Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約とチェックインは、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition I chose to recieve free internet as my SPG recognition only to find I have been charged for this. Also, when I went on line to view my folio I see that I have not been creditied with the stay. I stayed on Nov 18, 2013. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W NY is Tired The W New York has a tired and outdated interior and the rooms were were cramped and uncomfortable. There are many other better options in NY for the price. I won't be back. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location - Location This was a great location for us....convenient to our daughter's office and apt. We had a suite - 2 rooms but small...2 TV's. The rooms were clean & staff efficient. I found the lighting poor in all the rooms. The bathroom was tiny - had to squeeze in. No makeup mirror was a big negative since the lighting was poor. Had breakfast at the hotel several days - that was fine...vibrant bar scene & good lobby. And NO BED BUGS! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and SPG recogition I found the staff to be extremely helpful. Additionally, the general manager is very organized and accommodating. This property offers a great experience for SPG members. The personal service provided by the staff here is second to none. No wonder why I have future reservations placed here! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My husband and I decided to go to the W for a romantic weekend getaway. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We had the best time. The staff were very helpful with whatever questions we asked.The hotel is in a wonderful location within watlking distance to Fifth Avenue, Times Square and Central Park. We can't wait to go to the W on Lexington again! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ??? Excellent hotel--excellent service-loved my room-hope to be able to specify it in the future. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failing on the Follow up After being locked out my room due to a bad door lock; I was told it would be resolved quickly and that I would receive a complimentary breakfast the next morning. I was also told that they would wait and fix my door after I checked out the following morning so I would get some sleep; then an someone showed up and began taking the door apart. Clearly he wasn't told to leave it to the morning. Then I was told someone would call to take my breakfast order for the following morning. Never received a call. So, the next morning I checked out at the front desk with no mention of the door lock fiasco or the missing breakfast; even though the person checking me out was the original person I reported the problem to the previous night. Then around noon after I had already checked out, I received an email from the general manager apologizing for my inconvenience and offering a free breakfast. I thought to myself; "are you serious, she doesn't even know I checked out of the hotel". If you must stay at a W Hotel in NYC there are two other in the same area; if not look at other options first. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I found the room to be small and lacking the amenities that a moderately high-end hotel like the W should have -- a chair and a refrigerator. I was dumbfounded to find the water in my bathroom shut off at 7:00am one morning, because of work being done at an adjacent room. This is inexcusable. Consequently, I was late for a breakfast appointment with my boss. Fortunately, the staff at the front desk made up for the unfortunate situation by taking the breakfast charge off my bill. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience It was a pleasure staying at the W New York. The staff was friendly and eager to assist. The overall experience was great and I will be sure to come back again. Nice work W! November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not optimal representation of W Brand While room is uncomfortably small (even with a "Spectacular Upgrade" - I certainly have to concur with many reviews noting not remotely worth the value for the price per night. My room has holes in the bathroom walls whereby an old toilet paper holder appears to have been ripped out and placed in a different location. The tile doesn't meet the seams where walls meet. Wallpaper is peeling off the wall. While I certainly recognize that anyone can find issue with any room if they want to, that is not the lens I look through -- the room simply glares some of these deficiencies and should be "patched" up before putting their most frequent Platinum members in them #or charging anyone such a price for an unkept room#. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location friendly staff and very professional November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed - was this really a W Hotel? I was welcomed by a giant cockroach in the lobby this past Friday at the Lexington W Hotel. The staff did not seem to care this was happening, as they brushed off several complaints. A guest ended up killing the giant bug and everyone kept moving. For a hotel of this stature, this is TOTALLY unacceptable. The front desk attendants were not friendly nor were they accommodating. The TV in our room barely worked (signal kept going out), not to mention the room size. It did not feel like I was staying at a W property, but rather a hotel a cheap hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Front Office Staff Wonderfully personal and accommodating front office staff. Sami and Anna and their team helped on everything including letting me stay extra day and keep same upgraded room. Thanks so much for everything!. Hotel in excellent location for Broadway, Times Square, 5th Avenue stores, and all that NYC offers. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by @ $450+ - Worst hotel in Midtown/NYC Room rate $450+ - THE WORST HOTEL IN NYC Ridiculously small / small hotel room ever!!! Couldn't open my small suitcase without it blocking a door (hotel room, bathroom or closet) or the walkway. Made them transfer me to a larger room and the next room was still stupidly small. In both rooms - Cheap decor, bad lighting (couldn't see to put on makeup). TV mounted on a stripper pole in both rooms DO NOT STAY HERE EVER, plenty of better and cheaper hotels within walking distance November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, discourteous staff Staff was chatting amongst themselves without checking guests in. Was not provided the room reserved even though I am a Platinum member, Reason was that others had to be accomodated ahead on long term members. Will not recommend this location to others. Might stay at other chain hotels given the lack of superior customer service for long time patrons. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel is ideally located. The staff is friendly and helpful. The whole place smells wonderful. The Bliss products and spa on the premises were amazing. I highly recommend the W. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel WOWED us! This hotel was not only in a wonderful location but the customer service was outstanding. Upon arrival Rianna gave excellent registration service and I believe his name was David (at main lobby greeting and front desk) was always willing to give information and assistance for navigating the city with a smile! Upon entering the hotel lobby and your room, you were greeted a fresh clean smell! I would highly recommend this excellent hotel! November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and noisy A typical NYC hotel, small rooms, somewhat over designed. The mini bar was terrible. I picked up an item to look at it and was immediately charged for it! I called downstairs and was told that it would be taken off of my bill. Guess what? The next morning it was still there, at checkout it took five minutes to remove it! Considering it took ten minutes to check in because my reservation was misplaced, I am not sure that I will put this hotel on my revisit list. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are terrible When staying at a luxury hotel, one shouldn't have to worry about the room meeting basic standards, like being wider than the length of a bed. I'm amazed by how terribly small the standard hotel room is at this hotel. If you are thinking about booking a "wonderful" room at the W, stay elsewhere for less money and a nicer room. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem Room key/computer system was inop for most of the afternoon and evening at checkin requiring security to escort each guest to their rooms. Certainly not equipped with enough personnel to do this which meant long waits and frustrations. My Ambassadore contacted the hotel and Stephanie gave the appropriate words and extra points as a consideration for the problem. Appreciate the way it was handled. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Paper thin walls/disorganized front desk Clear pros and cons w this hotel. On the negative side, the walls are not soundproofed. I could hear the phone ringing and tv from the neighboring room. Also, at check in, the front desk seemed disorganized. There was a large crowd waiting to check in with no organized lines and no attempt by the staff to either help organize the line or speed things up. They could use better training. On the plus side, the rooms, while small, were very efficiently and attractively designed and the beds were very comfortable. Also, the windows were very well soundproofed, so no noise from Lex Ave (just my neighbors). October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum member not recognized as such, no amenities offered, room not ready by noon, phone didn't work, shower wouldn't drain etc. Not up to starwood standards October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to disappoint - I'm loyal for life! The service, hotel, and staff at the W NY never fails to exceed my expectations. I've stayed here every year for the past 3 years and can't think of an occasion where I'll stay anywhere else when visiting NYC for biz or pleasure. Even the smaller rooms are roomier than most NYC hotels I've stayed in, with plenty of space in the bathroom where you don't have to contort yourself in weird ways to ahem...use the facilities... it's just the right amount of getaway space and peace when you're traveling for work or play. The midtown location ensures that it's never hard to get a taxi to anywhere you need to go. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found a dirty towel in the bathroom Cleaning person didn't do a good job October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating Our room was ready much sooner than expected. Very accomodating by storing our luggage before and after our stay, also very helpful getting us a cab to the port. We love love love New York!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services!! Front desk staff Alexander Beltran and GM anna macdiarmid made my stay by letting me check in at 8am as i arrived early from an international flight so i can get some sleep. Great services by other staff as well. highly recommend. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room needed maintenance and staff need honesty When I checked into my room, the appliances were piled up in a corner of my room, it required the friendly maintenance guy to come pull out the king bed to find an outlet and plug all of them in and move furniture around. The blind was broken (I found out when I tried to close the blinds) and the towel hook fell out when I tried to put a towel on it later on too. But what capped off my experience was the humiliation of being told I was a liar by room service. A friend ordered me a bottle of champagne as gift. It never arrived, yet the hotel claims I took possession of it late at night after I know I'd gone to sleep. If I'd sleepwalked I would think I'd have found out in the morning yet there was no bottle or detritus left behind. The hotel management insists I am lying andI have not been so insulted before...it's completely turned me off this hotel chain which I'd always portrayed as high quality and service oriented previously. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Experience. Year to date I have stayed in this hotel more than 20 nights because of the location to my office. Each time I am given a horrible room on a low floor. I just don't get it, I am a loyal SPG member but this hotel does not seem to care one way or another. Too bad, because it is a great location but I will find a Hotel that appreciates a customer that will spend 25-30 nights a year on property. This hotel as far as I have seen does not. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing room Stayed at Lexington Avenue W and was a bit disappointed with my room (820). Would expect more from a W-class hotel. Will try another hotel next time I'm in NYC. October 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:02:49.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_782, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>