W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Experience I travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was not very impressed with this W location. The battery in the AC unit was broken prior to arrival. We are able to get this resolved after 2 phone calls to the front desk. Upon check in, I was not greeted in a friendly manner. Due to the music/noice in the background, I had to shout my responses at the receptionist, and she exhibited frustration at my inability to hear her replies. The concierge provided quality dining recommendations and directions. However, I was not pleased with my overall expeience. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank You Facility and staff was great, love the spa June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... The rooms at the W on Lex are substandard compared to all the other W hotels and most Starwood hotels I've stayed in. I've given this hotel several tries, including very recently, always hoping for the best. On my recent stay the room was unbearably hot, and now the windows have been screwed shut so it's impossible to cool down the room. After moving to another room it was a little better. I was also astounded that the hotel restaurant had a "B" rating from the Health Department, putting it on par with places most avoid because of lack of cleanness. January 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed - was this really a W Hotel? I was welcomed by a giant cockroach in the lobby this past Friday at the Lexington W Hotel. The staff did not seem to care this was happening, as they brushed off several complaints. A guest ended up killing the giant bug and everyone kept moving. For a hotel of this stature, this is TOTALLY unacceptable. The front desk attendants were not friendly nor were they accommodating. The TV in our room barely worked (signal kept going out), not to mention the room size. It did not feel like I was staying at a W property, but rather a hotel a cheap hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W Hotel First, there was a ton of construction going on. This would have been nice to know before staying at this hotel, as I would have opted to go elsewhere, especially for the price I paid per night. Next, the room felt cramped, similar to a cell. Electrical wall sockets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall, and the bathroom felt old and in need of a major update. I've stayed at many W Hotels, both in NYC and in other cities, and this one really fell off the mark from what I've come to expect from the W Hotel brand. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; ok otherwise The "cozy" room was definitely small but that was fine since I was traveling alone. The room was not the cleanest (there were stains in the carpet) and it was quite noisy (you could hear the water dripping in the air conditioner unit and the unit was rather loud). On my final night I returned to my room and my bathroom had not been replenished (towels and floor mat were not replaced); when I called housekeeping it took them almost an hour to show up and they gave me two bath mats and 3 bath towels, but no hand towels or wash cloths. The information in the hotel guide needs to be updated. The breakfast in the lobby was listed as "complimentary" but you had to pay. Due to the location alone, I would likely book this hotel again on my next trip. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! We have no choice where to stay when we take the train in for the occasional weekend. The staff here makes the decision for us. They take care of everything from the front door to the housekeeping! We love it here and will be back soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing canvas tote While there I spoke to both the housekeeping Mgr. and someone from security about empty bags that included a canvas tote from the LEVIS store. As I explained on both occasions housekeeping most likely thought they were trash, but that baffles me because they were no were near the waste basket, in fact they were between the desk and the cabinet to the right of the desk. The paper bags had no value to me, the canvas tote did, it was a gift for a friend back home. There was and has been no follow up from anyone at the W. What a disappoinment August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Was very satisfied with our stay at the W NYC. Perfect location. Walking distance to all the great attractions! 5th Avenue, Central park, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station. We were given an early check in after a red eye at 8am and upgraded to a nicer room for free! Rooms are great, Bliss products in the bathrooms and super modern decor. Bed is ultra comfy, so confy we slept in too late on one day and missed our boat ride we wanted to take. Staff was very friendly, loved everything about our stay. Hope to return soon! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different - Great Location I booked a suite and paid a high but I believe comparable price for the room. What surprised me was the lack of furniture and even basic areas to place items outside of the one closet. To me the room seemed like it was set up for a handicapped guest. Which we were not. It had no bath tub. Very little to no counter space in the bathroom. I asked the front desk if it was a handicapped set up suite and they said no. It may be the W Way. No furniture. We just thought it was very different as there was plenty of room to place a few pieces. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK not WOWed Staff was friendly was able to check in early and staff and concierge were great. There was an issue with the kitchen so food options were extremely limited. The shower head was dirty and the shower design was awful and caused water to spray into the bathroom including the toilet being covered with water. Bed sheets didn't stay on the bed very well. Remote didn't work for the TV but staff was very quick and response to resolve. Location was great. Overall stay was OK but I was not WOWed and would try another hotel upon my return to NYC July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Warm Welcome It all started out; As soon as I arrived in town to check in I was told by the Front desk clerk that my room has been upgraded. For what reason I do not know, but this only heighten my time and experience in this Wonderful Hotel. Not only did I get to enjoy the city of New York, but I was able to enjoy the peacefulness and comfort in my room. I got so relaxed that I really did not want to leave and venture off into the city. The W made me feel very Welcome as guest in their Hotel as well city. I'm Looking forward to another stay.!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Many hotel staff members promised service they did not deliver. Their attitude was rude and less than professional. Example: I had to ask four times for an extra pillow. I asked to schedule transportation and they did not deliver. Sheets were dirty (blood stains.) Bathroom sink leaked. Neighboring room plumbing was extremely loud. I was very disappointed in poor service and basic amenities; not the cleanliness and good service I was expecting. Even though I got an apology from one staff member, I do not recommend the "W" Lexington. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location It's an easy journey downtown for business travelers and conveniently located for restaurants and other mid-town attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful but the building looks tired and is need of a refit. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although great location - lobby was mess and rooms worn After a glorious visit to W in Miami, we were excited about staying @ W on Lexington. We were not informed that there was construction and so the lobby lounge were not available - and the remaining restaurant was OK - but the dust and noise from construction (including an incessant beeping sound) made it difficult to enjoy a couple of drinks and appies. Especially as the there was an opening between the adjoining fireplace. The rooms were small and dingy and need a paint refresh. Had expected more for price.. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement ive stayed at the W new york serval times and it was a wonderful experience. however, this last time ive stayed there it wasnt as Wonderful. the pictures shown on the website of the rooms didnt look like the room i booked. I had a view of a parking garage, and the room was much smaller then i thought it would have been after reviewing the rooms online. There wasnt an ice machine and it took a very long time to recieve buckets of ice. when i would call down to the front desk there werent as friendly as i orginally had rememebered. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired I stayed in a suite which was very dark and it was pokey. The bathroom was so tiny that I had to close the door to use the sink! I stayed at the W in South Beach which was lovely, but New York was a very low grade standard. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FREE UP GRADE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY ... GREAT LOCATION STAFF WAS GREAT 10 STARS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year Wedding Anniversary Celebrated my Anniversary here. Checked in early and Staff did the impossible to get me a room ASAP. Took a walk to Rock Center while I waited, before i even got there, the room was ready.My room was upgraded , nice surprise. Asked Lauren the Concierge how i can surprise my wife with something like champagne and Chocolate strawberries. It was sent complimetary with a lovely card from the hotel. Nice!! Lauren also helped us with tips on restaurants and how to get to places quick. Everything seemed done fast with no hassels eventhough it was really busy with the US open in town. Staff was amazing. The bar downstairs was always happening. Location is great , nice restaurants around the area and the Metro is on 51st? Just a great experience overall- loved the staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement Making reservations and changes to reservation were a hassle. I kept getting the run around. Also, provided a card to take care of my room. However, they charged my personal card and now it's been a hassle trying to fix it. Lastly, I called to check on our VP's room and I specifically paid and requested a King room and they gave him a Queen. I had to speak to a manager to get it fixed. Very frustrating. Rooms are small and very dark. No counter space in restroom to do hair. I would not recommend for anyone to stay here. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My MOST Favorite property Although I arrived earlier than expected, and even though the property was "sold out" the night before, Michael assisted with me obtaining, much needed rest, immediately. The room was exceptional. THANK YOU MICHAEL! I've visited this property many times over the past few years and this trip noticed there were MANY, MANY new faces receiving guests. With this, it was REALLY good to see a FEW familiar faces and to be "recognized." I LOVE the W New York!! TTS I WILL say though, that NOT being afforded FREE "WiFi" in each room, is NOT the BEST way to follow through with your "Whatever, Whenever" theme. Even though it is offered in the "Living Room" guests don't always want to come downstairs to log on to the internet. ESPECIALLY at 3am! Apart from that, good times!! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAFF A+++++ LOCATION A++++++ VERY NICE FREE UP GRADE FOR MY ANNIVERSARY June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall this hotel was nice. Lobby had a great atmosphere. When checking in associate was very friendly and even called once we got to our room to make sure everything was ok. The room itself was smaller than what I was used to even for a hotel in NY. The room felt old with just an updated paint job. Bathroom felt even smaller, felt as if i was in the shower while going to the bathroom. Shower curtain is too short and water always leaked onto bathroom floor. As part of our reservation we where suposed to recieve two sip cards which we never recieved. These may seem like little things to some, but for the cost to spend the night in NYC everything counts. If I did decide to come back to the W I would do it for their customer service and maybe try to get a larger room. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bar area, great location, decent but small rooms Staff is great. Rooms are pretty tiny. It was disappointing / not a sign of top quality that the service cart stayed visible outside my room for the majority of my 3 day stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated, Cramped & Overpriced The facilities are quite dated, the rooms are tiny, and the prices tend to be far too high for the quality level of this particular W Hotel (even by NYC standards). The entire hotel could use some serious updating, especially in respect of the bathrooms. The bathrooms at the moment are on par with those of most low-cost motel chains. Only reason that I stay here is that it's close to our NYC office and allows me to collect Starwood points, but even those incentives are starting to wear thin. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Two associates really made our stay worth it. First Evelyn the conceriage was wonderful. I had been emailing here before my visit on restaurant suggestions and she was quick to respond and offered wonderful suggestions. Also Edna at the font desk went out of her way to make me feel special, wishing me a happy birthday, offering drink tickets to celebrate and upgrading us. She was lovely and very welcoming. Someone also sent a bottle of champagne and a birthday card, what a wonderful touch! However there were a few things that really took the experience back a few steps. Our room did not have an ipod dock, we called twice the first night of our visit and had to ask again on our 2nd day before it was finally sent up. Also had to call 3 times to get ice delivered to our room. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my time here Originally booked a cozy room. I was upgraded to a fantastic suite, and I'm glad I did because I cant imagine how small the cozy would have been. But for NYC, I guess it wasnt too small. Enjoyed my stay here...always took fresh apples from the front desk, and enjoyed the water with oranges near the elevator. The team was quick to fix a billing issue and offered us 4pm late check out, which was awesome. Thanks for a great stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 280547Brian's Review This hotel is in a great location for accessing the major sights of Manhatton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only negatives would be the absence of coffee making facilities in the room. This was available through room service but we have never stayed in a hotel before where this was not available in the room. This would have a bearing on us booking this hotel again. Also misleading was that the Whiskey Blue Bar was not part of the hotel, also the drink prices in this bar were very excessive. January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing A had much higher expectations for the W Hotel. I had booked a "spectacular" room, but was placed in a "cozy" room. By cozy I assume they mean too small to fit your suitcase. Making the situation worse, they made me wait all day because the room wasn't ready, then gave me a small room anyway. Having a room that was not as clean as I expected just added to my disappointment. When it was time to check out, the clerk asked me about my stay, but apparently didn't care. Next time in NYC I'll stay somewhere else. January 14, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>