The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venice,
  • 30124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by venice trip my family and I enjoyed the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointing check in As Tour Manager for a group of 60, I was disappointed many of our rooms were not ready and check in was not completed until nearly 5.00pm - well after the 3.00pm published check in time. The attitude of some (I repeat, some) of the front desk staff left a lot to be desired. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible property and incredible staff We stayed at the Westin during our visit to Venice. The staff was every friendly and helpful during out entire stay - always smiling and willing to engage. The hotel itself is beautiful and overlooks the Grand Canal. The bar area and restuarant both have incredible views of the canal. Our room was incredibly spacious with a great view of the canal and the hotel had prepared our room to perfection for our arrival. We had one small issue during our stay that was not only corrected quickly but the duty manager went beyond my expectations and more than erased the issue from our minds. Truly this level of customer service and commitment shows the professionalism the entire staff seem to show. Even on our departure we stopped to grab a quick lunch and the young server made sure our food arrived promptly so we could enjoy it in the limited time we had. My sons and I loved Venice and our experience at the Europa & Regina only added to our fun. I highly recommend staying. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel suits every need! Perfectly located, near San Marco, but off the beaten track, away from the crowds. Ecstatic views starting with delicious breakfast buffet on the Grand Canal, or spectacular canal side bar for light meals and drinks, day & night. An additional magnificent terrace from which to watch the boats go by at any hour, write your postcards or meet with friends. Spacious room with comfortable bedding and large, airy, functional bathroom. Impeccably maintained and serviced. Highly professional & polite staff with the invaluable plus of a concierge with connections! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection We had a canal room with a balcony. It was the most amazing hotel. To arrive in the lobby by water taxi was amazing. The view from our room amazing. The staff and their attentiveness - yes, amazing. Would recommend and would stay again. Thank you Europa for a wonderful stay in Venice. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review. Best place to stay in Venice. They treated us like kings and queens. My expectations were exceeded by 1000%! I requested certain room features and was upgraded beyond anything I could have imagined. Pays to be a SPG member. You have my loyalty for life. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Rewards as second class guest This was my second visit to this hotel after a very favorable first stay. We were using reward points for this vacation stay of 4 nights. We were given a very poor room, with practically no storage space for clothes. When i asked for a better room, I was told that the better rooms were reserved for cash paying guests. Thus, we were considered second class. We were finally given a better room on the second day, but no room amenities were provided. Upon leaving after 4 days i expressed my frustration again and was given a partial credit on my bar bill. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a terrace room with a perfect view over the Grand Canal. The service, staff, food, and location could not have been better. Francesca, who checked us in and showed us to our room was delightful. Thanks to everyone at the hotel---you really made our stay great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant comfort Westin Europa and Regina Hotel have exceeded our expectations by far. From the moment we entered this elegant property we knew it was going to be a wonderful stay.The beauty and comfort of the magnificent suite, with the extraordinary view of the Grand Canal, was designed to please even the most demanding guest.We had pleasant experiences with the staff throughout the Hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay Was only there for 1 night - location is absolutely perfect. I suppose because it is a building in Venice built several hundred years ago, you wouldn't find the features that exist in other category 6 hotels. The décor was beautiful, room was spacious, staff friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairy tale stay This is the nicest hotel we have stayed in Venice, having stayed on many previous occasions. The breakfast, the ambiance, the décor and the staff were exceptional. Breakfast on the Grande Canal opposite the church of Santa Maria is the stuff of which dreams are made. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We and our granddaughters enjoyed our stay immensely. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right gave us everything we expected and more. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Location made my Venice Experience 1st, when we checked in we were greeted and informed that all our prior requests were granted plus more. We were allowed early check in and upgraded to a suite from a deluxe room. All the staff were very generous and accomidating and it truly made our experience. The facility is beautiful and the views are out of this world. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad time 1 the reception staff were rude 2. We were given a room tucked away in a far away corner of the hotel.I asked for another room but was told the hotel was booked out3 3Received a late phone call to tell me that the alarm in the bathroom went off. Told them NO they said "sorry" July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise I had booked two nights with SPG points not knowing what to expect. We arrived to find out that Venice was having one of the most important festivals of the year ,The Redeemer. with a spectacular fireworks display planned. We had asked about the festival at check in time, but made no specific request about a room, and when we returned when our room was ready, we had been upgraded to a canal facing room with a balcony on the 4th floor. It was probably the best vantage point to watch the celebration in the City and the room was beautiful. To say the least our expectations were far surpassed. I truly felt that my loyalty had been rewarded. An Amazing experience! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness When checking in I was waiting at the SPG preferred lane, but no one greeted me, as if i were not there at all. It was not until other quests kindly reminded the staff that I was waiting the staff turned over and summoned me to come to the counter where she was. This was rather unprofessional and rude. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work The pre-arrival help, regarding parking and getting to the hotel, was unsatisfactory, no porter on arrival, check in was perfunctory and receptionist did not act like she was welcoming an SPG Platinum member. Concierges appeared more interested in their chats and making 'phone calls than actually dealing with guests, who were kept waiting. Room location and terrace were lovely, but air-conditioning, tv and power points require significant improvement. Hotel location is excellent, within easy walking distance of major attractions, and the taxi service (free) to Murano is exceptional. Restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff were excellent, and the food is fantastic! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Venice, Italy Europa Room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. Staff was attentive, though at times a bit direct. Location of hotel is central to St Marc's Square, and they offer complimentary shuttles to Murano Island. However, room was not ready when we arrived at 4:00 pm, internet was intermittent at best, shower water drained slowly, no shuttles to train/airport, windows didn't open, July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay great location helpful staff very nice room July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place was great!! The hotel is in an awesome location on the Great Canal and was wonderful. Our suite was great and they use ETRO products! I wish the gym was bigger but it was still good by European standards. I have been there twice and would highly recommend the hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel exceeds my expectation The hotel has a central location and a beautiful view of the Grand Canal. We had a great stay in Venice and very much appreciated the excellent service from the hotel staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I don't usually write reviews but I decided to write this one to thank Lisa at the front desk for her friendly service and help to my family. The facilities at the hotel could use a little update but given that this is such a historic property, it is unfair to compare it against the standards at newly built hotels. Overall, the service is outstanding and I would certainly choose to come back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location fabulous hotel Service is outstanding, staff are just lovely July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation The hotel was excellent. Room and service were outstanding. Had a great time. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience We stayed at the Westin Regina for 3 nights and were very pleased with the facility and staff. The property is luxurious but not opulent. The location is really excellent, being just a few minutes away from Piazza San Marco. The staff are very courteous and helpful and made our stay that much more pleasant. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by La Dolce Vita....? I don't think so. Venice was wonderful, but the Hotel staff lacked any joy July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with perfect location and beautiful views We have enjoyed our stay at this hotel many times. The location is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are perfect. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Italy Trip This was the final stop of our Italy tour and it couldn't have been better. The staff were excellent, accomodations we excellent, location was perfect. Will definitely be back! Thank you Europa and Regina Team! June 23, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:52:21.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_75, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>