W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • España
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años o más.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, wild guests W Barcelona is in all respects an outstanding hotel, and I was very pleased to stay there. Apart from the obvious - fantastic architecture, outstanding location, great breakfast, room settings etc - I was extremely impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. Just as an example, your colleagues Patricio and Xavi managed and resolved a misunderstanding at check-in about our suite upgrade in a quick, friendly and easy going way... but I have to say all staff, no one excluded, left with us a very good impression. In that respect, I have to say that W personnel greatly outperformed W clientele. Unfortunately, many of the guests at the pool - very crowded for the weekend - behaved in a wild, impolite, arrogant and aggressive manner - to the point that we felt threatened and unsafe at times. Given the small size of the pool, we felt at the end that the private hotel beach was a better choice and we did not regret this decision, which I would recommend to everybody - unless you belong to the evergrowing tattooed, pierced and bodybuilded crowd. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I stayed in during my trip to Spain I took my mother to Spain to celebrate her 80th birthday. The W Barcelona was the worst part of the trip. Upon arriving we were shown to our rooms which were many doors apart despite my request that they be next to each other. This made my mother very uncomfortable and it was completely inexcusable because we were travelling in the low season and I made reservations several months in advance through the platinum guest concierage, No other hotel had trouble with this simple request during my two week trip Both rooms had mechanical problems. In my mother's room the sink and remote controlled curtains didn't work and in my room the shower didn't work and leaked rusty water. The windows were dirty and there was a dead pigeon, bird crap and annoying bright beacon outside my window. Please take a look at these pictures if you find this hard to believe--I would. http://s1154.photobucket.com/albums/p533/bspugh/?action=view&current=WBarcelonalRoomViewNight.jpg There are 5 pictures you can click to view. The rooms have min-bars but everything in them is barely below room temperature. If you need ice, you have to call room service and have them bring it up. There was no upgrade per platinum standards as indicated in one of the other reviews--hopefully the pictures prove this. I can't imagine they have a worse room. I've stayed in W hotels in the U.S. and I thought they were all suites. My rooms were definitely not suites. I gave them my debit card for incidental charges and they withdrew and held 1800 euros (over $2300) from my checking account without telling me in advance (this was to reserve two rooms for 3 nights each). The money wasn't returned to my account until 3 days after my stay. I actually could go on but I won't other than to say the manager woudn't even talk to me when I complained at the front desk. The desk did offer me a free breakfast (which costs about $40 a person in this hotel). Otherwise they didn't address my needs. Advice; 1) Do not stay in Starwood hotels with recommend rates below 70% like this one. But if you must: 2) Do not stay below the 10th floor in this hotel. 3) Stay in rooms far from the elevator (numbers above XX6) 4) Do not reserve rooms with points or they will treat you like a freeloader. 5) The hotel and bar caters to the under 30 crowd, If you like nicer bars and restaurants, you will not want to eat or drink in the hotel. 6) Visit Madrid instead of Barcelona and stay at the Westin Palace--a far superior hotel. February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, slow internet Great hotel at the beach. Service was great and the staff was very friendly. The Internet WiFi was very slow both from the room and the lobby area. Not recommended for business trips until the hotel have fixed the WiFi problem. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a total failure Except for the Bravo restaurant staff the rest of the staff were very nice. But other than that there is nothing good I can say about that hotel. I would tell the world if I could not to waste their money on the W Barcelona. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique Barcelona experience! As if the wonderful beach and ambiance of Barcelona is not enough, the W offers a personal touch to a visit to this magnificent city. All the staff treated us in a very gracious way....and we had a great visit. Hope to come back soon! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but a disaster check out process Everything was great but at the end, the check out process was horrible. I spent more than 45 min waiting for check out. Something need to change about this because i will never come back due to that. I loose my flight because of that July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomomdation conditions. I just stayed at the room and I do not have an idea for restaurant or other facilities. But, always similing staff and perfect room comfort is eanough for me. Thank you very much. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab time will stay again Excellent time, myself and my wife enjoyed our time very much. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed in a "cool corner suite" which i discovered had adjoining rooms. So will come with my children next time. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a great location First time to the W in Barcelona and it was overall a fantastic experience. My only disappointment was that you had to pay for the spa which I believe should be complimentary for hotel residents. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location, facilities and service first class. Rooms are minimalist but chic and well equipped. Wet Deck is a great spot to people watch and relax during the day and party at night. Eclipse is also good fun. Highly recommended. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect location Outstanding service for non SPG members Very friendly and helpfull staff in every area of the Hotel Spectacular view from the room and the Eclipse lounge The slogan "what ever when ever" is followed with perfection July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wei My room was upgraded to a ocean view suit, it was amazing. The room is nicely designed and very confortable for stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC Controls room had great difficulities with air conditioning: didn't work at all at times, then came on and it was too cold. Could not control the system at all. Frustrating! Hotel had no idea what was wrong. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I cannot say a bad word about this hotel - the most comfortable bed i have ever stayed in and all the staff can`t do enough for you - my favourite W and hotel by far - Well done W Barcelona - ill be back September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel in Barcelona left nothing more to be desired! The W hotel in Barcelona offers excellent and extensive facilities. We booked a studio suite (25th floor), which was very spacious, well equipped and offered a breathtaking and unforgettable view of the sea, harbor as well as the city. Hotel was ideally located for us, as just within a stone's throw from the beach, while city centre was also within walking distance (20min). For the ones preferring a nice pool area vs. beach, W has created not only a fancy but also cozy/relaxing outdoor pool environment. The large and nice sun-beds have an extremely high relaxation factor. Most important, the service was excellent. Started already couple days ahead of our arrival. Had expressed some specific requirements (i.e. restaurant bookings/recommendations, room requests, SPA, etc.), which were all met to my utmost satisfaction. We felt welcomed and royalty-like spoilt at all time during our stay. W Hotel in Barcelona and particularly its well-trained and service oriented staff created unforgettable memories for us and left absolutely nothing more to be desired. Thanks a lot! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room with superb view, friendly staff Great hotel, modern design. Very comfortable bed, but bathroom was little smellie. Staff is very vriendly and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fancy Amazing Hotel. The whole facility is awesome. Very good staff! December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by environment friendly issus I am an environment friendly supporter, I really against hotel using those small plastic bottle - such as shampoo, conditioner..... there are so many hotel chain (especially japanese) are using those big bottles June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All the sizzle with no service This W is like most others. Über cool, but missing out on the true meaning of hospitality. Being at the W means doing things their way, not yours. And if you don't like that, well i guess you're not cool enough! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and amenities! The service and amenities are wonderful. The rooms are very modern with beautiful views of the sea and city. The pool area is spectacular and the restaurants and food are perfect. I can't wait to return ! April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms do not fit to 5* hotel i have stayed for 2 weekends in W. rooms were on 2nd and 3d floors. There are no view at all and it doesn't make sence to stay in W in this case. Moreover a lot of room equipmet was not working. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for WOW Loved this hotel for our pre-cruise stay. Our room faced the sunny southern side with views of the sea and the nearby marinas. Everything was wonderful with a capital W! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of people Excellent ambient, high standard of people working in all areas . Very satisfied with the services , I was impress with some employee recognized me for my name That is attention to Details. thanks May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Live W Barcelona is an experience Live the Hotel is an experience thanks to the spaces, the view from any corner of the Hotel, the service, the way pepole take care of you, the colours, the furnitures and the atmosphere in general April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern luxury We were very pleased with this hotel.We arrived early from a cruise and were accommodated early and give spg gold upgrade.The room was incredible a perfect way to end our month long European trip September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I've stayed in This hotel is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and clean, the bars and restaurant offer amazing food and drinks and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erik Excellent Hotel with a wonderful atmosphere overall . Modern and really stylish, it makes me thinking if I do compare it with the music at the wet bar side like Fashion TV :-))) September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The View We would recommend this hotel to all young adults, couples or groups. The views are amazing. Eclipse bar is a must. Staff are very friendly, attentive and accommodating. Will definitely be back! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Business Hotel close to the Sea Nice big room with very good facilities and perfect Sea view. Very good breakfast with all what you need to eat and drink in the Morning of hard working day! SPA and fitness also are very good. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great Very few hotels are able to maintain such high standards consistently but the W Barcelona has never disappointed me. It is quite simply a remarkable hotel, that I cannot fault, I hate leaving! April 3, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>