The Westin Palace, Madrid

  • Plaza de las Cortes, 7
  • Madrid,
  • 28014
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 18 must bear letter from their parent or guardian.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! The hotel is absolutely fabulous! I would strongly recommend it and will stay there again without any hesitation. The hotel is magnificent and the staff was friendly, smart and extremely helpful. It made for the perfect stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I have stayed at quite a few iconic hotels. The service here is surpassed by none. I was greeted warmly upon my arrival and was remembered by staff from a previous stay. The rooms are gracious and comfortable and spacious. Breakfast here is a treat not only for the food, but also the beauty of the room and the attentiveness of the staff. The newly opened Green Tea sushi restaurant is superb. The location is perfect for museum hopping and shopping, etc. This is a wonderful hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente! Terrific hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the setting is beautiful. The concierge was very helpful. The gym is first rate. The room was very comfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an incredible hotel! We had not planned to stay in Madrid at all, opting instead to go straight to Barcelona to begin our European adventure, but at the last minute we decided to spend two nights in Madrid. To think that we almost missed this incredible hotel! It is the way grand hotels USED to be! We loved everything about this palace of a property and will no doubt return here at some point in the future. DO NOT MISS THIS HOTEL! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful We checked into the Palace Hotel after an overseas flight. The staff was very accommodating and were able to give us early check in to a beautiful room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Palace, Madrid Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Fabulous experience. Great location; food and staff lived up to all expectations. Would highly recommend this property for your stay in Madrid. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average For the price not at all what I would expect. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant place for business and family sojourns This hotel has the charm of traditionnal hotels and all amenities of a modern and functional place. I am just wondering whether the hotel should not have the wifi connections entirely free as is the case in many other places of this standard. A specific mention should be made about the gentleness of the staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Jean van den Eynde Excellent stay. Great room, friendly and very professional staff. I would just have expected that WiFi is included in room rate. Bu otherwise everything was fine, and I will gladly come back and recommend the hotel to others. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern comfort at a historical icon A short tour around the tastefully decorated bar reveals delightfully the history and tradition of this great hotel, while comfort of room and service standards were top notch. Located in the commercial and artistic heart of Madrid, the botanical gardens, the golden triangle of museums, and wonderful streets and squares with superb food are each just a short walk away. I personally strongly recommend a morning jog around the establishment. Bizarrely, the toilet paper used in the hotel (both in the room and lobby toilets) are so exceedingly coarse and uncomfortable they deserve a special mention. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and history The staff was very courteous and helpful, always willing to offer extra help June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Me and my wife stayed at this beautiful property earlier in May. The proprty is really beautiful, well kept and in a very central and upscale location. We loved the fact that you can walk to all major tourist locations or take a short cab. Also there are a lot of great restaurents nearby. We used the hotel restaurent for breakfast only and that was great. Hotel values spg members. As an ambassador level member, we got a really nuice suite which was awesome. Loved the upgrade as this was our honeymoon. Would likely return to this property. Great place! May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Status/Gold for life I come to the Westin Palace Madrid roughly once a month and it is one of the best Westin I have stayed at in Europe. Although no one should take my last 'unstisfactory experience' as a reason not to stay there, feel reassured you should be fine especially given the hotel location. Unfortunatelly my last stay was miserable. Because I travel so often I have requirements and expectations. Especially with SPG where I hold a Platinum Status/Gold for life status. There are 3 things I don't tolerate in the hotel: - communicating doors in my room - 2 beds in the room - room next to elevators or storage room. In this instance, apart from having no level of recognition of my SPG status and patronage of the hotel, they have failled on all front with room 565; let alone the 'non mandatory upgrade' that went missing too... I have mentioned it to the staff, and my comments have gone to the secret box... VERY disappointed... May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not 5 Stars by any reasonable standard Having traveled around the world, I have ample experience/crtieria in judging the quality of hotels and service that I receive. One paragraph cannot begin to describe how disappointed we were with our stay. I am the retired Chairman/CEO of a financial services company and my wife and I have stayed in Westin (and other Starwood properties) around the world. As we made our booking thru Amex Platinum, we were confident that our previous positive experiences would be repeated. Not this time. The Palace Hotel might have been 5 Stars at one time, it is definitely NOT now. We were originally booked for 6 days and left after 2. Starting with a rude/disinterested concierge, our stay just got worse; mainly due to our accommodations. The so-called Platinum "upgrade" was too small for 2 adults of less then average size. I cannot imagine what the room would have been like without the upgrade. The bathroom was never properly attended too: the floor and toilet were not washed (we were in the room during maid service) and I do not want to consider that it was not cleaned before our arrival even though, based on what we saw, that is the likely scenario. There were cob webs in the toilet area, tissues/toilet paper not replaced (both were depleted) - we had to call to request after maid service. Pillows had no fill inside (even after they were replaced - which took 6 ½ hours). Sleeping on lumpy pillows, which should have been discarded years ago is not something I expect to pay for, especially with Westin advertising the Heavenly Bed. Plus there was no cover between the pillow and pillow case which we found disgusting. The room carpet was stained and very dirty looking - my wife and I would not walk on it barefoot if you paid us (and only one pair of slippers provided). All in all a very unpleasant experience. I would NEVER recommend the Westin Palace Hotel to anyone. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 nights 4 rooms I checked into Hotel on 21st May. There was no one at gold & platinum reception and if id joined the normal queue id have been served quicker. The checkin process for some reason is the longest I have ever experienced in a SPG hotel. My travel team and SPG profile requests a quiet room. I was allocated a room on the first floor overlooking the square. Possibly the noisest location in the hotel. I asked to be relocated to a quieter room I was then allocated Room on the 5th floor on the exterior of the hotel. There was noise all through the night from cars, lorries, horns and locals shouting. The next morning I requested a room change, explained why I wanted to move and what I wanted - a quiet room. I was put in room 610, concierge moved my bags. I arrived back at the hotel late in the evening on 21st. The 3rd room I had been allocated is joined to lift shaft of the elevator so you can continuously hear and feel the vibrations of the lifts motor through the walls. At 1am I called reception and requested a room change. Finally after 4 attempts I was placed in a twin interior room and I managed to get 6 hours sleep before leaving for the office. It should not be this difficult for a guest paying 200 euros a night to have access to a quiet room when they have continuously specifically requested a quiet bedroom for a restful nights sleep. If you want peace and quiet request an interior room away from lift shafts. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by admirable breakfast in the 5star hotel I met friendly qualified personal in the hotel and the excellent breakfast in the morning. Will stay in Westin next time. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Food was bearly warm in bay mares, bacon was always burnt and extra extra dry and sitting in fat. Sausages were boiled then sitting in liquid surrounded by floating fat. When I asked for poached eggs with holinase sauce on side, was given poached eggs sitting on tomato, cheese with ham. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! This Westin has the best location in Madrid. The rooms and the bed were very comfortable. The restaurant La Rotonda was very good with great service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest staff in all of Europe I'm a very frequent traveler to Europe. I cannot express enough the absolute fantastic service I had at the Westin. Great location, close to everything. Gorgeous hotel in every aspect. The breakfast buffet was fantastic (recommended to all travelers). But the point that really distinguishes this hotel is the incredible staff. Always helpful, always available when you need them. No request was too much for them. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The facilities are beautiful, especially the rotunda May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony The best customer service for a while May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location ... ! Mr. Bolis is the best Front Office Manager in the business. The Housekeeping staff has poor communication with international guests (due to language barrier); however, the Front Desk and Service Express personnel earn high marks for professionalism. The day-to-day management of the breakfast area (which is a major attraction here) could be much improved. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was by far the best stay at any hotel we've ever had!!I visited my daughter in Madrid and she stayed with me at the hotel. We felt so special The service was outstanding and the hotel is beautiful. A palace!! The manager was so thoughtful and made sure she was around to say hello to the guests and was so pleasant. She also dealt with any issues that would arise personally and professionally. Loved Loved Loved the Westin Palace. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We stayed here during Easter and had a great stay. Platinum recognition and the benefits (room upgrade and breakfast) were very nice. When we wanted to change room/suite due to potential noise issues, Aurealia (what a gem!) went above and beyond to relocate us. Had dinner in the Asian restaurant - very good. Breakfast buffet was extensive and of good quality, but the waiters were a little bit overwhelmed during the busy Easter. I missed some more healthy options. The lounge/patio on top floor was small and not advertised very well. Has potential. Soft-lock mechanisms should be installed, the usual door slammers annoyed us from time to time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Nice hotel, wonderful location and very good service. I definitely recommend this hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking Forward to Return Stayed at this great hotel a few years ago, and have been raving about it since. The location is perfect. The staff was very attentive and patient with my poor Spanish, and the room was classically detailed but with all the modern stuff too. The rooftop deck is the picture I chose for my card. I am bringing my niece to Spain in October for her birthday, A return to the Palace will be one of the highlights for me and I hope for her too. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! While we had some minor issues with the AC, The hotel and staff were wonderful. The AC issue was fixed by the way. Everyone was tremendous. The hotel could not be in a better location with a ton of food, sightseeing and shopping options. Madrid is a beautiful international city and my only regret is it took me so long to get there. Easy airport access. I'd like to thank the hotel management and all the individuals from the front desk, service and maid staff for a great visit. Mike April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best location equipped with hospitality Since the hotel is a relaxing place from which every place that you want to visit is easily reachable, I would like to recommend it to my friends and colleagues. I enjoyed the staff's hospitality and courtesy. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, amenities and location My go to choice in Madrid from now on. I could not fault it. I travel a lot and always conscious of where I'll be staying. Wish all hotels globally benchmarked themselves again the Westin Palace. I only wish they had a Spa. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff The Westin Madrid exceeded al of our expectations. The hotel is beautiful and our Suite was magnificent. The staff from the front desk to Aurelia at the concierge were always cheerful and helpful. We were there for our anniversary, and the Manager sent up two bottles of champaigne which was very thoughtful. Lastly the location of the hotel was perfect. We wouldn't change a thing. March 30, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:50:21.928-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_79, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>