The Westin Palace, Madrid

  • Plaza de las Cortes, 7
  • Madrid,
  • 28014
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 18 must bear letter from their parent or guardian.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by highly overrated as a luxury hotel I was very disappointed by the lack of helpfulness of the staff. In the business office, nobody could or would help me to use the computer in English. One waiter, when I asked for ketchup at breakfast told me to ask my waiter for it. And when leaving for the airport, the doorman didn't help with the bags, BUT EXPECTED A TIP! Lots of luck with that. The other Starwoods in Spain were outstanding. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence We've stayed at this property six or seven times over the last few years and have never been disappointed! From the front desk to the concierge , the bellman to housekeeping everyone is extremely professional and accommodating . While we generally don't eat in a lot of hotel restaurants, we made an exception for this hotel's Asian Palace and were not disappointed. We had arguably the best Chinese meal we' ve had outside of Beijing! We sprang for the most expensive tasting menus available ( I think 8 courses ) and the only criticism we can offer is that the portions were just too generous. This is one of Starwoods best! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service staff Having stayed around the world in a variety of 5 star hotels I have to say that the restaurant and bar staff at the Westin Palace exceed all of our past experiences. Their training and attention to detail and courtesy exceeds all expectations. Our compliments and thanks to all. We would not hesitate to stay at the Westin Palace again March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I recently stayed four nights at the Westin Palace and found all aspects of my visit to be outstanding. The front desk staff and the concierge staff were very friendly and helpful, going above-and-beyond to meet my expectations. Additionally, the hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very clean, modern, and quiet. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Front desk staff was friendly enough. The location was perfect for just about everything we wanted to see or do in Madrid, including art, shopping, and eating. Hotel was beautiful, a bit uptight feeling, entirely enjoyable. Workout room on the top floor with a view was kind of fun! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location and Very Clean! We stayed at Madrid Westin Palace Hotel. The location is great. Close to everything. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The room is VERY clean and VERY quiet! We had a wonderful vacation in Madrid! Stamford, Connecticut December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a Palace Centrally located. Walking distance to everything. Staff extraordinary from front desk, concierge, wait staff and housekeeping. Junior suite upgrade for nominal fee per night. Would stay here again if ever in Madrid. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a nice hotel Hotel staff was helpful. Location could not be better. A classic downtown - old town - city center hotel with good service and good facilities. Wish the hotel had a club lounge or an executive lounge. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was outstanding This hotel is outstanding, super comfortable, great location and gorgeous. The staff is amazing..... October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the world Excelent service, great location, best SPG recognition, delicious food (amazing breakfast), I love it. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Location is perfect. The room was a bit small. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not 5 Stars by any reasonable standard Having traveled around the world, I have ample experience/crtieria in judging the quality of hotels and service that I receive. One paragraph cannot begin to describe how disappointed we were with our stay. I am the retired Chairman/CEO of a financial services company and my wife and I have stayed in Westin (and other Starwood properties) around the world. As we made our booking thru Amex Platinum, we were confident that our previous positive experiences would be repeated. Not this time. The Palace Hotel might have been 5 Stars at one time, it is definitely NOT now. We were originally booked for 6 days and left after 2. Starting with a rude/disinterested concierge, our stay just got worse; mainly due to our accommodations. The so-called Platinum "upgrade" was too small for 2 adults of less then average size. I cannot imagine what the room would have been like without the upgrade. The bathroom was never properly attended too: the floor and toilet were not washed (we were in the room during maid service) and I do not want to consider that it was not cleaned before our arrival even though, based on what we saw, that is the likely scenario. There were cob webs in the toilet area, tissues/toilet paper not replaced (both were depleted) - we had to call to request after maid service. Pillows had no fill inside (even after they were replaced - which took 6 ½ hours). Sleeping on lumpy pillows, which should have been discarded years ago is not something I expect to pay for, especially with Westin advertising the Heavenly Bed. Plus there was no cover between the pillow and pillow case which we found disgusting. The room carpet was stained and very dirty looking - my wife and I would not walk on it barefoot if you paid us (and only one pair of slippers provided). All in all a very unpleasant experience. I would NEVER recommend the Westin Palace Hotel to anyone. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Palace has been legendary for almost 100 years This hotel functions like a well oiled machine with all hands on deck. Breakfast in the Rotunda is legendary, the cocktails in the cozy bar are poured before your eyes, the Chinese restaurant's Peking Duck is fantastic and the staff truly seem to care about your comfort. To have such wonderful personal touches in a large hotel indicates superior management. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location This hotel is in a great location. Easy walking to many sites and attractions and a lovely hotel and staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay As I had planned to visit many of Madrid's top museums, choosing this property was a no-brainer. Prado, Thyssen and Reina Sofia were a pleasant and short walk. This historic property has a lovely staff, that suggested routes and were always at your disposal. Internet is a bit of a letdown, as the signal is very spotty and unreliable. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lavish Experience! We've stayed at the Westin Palace several times now, and each time our expectations have been exceeded. It feels like home in Spain. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are comfortable. The staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Our group stayed there this time in the beginning of our 3 week trip, and returned at the end in order to fly out of Madrid. After staying in 5 other hotels, we all agreed that the Madrid Palace is our favorite! The lobby is nice, but the rotunda room is extraordinarily beautiful. We had a wonderful breakfast there each day (remember to include breakfast in your arrangements, you'll love it), and then had wine in that room each evening. The staff was terrific, even when we brought in a special wine to toast to our last night there. Location is perfect for walking nearly everywhere, from museums to tapas! We rarely took taxis, as the walking was easy. I can't recommend the hotel enough--treat yourself and stay there once--you'll go back every time! October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Me and my wife stayed at this beautiful property earlier in May. The proprty is really beautiful, well kept and in a very central and upscale location. We loved the fact that you can walk to all major tourist locations or take a short cab. Also there are a lot of great restaurents nearby. We used the hotel restaurent for breakfast only and that was great. Hotel values spg members. As an ambassador level member, we got a really nuice suite which was awesome. Loved the upgrade as this was our honeymoon. Would likely return to this property. Great place! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I have stayed at quite a few iconic hotels. The service here is surpassed by none. I was greeted warmly upon my arrival and was remembered by staff from a previous stay. The rooms are gracious and comfortable and spacious. Breakfast here is a treat not only for the food, but also the beauty of the room and the attentiveness of the staff. The newly opened Green Tea sushi restaurant is superb. The location is perfect for museum hopping and shopping, etc. This is a wonderful hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and property I stayed at this hotel in June 2012 for five nights. It was a very pleasant stay. Hotel is very centrally located to major tourist sites such as the Prado and Park Retiro, and it is only a couple of blocks from a metro stop. There are a number of quality restaurants nearby. Our room was ready on arrival. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Staff was extremely helpful in coordinating the return of a lost bag from our airline. We would definitely consider returning to this hotel if we are fortunate enough to visit Madrid again. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with amazing staff We cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at your hotel. The staff was incredible....so helpful and kind. The front desk, concierge, wait staff at restaurant...all so wonderful. We cannot wait to come back! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The hotel did not meet my expectations, at all. One would expect more from one of the finest hotels in Madrid. Decoration and atmosphere need an update. Very few amenities in the toilet, no slippers in the room. Breakfast less than average. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by short but the most memorable stay I have stayed in Westin Palace over weekend with my wife and son on our recent trip to Madrid. I had warm memories of this hotel from a few years ago but this stay exceeded all my expectations. From the first minutes we stepped into hotel around noon on Saturday will we left on Sunday afternoon, the staff did take care of everything. Our room and the whole hotel and were in an immaculate shape – better than I remembered. The staff genially cared about our needs. The breakfast was superb. Upgraded suite (SPG PLT) was fantastic – both the room and the view. Special thanks to the General Manager Marc Lannoy who made our stay particularly memorable! With my ca. 450 lifetime nights with SPG, I can say that it is the best managed Westin in Europe, or, perhaps, the best Westin overall. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an incredible hotel! We had not planned to stay in Madrid at all, opting instead to go straight to Barcelona to begin our European adventure, but at the last minute we decided to spend two nights in Madrid. To think that we almost missed this incredible hotel! It is the way grand hotels USED to be! We loved everything about this palace of a property and will no doubt return here at some point in the future. DO NOT MISS THIS HOTEL! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality Upon arrival we were met by the SPG clerk Alberto; he was extremely helpful with planning our way around and how best to maximize the location. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel turns 100 this year and looks it! As an SPG member I am impressed with the number of facilities around the world. The Westin Palace in Madrid simply does not reflect the standards of a supposed 5 star property. The room we had was not cleaned, the wallpaper was peeling, the ceiling was peeling over the shower, the bath fixture was not secured to the wall properly, the bed was uncomfortably soft, and the food was mediocre at best. I would recommended razing this 100 year old dinasour and starting all over. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by expensive I don't like being dictated too on a volunteery survey September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was by far the best stay at any hotel we've ever had!!I visited my daughter in Madrid and she stayed with me at the hotel. We felt so special The service was outstanding and the hotel is beautiful. A palace!! The manager was so thoughtful and made sure she was around to say hello to the guests and was so pleasant. She also dealt with any issues that would arise personally and professionally. Loved Loved Loved the Westin Palace. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by albertoL This is my forth time in the Hotel, first time around 17 years ago, First time as pleasure with my family, great hotel, service and location in Madrid, I will not consider other Hotel in Madrid, the staff very helpfully, and the Best Breakfast in Madrid Front Desk great people recognize after 2 days my status,,, and provide me with an upgrade ...... finally !!! So thanks, the rest small word of advice..... don't consider other Hotel in Madrid, go for it August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor nights sleep! We stayed for two nights and both nights we had an awful nights sleep, staff were responsive when we complained though. Great location and lovely hotel September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest staff in all of Europe I'm a very frequent traveler to Europe. I cannot express enough the absolute fantastic service I had at the Westin. Great location, close to everything. Gorgeous hotel in every aspect. The breakfast buffet was fantastic (recommended to all travelers). But the point that really distinguishes this hotel is the incredible staff. Always helpful, always available when you need them. No request was too much for them. May 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>