The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venedig,
  • 30124
  • Italien
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vista A great facility and a wonderful vista, the location was a little bit tricky to get to (though it was our first time in the city and the weather was quite inclement) The staff was very considerate and the hotel was quiet. The in-house facilities were a little pricey for the perceived value so we gave them a skip, but the staff gave us an amazing SPG upgrade and were able to answer our questions about navigating in the city. Very, very near Saint Mark's Square. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Rooms, & Staff Just returned from part business, part pleasure trip to Europe. This was our third stay at the E&R in Venice, and once again it did not disappoint. Very friendly & warm welcome from Lisa at the front desk (that's the kind of employee I want in my businesses!), room upgrade for SPG gold, bags transferred promptly, and we were off to another magical stay at the E&R. This is easily one of my top five hotels in the world, and I travel very extensively, and stay only at 5 star hotels. The combination of location (it doesn't get any better than this), rooms, staff, and service make the E&R one I can't wait to get back to. I really do NOT understand some of the negative reviews on here. We are four for four, and looking forward to many more times of tying time here with future Europe business trips. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service Hotel is great for location. We had a nice room overlooking the water.. shame only on the 2nd floor even thou we prepaid 6 months in advance for a good room. STAFF - staff really are not interested in guest.. reception and porter service especially.. I wouldn't expect to be paying 600+Euro for terrible service. ALSO no ironing.. I was told their is no ironing boards in the room so after 7pm you can not get anything ironed.. ?? not really 5 star and not really a Westin.. Customer service is not that good September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tale of Two Hotels This is a gorgeous hotel, in an great location. And while the general facilities are all 5-star, the same can't be said of the Starwood section. I used all points to stay here and, as a result, I felt like a poor relation visiting rich relatives. The halls were shabby and threadbare. The elevator was tiny and scuffed up. The room was remarkably not much. I would recommend the hotel, but caution SPG members to temper their expectations. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful 3 days in Venice We genuinely enjoyed the Westin Europa and Regina, The room was tremendous and the view from the sixth floor was pretty amazing looking over the rooftops of the city. I guess the thing that stood out the most was the beautiful view from the dining location. It was a breathtaking spot on the water. Everyone was very helpful, although one of the concierges seemed a little tired of questions from Americans. But again, the rest of the staff was terrific. A great spot and a wonderful three days. We'll definitely come back to this Westin next time we're in Venice. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Grand Dame This is nicely located older style hotel. More Luxury Collection than your regular Westin prototype. Was a steal as Category 5 redemption. Good staff but on a colder side. For instance, no one tells you that there is complimentary boat ride to Lido. Breakfast is expensive at €45 a head but would be a good value as a Plat amenity. Both times I had strong upgrades to very large Premium rooms with huge bathrooms (second time with a nice partial waterview balcony and a separate storage room for our 4 suitecases :)) but never a suite or canal view even when I asked. These would be very good upgrades for Golds in a higher season of May but pretty basic for Plats. The best way to get there in style and no hassle is by water taxi: €130 from the airport or €55-70 from Piazzale Roma (bus station or parking lot) or Santa Lucia Train station. Train station has no porters or ramp (also 99% of all bridges are rampless), so you wil carry your suitecases yourself through the stairs). Still I highly recommend a highspeed train from Rome Termini -- only 5 minues by cab from Excelsior, St Regis or Eden -- to Venice. Watertaxi gets you right to the hotel's private pier. Cheap is Vaporetto -- closest stop is St Marco Vallaresso on No.1 route -- follow the small signs to Europa and Regina -- nobody knows this hotel as "Westin" in Venice. Don't go to St Marco Zacharia -- you'll have to cross a couple of rampless bridges and all St Marco square with your suitecases. No. 2 route doesn't stop at Vallaresso. Enjoy the most beautiful city in the world.:) August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds! We enjoyed a 2 might stay in late July 2013. We booked 2 rooms for our family of 4 using SPG points. We were delighted with our hotel rooms - the decor was current, we had a nice view and the beds were wonderful. The directions to the hotel from the train station shown on the Westin website were easy to follow. We enjoyed a drink on the hotel's waterfront patio, expensive but enjoyable. We will stay again at the Westin if we return to Venice. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why the Two Hour Wait to get a Room that was Prepaid? On Sept. 13th, my daughter and her college friend checked in to the Westin Europa hotel. We booked through Expedia and the hotel was certainly advised that the two young ladies would be arriving early. Instead, the hotel made them wait an extra two hours to get their classic room for two costing over $600. They did not get their room until 5:00 p.m.!!The hotel did nothing to make it right. The room's view overlooked the adjacent building - not a great view either! Shame!! August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not Impressed Booked a night in Venice to celebrate our anniversary. Redeemed (a lot of)) points for the room, not sure if that had any bearing on the experience but I suspect it did. Front desk staff very uninterested in giving any kind of service, any time I needed anything from them it seemed like I was putting them out. Booked a "two twins as a queen" room. Several other rooms we stayed in across Italy were this way as well, but in all of the other rooms the two beds were fixed together and made as one. One queen sheet, queen comforter, etc. Our room here had two separately made twin beds pushed right together, separate sheets, comforters, complete separate beds. Making matters worse the beds were not attached, so when you rolled over from one side to the other, the beds slid apart and separated, leaving a large gap in between. Get up, push the beds back together, get back into bed, roll over, beds separate. Spent the night with both of us sharing one twin bed. Not our best anniversary evening. When checking out I was asked how our nights sleep was (in a robotic fashion without even looking up from the desk) I told her it actually wasn't very good because of the separating, she apologized and said she would let housekeeping know. I don't even think she was listening to me and "I'm sorry I will let housekeeping know" seemed like an automatic statement reply that she would use should anything negative be said about a room. View was awful (redeemed points?) Bathroom was very nice, room was in great shape. Lobby and bar were also impressive. Concierge service was 5 star! truly excellent service here. Because of the bed situation I honestly wish we had chosen to stay elsewhere for our night in Venice. Wi-Fi: Come on, for what you charge a night, throw in the Wi-Fi! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snobby Staff Incredible hotel! We loved the view, location, and our room....but the staff (front desk staff, concierge, and wait staff) was cold and unhelpful. In my past Westin experiences I always felt like we were treated better because we are SPG reward members. It didn't seem to make any difference. They took one look at us, realized we were young (30) and dismissed us. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for the Diet Cokes I know Venice is an expensive city but 11 euros for a diet coke (a small one at that) seems excessive. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience of my life from check-in to departure this has to be the worst experience of my life all staff rude poor rooms £24 to sit in the restaurant felt hotel is very poor value for money July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property On the Canal watching the world go by. A great location acessible to everything and great place to wind down at the end of each day. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Utterly disappointed 1. Out of the four nights stay, I only had one turn down service. One night I requested for it at about 6 pm and the turn down service only came at 10pm when we were about to sleep 2. Front desk staff very unhelpful. Eg long queue for check out but only one staff attending and the other staff present request you to wait for the other staff to process your check out. 3. Needed to check out promptly, so I went to the front desk to ask the staff to prepare my bill. Was told by staff, he will only process it when I check out. In the end it took 45 mins to finalise my bill 4. For two days were told by hotel staff that they ran out of complimentray bottled water 5. Needed extra amenties but was told by housekeeping staff, I have to call front desk and they cannot accept my request or convey my request. 6. Roll away bed not ready, had to call housekeeping and housekeeping referred me to front desk and waited a long time before it was set up even though I specifically requested for it and paid for it June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel on the canal An elegant stay with the best concierges we encountered in two weeks in Italy. Property is lovely in an accessible location with a welcome touch of quiet reserve consistent with the brand. Would stay again...and again. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has one of the best locations in Venice. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a nice large meeting room facing the Grand Canal Average rooms and bathrooms, most rooms do not face the Grand Canal, all you see are either inside views, roofs, and if lucky a distant side view from your room of the grand Canal if you are willing to perch yourself out of the window. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Excellent location, service and food. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Run down hotel with so so service This is the first Westin Hotel I did not have a good feedback. The hotel itself is so run down - doors broken, the wood fixture is broken in bathroom, room is not very clean and old. Service from concierge is good, but the hotel reservation desk is not good at all. Food at the restaurant very disappointing and service at dinner time is almost to none. Very sad to see a Westin run like this. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Option for Venice... On the Canal This is a great spot. There is a lot of room variation here as the hotel is old and configuration is varied. We booked a few rooms so we were able to experience some of them. When able they provide nice upgrades... so some are better than others. Don't DEPEND on upgrades during high season as it's going to be full... after all, this is Venice and you're at one of the top hotels on the canal. We loved the hotel and looked forward to enjoying breakfast every moning on the canal. Received good service from the Concierge staff here as well. Great location. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor guest services I have stayed at many good hotels around the world, and I feel that the staff ( maybe it is a sought after destination and hence the lack of effort) need to me more customer friendly. the quality of the food also left a lot to be desired. Definitely one of the low points of my SPG stays. Ram March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Amazing Upgrade”- "Terrific Staff" Stayed at the Westin Europa on Jan 2012 and didn't want to leave. Booked a base room on a point stay, send an email prior to check-in, and was upgraded to a roof top floor in a beautiful King room with hardwood flooring, huge marble bath with soaker tub and 300 sg ft wood deck terrace , furnished w/roll out canopy right on the Grand Canal...incredible views....with such a nice room in Venice, Florence could wait another day so we stayed longer. Great location with a 8 min walk to St.Marks square. Great Plat recognition from Staff on upgrades, service , late check-out, and my Prosecco amenity showed up on time every night. Interestingly, most everything closes down after 9pm with a few restaurants open to midnight. Not much night life but walking deserted streets in Venis was a treat in itself. Especially on a full moon night for La Befana (Night of the Witch ) Parking on the Island was $78 for 2 days, waterbus (public) was $6.90 one way (45-55 min) from the Westin to the Bus depot/parking center or book a 10 min private water cab for $65. Great deal, Superb service, Excellent SPG Plat recognition w/terrific room, definitely reason to stay anywhere else now. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply superb stays We recently had two separate stays at this hotel and found it simply outstanding. The location is perfect, and our room had a huge terrace looking out over the Grand Canal with a jaw-dropping view. Alberto, the concierge, Luca at the front desk, and Luwana in the bar went out of their way to make our stay was an excellent one. Our room, which I believe was a renovated one, was of average size, but was comfortable, clean, and did I mention the fabulous terrace? I read the other reviews about this hotel and was a bit concerned about staying here, but everything--from SPG recognition to the room, breakfast and most importantly, the staff--were all spot-on. Any faults? The hotel is quite expensive and the Wifi a bit testy, but those were minor issues for us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay My daughter and I arrived at the hotel over spring break 2012. We took a water bus and happened to get off at the wrong stop so with rolling suitcases going up and down the bridge stairs we had a difficult arrival. The lady that check us in went out of her way to help us and she was wonderful. Even though we were on points, was upgraded to a premium room which made our stay so much more comfortable. Beds were comfortable, room was spacious, hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The only suggestion is that on the reservation confirmation it would be helpful to mention transportation information. Water taxi costs and water bus cost and the name of the stop to get off. All in all I loved my stay at this hotel and will stay here again on my next trip. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Dissapointing Stayed for New Year's vacation from December 31, 2012 to January 2nd, there is not one positive comment about my stay. The room, bathroom, the lobby, the restaurant and in fact every area of the hotel we came in contact with was dirty and dated. The staff was rude and the food quality not acceptable. A total disappointment. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We started our honeymoon in Venice. This hotel, the location, and our room were absolutely amazing. Upon our arrival (after traveling for 24 hours), we were welcomed and checked in by Roberta. She was so sweet and put us in an amazing room. We couldn't have asked for more. Alberto, the concierge, was fantastic. He recommended amazing restaurants, gave us insightful history lessons, and gave us fantastic suggestions of sights not to miss. This hotel, Roberta, and Alberto made our time in Venice everything we could have dreamed of. Thank you! December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expect from a 5 star hotel Room was dirty, not well kept up. There was rotting wood in several locations in room. Staff was not friendly. The room was extremely hot and was told that there was no AC and was given a fan. Room was left with dirty dishes one day and without toilet paper. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive headache This hotel will be always associated with headache for me. To make my stay special and memorable, I spent few of my "suite upgrade nights" and requested in advance "Guaranteed suite upgrade" which was approved. I expected to have nice canal-view suite, but, instead of this I had construction-view no-big suite with strong (very strong) costructional noise outside which did start at 8 a.m.. It was first hotel of my 300+ were I didn't find american power supply for electric razors in bathroom. I called Service Express, they OKed, but adaptor never appeared. Five star service local style? Airconditioning system was inadequate. In room temperature was too warm when I arrived, I set system to "cool" and set temperature to 10 degrees, but it continued to warm room. I opened windows but sewage smell came into room from outside and perforating noise became extreme. Heat, stink and pecking noise gave me headache for long time, Next morning when I was awaked by perforator noise again, I complained and they moved me from "upgraded" suite into remote room on upper floor. They called it "best room" but it didn't look that way - door was located just one meter from bed (housekeeper didn't knock and walked in the morning at inappropriate moment), bathroom was worse but it had american power socket and also room had better views and hadn't noise. Because it was located on upper floor it had weak unstable water supply (I couldn't manage to make shower temperature adequate - it was either too hot or too cold and very weak. Anyway it was better for me as it was quiet. However, soon, I noticed that wifi internet worked only in bathroom - I called for help, maintenance guy spent time in my room, promised that internet will appear soon, but he lied. I contacted reception again, they told me that they cant help with wifi anymore, I asked to change room again, but they told me that no any rooms were available. So, as I need to work - I took duvet from bed, put it into bathtube (anyway shower was useless), and did work with ipad lying in bathtube. Showerhead did drop rarely, so, I put shower cap on showerhead. I hope my tip will be useful if you will be same "happy" as me to be upgraded at this room No. 672. Final night at the hotel was disaster. In the middle of the night squeeky and booming sound started from outside. After some research I found that this was coming from my outside terrace because of wind. It was cold and I weared all I have and went outside to fix under cold rain. After fixing I did sleep just less then hour when sirens started from outside. In the morning I found that ground floor was covered by 20-30 cm of flooding water and water continued to come. I skipped breakfast and escaped to airport ASAP to wait there for my flight. Water taxi refused to bring me directly to airport, leaving me with bags halfway. Then I took regular taxi (the last car at that location) for double fare. I am so happy that I left that awful place! November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things can make a difference--in a bad way After reading so many great reviews about this hotel, I wish I could write one as well. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Check-in was smooth. We were offered the SPG Gold amenities and even got an "upgraded" room. It was large with a tunnel view of the canal. The room was hot. We figured the room had not been occupied for a couple of days since we found an anniversary cake on the table with a note dated two days before my arrival. I made sure the air was on and left for the city. Upon returning, the room was still hot. Reception was called and after 30 minutes, someone showed up. He tampered with the thermostat, said he was leaving and would come back. He never did. At 3:00 am we woke up due to the heat. Next morning the AC was reported again. I requested a change of room but was told the AC would be fixed during the day. On the second day, the room was still hot. I complained again and someone came at 9pm to check the AC. The room did cool down after that. We also found several Conceirge to be just unfriendly....just doing their job. Check out was very slow. There was only one person at the desk and it took him 20 minutes with the previous guest in front of me. I was incorrectly charge for the room. I tried to explain to no avail. Since we needed to catch the transportation to the airport, I said I would just deal with it when I got home. Thankfully,another gentleman came and understood the error and corrected the invoice. Little thing like this can deter from what could have been a wonderful experience. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have Ever Stayed At Avoid room 524. The room didn't meet the description given on the website: "Marble bathrooms and the Westin double headed Heavenly Shower®." We had a shower without a bath tub. We did not have a double headed shower. The shower was smaller than a phone booth and leaked water all over the floor after each shower. Sink made of synthetic material that clashed with the beautiful white marble on the walls and floors. No decoration on the walls. Dark, drab, decor. Terrible. Excellent location. Terrible service. October 20, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T07:01:25.016-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_171, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_75, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>