The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venice,
  • 30124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. The use of in-room sofa beds is considered additional bedding and will incur an additional fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age in order to check-in to the hotel and must present valid, government-issued photo identification.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a gem on the Grande Canal! The Hotel Danieli and the Gritti Palace will likely attract the most visitors and the gushing reviews. But, Venice Westin is a little jewel box of a hotel at the heart of Venice. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the location is amazing. Moreover, you are likely to pay a third of what it would cost to stay at the Gritti. Within five minutes from the hotel is the Piazza San Marco which is a perfect base for a long weekend. The concierge was extremely helpful and provided needed advice. This would be Starwood's premier property in Venice if it did not have the Gritti in its collection. And because of the Gritti, this hotel is often too easily over-looked. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This was the second visit for my wife and I to this hotel. Our first stay was wonderful but our second was even better. We are SPG Gold and the staff took care of us with a great upgrade!! We only wished we could have stayed longer. One of our favorite hotels!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY recommended for Platinum Guests! Booked their cheapest room (single French bed room) and was upgraded to Grand Canal TERRACE room upon check-in! The terrace itself was HUGE overlooking the grand canal with a dining area good for 6 pax and two lounges (terrace would probably fit 40-50 pax comfortably for a night of partying!) Loved how they treated me so well there and they also participate in make a green choice program. Location is the best....2-3 minute walk to Gucci, LV, Ferragamo, etc. Highly recommended for those fashionistas! Don't quite understand how some spg plats gave this wonderful property such a low rating....My experience contradicts otherwise. Will be back soon for a weekend trip for relaxation. They also told me just say the room number I want next time and they'll give it to me. LUVS IT! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel on the Grand Canale We stayed five nights during our visits in Venice. The location is great, right at Grande Canale. And was only steps away from Piazza San Marco. There were so many great high-end shops around. And many choices of eateries around as well. We had a spacious corner suite, well appointed. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was one of the best we have had, abundant and fresh and delicious. The staff was really helpful, courteous and very professional. The hotel stay is one of the highlights for us during our visit to Venice in the end of Febuary during Carnival! Highly recommend! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For me, it is like going home....... I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Venice, which is a lot (I've been four or five times in the last three years alone). I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else, and consider it one of the three or four hotels in the world I really look forward to returning to. The location simply can't be beat.....it is in a little, quiet oasis of its own, but literally a stone's throw from San Marco. The Concierge staff and desk staff are real professionals and wonderfully warm, and they are a VERY comforting sight to see upon a return visit! The buildings are magical as far as I am concerned.....from the minute you step off the water taxi onto their private dock, and walk into their gorgeous marbled lobby area, it feels like you are transported to another time and place. The postiioning of the back of the hotel -- which is on the Grand Canal -- and the front -- which is at the end of a labryinth of alleyways, means that you are in your own special cocoon when you stay here -- no throngs of passers-by or tourists -- unless you count the boats and gondolas on the canal! I can't wait to get back -- and I don't have to wait long as I am arriving again in about 10 days!!! March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Home Base My wife and I stayed at theWestin Europa for three nights in September. We had a wonderful stay in a large room, even though we were staying for free using SPG points. The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel is ideally situated for going shopping, enjoying the activities within San Marco square or taking a tour of the grand canal and accompanying canals. I would gladly stay here again. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience I am a loyal SPG member and enjoy my stays at most every Starwood hotel whether it be for frequent business trips or personal vacation. I appreciate the flexibility and user experience of spg.com so on a whim my wife and I as part of our 10 year anniversary trip to Italy decided to visit Venice. We booked our room last minute at this hotel, but expected the usual exemplary Starwood experience. First upon check in, it felt very rushed and there were no personal questions asked about reason for stay, how was your trip, etc? The hotel has many elevators and it would have been helpful for a staff member to walk us to the appropriate elevator to make the transition easier. Instead we got lost in the hotel and ended up in a construction area. The concierge desk was minimally helpful in making suggestions or checking in as we passed by multiple times. One bright side was the late night bar woman. My wife and I needed some hot water for tea and she set us up on the back patio with a nice view for the evening. Although our room was "Upgraded", I think it may have been done more out of convenience given construction going on in the hotel. Our room was not ideally located either being on the second floor near the dock made for a very noisy morning with all the boats getting going for the day. Upon checkout, I wanted to share this concern, but the associate barely made eye contact and seemed frustrated that we wanted to settle our bill to our credit card. Additionally, she did not ask how our stay was and when asking about "Water Taxis" was not helpful. Lastly, she did not say have a good trip or goodbye. I still hold Starwood in high regard, but not this particular hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel in a Fantastic Location. If anyone is looking for a really good - no I mean great -hotel in a remarkable and beautiful City with the perfect location (on the Grand Canal and just minutes away from Piazza San Marco), and great staff (especially in reception and the bar – but in truth shouldn’t leave anyone out ) in a lovely building which makes the most of its location – look no further. It is here with the Westin Europa and Regina in Venice. The hotel even has links, via a complementary shuttle boat service, to the Lido which leaves from a landing stage in front of the hotel, on the Grand Canal. Myself and my wife had a great stay here in August 2011. We were given a lovely room with a small roof terrace. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for a stay in a couple of weeks time, I would happily recommend the hotel to anyone. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great stay! - and looking forward to many more in the future. July 9, 2012
2 3 next>>