The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Veneza,
  • 30124
  • Itália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. The use of in-room sofa beds is considered additional bedding and will incur an additional fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age in order to check-in to the hotel and must present valid, government-issued photo identification.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive headache This hotel will be always associated with headache for me. To make my stay special and memorable, I spent few of my "suite upgrade nights" and requested in advance "Guaranteed suite upgrade" which was approved. I expected to have nice canal-view suite, but, instead of this I had construction-view no-big suite with strong (very strong) costructional noise outside which did start at 8 a.m.. It was first hotel of my 300+ were I didn't find american power supply for electric razors in bathroom. I called Service Express, they OKed, but adaptor never appeared. Five star service local style? Airconditioning system was inadequate. In room temperature was too warm when I arrived, I set system to "cool" and set temperature to 10 degrees, but it continued to warm room. I opened windows but sewage smell came into room from outside and perforating noise became extreme. Heat, stink and pecking noise gave me headache for long time, Next morning when I was awaked by perforator noise again, I complained and they moved me from "upgraded" suite into remote room on upper floor. They called it "best room" but it didn't look that way - door was located just one meter from bed (housekeeper didn't knock and walked in the morning at inappropriate moment), bathroom was worse but it had american power socket and also room had better views and hadn't noise. Because it was located on upper floor it had weak unstable water supply (I couldn't manage to make shower temperature adequate - it was either too hot or too cold and very weak. Anyway it was better for me as it was quiet. However, soon, I noticed that wifi internet worked only in bathroom - I called for help, maintenance guy spent time in my room, promised that internet will appear soon, but he lied. I contacted reception again, they told me that they cant help with wifi anymore, I asked to change room again, but they told me that no any rooms were available. So, as I need to work - I took duvet from bed, put it into bathtube (anyway shower was useless), and did work with ipad lying in bathtube. Showerhead did drop rarely, so, I put shower cap on showerhead. I hope my tip will be useful if you will be same "happy" as me to be upgraded at this room No. 672. Final night at the hotel was disaster. In the middle of the night squeeky and booming sound started from outside. After some research I found that this was coming from my outside terrace because of wind. It was cold and I weared all I have and went outside to fix under cold rain. After fixing I did sleep just less then hour when sirens started from outside. In the morning I found that ground floor was covered by 20-30 cm of flooding water and water continued to come. I skipped breakfast and escaped to airport ASAP to wait there for my flight. Water taxi refused to bring me directly to airport, leaving me with bags halfway. Then I took regular taxi (the last car at that location) for double fare. I am so happy that I left that awful place! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and hotel I would like to thank the manager (Attilio Dallas Mura) of this hotel who behaved very professional during our stay where we encountered a problem in our room. Attilio Dallas Mura handled our situation very well and treated us with consideration. He took a good care of us and felt that we really matter. I will never forget this hotel and will always recommended it. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of Venice My wife and I thoroughly enjoy our 5 nights at the Westin Europa and Regina. It is convieniently located being only a 4 minute walk from San Marco square. The room was awesome and the staff was great. I look forward to staying there again. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sneaky Policies Watch out for their sneaky 2 night minimum policy! I tried to cancel one night of my stay on my honeymoon due to a change in the ferry schedule and they will not do it. I am being charged the already super high rate for a night that I won't even be there. Awesome! March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible property and incredible staff We stayed at the Westin during our visit to Venice. The staff was every friendly and helpful during out entire stay - always smiling and willing to engage. The hotel itself is beautiful and overlooks the Grand Canal. The bar area and restuarant both have incredible views of the canal. Our room was incredibly spacious with a great view of the canal and the hotel had prepared our room to perfection for our arrival. We had one small issue during our stay that was not only corrected quickly but the duty manager went beyond my expectations and more than erased the issue from our minds. Truly this level of customer service and commitment shows the professionalism the entire staff seem to show. Even on our departure we stopped to grab a quick lunch and the young server made sure our food arrived promptly so we could enjoy it in the limited time we had. My sons and I loved Venice and our experience at the Europa & Regina only added to our fun. I highly recommend staying. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG GOLD MEMBER UNSATISFIED SENT AN EMAIL TO THE GENERAL MANAGER REGARDING MY ROOM EXPERIENCE IN 242. EVERY MORNING AT 5AM A/C CONDENSER NOISE OUTSIDE OUR BEDROOM TURNS ON EVERY 5am. NO RESPONSE FROM THE G.M. I THEN FORWARDED THE SAME EMAIL TO THE ACTING G.M. AND STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED AND EMAIL AND IT HAS BEEN TWO WEEKS SINCE August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection We had a canal room with a balcony. It was the most amazing hotel. To arrive in the lobby by water taxi was amazing. The view from our room amazing. The staff and their attentiveness - yes, amazing. Would recommend and would stay again. Thank you Europa for a wonderful stay in Venice. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant comfort Westin Europa and Regina Hotel have exceeded our expectations by far. From the moment we entered this elegant property we knew it was going to be a wonderful stay.The beauty and comfort of the magnificent suite, with the extraordinary view of the Grand Canal, was designed to please even the most demanding guest.We had pleasant experiences with the staff throughout the Hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Option for Venice... On the Canal This is a great spot. There is a lot of room variation here as the hotel is old and configuration is varied. We booked a few rooms so we were able to experience some of them. When able they provide nice upgrades... so some are better than others. Don't DEPEND on upgrades during high season as it's going to be full... after all, this is Venice and you're at one of the top hotels on the canal. We loved the hotel and looked forward to enjoying breakfast every moning on the canal. Received good service from the Concierge staff here as well. Great location. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review. Best place to stay in Venice. They treated us like kings and queens. My expectations were exceeded by 1000%! I requested certain room features and was upgraded beyond anything I could have imagined. Pays to be a SPG member. You have my loyalty for life. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a terrace room with a perfect view over the Grand Canal. The service, staff, food, and location could not have been better. Francesca, who checked us in and showed us to our room was delightful. Thanks to everyone at the hotel---you really made our stay great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by venice trip my family and I enjoyed the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property in heart of venice Me and my wife stayed at this property during our Honeymoon. This property in located in heart of venice across the grand canal and very close to major attractions and restaurents. The hotel staff upgraded us to the top suite and the manager of the property came down to meet us at check in, escorted us to our room and thanked us for loyalty. We value that from spg properties. Hotel is very clean and well kept, restaurent is good and location is great. Will recommend this hotel for tourists and romantic getaways. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay Was only there for 1 night - location is absolutely perfect. I suppose because it is a building in Venice built several hundred years ago, you wouldn't find the features that exist in other category 6 hotels. The décor was beautiful, room was spacious, staff friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Venice, Italy Europa Room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. Staff was attentive, though at times a bit direct. Location of hotel is central to St Marc's Square, and they offer complimentary shuttles to Murano Island. However, room was not ready when we arrived at 4:00 pm, internet was intermittent at best, shower water drained slowly, no shuttles to train/airport, windows didn't open, July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Location made my Venice Experience 1st, when we checked in we were greeted and informed that all our prior requests were granted plus more. We were allowed early check in and upgraded to a suite from a deluxe room. All the staff were very generous and accomidating and it truly made our experience. The facility is beautiful and the views are out of this world. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairy tale stay This is the nicest hotel we have stayed in Venice, having stayed on many previous occasions. The breakfast, the ambiance, the décor and the staff were exceptional. Breakfast on the Grande Canal opposite the church of Santa Maria is the stuff of which dreams are made. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad time 1 the reception staff were rude 2. We were given a room tucked away in a far away corner of the hotel.I asked for another room but was told the hotel was booked out3 3Received a late phone call to tell me that the alarm in the bathroom went off. Told them NO they said "sorry" July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on the Grand Canal This hotel has a lot going for it, but doesn't live up to its promise or price. One would expect high rates on the Grand Canal, but the rooms are a little worn and in one of the five buildings of the hotel the bathrooms are tiny. Since this is Venice, and the buildings are old palaces, the size of rooms are a given. But it would be better not to have a separate shower at all if it's so small. The restaurant is beautifully located on the canal but the food and service wasn't great. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service Hotel is great for location. We had a nice room overlooking the water.. shame only on the 2nd floor even thou we prepaid 6 months in advance for a good room. STAFF - staff really are not interested in guest.. reception and porter service especially.. I wouldn't expect to be paying 600+Euro for terrible service. ALSO no ironing.. I was told their is no ironing boards in the room so after 7pm you can not get anything ironed.. ?? not really 5 star and not really a Westin.. Customer service is not that good September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property On the Canal watching the world go by. A great location acessible to everything and great place to wind down at the end of each day. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great response to prior problem SPG/ Westen Europa & Regina quickly responded to a prior survey about a possible misunderstanding re: charge for extra bed in room. This response was GREATLY appreciated and reconfirmed my high reguard for the Starwood brand and its people! Our stay in June was wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful. Bedding was HEAVENLY. Location could not be better. Would highly recommend this hotel for business and family travelers. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place was great!! The hotel is in an awesome location on the Great Canal and was wonderful. Our suite was great and they use ETRO products! I wish the gym was bigger but it was still good by European standards. I have been there twice and would highly recommend the hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is very centrally located to the main areas of interest in venice so it's extremely convenient. Very close to shopping and of course all the waterbus stops. It also has it's own boat landing so if you take a taxi you get right off at the hotel. Very lavish hotel with so much history and charm. Cool downstairs bar! Having said that, if you are expecting a super cozy bed and breakfast, this is not for you. This is an authentic full 5 star european hotel with history. Rooms tend to be a little darker with an extremely rustic feel. We were upgraded to a suite and our starwood concierge Annette arranged a bottle of champagne for us. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Concierge was very thorough. Prices are high but you pay for the location, history and charm. Used points for our stay. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We and our granddaughters enjoyed our stay immensely. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Venice Italy Ideally these fine renovated ancient buildings smack dab on the Grand Canal provide the luxury, location, and lesurely life style that epitomizes the ideal stay in Venice. The suites are massive for a tourist crowded city; the service highly responsive; and breakfast inches above the busy waterways of the gondoliers and the vaporettos, delivery men and water taxis (I don't want to say) immerses you in the ambiance of this unique and charming city May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right gave us everything we expected and more. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience We stayed at the Westin Regina for 3 nights and were very pleased with the facility and staff. The property is luxurious but not opulent. The location is really excellent, being just a few minutes away from Piazza San Marco. The staff are very courteous and helpful and made our stay that much more pleasant. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel exceeds my expectation The hotel has a central location and a beautiful view of the Grand Canal. We had a great stay in Venice and very much appreciated the excellent service from the hotel staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds! We enjoyed a 2 might stay in late July 2013. We booked 2 rooms for our family of 4 using SPG points. We were delighted with our hotel rooms - the decor was current, we had a nice view and the beds were wonderful. The directions to the hotel from the train station shown on the Westin website were easy to follow. We enjoyed a drink on the hotel's waterfront patio, expensive but enjoyable. We will stay again at the Westin if we return to Venice. August 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>