The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venedig,
  • 30124
  • Italien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Ausziehcouchen im Zimmer gelten als Extrabetten, deren Nutzung gebührenpflichtig ist. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen, amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen, um ins Hotel einzuchecken.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Servic e was below what I expect the service was not commensurate with a 5 star hotel. 1) our phone was out of order for 2 days, 2) they double booked the room with another couple that entered the room while we were there, 3) no extra blanket provided in the room, 4) check out was a hassle, 5) concierge was excellent. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're coming back! We have stayed at the Europa Regina twice before and it is one of our favorite Starwood properties in the world. It's location in Venice is the best, as it's cental and easy to get anywhere...and right on the Grand Canal. We are now set to return and this time we're bringing our brother and sister-in-law. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The Europa & Regina is simply a WONDERFUL property. The location on the Grand Canal is spectacular and convenient. The concierge staff is MOST helpful. You truly are staying in a LUXURY hotel and room. THANKS to Massamo & Alexandro. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Place My family of 6 arrived via water taxi from VCE airport on May 31, 2014. We were greeted like royalty at the hotel's private dock. At the SPG checkin counter the manager came out and introduced himself and selected 3 very nice rooms for my family, 2 with great canal views. After the checkin process was completed, he proceed to walk us all the way to the elevator bank in the adjacent building to make sure we did not get lost. That was a very nice and professional thing to do. Our 6 bags showed up promptly in about 5 minutes. Regarding the hotel, it is an architectural gem. It's history and authenticity and second to none. We dined out on the Grand Canal both mornings for breakfast. That was an amazing start to each day! From the host to the wait staff, every one was attentive, friendly and there to serve. In fact, it was hard for us to leave breakfast due to the amazing atmosphere. Hotel is conveniently located to many cafes, shops, restaurants etc. This is definitely a property we will return to the next time we are in Venice, Italy. Thank for very much for two magical nights!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great response to prior problem SPG/ Westen Europa & Regina quickly responded to a prior survey about a possible misunderstanding re: charge for extra bed in room. This response was GREATLY appreciated and reconfirmed my high reguard for the Starwood brand and its people! Our stay in June was wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful. Bedding was HEAVENLY. Location could not be better. Would highly recommend this hotel for business and family travelers. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for the Diet Cokes I know Venice is an expensive city but 11 euros for a diet coke (a small one at that) seems excessive. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property in heart of venice Me and my wife stayed at this property during our Honeymoon. This property in located in heart of venice across the grand canal and very close to major attractions and restaurents. The hotel staff upgraded us to the top suite and the manager of the property came down to meet us at check in, escorted us to our room and thanked us for loyalty. We value that from spg properties. Hotel is very clean and well kept, restaurent is good and location is great. Will recommend this hotel for tourists and romantic getaways. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Grand Dame This is nicely located older style hotel. More Luxury Collection than your regular Westin prototype. Was a steal as Category 5 redemption. Good staff but on a colder side. For instance, no one tells you that there is complimentary boat ride to Lido. Breakfast is expensive at €45 a head but would be a good value as a Plat amenity. Both times I had strong upgrades to very large Premium rooms with huge bathrooms (second time with a nice partial waterview balcony and a separate storage room for our 4 suitecases :)) but never a suite or canal view even when I asked. These would be very good upgrades for Golds in a higher season of May but pretty basic for Plats. The best way to get there in style and no hassle is by water taxi: €130 from the airport or €55-70 from Piazzale Roma (bus station or parking lot) or Santa Lucia Train station. Train station has no porters or ramp (also 99% of all bridges are rampless), so you wil carry your suitecases yourself through the stairs). Still I highly recommend a highspeed train from Rome Termini -- only 5 minues by cab from Excelsior, St Regis or Eden -- to Venice. Watertaxi gets you right to the hotel's private pier. Cheap is Vaporetto -- closest stop is St Marco Vallaresso on No.1 route -- follow the small signs to Europa and Regina -- nobody knows this hotel as "Westin" in Venice. Don't go to St Marco Zacharia -- you'll have to cross a couple of rampless bridges and all St Marco square with your suitecases. No. 2 route doesn't stop at Vallaresso. Enjoy the most beautiful city in the world.:) August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things can make a difference--in a bad way After reading so many great reviews about this hotel, I wish I could write one as well. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Check-in was smooth. We were offered the SPG Gold amenities and even got an "upgraded" room. It was large with a tunnel view of the canal. The room was hot. We figured the room had not been occupied for a couple of days since we found an anniversary cake on the table with a note dated two days before my arrival. I made sure the air was on and left for the city. Upon returning, the room was still hot. Reception was called and after 30 minutes, someone showed up. He tampered with the thermostat, said he was leaving and would come back. He never did. At 3:00 am we woke up due to the heat. Next morning the AC was reported again. I requested a change of room but was told the AC would be fixed during the day. On the second day, the room was still hot. I complained again and someone came at 9pm to check the AC. The room did cool down after that. We also found several Conceirge to be just unfriendly....just doing their job. Check out was very slow. There was only one person at the desk and it took him 20 minutes with the previous guest in front of me. I was incorrectly charge for the room. I tried to explain to no avail. Since we needed to catch the transportation to the airport, I said I would just deal with it when I got home. Thankfully,another gentleman came and understood the error and corrected the invoice. Little thing like this can deter from what could have been a wonderful experience. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not Impressed Booked a night in Venice to celebrate our anniversary. Redeemed (a lot of)) points for the room, not sure if that had any bearing on the experience but I suspect it did. Front desk staff very uninterested in giving any kind of service, any time I needed anything from them it seemed like I was putting them out. Booked a "two twins as a queen" room. Several other rooms we stayed in across Italy were this way as well, but in all of the other rooms the two beds were fixed together and made as one. One queen sheet, queen comforter, etc. Our room here had two separately made twin beds pushed right together, separate sheets, comforters, complete separate beds. Making matters worse the beds were not attached, so when you rolled over from one side to the other, the beds slid apart and separated, leaving a large gap in between. Get up, push the beds back together, get back into bed, roll over, beds separate. Spent the night with both of us sharing one twin bed. Not our best anniversary evening. When checking out I was asked how our nights sleep was (in a robotic fashion without even looking up from the desk) I told her it actually wasn't very good because of the separating, she apologized and said she would let housekeeping know. I don't even think she was listening to me and "I'm sorry I will let housekeeping know" seemed like an automatic statement reply that she would use should anything negative be said about a room. View was awful (redeemed points?) Bathroom was very nice, room was in great shape. Lobby and bar were also impressive. Concierge service was 5 star! truly excellent service here. Because of the bed situation I honestly wish we had chosen to stay elsewhere for our night in Venice. Wi-Fi: Come on, for what you charge a night, throw in the Wi-Fi! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Superb stay no complaints! June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on the Grand Canal This hotel has a lot going for it, but doesn't live up to its promise or price. One would expect high rates on the Grand Canal, but the rooms are a little worn and in one of the five buildings of the hotel the bathrooms are tiny. Since this is Venice, and the buildings are old palaces, the size of rooms are a given. But it would be better not to have a separate shower at all if it's so small. The restaurant is beautifully located on the canal but the food and service wasn't great. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Venice Italy Ideally these fine renovated ancient buildings smack dab on the Grand Canal provide the luxury, location, and lesurely life style that epitomizes the ideal stay in Venice. The suites are massive for a tourist crowded city; the service highly responsive; and breakfast inches above the busy waterways of the gondoliers and the vaporettos, delivery men and water taxis (I don't want to say) immerses you in the ambiance of this unique and charming city May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The concierge serves beyond expectations Marco and the other members of the concierge team made our Venice experience memorable and exciting. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & Staff We were made to feel welcome even as tourists and not business people. There is often a difference in how staff at hotels treat tourists. We would stay here again. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! Great location. Beautiful hotel. Loved it May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Feels Like Home This place has a wonderful location that makes it convenient for first-time travelers to Venice. You will feel comfortable here if you want to be left alone and know what your plans are. However, if you do not know your plans, don't plan on the hotel staff to assist you or accommodate your needs/answer any questions. The rooms and lobby are very comfortable and the temperature in the room is perfect, contrary to the reviews here. Females who need to get ready for events will especially appreciate the way the mirrors are situated in the bathroom. The rooms are cozy and clean. The bidet and shower water pressure are especially wonderful. The room service is very pleasant as they will not bother you if you turn down service. The problem is that if you are thirsty or hungry, there are not many options in this hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for those who are independent who do not want to depend on service or who do not have detailed questions. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Come True Arriving by water taxi, greeted by friendly, enthusiastic staff, front desk manager came out to introduce himself. The room with private terrace overlooking the Grand Canal was expensive, but worth every penny. We were sad to leave. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fully satisfied I am already missing the beautiful breakfast with the sight onto the busy Canale Grande. Very fine and spacy room with view over the roofs of Venice and the Alps in the distance. Fast and professional (sometimes a bit unpersonal) service. Expensive, but our expectations had been fully met. We would like to come again. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Old World Experience The Hotel met all of our expectations and gave us a great end to our vacation. The staff was extremely helpful and took care of all of our requests with enthusiasm. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sneaky Policies Watch out for their sneaky 2 night minimum policy! I tried to cancel one night of my stay on my honeymoon due to a change in the ferry schedule and they will not do it. I am being charged the already super high rate for a night that I won't even be there. Awesome! March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Our first time in Venice and we could have not selected the most favorable place to stay. The Europa& Regina was a beautiful Hotel, beautiful setting on the Grand Canal of Venenzia , centrally located you could get to all attractions within minutes. There was no disappointment all was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel if ever in Venice! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Option for Venice... On the Canal This is a great spot. There is a lot of room variation here as the hotel is old and configuration is varied. We booked a few rooms so we were able to experience some of them. When able they provide nice upgrades... so some are better than others. Don't DEPEND on upgrades during high season as it's going to be full... after all, this is Venice and you're at one of the top hotels on the canal. We loved the hotel and looked forward to enjoying breakfast every moning on the canal. Received good service from the Concierge staff here as well. Great location. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service Hotel is great for location. We had a nice room overlooking the water.. shame only on the 2nd floor even thou we prepaid 6 months in advance for a good room. STAFF - staff really are not interested in guest.. reception and porter service especially.. I wouldn't expect to be paying 600+Euro for terrible service. ALSO no ironing.. I was told their is no ironing boards in the room so after 7pm you can not get anything ironed.. ?? not really 5 star and not really a Westin.. Customer service is not that good September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property On the Canal watching the world go by. A great location acessible to everything and great place to wind down at the end of each day. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is very centrally located to the main areas of interest in venice so it's extremely convenient. Very close to shopping and of course all the waterbus stops. It also has it's own boat landing so if you take a taxi you get right off at the hotel. Very lavish hotel with so much history and charm. Cool downstairs bar! Having said that, if you are expecting a super cozy bed and breakfast, this is not for you. This is an authentic full 5 star european hotel with history. Rooms tend to be a little darker with an extremely rustic feel. We were upgraded to a suite and our starwood concierge Annette arranged a bottle of champagne for us. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Concierge was very thorough. Prices are high but you pay for the location, history and charm. Used points for our stay. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why the Two Hour Wait to get a Room that was Prepaid? On Sept. 13th, my daughter and her college friend checked in to the Westin Europa hotel. We booked through Expedia and the hotel was certainly advised that the two young ladies would be arriving early. Instead, the hotel made them wait an extra two hours to get their classic room for two costing over $600. They did not get their room until 5:00 p.m.!!The hotel did nothing to make it right. The room's view overlooked the adjacent building - not a great view either! Shame!! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vista A great facility and a wonderful vista, the location was a little bit tricky to get to (though it was our first time in the city and the weather was quite inclement) The staff was very considerate and the hotel was quiet. The in-house facilities were a little pricey for the perceived value so we gave them a skip, but the staff gave us an amazing SPG upgrade and were able to answer our questions about navigating in the city. Very, very near Saint Mark's Square. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds! We enjoyed a 2 might stay in late July 2013. We booked 2 rooms for our family of 4 using SPG points. We were delighted with our hotel rooms - the decor was current, we had a nice view and the beds were wonderful. The directions to the hotel from the train station shown on the Westin website were easy to follow. We enjoyed a drink on the hotel's waterfront patio, expensive but enjoyable. We will stay again at the Westin if we return to Venice. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snobby Staff Incredible hotel! We loved the view, location, and our room....but the staff (front desk staff, concierge, and wait staff) was cold and unhelpful. In my past Westin experiences I always felt like we were treated better because we are SPG reward members. It didn't seem to make any difference. They took one look at us, realized we were young (30) and dismissed us. July 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>