Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約とチェックインは、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 711 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 280547Brian's Review This hotel is in a great location for accessing the major sights of Manhatton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only negatives would be the absence of coffee making facilities in the room. This was available through room service but we have never stayed in a hotel before where this was not available in the room. This would have a bearing on us booking this hotel again. Also misleading was that the Whiskey Blue Bar was not part of the hotel, also the drink prices in this bar were very excessive. January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Two associates really made our stay worth it. First Evelyn the conceriage was wonderful. I had been emailing here before my visit on restaurant suggestions and she was quick to respond and offered wonderful suggestions. Also Edna at the font desk went out of her way to make me feel special, wishing me a happy birthday, offering drink tickets to celebrate and upgrading us. She was lovely and very welcoming. Someone also sent a bottle of champagne and a birthday card, what a wonderful touch! However there were a few things that really took the experience back a few steps. Our room did not have an ipod dock, we called twice the first night of our visit and had to ask again on our 2nd day before it was finally sent up. Also had to call 3 times to get ice delivered to our room. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall, I had a very good stay at this hotel. My biggest critique is that I would say that the rooms are underwhelming . . .even by NYC standards, I found my room to be quite cramped and dark. I have stayed in nicer/bigger rooms at the W in Union Square and the W Hoboken. Beyond the less than stellar rooms, my other general comments are: - My Gold status was not acknowledged upon check in and no upgrade was offered. - The gym is fantastic. A great size with a good variety of equipment. - Hotel lobby and meszzanine level are under construction so be prepared for noise and limited use of common spaces. - Room service menu is extremely limited with very few options that I would describe as healthy. The restaurant could definitely benefit from a menu revamp. - Location is very good if you are looking to stay in Midtown for business or pleasure. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing A had much higher expectations for the W Hotel. I had booked a "spectacular" room, but was placed in a "cozy" room. By cozy I assume they mean too small to fit your suitcase. Making the situation worse, they made me wait all day because the room wasn't ready, then gave me a small room anyway. Having a room that was not as clean as I expected just added to my disappointment. When it was time to check out, the clerk asked me about my stay, but apparently didn't care. Next time in NYC I'll stay somewhere else. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm disapointed about the service of this hotel I allways chose Starwood hotels for my stays. This is the first time I stay in the W New York (Lexington) and the sevice and the amenities were way bellow of what I expected. 1) the rooms are to small 2) i had a lot of issues with the housekepping, sucha as bed wasn't mad properly, for two days they dind't take away some bags I left near the trash and there was a lot of dust over the minibar and closet 3) worst bellboy service i had ever see! I had to carry my louggage to the cab because nobody helped me. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is tired Key system was down and did not work. Staff did the best they could, but it is a real nuisance to have to wait for security to escort you to your room to unlock it. Room service did not get the order card placed outside the room overnight -- first time that has happened. After calling to ask about breakfast, the staff were responsive, but it was still 90 minutes later than expected delivery time. The rooms need updating, too. Generally a tired property, although the staff are very friendly and helpful. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The New York W is still very hip and comfortable. The New York W continues to excel. It is still very stylish. Great location. The staff was wonderful. Check-in staff was very efficient and got me in and out swiftly. The two concierges were very helpful. More importantly, They were very caring and wanted to make sure that you were actually pleased with the results. However, I did experience one mechanical failure. During the second day of my stay, the toilet would not operate. You would push the handle and absolutely nothing would happen. Engineering arrived and sort of repaired it, but then it continued to make a horrible screeching sound throughout the rest of the stay. I thought I should have been offered another room without a screeching toilet. That would have truly defined Whatever Whenever. However, I will say Heartbeat prepared the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectacular = Compact ? The Hotel has general good modern feel, and smells good. I do not like misleading words such as "spectacular" for these compact rooms. There is not much of view other than the walls and windows of building across street. The worst was the size of bathrooms, have never seen. Sitting on toilet had to tilt to the left because the sink there would not allow me to sit straight. The shower curtain was installed incorrectly. The bedding was great fluffy and comfy. Some modern artistic details was pleasant. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer get away This hotel had the most amazing staff compared with any hotel we have stayed at. The day of our arrival we were greeted with a outside bazaar, however the staff made our check-in with a rental car no issue. This outstanding service continued with the rest of the hotel staff. Whatever we need we got, dinner reservations, show tickets, extra soap, towels, and the list was endless. This was our first trip home from Dubai in two years and we could not have been happier. Thanks W for the memorable trip. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place sucks. As soon as I arrived to the hotel, the cab I had been in drove off without me getting my suitcase out of the trunk. I freaked out and alerted the people at the hotel, and they literally did nothing. The guy at the front desk didn't even react. It wasn't until 15 minutes later did someone at the hotel try and help me (his name was David, who was amazing). He wasn't even the one who was initially helping me. Besides that, I found the staff to be very unhelpful and the rooms to be uncomfortably small. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W... I generally expect a certain level of quality when I stay at a W. I found this hotel to be outdated. The hotel was missing items that I normally expect to see in a room (like soap and free bottles of water). I normally love Starwood hotels for their beds; however, the bed in our suite was small and not nearly as comfortable. Though I was not impressed with the hotel itself, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is also in a great location within the city. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! Great location in Midtown. Great Bar, Great Staff. Really treated me like a gold rewards member!! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location. Grand Central a few block away. Rockerfeller Ctr, Time Square, shopping all within walking distance. The free Acura one-way service was awsome. Lee gave us a lot of good information about the city. The only downside, three days in a row, housekeeping never left hand towels or washcloths. The first day, we ended up calling 3-times and never received them. The next two day they were brought up after the first call. When returning to New York, we would again stay at this location. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff met my needs The front desk manager that checked me in was rude. he could not locate my reservation and handed me back my ID and credit card and said "YOU DO NOT HAVE A RESERVATION" . apparently he was looking by my first name. He justified it by saying that I told him that name was Lina, so he searched for Lina. Really? he was holding my Driver's License. The housekeeping staff was fantastic and friendly as well as the staff in the living room. Also the Car was never available. Room service food was poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better Primary reason why I often stay here is due to the hotel's proximity to my office. Aside from that, there is much room for improvement to W New York. Some key areas to work on are: 1. The front desk is perpetually crowded and not geared to handle the traffic that it needs to handle 2. Room furnishing is stylish 5 years back. A lot of wear/tear can now be found in the chairs, cabinets, cranky phones etc. 3. Probably a nature of NYC, but I've still got to say that the rooms are small 4. Ran into this twice during my last stay, but no one picked up the operator 0 dial. Could be due to an overwhelming influx of guests but still, not an excuse. I will still come back occasionally, but it will need to impress me again for this to be a W of choice. Union Square looks much more appealing for now. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff forgot we pay their salary Overall disappointing. Yes, the music is thumping and lights are dim when one arrives at 8:30 pm to check in, and yes the lobby is decent. Beyond that, the staff is low quality, the rooms are wearing thin and health gym needs serious attention. Checked in on a Friday night in the summer: ie, very slow time in NYC. Rooms were a plenty and the prices were low. Despite these realities, staff has lost their way. Someone should remind the staff that we, the customers really do pay their salaries. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hvac system, small rooms I have stayed here before, but of all the W hotels I've stayed at this one is probably the worst. The rooms are tiny, even for New York. The HVAC system, when it came on from time to time through the night, was so loud it woke me up. Also, I purposely save toiletries to use the next day, and I came back to my room to find that my only partially used Bliss shower supplies had all been replaced with brand new product. What a waste. So in all, I would expect more from W hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location and great staff I have stayed in other W before and this time I didn't recognise the brand. Room was average, not especially well designed and several items were broken. That said staff were very nice and there to help in a discreet not in your face manor. No pushing for tips either. Location is amazing, good easy restaurants around and as a base for both pro and personnal was good. Rated average due to technical issues and lack of brand impact as I know W. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT I recently attended the APA annual convention in NYC. I registered for the meeting in January and decided to book my hotel at the same time. I went through the list of hotels and visited different websites. W hotel caught my eye and the place looked impressive (online). The rate was 399 a night for a single person .Not cheap but I had heard about this boutique hotel and how people were raving about it. I decided to splurge and treat myself to this hotel. I checked in on May 5, Monday. Kevin at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I asked about using the business center to check email. He said there would be a charge to use the facility. I asked if the charges could be waived for me, a hotel guest. I mentioned I had stayed at many hotel chains around the world and business centers were free for hotel guests. He said he would talk to a manager and get back to me. I waited for a few minutes and he came back with a manager. She said that a third party was operating the business center and the charges were separate. She could not or would not do anything about it. (I think my request was not unreasonable. I made it clear to both of them that I was only going to be checking email sporadically.) Even if the billing is done by a third party, she could have easily said- Don't worry, we'll take care of it. I didn't press the issue. I went up to my room and was very disappointed. The corridors were narrow and so dimly lit. The carpeting inside the room was grungy and dirty. The room had a musty odor. I told myself- well, this is it. That evening, I returned to the hotel and took a shower. The shower enclosure is OPEN- there is no barrier to prevent the water from spilling over to the rest of the bathroom. I was tired and ready for bed. Next thing I encounter is a hotel guest next door (536, I think...I was in 537) who was screaming at somebody in some foreign language at the top of her lungs. I thought she would eventually quiet down. But this went on for some time that I had to call the front desk and was told security would look into the matter. The next evening was just as bad. On Wednesday morning, I complained to the front desk, asking them to talk to that woman to keep her voice down. It wasn't so bad that evening. I checked out on Thursday and felt I had been ripped off. I spent over $400 a night and this is the type of room and service I got???? For the money I paid, I certainly deserved much better!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Room was very small, cramped. Had issue with shower drain, but was handled promptly. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, good thing otherwise overall experience would have been a one. Hotel was convienent to all locations in midtown. Recommend for the friendly staff, good hotel if only purpose is just to crash for the night. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always appreciate staying at a W Hotel Great location, great staff, great ammenities April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. James Sontag Not only do they not answer the phobnes when you need service in your room. But they lose your car taking 1 hr to find in garage. I would never come back to this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have warned me I planned a night with my wife at the hotel on Friday night. The lobby is a mess. Heartbeat has great food but the ambiance is average because of the renovations. I wish I would have known, the pictures on your website are incredibly deceptive. Combine that with the fact that we ordere breakfast in bed and nobody picked up our order from the door, and then the bell stand brought up the wrong car, and, well, it was not a positive experience. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Renovation! Please note I was extremely dissatisfied with the room. When taking a shower the water would flood the entire bathroom. I understand that it was a handicap accessible room, however I do not feel the drainage was adequate. Room service also quoted me a time of 20 minutes (for cookies) and arrived after 50 minutes only after I called to check on order status. I understand the hotel may be going through some changes and hope this will be fixed for future stays. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by where to begin Besides the small size of the room, half the tv channels didn't work, the sink was plumbed backwards, the toilet was so close to the sink that I had to lean to sit on it. There was a hot water heater (I think) that made loud noises every half hour through the night and the HVAC system in the room was incredibly loud. Then, upon check out, they tried the old mystery mini bar expense trick. I love Starwood in general but the Midtown W is not worth it--especially for the shoebox rooms. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I found the room to be small and lacking the amenities that a moderately high-end hotel like the W should have -- a chair and a refrigerator. I was dumbfounded to find the water in my bathroom shut off at 7:00am one morning, because of work being done at an adjacent room. This is inexcusable. Consequently, I was late for a breakfast appointment with my boss. Fortunately, the staff at the front desk made up for the unfortunate situation by taking the breakfast charge off my bill. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's not about the rooms Look - if you want a big room in a hotel NYC is not the place unless you have a huge expense budget. Yes, the rooms are cracker boxes (unless you get upgraded), but the staff and hotel make up for it overall. Nixon and Tang treated me to great margaritas, great food and a great conversation at the end of their evening when I was desperate for drink and food. They are a great example of the incredible customer service you get at the W New York and from Starwood properties in general. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's staff is excellent, well almost everyone. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The hotel is conveniently located. I like the hotel, the facilities and most of the time, staff. On my last stay I headed down to the Living Room in the evening, to get some dinner and finish up a few things from work. As I settled in the comfy couch the waitress walked over. I requested her to give me some time to look at the menu. She never stopped by my area for the rest of the evening. She attended to people sitting next to me but never did approach me nor anyone who were sitting in my area. She avoided complete eye-contact and quickly walked away from my area each time before I could signal to her. After a couple of hours I gave up and returned to my room and ordered some room-service. The other hotel staff were very courteous, polite and very attentive to my needs. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by @ $450+ - Worst hotel in Midtown/NYC Room rate $450+ - THE WORST HOTEL IN NYC Ridiculously small / small hotel room ever!!! Couldn't open my small suitcase without it blocking a door (hotel room, bathroom or closet) or the walkway. Made them transfer me to a larger room and the next room was still stupidly small. In both rooms - Cheap decor, bad lighting (couldn't see to put on makeup). TV mounted on a stripper pole in both rooms DO NOT STAY HERE EVER, plenty of better and cheaper hotels within walking distance November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms In the past the W Hotel on Lexington was excellent, but this was a very disappointing stay. The noise from the a/c-heater was so loud every time it turned on and never slept the whole night. Also the lobby has changed, no nice scent and the atmosphere with the waterfall is gone. Would hesitate to stay again. April 7, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>