The Westin Europa & Regina, Venecia

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venecia,
  • 30124
  • Italia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en una habitación acompañados por un adulto registrado. El uso de los sofás cama en la habitación es considerado camas adicionales e incurrirá en una tarifa adicional. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más para registrarse en el hotel y deben presentar una identificación con fotografía válida y emitida por el gobierno.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY recommended for Platinum Guests! Booked their cheapest room (single French bed room) and was upgraded to Grand Canal TERRACE room upon check-in! The terrace itself was HUGE overlooking the grand canal with a dining area good for 6 pax and two lounges (terrace would probably fit 40-50 pax comfortably for a night of partying!) Loved how they treated me so well there and they also participate in make a green choice program. Location is the best....2-3 minute walk to Gucci, LV, Ferragamo, etc. Highly recommended for those fashionistas! Don't quite understand how some spg plats gave this wonderful property such a low rating....My experience contradicts otherwise. Will be back soon for a weekend trip for relaxation. They also told me just say the room number I want next time and they'll give it to me. LUVS IT! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply superb stays We recently had two separate stays at this hotel and found it simply outstanding. The location is perfect, and our room had a huge terrace looking out over the Grand Canal with a jaw-dropping view. Alberto, the concierge, Luca at the front desk, and Luwana in the bar went out of their way to make our stay was an excellent one. Our room, which I believe was a renovated one, was of average size, but was comfortable, clean, and did I mention the fabulous terrace? I read the other reviews about this hotel and was a bit concerned about staying here, but everything--from SPG recognition to the room, breakfast and most importantly, the staff--were all spot-on. Any faults? The hotel is quite expensive and the Wifi a bit testy, but those were minor issues for us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why the Two Hour Wait to get a Room that was Prepaid? On Sept. 13th, my daughter and her college friend checked in to the Westin Europa hotel. We booked through Expedia and the hotel was certainly advised that the two young ladies would be arriving early. Instead, the hotel made them wait an extra two hours to get their classic room for two costing over $600. They did not get their room until 5:00 p.m.!!The hotel did nothing to make it right. The room's view overlooked the adjacent building - not a great view either! Shame!! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vista A great facility and a wonderful vista, the location was a little bit tricky to get to (though it was our first time in the city and the weather was quite inclement) The staff was very considerate and the hotel was quiet. The in-house facilities were a little pricey for the perceived value so we gave them a skip, but the staff gave us an amazing SPG upgrade and were able to answer our questions about navigating in the city. Very, very near Saint Mark's Square. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing end to an Amazing Trip My family was taking a last trip together while my youngest daughter was still in high school. We have planned this trip to Italy for a number of months. Our last stay was in Venice and we wanted a truly jaw-dropping venue and room. Our amazing tour guide Maria Glaropoulus (Attleboro, MA) found a room for us at the Westin Europa & Regina. We trusted her and when we got into our room, we were stunned and amazed. Our room looked right out onto the Grand Canal. I can't tell you how wonderful it is when your daughter and wife look at you with that looked that you scored big time. The stay couldn't have been more amazing and the staff did everything they could to make sure that Venice was our favorite trip ever and this hotel would always be magic in our memories. It will be. We were on the last day of our trip in Venice and in Italy and wanted one last amazing meal before going back to Boston from our trip. This trip was truly special to us because our daughter was leaving shortly to go on to college. Marko, in the consierge referred us to a wonderful restaurant near the Rialto Bridge that we took him up on. We had the most amazing meal and it was exactly what we wanted for that last meal in Venice/paradise. This hotel just always got it right and it was an awesome place to stay at the end of a consistently jaw-dropping trip. If you really want to stay at a place that will be memorable in a city that screams memorable, stay at the Westin Europa & Regina. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular My wife and I simply loves this place. Conveniently located and spectacular view from our room of the grand canal. Service is excellent, breakfast of good quality. We were upgraded with fairly reasonable cash top up for a beautiful room. We dined in our room terrace on our 1st night. Food was the best in the 3 days we were there . Better than the recommended restaurants we tried in venice. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating . December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I don't usually write reviews but I decided to write this one to thank Lisa at the front desk for her friendly service and help to my family. The facilities at the hotel could use a little update but given that this is such a historic property, it is unfair to compare it against the standards at newly built hotels. Overall, the service is outstanding and I would certainly choose to come back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has my heart It was my first visit to Italy. I arrived at the hotel to be warmly greeted by the front desk staff. My platinum benefits were discussed and they kindly upgraded me to a beautiful room! After freshening up concierge directed me to some places to eat - great suggestions! Nothing but praise for the hotel and their proactive staff. Wonderful location as well! They even sent me a birthday cake and card ! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the Grand Canal This hotel is reached by the narrowest street but what a surprice when you arrive. It's just lovely and the restaurants are right on the Grand Canal. Delicious food and what a view! The staff was very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. It's a very short walk to San Marco Square, where all the action is and it's also easy access to a lot of other places in Venice. November 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel This is a really wonderful property and couldn't be located better. We had a room with a terrace that overlooked the Grand Canal . . . imagine my surprise when the first morning I woke up and saw across the canal and islands, the top of a huge cruise ship passing by. The restaurant was great as well and their staff was truly amazing in resituating everyone who was seated outside out hteir lovely patio when a freak hail storm arrived with golf ball sized hail. The staff really was unflappable; moved everyone; continued serving and neither the food, the service, nor their attitude suffered. Hence, we all had a great adventure. Thank you October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness When checking in I was waiting at the SPG preferred lane, but no one greeted me, as if i were not there at all. It was not until other quests kindly reminded the staff that I was waiting the staff turned over and summoned me to come to the counter where she was. This was rather unprofessional and rude. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Feels Like Home This place has a wonderful location that makes it convenient for first-time travelers to Venice. You will feel comfortable here if you want to be left alone and know what your plans are. However, if you do not know your plans, don't plan on the hotel staff to assist you or accommodate your needs/answer any questions. The rooms and lobby are very comfortable and the temperature in the room is perfect, contrary to the reviews here. Females who need to get ready for events will especially appreciate the way the mirrors are situated in the bathroom. The rooms are cozy and clean. The bidet and shower water pressure are especially wonderful. The room service is very pleasant as they will not bother you if you turn down service. The problem is that if you are thirsty or hungry, there are not many options in this hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for those who are independent who do not want to depend on service or who do not have detailed questions. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Dissapointing Stayed for New Year's vacation from December 31, 2012 to January 2nd, there is not one positive comment about my stay. The room, bathroom, the lobby, the restaurant and in fact every area of the hotel we came in contact with was dirty and dated. The staff was rude and the food quality not acceptable. A total disappointment. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad time 1 the reception staff were rude 2. We were given a room tucked away in a far away corner of the hotel.I asked for another room but was told the hotel was booked out3 3Received a late phone call to tell me that the alarm in the bathroom went off. Told them NO they said "sorry" July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Postive stay Stayed 2 nights , Nov 11th 2013. Checked in At 11 am. Room was Ready. My platinum upgrade was automatically done. Was provided with a 2 room suite, Very nice. Platinum amenity offered a check in. Staff was very attentive. We did not dine at hotel. Had drinks at hotel bar, Very expensive [ however , to be expected ] November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspects of this hotel were very disappointing Breakfast room staff were none existent in terms of service. Breakfast was limited in quantity and quality. The food that was supposed to be hot was not. Bar staff by contrast were pleasant and helpful. Communication at the Concierge desk was difficult as their English was equal to my Italian June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Servic e was below what I expect the service was not commensurate with a 5 star hotel. 1) our phone was out of order for 2 days, 2) they double booked the room with another couple that entered the room while we were there, 3) no extra blanket provided in the room, 4) check out was a hassle, 5) concierge was excellent. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin Very small "Grand Deluxe King room". Tiny bathroom. Great location. Friendly staff. Very poor room service. Very poor wifi (not free to Starwood members). No water in room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This was the second visit for my wife and I to this hotel. Our first stay was wonderful but our second was even better. We are SPG Gold and the staff took care of us with a great upgrade!! We only wished we could have stayed longer. One of our favorite hotels!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT My stay at this hotel was perfect. The room was extremely confortable and with an amazing view of the “SANTA MARIA della SALUTE”. The breakfast was superb. A special thank to Lisa and Roberta (reception desk) for their spontaneous kindness with my baby. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The Europa & Regina is simply a WONDERFUL property. The location on the Grand Canal is spectacular and convenient. The concierge staff is MOST helpful. You truly are staying in a LUXURY hotel and room. THANKS to Massamo & Alexandro. November 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience of my life from check-in to departure this has to be the worst experience of my life all staff rude poor rooms £24 to sit in the restaurant felt hotel is very poor value for money July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by La Dolce Vita....? I don't think so. Venice was wonderful, but the Hotel staff lacked any joy July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things can make a difference--in a bad way After reading so many great reviews about this hotel, I wish I could write one as well. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Check-in was smooth. We were offered the SPG Gold amenities and even got an "upgraded" room. It was large with a tunnel view of the canal. The room was hot. We figured the room had not been occupied for a couple of days since we found an anniversary cake on the table with a note dated two days before my arrival. I made sure the air was on and left for the city. Upon returning, the room was still hot. Reception was called and after 30 minutes, someone showed up. He tampered with the thermostat, said he was leaving and would come back. He never did. At 3:00 am we woke up due to the heat. Next morning the AC was reported again. I requested a change of room but was told the AC would be fixed during the day. On the second day, the room was still hot. I complained again and someone came at 9pm to check the AC. The room did cool down after that. We also found several Conceirge to be just unfriendly....just doing their job. Check out was very slow. There was only one person at the desk and it took him 20 minutes with the previous guest in front of me. I was incorrectly charge for the room. I tried to explain to no avail. Since we needed to catch the transportation to the airport, I said I would just deal with it when I got home. Thankfully,another gentleman came and understood the error and corrected the invoice. Little thing like this can deter from what could have been a wonderful experience. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience I am a loyal SPG member and enjoy my stays at most every Starwood hotel whether it be for frequent business trips or personal vacation. I appreciate the flexibility and user experience of spg.com so on a whim my wife and I as part of our 10 year anniversary trip to Italy decided to visit Venice. We booked our room last minute at this hotel, but expected the usual exemplary Starwood experience. First upon check in, it felt very rushed and there were no personal questions asked about reason for stay, how was your trip, etc? The hotel has many elevators and it would have been helpful for a staff member to walk us to the appropriate elevator to make the transition easier. Instead we got lost in the hotel and ended up in a construction area. The concierge desk was minimally helpful in making suggestions or checking in as we passed by multiple times. One bright side was the late night bar woman. My wife and I needed some hot water for tea and she set us up on the back patio with a nice view for the evening. Although our room was "Upgraded", I think it may have been done more out of convenience given construction going on in the hotel. Our room was not ideally located either being on the second floor near the dock made for a very noisy morning with all the boats getting going for the day. Upon checkout, I wanted to share this concern, but the associate barely made eye contact and seemed frustrated that we wanted to settle our bill to our credit card. Additionally, she did not ask how our stay was and when asking about "Water Taxis" was not helpful. Lastly, she did not say have a good trip or goodbye. I still hold Starwood in high regard, but not this particular hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical hotel stay This hotel was the perfect place to stay for my 60th birthday. From the moment we arrived until we left everything was top notch. The manager on duty, Giorgio, accompanied us to our room and made us feel special. The room was sensational: a view that is difficult to equal anywhere in the world. Not only that, but the hotel had gone out of its way to leave champagne and a delicious birthday cake! The facilities in general are exceptional with good food and staff who are always on hand to help. The sure sign of a top hotel can be weighed by the number of times you have to call or visit reception. We never did it once apart from when we checked it. A perfect stay in a divine location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. We look forward to our next stay ! Thank you to everyone at the hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel My wife and I visit Venice regularly and always use this hotel. Not only does it have all of the facilities and the highest standards one would expect from a Westin, but most of the staff have worked in this hotel for many years and take a pride in their work which shows that they stay there because they love their work so much. They are attentive and highly professional December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise I had booked two nights with SPG points not knowing what to expect. We arrived to find out that Venice was having one of the most important festivals of the year ,The Redeemer. with a spectacular fireworks display planned. We had asked about the festival at check in time, but made no specific request about a room, and when we returned when our room was ready, we had been upgraded to a canal facing room with a balcony on the 4th floor. It was probably the best vantage point to watch the celebration in the City and the room was beautiful. To say the least our expectations were far surpassed. I truly felt that my loyalty had been rewarded. An Amazing experience! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel and its staff are simply top notch. The service was excellent. I want to especially thank Attilio - the front desk manager. He is a true professional. As a gold member he upgraded our room to a beautiful suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the dining room location on the grand canal made it worth every penny. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location on the Grand Canal I stayed here before it became a Westin and had promised myself I would return with my husband; I did so to celebrate our 35th anniversary using my points. The hotel and rooms were as lovely as I remembered but I was a tad disappointed that there was no acknowledgement what-so-ever of my anniversary despite my status, not even a specially located room (and I had advised the hotel in advance). I also found the toilet location directly behind the bathroom door inconvenient but the hotel is LOVELY and its location is unbeatable! I would return. October 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>