjit in particular for making my stay comfortable. He was polite, responsive and facilitated my check in and check out. The area for improvement which must be addressed is the hot water in the shower. The water is just warm, and for someone who likes hot water, this is not a good experience. I reported twice, but the problem was never sorted out! November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly Apart from the construction across the street, which the hotel has no control over, the location, comfort, and view from the room were all excellent. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice front desk staffs The room was cold, and the heater doesn't work. But they deliver a heating unit to my room pretty fast. I had some other issues during my stay, during the checking out I complained a little, they invited me to have a free breakfast! But I needed to catch the flights, so I didn't take. Nice staffs, close to DC, very convenient. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about my stay was superb. Gold member, was greeted and recognized upon check in. My room was extremely clean and comfy. Everything was so new that it almost felt like I was the very first guest to stay in this room. The room service was not bad either. Service was fast and friendly. Rabia at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. I highly recommend Westin Crystal City and would stay here again without a doubt next time I am in the area. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely return! Our room was very nice, clean, and comfy. The bathroom was perfect and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and respectful, and Lydia, the consierge, was extremely kind, patient (this was our first time in the DC area) and very helpful. We will definitely consider this hotel first when booking a return trip. We did not dine at the hotel, but the coffee was great! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel Staff are very nice and friendly with smiles; they are proactively ask you if you need anything when the staff see you walk closely to the front desk or the concierge desk. They make me feel warm and valuabe guest. keep up the good work!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Maintenance Support Three times we called to get a sink unstopped in the bathroom. Once a man came and he did not resolve the issue. The other times no one came! At this very moment my husband in on the phone with Kenny who disconnected him twice and asks the same questions--still without the response we expect, "Mr. and Mrs. Redfield we will come to take care of this issue right away. So sorry for the incovenience." Poor. Very poor service! September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful property, but that's about it I used the shuttle from Reagan International to get to the hotel. The shuttle leaves the property on the hour, and half hour, After arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by the front desk. The property is very appealing, and modern. The front desk staff was helpful, polite, and accommodating. I was visiting a friend in Crystal city, and since it was late, we decided to eat at the Nutrio restaurant located behind the main bar area in the lobby. We were greeted by Oksana, and she seated us immediately. She took our drink order, and shortly thereafter, our meal order. I ordered the Steak Frites (medium), and she ordered the oven roasted trout. We placed the order at approximately 8:40 p.m. Oksana, our server, apologized for the long wait for our food. She stated that they only had one person in the kitchen. She was very polite, and we patiently waited for our order to arrive. Approximately 45 minutes later, a gentleman brought us our order. My steak was overcooked. I took a bite of the steak, and it was chewy with a fish flavor. I told Oksana, our server, and she agreed that the steak was not cooked medium. When I told her it tasted like it had a fish flavor. I'm guessing that the steak was cooked near a fish dish? In either case, my order and my friends order was not up to par. We told the waitress we were not happy with the experience at all, and she apologized and seemed sincere. Again, she stated that they were short handed, and that it's not usually busy on Monday. Oksana offered us dessert, or an appetizer to make up for the meal, but we declined. To my surprise, a manager did not come speak with us. I received the check, and paid the full amount. The hotel itself is very appealing, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The room was clean, and the amenities were nice. However, I really think that the service is just as important, if not, more important than decor. I hope that these concerns are a mere coincidence, and not the standard of this property. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Lydia at the Westin Crystal City, VA Concierge Desk on 9/19 at 5:30 PM was so very helpful. She was so kind, gave us recommendations about where to eat and even made the reservation for VIP status and a free appetizer at McCormick and Schmidts! the next day she recognized me and remembered my name and asked how the dinner was. You are very lucky to have such a wonderful, customer focused employee such as Lydia. Please make sure that you let her know that I wrote this compliment. Anita Bemis-Dougherty September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand New! This recently opened Westin (2 weeks ago!) was a pleasure to stay at! Everything was clean and new and sparkling. The staff was very gracious and made sure things were working well. It's location is great if you land at Reagan National (DCA); it's only 5 minutes away. Metro stop is across the street, Breakfast was excellent and efficient. We'll be back! September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel in a great location The hotel was in a great location, and it appears that they had just renovated the lobby. Overall, it was a very good experience, and I'd stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. Very nice hotel, great convenient loction, great customer service. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 交通便利でホスピタリティーが素晴らしい 特筆すべきは、コンシェルジュ(女性)が素晴らしい。 当方の英語力に合わせた会話と地元ならではの的確なアドバイス。 彼女のアドバイスにより、初DC、何の不安もなく過ごす事ができた。 NY観光をはさみ、2泊したが、レイトチェックイン時のフロントスタッフも、当方のリクエストに完璧な対応な上、笑顔も素晴らしかった。 November 12, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:51.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_741, prod, sort_default
<<prev2