The Westin Crystal City

  • 1800 Jefferson Davis Highway
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by WestIn Stay The facility is clean and well kept. Rooms are recently renovated and are comforatable. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by REQUESTS NOT MET - RESTAURANT AT 45oF Stayed there 14-19 November 2014 under 5 different reservations (I work for different government agencies and each night requires a separate receipt). Problems at my stay: 1. TV remote not working. I called for replacement twice. No one shows up. Called for replacement 3rd time. Replaced TV remote still not working. TV not working well - I was attending meetings in Washington DC and don't have time to call and call and call for something that should have been working from the start of my stay (!!!???!!!). Thanks! 2. I eat popcorn, it is part of my diet. I called front desk to see if there was a microwave available to pop the corn (my favorite kind, not available at the hotel). I was told there is no microwave avaliable at the hotel for this (!!??!!) Thanks! 3. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant each of the 5 mornings. It was freezing cold in the restaurant. Like 40oF-50oF. Most people, including me wearing winter coats and scarves and/or hats for breakfast (!!!???!!!). The servers were bundled up as well. I asked each morning iif the heat could be turned up. Remained cold for all 5 mornings. Not nice. Thanks! I am a Starwood Platinum guest. For the high price I paid for my stay(s), considering no pool, low quality of service and freezing cold lobby and restaurant - is this any way to run a hotel???!!!??? I (we) stay at Westins all the time. This was the worst Westin I have ever stayed at over the last year, and I travel bi-weekly. AN EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE!! November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frriendly and responsive staff Good hotel with very friendly and responsive staff. I commend Ranjit in particular for making my stay comfortable. He was polite, responsive and facilitated my check in and check out. The area for improvement which must be addressed is the hot water in the shower. The water is just warm, and for someone who likes hot water, this is not a good experience. I reported twice, but the problem was never sorted out! November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly Apart from the construction across the street, which the hotel has no control over, the location, comfort, and view from the room were all excellent. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience a coffee cup full of pu_bic hair Worst hotel experience ever!. I woke up in the morning to have a cup of coffee... as soon as I opened it I realized it was FULL of P_UBIC_ hair.... disgusting! I called the housekeeper manager to see it.. she apologized and took the cup with her. Unfortunately the manager was not available at that moment and I had to left for a conference... I tried to check out right away and not to stay for the other 2 nights left. In the front desk they told me that someone was going to call me by 10 am so I can be able to checkout and cancel the other two nights. However, they call me at 2pm (after check out time). At first they told me that I was going to have to pay for one more night (late check out)!.. The person that called me did not even apologized for that coffee cup full of p_ubic hair on my room... not for having to wait for about 4 hours for them to call me back (and not being able to check out in the morning). Finally, they offered me a 50 dollars certificate to be spent on their restaurant... of course I did not use it and just left the hotel.. (I went to another place) November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice front desk staffs The room was cold, and the heater doesn't work. But they deliver a heating unit to my room pretty fast. I had some other issues during my stay, during the checking out I complained a little, they invited me to have a free breakfast! But I needed to catch the flights, so I didn't take. Nice staffs, close to DC, very convenient. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about my stay was superb. Gold member, was greeted and recognized upon check in. My room was extremely clean and comfy. Everything was so new that it almost felt like I was the very first guest to stay in this room. The room service was not bad either. Service was fast and friendly. Rabia at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. I highly recommend Westin Crystal City and would stay here again without a doubt next time I am in the area. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely return! Our room was very nice, clean, and comfy. The bathroom was perfect and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and respectful, and Lydia, the consierge, was extremely kind, patient (this was our first time in the DC area) and very helpful. We will definitely consider this hotel first when booking a return trip. We did not dine at the hotel, but the coffee was great! October 19, 2014
2 next>>