The Westin Europa & Regina, Venecia

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venecia,
  • 30124
  • Italia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snobby Staff Incredible hotel! We loved the view, location, and our room....but the staff (front desk staff, concierge, and wait staff) was cold and unhelpful. In my past Westin experiences I always felt like we were treated better because we are SPG reward members. It didn't seem to make any difference. They took one look at us, realized we were young (30) and dismissed us. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for the Diet Cokes I know Venice is an expensive city but 11 euros for a diet coke (a small one at that) seems excessive. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience of my life from check-in to departure this has to be the worst experience of my life all staff rude poor rooms £24 to sit in the restaurant felt hotel is very poor value for money July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property On the Canal watching the world go by. A great location acessible to everything and great place to wind down at the end of each day. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Utterly disappointed 1. Out of the four nights stay, I only had one turn down service. One night I requested for it at about 6 pm and the turn down service only came at 10pm when we were about to sleep 2. Front desk staff very unhelpful. Eg long queue for check out but only one staff attending and the other staff present request you to wait for the other staff to process your check out. 3. Needed to check out promptly, so I went to the front desk to ask the staff to prepare my bill. Was told by staff, he will only process it when I check out. In the end it took 45 mins to finalise my bill 4. For two days were told by hotel staff that they ran out of complimentray bottled water 5. Needed extra amenties but was told by housekeeping staff, I have to call front desk and they cannot accept my request or convey my request. 6. Roll away bed not ready, had to call housekeeping and housekeeping referred me to front desk and waited a long time before it was set up even though I specifically requested for it and paid for it June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel on the canal An elegant stay with the best concierges we encountered in two weeks in Italy. Property is lovely in an accessible location with a welcome touch of quiet reserve consistent with the brand. Would stay again...and again. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has one of the best locations in Venice. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a nice large meeting room facing the Grand Canal Average rooms and bathrooms, most rooms do not face the Grand Canal, all you see are either inside views, roofs, and if lucky a distant side view from your room of the grand Canal if you are willing to perch yourself out of the window. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Excellent location, service and food. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Run down hotel with so so service This is the first Westin Hotel I did not have a good feedback. The hotel itself is so run down - doors broken, the wood fixture is broken in bathroom, room is not very clean and old. Service from concierge is good, but the hotel reservation desk is not good at all. Food at the restaurant very disappointing and service at dinner time is almost to none. Very sad to see a Westin run like this. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Option for Venice... On the Canal This is a great spot. There is a lot of room variation here as the hotel is old and configuration is varied. We booked a few rooms so we were able to experience some of them. When able they provide nice upgrades... so some are better than others. Don't DEPEND on upgrades during high season as it's going to be full... after all, this is Venice and you're at one of the top hotels on the canal. We loved the hotel and looked forward to enjoying breakfast every moning on the canal. Received good service from the Concierge staff here as well. Great location. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor guest services I have stayed at many good hotels around the world, and I feel that the staff ( maybe it is a sought after destination and hence the lack of effort) need to me more customer friendly. the quality of the food also left a lot to be desired. Definitely one of the low points of my SPG stays. Ram March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Amazing Upgrade”- "Terrific Staff" Stayed at the Westin Europa on Jan 2012 and didn't want to leave. Booked a base room on a point stay, send an email prior to check-in, and was upgraded to a roof top floor in a beautiful King room with hardwood flooring, huge marble bath with soaker tub and 300 sg ft wood deck terrace , furnished w/roll out canopy right on the Grand Canal...incredible views....with such a nice room in Venice, Florence could wait another day so we stayed longer. Great location with a 8 min walk to St.Marks square. Great Plat recognition from Staff on upgrades, service , late check-out, and my Prosecco amenity showed up on time every night. Interestingly, most everything closes down after 9pm with a few restaurants open to midnight. Not much night life but walking deserted streets in Venis was a treat in itself. Especially on a full moon night for La Befana (Night of the Witch ) Parking on the Island was $78 for 2 days, waterbus (public) was $6.90 one way (45-55 min) from the Westin to the Bus depot/parking center or book a 10 min private water cab for $65. Great deal, Superb service, Excellent SPG Plat recognition w/terrific room, definitely return...no reason to stay anywhere else now. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply superb stays We recently had two separate stays at this hotel and found it simply outstanding. The location is perfect, and our room had a huge terrace looking out over the Grand Canal with a jaw-dropping view. Alberto, the concierge, Luca at the front desk, and Luwana in the bar went out of their way to make our stay was an excellent one. Our room, which I believe was a renovated one, was of average size, but was comfortable, clean, and did I mention the fabulous terrace? I read the other reviews about this hotel and was a bit concerned about staying here, but everything--from SPG recognition to the room, breakfast and most importantly, the staff--were all spot-on. Any faults? The hotel is quite expensive and the Wifi a bit testy, but those were minor issues for us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay My daughter and I arrived at the hotel over spring break 2012. We took a water bus and happened to get off at the wrong stop so with rolling suitcases going up and down the bridge stairs we had a difficult arrival. The lady that check us in went out of her way to help us and she was wonderful. Even though we were on points, was upgraded to a premium room which made our stay so much more comfortable. Beds were comfortable, room was spacious, hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The only suggestion is that on the reservation confirmation it would be helpful to mention transportation information. Water taxi costs and water bus cost and the name of the stop to get off. All in all I loved my stay at this hotel and will stay here again on my next trip. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Dissapointing Stayed for New Year's vacation from December 31, 2012 to January 2nd, there is not one positive comment about my stay. The room, bathroom, the lobby, the restaurant and in fact every area of the hotel we came in contact with was dirty and dated. The staff was rude and the food quality not acceptable. A total disappointment. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We started our honeymoon in Venice. This hotel, the location, and our room were absolutely amazing. Upon our arrival (after traveling for 24 hours), we were welcomed and checked in by Roberta. She was so sweet and put us in an amazing room. We couldn't have asked for more. Alberto, the concierge, was fantastic. He recommended amazing restaurants, gave us insightful history lessons, and gave us fantastic suggestions of sights not to miss. This hotel, Roberta, and Alberto made our time in Venice everything we could have dreamed of. Thank you! December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expect from a 5 star hotel Room was dirty, not well kept up. There was rotting wood in several locations in room. Staff was not friendly. The room was extremely hot and was told that there was no AC and was given a fan. Room was left with dirty dishes one day and without toilet paper. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive headache This hotel will be always associated with headache for me. To make my stay special and memorable, I spent few of my "suite upgrade nights" and requested in advance "Guaranteed suite upgrade" which was approved. I expected to have nice canal-view suite, but, instead of this I had construction-view no-big suite with strong (very strong) costructional noise outside which did start at 8 a.m.. It was first hotel of my 300+ were I didn't find american power supply for electric razors in bathroom. I called Service Express, they OKed, but adaptor never appeared. Five star service local style? Airconditioning system was inadequate. In room temperature was too warm when I arrived, I set system to "cool" and set temperature to 10 degrees, but it continued to warm room. I opened windows but sewage smell came into room from outside and perforating noise became extreme. Heat, stink and pecking noise gave me headache for long time, Next morning when I was awaked by perforator noise again, I complained and they moved me from "upgraded" suite into remote room on upper floor. They called it "best room" but it didn't look that way - door was located just one meter from bed (housekeeper didn't knock and walked in the morning at inappropriate moment), bathroom was worse but it had american power socket and also room had better views and hadn't noise. Because it was located on upper floor it had weak unstable water supply (I couldn't manage to make shower temperature adequate - it was either too hot or too cold and very weak. Anyway it was better for me as it was quiet. However, soon, I noticed that wifi internet worked only in bathroom - I called for help, maintenance guy spent time in my room, promised that internet will appear soon, but he lied. I contacted reception again, they told me that they cant help with wifi anymore, I asked to change room again, but they told me that no any rooms were available. So, as I need to work - I took duvet from bed, put it into bathtube (anyway shower was useless), and did work with ipad lying in bathtube. Showerhead did drop rarely, so, I put shower cap on showerhead. I hope my tip will be useful if you will be same "happy" as me to be upgraded at this room No. 672. Final night at the hotel was disaster. In the middle of the night squeeky and booming sound started from outside. After some research I found that this was coming from my outside terrace because of wind. It was cold and I weared all I have and went outside to fix under cold rain. After fixing I did sleep just less then hour when sirens started from outside. In the morning I found that ground floor was covered by 20-30 cm of flooding water and water continued to come. I skipped breakfast and escaped to airport ASAP to wait there for my flight. Water taxi refused to bring me directly to airport, leaving me with bags halfway. Then I took regular taxi (the last car at that location) for double fare. I am so happy that I left that awful place! November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things can make a difference--in a bad way After reading so many great reviews about this hotel, I wish I could write one as well. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Check-in was smooth. We were offered the SPG Gold amenities and even got an "upgraded" room. It was large with a tunnel view of the canal. The room was hot. We figured the room had not been occupied for a couple of days since we found an anniversary cake on the table with a note dated two days before my arrival. I made sure the air was on and left for the city. Upon returning, the room was still hot. Reception was called and after 30 minutes, someone showed up. He tampered with the thermostat, said he was leaving and would come back. He never did. At 3:00 am we woke up due to the heat. Next morning the AC was reported again. I requested a change of room but was told the AC would be fixed during the day. On the second day, the room was still hot. I complained again and someone came at 9pm to check the AC. The room did cool down after that. We also found several Conceirge to be just unfriendly....just doing their job. Check out was very slow. There was only one person at the desk and it took him 20 minutes with the previous guest in front of me. I was incorrectly charge for the room. I tried to explain to no avail. Since we needed to catch the transportation to the airport, I said I would just deal with it when I got home. Thankfully,another gentleman came and understood the error and corrected the invoice. Little thing like this can deter from what could have been a wonderful experience. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have Ever Stayed At Avoid room 524. The room didn't meet the description given on the website: "Marble bathrooms and the Westin double headed Heavenly Shower®." We had a shower without a bath tub. We did not have a double headed shower. The shower was smaller than a phone booth and leaked water all over the floor after each shower. Sink made of synthetic material that clashed with the beautiful white marble on the walls and floors. No decoration on the walls. Dark, drab, decor. Terrible. Excellent location. Terrible service. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Venice vacation My wife and I spent 3 days in Venice for a romantic vacation. The hotel was very good with an amazing location. Morning breakfast was outstanding overlooking the grand canal. The room was spacious and clean. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Servic e was below what I expect the service was not commensurate with a 5 star hotel. 1) our phone was out of order for 2 days, 2) they double booked the room with another couple that entered the room while we were there, 3) no extra blanket provided in the room, 4) check out was a hassle, 5) concierge was excellent. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has minor drawbacks. The hotel is nice but a category 6 is high. The staff is not as friendly as I thought they would be. Our 2 rooms had a view of an ugly roof with wood debris. Difficult to haul your luggage from the water taxi to the front door. A close by category 6 would be a much better bet. Good location and close to St. Marks. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Venice Experience This was our second stay at the Europa & Regina. Happy to report the second stay was just as wonderful as our first visit! The location is fantastic, the staff are great, the morning breakfast buffet I would highly recommend. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel in a Fantastic Location. If anyone is looking for a really good - no I mean great -hotel in a remarkable and beautiful City with the perfect location (on the Grand Canal and just minutes away from Piazza San Marco), and great staff (especially in reception and the bar – but in truth shouldn’t leave anyone out ) in a lovely building which makes the most of its location – look no further. It is here with the Westin Europa and Regina in Venice. The hotel even has links, via a complementary shuttle boat service, to the Lido which leaves from a landing stage in front of the hotel, on the Grand Canal. Myself and my wife had a great stay here in August 2011. We were given a lovely room with a small roof terrace. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for a stay in a couple of weeks time, I would happily recommend the hotel to anyone. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great stay! - and looking forward to many more in the future. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is very centrally located to the main areas of interest in venice so it's extremely convenient. Very close to shopping and of course all the waterbus stops. It also has it's own boat landing so if you take a taxi you get right off at the hotel. Very lavish hotel with so much history and charm. Cool downstairs bar! Having said that, if you are expecting a super cozy bed and breakfast, this is not for you. This is an authentic full 5 star european hotel with history. Rooms tend to be a little darker with an extremely rustic feel. We were upgraded to a suite and our starwood concierge Annette arranged a bottle of champagne for us. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Concierge was very thorough. Prices are high but you pay for the location, history and charm. Used points for our stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical hotel We spent our last night in Italy at this hotel. the trip was to celebrate a "big" birthday. The experience was magical. Although our room was not ready when we arrived we were graciously offered drinks at the bar. I was using points for a nights stay and had asked for an upgrade. However, given that it is high season I was not sure what could be accommodated. We were very pleased with an upgraded room on the top floor with a view of the grand canal.We had a lovely night out and returned to our room to find a bottle of champagne. We toasted Venice from our window and felt the magic - all courtesy of this wonderful hotel. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel - Not so great rooms Stayed here two nights post cruise to celebrate an anniversary occasion. Hotel lobby and area is spectacular. Breakfast on the canal was also. Unfortunately, asked for a canal view and a king size bed. As a plat, got a handicapped accessible room which had a huge bathroom but the two twin beds were barely pushed together and were made up as two individuals which did not allow for sleeping together without falling through the beds as they were not tied together in any way to keep them from separating. No anniversary celebrating for that stay.Did get a note and piece of cake though from the manager. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and in need of extensive renovations We arrived around 8:00 PM, checked in and went to our room, second floor of the hotel. Once inside and after taking a breath, called to have the room changed. Nothing available that evening, and was moved the next afternoon. The hallway to the room was dirty, with marks on the walls, the room smelled musty, wasn't particularly clean or well lighted, no wireless in the rooms, no functioning temperature controls. The room was hot, and we were told to open the window as the AC wouldn't be turned until sometime in May. The beds didn't resemble anything near a Westin bed, and were two twins made to look like a king. This may have once been a grand hotel, but given its current condition, lack of basic Westin amenities - I'm sorry to say go elsewhere. The location is great, and service was good as well, but the staff can't put enough lipstick on this pig to make you think it wasn't one. Sorry, I've been to many Westin hotels worldwide and this is the poorest one I've seen to date. April 30, 2012
  • 2015-08-02T23:04:35.539Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_75, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>