W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 665 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but Air Conditioning Issues I have stayed at the W New York over 100 times over the past few years. It’s nice that they recently recognized my loyalty and it has always been a nice hotel to stay at, and convenient for my business needs. It is my favorite hotel in NYC. Some of the rooms can be very cramped, so you learn which rooms to ask for. That being said, I must admit that for the past couple of stays the room air conditioning system hasn't worked (different rooms). Not to the point of requiring me to ask for a different room, but a nuisance. The property may be starting to show a little age. December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms In the past the W Hotel on Lexington was excellent, but this was a very disappointing stay. The noise from the a/c-heater was so loud every time it turned on and never slept the whole night. Also the lobby has changed, no nice scent and the atmosphere with the waterfall is gone. Would hesitate to stay again. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small rooms, no W experience This hotel is no W as the rooms are small and the amenities are not what I expect from a W hotel. My room was next to where they keep the maid carts and was loud. The room was very basic as was the rest of the hotel. As a time share owner and gold member, I was not impressed. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby Experience The music in the lobby/bar area is intolerable! The techno music played at the level that it is (it is raised louder in the evening) made my hotel experience the worst of any that I have experienced. When we asked the waitress to change the music she said that she (nor the manager can change the music, it was all pre-programmed). Furthermore she sympathized with us saying that she gets a number of requests from patrons to change the music. It's awful ... it will keep me from staying there and I will never recommend that anyone that I know stay there for that reason. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no fun this time Horrible experience. Lobby under construction (no fault of hotel). Crowded area to walk back to room due to ppl trying to check in. Rob in room stained-two places. RIght on lapel…easy to see as robe was being hung up. Woken up at 5AM by phantom phone call As corp SPG member, requested late check out. Had THREE staff members knocking on door…so much for sleeping in. First knock was house keeping. Second two knocks were from man in W attire, holding soda cans…"refilling wet bar" Funny, b/c we didn't TOUCH the wet bar, so why did he bring sprite to room to replenish? Suspicious to me, as to why he tried to get into room. I didn't have chance to get to the door, to check who was there, when he opened the door! Not very secure. So, annoying lobby experience…had to reiterate THREE TIMES that I was SPG member…check in did not have drink cards for me (as rate stated we qualified for). Had to wait to get my drink cards b/c they ran out…dirty robe, interrupted sleep, three hotel staff tried to get into room well before check-out time. Stayed before, won't stay again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We stay at the w on lex about 8 times a year. It is a treat to arrive and be greeted by Bekim. Who assists us with our check in , luggage etc,then the real treat is how wonderful the rooms are kept and our needs met by Jessie Who is the head do housekeeping on our favorite floor 17. She is at true example as is Bekim of devoted employees who genuinely aim to please and make the W experience that much more special. Don't forget breakfasting the dining room, everyone beginning with the hostesses and waiters are great. Can't wait to get back there, miss it already. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME Whatever/Whenever was an awesome motto....thank you for the upgrade (i heart my junior suite super......). one minor issue is that sometimes the card key to the lift is not working you have to insert it several times but everything was truly fabulous...i am glad that i stayed & chose W to spend my 30th Birthday as well as Memorial Day weekend....Perfect by the way the BLISS product are truly the best specially the shampoo and conditioner...i am actually hoarding that product at this very moment. I should have asked you guys to give me more sample....Thanks again May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Hotel If I had a home in NYC this would be it. Excellent location, consistenly helpul staff. I have stayed here many times, and look forward to being there again soon. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and uncomfortable Terrible. Awake at 1:00 am listening to traffic, the elevator and every other noise in Manhattan. The sound barrier is absolutely horrible. Do not stay here if you want to sleep. I would have thought the top suites would offer a relaxing atmoshpere but this is not the case. When I made the reservation I aw told th hotel could supply roll always for my two young kids. On check in I was told they could only do one and one of my children would have to keep on he couch. Complete opposite from what I was told on the phone. Not even close to being worth the money. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting...... $500 for one night! Asked for an upgrade got it! Cool! Spectacular room! Internet did not work, this is a problem due to the me needing in for business. Called the whatever whenever couldn't fix it, transfered me to tech support 20 minutes later still can't fix it. Recommendation was to move me to another room but the manager said we can't give you the same room we must downgrade you to a wonderful room. no big deal. I get to my wonderful room and it is twice the size of my upgraded spectacular room, interesting but awesome. Internet worked great in the new room. Why do you only get one bar of soap in all W-Hotels, most give you one for the shower and one for the sink? The lobby needs a major update. The Whiskey Bar is great! August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall, I had a very good stay at this hotel. My biggest critique is that I would say that the rooms are underwhelming . . .even by NYC standards, I found my room to be quite cramped and dark. I have stayed in nicer/bigger rooms at the W in Union Square and the W Hoboken. Beyond the less than stellar rooms, my other general comments are: - My Gold status was not acknowledged upon check in and no upgrade was offered. - The gym is fantastic. A great size with a good variety of equipment. - Hotel lobby and meszzanine level are under construction so be prepared for noise and limited use of common spaces. - Room service menu is extremely limited with very few options that I would describe as healthy. The restaurant could definitely benefit from a menu revamp. - Location is very good if you are looking to stay in Midtown for business or pleasure. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay Since W is not big on electric lights the windows should have some type of sheers so the heavy shade can be pulled up in the daytime to allow light into the room without allowing people to see into the room. This is basic. The room we had did not have any sheers. Room seemed quite clean. Hallway on the 10th floor (where we stayed) was extremely cold. I would guess 65 degrees or so. Fitness facilities are the best and most extensive I've ever seen in a hotel. Was about 55 degrees in there however when we asked the desk to raise the temperature they did. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Experience I travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was not very impressed with this W location. The battery in the AC unit was broken prior to arrival. We are able to get this resolved after 2 phone calls to the front desk. Upon check in, I was not greeted in a friendly manner. Due to the music/noice in the background, I had to shout my responses at the receptionist, and she exhibited frustration at my inability to hear her replies. The concierge provided quality dining recommendations and directions. However, I was not pleased with my overall expeience. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank You Facility and staff was great, love the spa June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed - was this really a W Hotel? I was welcomed by a giant cockroach in the lobby this past Friday at the Lexington W Hotel. The staff did not seem to care this was happening, as they brushed off several complaints. A guest ended up killing the giant bug and everyone kept moving. For a hotel of this stature, this is TOTALLY unacceptable. The front desk attendants were not friendly nor were they accommodating. The TV in our room barely worked (signal kept going out), not to mention the room size. It did not feel like I was staying at a W property, but rather a hotel a cheap hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... The rooms at the W on Lex are substandard compared to all the other W hotels and most Starwood hotels I've stayed in. I've given this hotel several tries, including very recently, always hoping for the best. On my recent stay the room was unbearably hot, and now the windows have been screwed shut so it's impossible to cool down the room. After moving to another room it was a little better. I was also astounded that the hotel restaurant had a "B" rating from the Health Department, putting it on par with places most avoid because of lack of cleanness. January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different - Great Location I booked a suite and paid a high but I believe comparable price for the room. What surprised me was the lack of furniture and even basic areas to place items outside of the one closet. To me the room seemed like it was set up for a handicapped guest. Which we were not. It had no bath tub. Very little to no counter space in the bathroom. I asked the front desk if it was a handicapped set up suite and they said no. It may be the W Way. No furniture. We just thought it was very different as there was plenty of room to place a few pieces. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; ok otherwise The "cozy" room was definitely small but that was fine since I was traveling alone. The room was not the cleanest (there were stains in the carpet) and it was quite noisy (you could hear the water dripping in the air conditioner unit and the unit was rather loud). On my final night I returned to my room and my bathroom had not been replenished (towels and floor mat were not replaced); when I called housekeeping it took them almost an hour to show up and they gave me two bath mats and 3 bath towels, but no hand towels or wash cloths. The information in the hotel guide needs to be updated. The breakfast in the lobby was listed as "complimentary" but you had to pay. Due to the location alone, I would likely book this hotel again on my next trip. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The New York W is still very hip and comfortable. The New York W continues to excel. It is still very stylish. Great location. The staff was wonderful. Check-in staff was very efficient and got me in and out swiftly. The two concierges were very helpful. More importantly, They were very caring and wanted to make sure that you were actually pleased with the results. However, I did experience one mechanical failure. During the second day of my stay, the toilet would not operate. You would push the handle and absolutely nothing would happen. Engineering arrived and sort of repaired it, but then it continued to make a horrible screeching sound throughout the rest of the stay. I thought I should have been offered another room without a screeching toilet. That would have truly defined Whatever Whenever. However, I will say Heartbeat prepared the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing canvas tote While there I spoke to both the housekeeping Mgr. and someone from security about empty bags that included a canvas tote from the LEVIS store. As I explained on both occasions housekeeping most likely thought they were trash, but that baffles me because they were no were near the waste basket, in fact they were between the desk and the cabinet to the right of the desk. The paper bags had no value to me, the canvas tote did, it was a gift for a friend back home. There was and has been no follow up from anyone at the W. What a disappoinment August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Was very satisfied with our stay at the W NYC. Perfect location. Walking distance to all the great attractions! 5th Avenue, Central park, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station. We were given an early check in after a red eye at 8am and upgraded to a nicer room for free! Rooms are great, Bliss products in the bathrooms and super modern decor. Bed is ultra comfy, so confy we slept in too late on one day and missed our boat ride we wanted to take. Staff was very friendly, loved everything about our stay. Hope to return soon! October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I didn't feel that the hotel met the standards of its website. I also would not consider that the service was at a level that it should be for hotel of that class. Rooms were much smaller than expected and not always clean. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convient location close to broadway, excellent staff April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel and the bar I stay here every time I'm in NY, which is 6-8 times per year. Love the hotel as well as the Whiskey Blue. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK not WOWed Staff was friendly was able to check in early and staff and concierge were great. There was an issue with the kitchen so food options were extremely limited. The shower head was dirty and the shower design was awful and caused water to spray into the bathroom including the toilet being covered with water. Bed sheets didn't stay on the bed very well. Remote didn't work for the TV but staff was very quick and response to resolve. Location was great. Overall stay was OK but I was not WOWed and would try another hotel upon my return to NYC July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME WEEKEND, 1st Anniversary We stayed here 5 years ago and I proposed to a beautiful lady who is now my wife. It was our 1 year anniversary and I am so glad that we were able to stay in the same hotel where the propsal took place. What a great weekend in an amazing hotel. The staff was much friendlier than I remember and all I can say is thank you. We had a blast this past weekend and we will be back. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location and great staff I have stayed in other W before and this time I didn't recognise the brand. Room was average, not especially well designed and several items were broken. That said staff were very nice and there to help in a discreet not in your face manor. No pushing for tips either. Location is amazing, good easy restaurants around and as a base for both pro and personnal was good. Rated average due to technical issues and lack of brand impact as I know W. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Warm Welcome It all started out; As soon as I arrived in town to check in I was told by the Front desk clerk that my room has been upgraded. For what reason I do not know, but this only heighten my time and experience in this Wonderful Hotel. Not only did I get to enjoy the city of New York, but I was able to enjoy the peacefulness and comfort in my room. I got so relaxed that I really did not want to leave and venture off into the city. The W made me feel very Welcome as guest in their Hotel as well city. I'm Looking forward to another stay.!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Many hotel staff members promised service they did not deliver. Their attitude was rude and less than professional. Example: I had to ask four times for an extra pillow. I asked to schedule transportation and they did not deliver. Sheets were dirty (blood stains.) Bathroom sink leaked. Neighboring room plumbing was extremely loud. I was very disappointed in poor service and basic amenities; not the cleanliness and good service I was expecting. Even though I got an apology from one staff member, I do not recommend the "W" Lexington. August 15, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>