The Westin Palace, Madrid

  • Plaza de las Cortes, 7
  • Madrid,
  • 28014
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 18 must bear letter from their parent or guardian.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was by far the best stay at any hotel we've ever had!!I visited my daughter in Madrid and she stayed with me at the hotel. We felt so special The service was outstanding and the hotel is beautiful. A palace!! The manager was so thoughtful and made sure she was around to say hello to the guests and was so pleasant. She also dealt with any issues that would arise personally and professionally. Loved Loved Loved the Westin Palace. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Status/Gold for life I come to the Westin Palace Madrid roughly once a month and it is one of the best Westin I have stayed at in Europe. Although no one should take my last 'unstisfactory experience' as a reason not to stay there, feel reassured you should be fine especially given the hotel location. Unfortunatelly my last stay was miserable. Because I travel so often I have requirements and expectations. Especially with SPG where I hold a Platinum Status/Gold for life status. There are 3 things I don't tolerate in the hotel: - communicating doors in my room - 2 beds in the room - room next to elevators or storage room. In this instance, apart from having no level of recognition of my SPG status and patronage of the hotel, they have failled on all front with room 565; let alone the 'non mandatory upgrade' that went missing too... I have mentioned it to the staff, and my comments have gone to the secret box... VERY disappointed... May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel turns 100 this year and looks it! As an SPG member I am impressed with the number of facilities around the world. The Westin Palace in Madrid simply does not reflect the standards of a supposed 5 star property. The room we had was not cleaned, the wallpaper was peeling, the ceiling was peeling over the shower, the bath fixture was not secured to the wall properly, the bed was uncomfortably soft, and the food was mediocre at best. I would recommended razing this 100 year old dinasour and starting all over. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest staff in all of Europe I'm a very frequent traveler to Europe. I cannot express enough the absolute fantastic service I had at the Westin. Great location, close to everything. Gorgeous hotel in every aspect. The breakfast buffet was fantastic (recommended to all travelers). But the point that really distinguishes this hotel is the incredible staff. Always helpful, always available when you need them. No request was too much for them. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by albertoL This is my forth time in the Hotel, first time around 17 years ago, First time as pleasure with my family, great hotel, service and location in Madrid, I will not consider other Hotel in Madrid, the staff very helpfully, and the Best Breakfast in Madrid Front Desk great people recognize after 2 days my status,,, and provide me with an upgrade ...... finally !!! So thanks, the rest small word of advice..... don't consider other Hotel in Madrid, go for it August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Palace, Madrid Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Fabulous experience. Great location; food and staff lived up to all expectations. Would highly recommend this property for your stay in Madrid. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the world Palace Hotel of 1912 is not only a historical icon for Madrid, is today still relevant. A thousand thanks to the concierge who helped me fulfill my courtroom legal duties while out of the country. My best tip.. Pay the extra money and get the junior suite (room 624) next to presidential suite (where Hilary Clinton stayed ). The view from that upfront but "hidden" is one you will never forget . Bring your love. It will change everything. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful We checked into the Palace Hotel after an overseas flight. The staff was very accommodating and were able to give us early check in to a beautiful room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fabulous The Spanish lower house of the parliament is 100 meters away, the Museum Thyssen-Bornemisza is right in front of the hotel, while the Prado is few hundred meters away. Practically all the main touristic attractions in Madrid are at a walking distance. This facility just could not be in a better position to visit the city. The building is just fabulous, inside and outside. I was granted with a full platinum recognition: junior suite (luxurious and as big as a flat), complimentary breakfast - not limited to the continental one, and of incredibly good quality - and Wi-Fi. Staff was incredibly responsive and supportive, since the welcome email I received when I booked the room, with all the information on the best tapas bars & restaurants, and the best places for flamenco shows or jazz concerts. In order to spend a long week-end in Madrid my choice could not be any better! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Food was bearly warm in bay mares, bacon was always burnt and extra extra dry and sitting in fat. Sausages were boiled then sitting in liquid surrounded by floating fat. When I asked for poached eggs with holinase sauce on side, was given poached eggs sitting on tomato, cheese with ham. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff The Westin Madrid exceeded al of our expectations. The hotel is beautiful and our Suite was magnificent. The staff from the front desk to Aurelia at the concierge were always cheerful and helpful. We were there for our anniversary, and the Manager sent up two bottles of champaigne which was very thoughtful. Lastly the location of the hotel was perfect. We wouldn't change a thing. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastico We liked everything about this hotel. The old world charm of the public spaces and hallways combined with the comfortable, updated rooms, great bathrooms and super service and staff made for a great stay. The concierge staff was particularly helpful. Restaurant was very good. The rooms were not large but sufficient, nicely appointed and housekeeping was superb. I'd stay there again in a minute. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and history The staff was very courteous and helpful, always willing to offer extra help June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! This Westin has the best location in Madrid. The rooms and the bed were very comfortable. The restaurant La Rotonda was very good with great service. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, amenities and location My go to choice in Madrid from now on. I could not fault it. I travel a lot and always conscious of where I'll be staying. Wish all hotels globally benchmarked themselves again the Westin Palace. I only wish they had a Spa. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 nights 4 rooms I checked into Hotel on 21st May. There was no one at gold & platinum reception and if id joined the normal queue id have been served quicker. The checkin process for some reason is the longest I have ever experienced in a SPG hotel. My travel team and SPG profile requests a quiet room. I was allocated a room on the first floor overlooking the square. Possibly the noisest location in the hotel. I asked to be relocated to a quieter room I was then allocated Room on the 5th floor on the exterior of the hotel. There was noise all through the night from cars, lorries, horns and locals shouting. The next morning I requested a room change, explained why I wanted to move and what I wanted - a quiet room. I was put in room 610, concierge moved my bags. I arrived back at the hotel late in the evening on 21st. The 3rd room I had been allocated is joined to lift shaft of the elevator so you can continuously hear and feel the vibrations of the lifts motor through the walls. At 1am I called reception and requested a room change. Finally after 4 attempts I was placed in a twin interior room and I managed to get 6 hours sleep before leaving for the office. It should not be this difficult for a guest paying 200 euros a night to have access to a quiet room when they have continuously specifically requested a quiet bedroom for a restful nights sleep. If you want peace and quiet request an interior room away from lift shafts. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful classic hotel My wife and I were very pleased with the Madrid Palace. The stained glass dome in the rotunda created a wonderful public space, and our room was large and well furnished. The location across from the Prado is hard to beat. A nice place for those who enjoy classic hotels. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb birthday get away / city break August is my wife's and my birthday month, however this year was a milestone for my wife so we decided to book a trip to Madrid over the UK bank holiday period. I had emailed the hotel shortly after my booking to explain that this was a special trip and spoke with Aurelia and Peggy-Joan, both could not have been more helpful or reassuring and fulfilled my request for Cava and a birthday cake on arrival. We arrived at the hotel by 10am, and were prepared to leave our bags and wait for a room to be available, however, we did not have to wait which was a really nice touch. The staff were incredibly attentive in the bar, Rotunda and the Asia Gallery. If you spend the weekend here, you must go for the Sunday Opera and Brunch, this was brilliant, and made even more special by the fact that the Opera Singers and Maître d' were aware of my wife's birthday - they sang La Traviata at our table whilst providing us with a cake and "30" candles in it, a surprise neither of us were expecting. A special thank you to Aurelia, Peggy-Joan , Alessandro on reception and Aitor on concierge who's knowledge of Madrid is exceptional. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony The best customer service for a while May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Center Location in Madrid If you would like to stay in Madrid, please pick up this hotel as your the first choice. It has very good location near Sol Square and reach by walking. This hotel also has more than 100 year history. You must eat breakfast in their beautiful historic restaurant. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We stayed here during Easter and had a great stay. Platinum recognition and the benefits (room upgrade and breakfast) were very nice. When we wanted to change room/suite due to potential noise issues, Aurealia (what a gem!) went above and beyond to relocate us. Had dinner in the Asian restaurant - very good. Breakfast buffet was extensive and of good quality, but the waiters were a little bit overwhelmed during the busy Easter. I missed some more healthy options. The lounge/patio on top floor was small and not advertised very well. Has potential. Soft-lock mechanisms should be installed, the usual door slammers annoyed us from time to time. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Madrid Excellent employees and staff. They stive to take very good care of customers. Two minor recommenations for improvement: Check in was a bit confusing and took quite a while. With group already registered, I would recommend taking luggage at front, handing out keys and sending lugguge to rooms. Also, hotel did not appear to give any recognition for SPG membership. Our room was a poor location and may have been slighly inferior to some others in the group who were non SPG members. The loyalty program shou October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location What a fab hotel and location. The Conceirge team were incredibly helpful in securing tickets and making restaurant reservations.. It was a shame that a suite wasn't available for my stay to celebrate my 50th birthday. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Grand Hotel Great interior area above the restaurant/bar areas. The hotel is full of charm. The staff is well trained for personal attention and is very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel in Madrid. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr Very Happy with all, Extra Mention of Oscar on Concierge very helpful.. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not 5 Stars by any reasonable standard Having traveled around the world, I have ample experience/crtieria in judging the quality of hotels and service that I receive. One paragraph cannot begin to describe how disappointed we were with our stay. I am the retired Chairman/CEO of a financial services company and my wife and I have stayed in Westin (and other Starwood properties) around the world. As we made our booking thru Amex Platinum, we were confident that our previous positive experiences would be repeated. Not this time. The Palace Hotel might have been 5 Stars at one time, it is definitely NOT now. We were originally booked for 6 days and left after 2. Starting with a rude/disinterested concierge, our stay just got worse; mainly due to our accommodations. The so-called Platinum "upgrade" was too small for 2 adults of less then average size. I cannot imagine what the room would have been like without the upgrade. The bathroom was never properly attended too: the floor and toilet were not washed (we were in the room during maid service) and I do not want to consider that it was not cleaned before our arrival even though, based on what we saw, that is the likely scenario. There were cob webs in the toilet area, tissues/toilet paper not replaced (both were depleted) - we had to call to request after maid service. Pillows had no fill inside (even after they were replaced - which took 6 ½ hours). Sleeping on lumpy pillows, which should have been discarded years ago is not something I expect to pay for, especially with Westin advertising the Heavenly Bed. Plus there was no cover between the pillow and pillow case which we found disgusting. The room carpet was stained and very dirty looking - my wife and I would not walk on it barefoot if you paid us (and only one pair of slippers provided). All in all a very unpleasant experience. I would NEVER recommend the Westin Palace Hotel to anyone. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service and comfort 1)great to have such excellent service.Even my shoe sole can be fixed 2)extremely polite and attentive staff Congrats to your staff and management May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Beautiful, outstanding hotel, great location, great service, wonderful people!! November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was our second visit in eight months. The first time was good, the second was even better. First class staff and facilities. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel 5 star everything!!!!! Fantastic service and value August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>