Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約とチェックインは、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; ok otherwise The "cozy" room was definitely small but that was fine since I was traveling alone. The room was not the cleanest (there were stains in the carpet) and it was quite noisy (you could hear the water dripping in the air conditioner unit and the unit was rather loud). On my final night I returned to my room and my bathroom had not been replenished (towels and floor mat were not replaced); when I called housekeeping it took them almost an hour to show up and they gave me two bath mats and 3 bath towels, but no hand towels or wash cloths. The information in the hotel guide needs to be updated. The breakfast in the lobby was listed as "complimentary" but you had to pay. Due to the location alone, I would likely book this hotel again on my next trip. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, thin walls Starpoint award booking. Staff contacted me in advance of my stay to check for special requests, and accommodated my request for a particular room floor plan that I had enjoyed before. Staff was friendly on arrival, room was clean and comfortable, etc. The walls in this hotel are thin -- I sleep very lightly so that's an issue for me, but it may not be for you. Room service breakfast was passable but not great. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here on business trips. Convenient and reliable. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Was very satisfied with our stay at the W NYC. Perfect location. Walking distance to all the great attractions! 5th Avenue, Central park, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station. We were given an early check in after a red eye at 8am and upgraded to a nicer room for free! Rooms are great, Bliss products in the bathrooms and super modern decor. Bed is ultra comfy, so confy we slept in too late on one day and missed our boat ride we wanted to take. Staff was very friendly, loved everything about our stay. Hope to return soon! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing canvas tote While there I spoke to both the housekeeping Mgr. and someone from security about empty bags that included a canvas tote from the LEVIS store. As I explained on both occasions housekeeping most likely thought they were trash, but that baffles me because they were no were near the waste basket, in fact they were between the desk and the cabinet to the right of the desk. The paper bags had no value to me, the canvas tote did, it was a gift for a friend back home. There was and has been no follow up from anyone at the W. What a disappoinment August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK not WOWed Staff was friendly was able to check in early and staff and concierge were great. There was an issue with the kitchen so food options were extremely limited. The shower head was dirty and the shower design was awful and caused water to spray into the bathroom including the toilet being covered with water. Bed sheets didn't stay on the bed very well. Remote didn't work for the TV but staff was very quick and response to resolve. Location was great. Overall stay was OK but I was not WOWed and would try another hotel upon my return to NYC July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different - Great Location I booked a suite and paid a high but I believe comparable price for the room. What surprised me was the lack of furniture and even basic areas to place items outside of the one closet. To me the room seemed like it was set up for a handicapped guest. Which we were not. It had no bath tub. Very little to no counter space in the bathroom. I asked the front desk if it was a handicapped set up suite and they said no. It may be the W Way. No furniture. We just thought it was very different as there was plenty of room to place a few pieces. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly & Helpful Staff Overall, everything was as expected. Big room, super comfy bed. There was a bit of noise from guests in the hall late at night but clearly not hotel specific and I have no doubt that it could have been resolved with a quick phone call. Staff was incredibly friendly and super helpful. Amazing perk to get a discount at the Bliss Spa next door. Would definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Warm Welcome It all started out; As soon as I arrived in town to check in I was told by the Front desk clerk that my room has been upgraded. For what reason I do not know, but this only heighten my time and experience in this Wonderful Hotel. Not only did I get to enjoy the city of New York, but I was able to enjoy the peacefulness and comfort in my room. I got so relaxed that I really did not want to leave and venture off into the city. The W made me feel very Welcome as guest in their Hotel as well city. I'm Looking forward to another stay.!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Many hotel staff members promised service they did not deliver. Their attitude was rude and less than professional. Example: I had to ask four times for an extra pillow. I asked to schedule transportation and they did not deliver. Sheets were dirty (blood stains.) Bathroom sink leaked. Neighboring room plumbing was extremely loud. I was very disappointed in poor service and basic amenities; not the cleanliness and good service I was expecting. Even though I got an apology from one staff member, I do not recommend the "W" Lexington. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! First I'd like to say whatever negative review you have read about the W Midtown, Fa'get about it! I read stuff on various travel sites and after booking I was a bit nervous. When I arrived, hardly a wait to check in, my SPG was renewed, I got a room with a view that I asked for (the Cozy is more than enough cozy for me), daily service was wonderful, lemon/lime water at the elevator nice touch, gym state of the art, getting around no problem. Definitely will recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home Base I used the W as home base for a baseball week, lots of subway and Amtrak train rides as I saw the Yankees, Phillies, Mets and Nationals ballparks. along with some sight seeing in Philly and DC.I didn't really see much of the hotel except the room and elevator based on I was out the door on most days by 6am and not back until 11pm, Very easy to use the subway and I even used it and a bus to get to the airport on Sunday, spent $5.75 versus $45.00+ on a cab. This hotel is a easy walk to NBC, Broadway and many other attractions. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement ive stayed at the W new york serval times and it was a wonderful experience. however, this last time ive stayed there it wasnt as Wonderful. the pictures shown on the website of the rooms didnt look like the room i booked. I had a view of a parking garage, and the room was much smaller then i thought it would have been after reviewing the rooms online. There wasnt an ice machine and it took a very long time to recieve buckets of ice. when i would call down to the front desk there werent as friendly as i orginally had rememebered. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time Though being on a business trip, the only expectations i had were to get a room for a good sleep, and the hotel did offer more than that. The location is in the heart of the city and all necessary needs, though available in hotel as well, are placed near by. Is walking distance from Rockefeller, Grand Central, Bryant Park, etc. which also make the hotel nicely located for travelers visiting for touring. In all a very nice experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Wonderful Customer Service This was our second visit to this hotel and we were happy to return. The reception "livingroom" had been newly decorated and looks beautiful! After a Friday evening 3 hour flight delay we arrived and were greeted by the delightful Carmen. Her pleasant demeanor reminded me to let my vacation begin in a wonderful W way and put the delay behind us. She assisted me in multiple ways and really could not have asked for better service. We found our room to be quite comfortable with a very cozy king size bed, lighted closet, beautiful white bath towels and lovely Bliss toiletries. Our housekeeping staff, Iona, was so pleasant and helpful offering PERFECT service. The staff were quick to assist with some rather loud 2 am guests across the hall from us, they responded in less than 5 minutes and the remaider of our stay was excellent. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning at the hotel cafe. We loved the berries, yogurt and granola as well as pastries, and fruit. The hotel is conveniently located 2 blocks from the subway and within walking distance to many points of interest. Thank you W, we appreciate great customer service! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W Hotel First, there was a ton of construction going on. This would have been nice to know before staying at this hotel, as I would have opted to go elsewhere, especially for the price I paid per night. Next, the room felt cramped, similar to a cell. Electrical wall sockets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall, and the bathroom felt old and in need of a major update. I've stayed at many W Hotels, both in NYC and in other cities, and this one really fell off the mark from what I've come to expect from the W Hotel brand. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Returned to the W New York after usually staying at the W Downtown for the past few years. It seems to have been remodeled since my last stay so that was a nice addition. The staff did well in trying to check us in early and called me as soon as the room was available. When I ended up not using the wifi as my Gold amenity, they were accomodating in letting me switch to a free drink. Overall great location midtown, taxis readily available (that had been an annoyance at the Downtown location) and I would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home while away from home From the time you walk into this property, the air and visual aids that this hotel provides you with transforms and adds to your stay. It’s a worry free and fabulous environment that makes for a fun playground. You will not regret staying here, the staff is very attentive and pleasant. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year Wedding Anniversary Celebrated my Anniversary here. Checked in early and Staff did the impossible to get me a room ASAP. Took a walk to Rock Center while I waited, before i even got there, the room was ready.My room was upgraded , nice surprise. Asked Lauren the Concierge how i can surprise my wife with something like champagne and Chocolate strawberries. It was sent complimetary with a lovely card from the hotel. Nice!! Lauren also helped us with tips on restaurants and how to get to places quick. Everything seemed done fast with no hassels eventhough it was really busy with the US open in town. Staff was amazing. The bar downstairs was always happening. Location is great , nice restaurants around the area and the Metro is on 51st? Just a great experience overall- loved the staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My MOST Favorite property Although I arrived earlier than expected, and even though the property was "sold out" the night before, Michael assisted with me obtaining, much needed rest, immediately. The room was exceptional. THANK YOU MICHAEL! I've visited this property many times over the past few years and this trip noticed there were MANY, MANY new faces receiving guests. With this, it was REALLY good to see a FEW familiar faces and to be "recognized." I LOVE the W New York!! TTS I WILL say though, that NOT being afforded FREE "WiFi" in each room, is NOT the BEST way to follow through with your "Whatever, Whenever" theme. Even though it is offered in the "Living Room" guests don't always want to come downstairs to log on to the internet. ESPECIALLY at 3am! Apart from that, good times!! June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay shower curtains could use a good washing September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is central and has good features I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Facilities were good and this time the room size was adequate. The only bad point is that housekeeping should better feedback on guest's leftovers after check out as well as the hotel's post stay service. I forgot a bottle of wine (unopened) in the room mini-bar and when I called to ask about it, there was no comment left by housekeeping. There were also no follow up from the hotel on this matter. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement Making reservations and changes to reservation were a hassle. I kept getting the run around. Also, provided a card to take care of my room. However, they charged my personal card and now it's been a hassle trying to fix it. Lastly, I called to check on our VP's room and I specifically paid and requested a King room and they gave him a Queen. I had to speak to a manager to get it fixed. Very frustrating. Rooms are small and very dark. No counter space in restroom to do hair. I would not recommend for anyone to stay here. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall this hotel was nice. Lobby had a great atmosphere. When checking in associate was very friendly and even called once we got to our room to make sure everything was ok. The room itself was smaller than what I was used to even for a hotel in NY. The room felt old with just an updated paint job. Bathroom felt even smaller, felt as if i was in the shower while going to the bathroom. Shower curtain is too short and water always leaked onto bathroom floor. As part of our reservation we where suposed to recieve two sip cards which we never recieved. These may seem like little things to some, but for the cost to spend the night in NYC everything counts. If I did decide to come back to the W I would do it for their customer service and maybe try to get a larger room. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just know what you're getting yourself into ahead of time Overall the hotel isn't bad, but other than the common areas it's extremely dated and in my opinion not what the "W Look" is about. My only complaint about the common areas was the lack of a SPG Gold/Platinum checkin desk. Whiskey Blue is an awesome bar, especially on a Friday evening. It's also in a very central location with easy access to multiple subway lines. The rooms are tiny, think European hotel room tiny which wasn't a problem for me. I've spent enough time in Europe for this to not be an issue. Just be aware of that, and if it's an issue, stay elsewhere. Staff were extremely nice and helpful when needed. But overall I don't feel that this W is an accurate representation at all of what W hotels are about, and as a result, really can't justify the high cost of staying there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although great location - lobby was mess and rooms worn After a glorious visit to W in Miami, we were excited about staying @ W on Lexington. We were not informed that there was construction and so the lobby lounge were not available - and the remaining restaurant was OK - but the dust and noise from construction (including an incessant beeping sound) made it difficult to enjoy a couple of drinks and appies. Especially as the there was an opening between the adjoining fireplace. The rooms were small and dingy and need a paint refresh. Had expected more for price.. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Two associates really made our stay worth it. First Evelyn the conceriage was wonderful. I had been emailing here before my visit on restaurant suggestions and she was quick to respond and offered wonderful suggestions. Also Edna at the font desk went out of her way to make me feel special, wishing me a happy birthday, offering drink tickets to celebrate and upgrading us. She was lovely and very welcoming. Someone also sent a bottle of champagne and a birthday card, what a wonderful touch! However there were a few things that really took the experience back a few steps. Our room did not have an ipod dock, we called twice the first night of our visit and had to ask again on our 2nd day before it was finally sent up. Also had to call 3 times to get ice delivered to our room. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect midtwon business travel hotel The hotel is convenient to midtown office locations with a nice city buzz on the ground floor when checking in. Staff handled room check-in very well and followed through with room upgrade due to my Platinum Preferred status. Lower floors can be a bit noisy when trying to sleep. I stay at this hotel every trip to NY, availability premitting. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing A had much higher expectations for the W Hotel. I had booked a "spectacular" room, but was placed in a "cozy" room. By cozy I assume they mean too small to fit your suitcase. Making the situation worse, they made me wait all day because the room wasn't ready, then gave me a small room anyway. Having a room that was not as clean as I expected just added to my disappointment. When it was time to check out, the clerk asked me about my stay, but apparently didn't care. Next time in NYC I'll stay somewhere else. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Stayed at W's many times. Disappointed in this one. No electrical outlets outside of bathroom. The one that was visible was behind a glass top desk which couldn't be accessed. Heating, A/C unit very loud - couldn't use it at night. Lighting was not acceptable. Had to read newspaper in bathroom. View through filthy windows was into another hotel room. Carl Carran Elm Grove, Wisconsin August 4, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>