The Westin Palace, Madrid

  • Plaza de las Cortes, 7
  • Madrid,
  • 28014
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay in iconic historical Madrid hotel! We love love this hotel! It is a historical hotel in wonderful location (one of the best in Madrid) Checkin was a breeze. . . .although late at night we had to bring our luggage up the stairs at entrance. .. . Room: We were upgraded to a nice room with city view of the Neptune fountain... . it was a nice room. Even though we faced the street the rooms must be sound proof or something as we didnt hear much noise ..... Amenities: The non-descript facade reveals the beauty inside. .. . the foyer of a grande dame with large beautiful tapesteries adorning the large spacious public spaces. My wife and I loved their color scheme as the careful juxtaposition of lavender with the modern and classic furniture gives a smoothing and regal appearance to the place Service: Great service especially at breakfast and at bar .. . . .the breakfast is amazing! Pros: -Central location near Parque del Retiro and prado museums etc and near central tapas and bars etc -Exquisite luxurious classical and modern sleek public spaces -Friendly helpful staff -Amazing delicious breakfast (SPG amenity) Cons: -Painfully slow elevators. . . .there are some elevators in back to right which most people do not use -multiple stairs near entrance and from lobby to main public areas. . . dont know if handicap accessible but would make a difference if you needed to get around. . . . Everything was just amazing and wonderful for our visit! and would definitely return and would HIGHLY recommend with no reservations! Room Tip: Get room looking to Neptune fountain . . .the rooms are quiet even facing street July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Place is in a great location. The staff was lovely and we enjoyed our stay. We will stay there again when we return to Madrid. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent hotel, facilities and service. Would definitely recommend. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience ever ( so far…) It was my first visit to Madrid. I knew that I can experience a level I usually see while staying at different Westin hotels but this one… It was simply excellent!. The first experience, just after the arrival- at the front desk, I was helped by Mr. Jorge Garcia, who was as professional and helpful as one can only dream of ( truly, a big thank you!!! ) and then I witnessed a staff person after person who had a real joy and pride in their work. Everything about this hotel- the room, restaurant ( another example of a excellency in service ), room service, gentlemen at the hotel entrance- I do not want to miss anybody-was just beautiful. As you can imagine, because of staying there, my whole memory of my first ever week in Madrid is all but wonderful. I thank you as much as I can, for everything that I experienced there and cannot wait to be back! July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Am I Dreaming From the moment we stepped in through the front doors we were mesmerized. Such a beautiful hotel.. The staff was dressed impeccable. The staff was very polite and helpful. We were greeted by a very helpful front desk young man. He expelained to us the hotel facilites and our perks as a Gold member. We were then told we had been upgrdaed and when we walked into our room we were mesmerized. So comfortable, so roomy. It was like we were royalty. This hotel is a dream. The name is very appropriate. The Westin Palace. I love it. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very busy in June so just relax and be calm waiting your turn This is a very popular place. It is elegant, great location for eating at local tapas bars and delicious restaurants, running in Park, shopping and sightseeing. Madrid is very safe. Nice gym, but air conditioning not terrific and windows do open to let in the breeze. One of best breakfasts in the Starwood chain, and dining room is absolutely gorgeous. Fun bar where great cocktails are served. Was there during James Bond promo and "shaken...not stirred" Bond martini was awesome and fun to drink. Had a few complaints, and management was easily accessible and helpful to resolve problems. Definitely would choose it again. Concierges are very good at giving advice on activities and restaurants. Sell stamps at concierge desk. I always bring a yellow felt tip pen to help mark maps so we understand directions easier. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The Westin Palace Madrid is an excellent hotel that gives you a feeling of being thrown back in time to a classic, old hotel that has all of the expected amenities in a fine hotel in 2015. There are many areas that could compliment but I will mention only a few. The service at check in, housekeeping, and the concierge is outstanding. I would also highly recommend the breakfast buffet if you like a large breakfast to start your day. The location is great for the Prado and Retiro Park and is in the "newer" part of the city. You only need to walk a few blocks west of the hotel to many plazas and old streets that give you a great feel of "old" Madrid. I would gladly stay at the Westin Palace Madrid again and also highly recommend it to others. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay A great hotel for its services and location. All the staff were helpful. Jennifer at the reception handled both our check in and check out with minimal fuss. Thank you for a great stay in Madrid. Hopefully we will be back again soon. June 1, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T22:52:03.450Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_79, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>