W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 665 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by So wanted this to be great I, in general, love W Hotels, and was looking forward to checking out the one on Lex, particularly since we are usually traveling in groups when we go to NY and they never pick an SPG property! I knew the room would be small (it is NY), but my room was so tiny, I couldn't really walk around the bed. My travel companion had to switch rooms because they put him in a room where there was an air duct right at his window--the room they moved him to was moldy and not very clean. My room was ok in terms of clean, but the towels smelled moldy--which was not pleasant. One thing I found disappointing--they provide a complimentary bottle of water each day--which is great--but they kind of hide it in with the mini-bar stuff, so if you weren't looking for it, you would never find it. I just felt for the money, it could have been nicer. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W -hat a faboosh hotel I was very pleased with the W on Lexington, because I had read really so-so reviews on YELP. In fact it met all of my expectations of what a W Hotel should be. Chic, Clean and Fabulous. The only down-side was all the random charges on my bill, like tourist tax, particularly when I'm not a tourist. I was there for the weekend to celebrate valentines day- and I would of appreciated a heads up- especially when I got a deal through my American Express and thought that was going to be the flat fee. Also- one night I ordered room service and my food was FREEZING cold. I didn't call down because I didn't want to deal with it - but for $38 I expected more. Also the next night I ordered hot tea with lemon- I mean how much is it to boil hot water? It was $17.... I kid you not. I could of just gotten hot water from the shower. Sheesh. But I like this location. I liked the staff. Loved the bliss products and would definitely come back, just avoid the room service. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost and Found I left a very expensive phone charger in my room. The house keepers put it in lost and found and I was able to retrieve it later that day. It is just on small example of of all the great service your hotel delivers. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Great Stay I only stayed one night and I was impressed with the hotel's location, professional staff, clean room, and the two bars in the lobby. Will stay here again when I am back in NYC! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay at any W again We were suppose to be booked at the W in NYC on Broadway as we made all of our reservations around this hotel including New Years Eve!! The W put us at the Lexington location which made it a night mare New Years Eve for my whole family (6). The concierge told us repeatedly that the easiest way to get across Time Square would be to take the E train. Not wanting to do that , we did. So we headed out to do that and come to find out the exit we needed to get off on (50th) was closed for NYE.. Shouldn't the concierge know that????? So we had to walk 40 min in 19 degree weather cause we were Told a cab is no option. Really?? We took a cab back and it took 15 min. II know for a fact hotels keep available rooms for extenuating circumstances and this certainly applied but according to Grace nothing could be done. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not a good value Used my Starwood points and received a room with a view of these horrible heating vents. Surprised with the shabbiness of the bathroom. Tiles were dirty, corners not clean and my bath towel was thin and stained. Not impressive at all, glad that I didn't have to pay full price. The room was overall fine but tiny. No hotel restaurant. I'm not sure what all the 5 star raters received, but I didn't feel it from the staff at all, could have been at any 3 star hotel. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right The W at Lexington was a wonderfful experience.The loation ,close to Grand Central,was great all the staff were curtious and helpfull andthe room was great. We will be back March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in construction Hotel is okay but not a good value for the money. Disappointed we were not informed of hotel construction. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel The hotel is bright, modern and alive. Rooms are small but well organized. Service is outstanding throughout, especially in lobby area- desk, living room, restaurant. Only glitch we noticed was understaffed Whisky Blue bar Sunday evening after the big game, which should have been anticipated. Not for families, but definitely would recommend for business traveler or couple. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, quiet, modern everything about the midtown w met or exceeded my expectations. clean room, timely room service, quiet hotel, helpful staff -- everything you look for as a visitor in a city. i'm a little surprised that wireless internet service comes with a fee per 24 hours, especially when so many other hotels offer it for free, but really that's not a slight to the w, just an observation. i would definitely stay in this hotel again, especially given it's central location. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strangely Unacceptable To be honest, I never thought the day would come when I give a -bad- review to a W hotel. I have stayed at this very hotel before (albeit about six years ago). And, my experience is far from what I expected. The hotel placed me in a room that was not as originally described when booked (booked as downtown view, received view of brick walls). Further, noone was willing to help us (my sister and me) find the correct accomodations. Room service was slow and attempted to charge for nothing (literally) and the room itself (brick walls notwithstanding) was frankly subpar in terms of size and finishes. It's by no means a Cateogy 6 place. This should be considered a generous Category 5 at best. If you have to stay in New York and want to stay in a W, please consider either Union Square or Times Square and leave this one off your list. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was checked in by a spanish man. He was nice he noticed that I speak spanish too so he continued the process in spanish to make me feel more welcome. When I got to the room I noticed there was only one queen bed in the room and my friend was staying with me. So I came down to the front desk and I told him if it was possible to have a room with 2 double beds he told me they were sold out in double beds in a sunday night.. ?? and my type of rate was only for a queen bed. I understood the situation but he didnt apoloziged at all and he did not offer a rollaway bed sent to the room or anythig at all. Besides that the stay was great and I met this man in the elevator he was delivering waters to every floor I wish I could remeber his name. He gave a free water and he was very nice. He changed the whole overview of the check in process. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Should Improve Existing Hotels Instead of Expanding Starting with the front desk experience I should have known it wouldn't get any better. The woman who checked us in had a total attitude and was not about to meet any special requests or accommodations. When we got to our room the scent of perfume/deodorizer was so overwhelming that my husband and I instantly developed headaches. The only solution the front desk had was to send up an ionizer and told us to leave our room for an hour. The next day we informed the staff not to spray any perfume/deodorizer and we left a note for the cleaning staff. We returned to our room to find it equally as bad as the previous day. The towels were frayed and dingy in color. The room was simple in a cheap way. We also were supposed to have a queen bed and we were given a double. Considering the expense of this hotel, it did not meet my expectations. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby and Shady I opted to stay at the W vs. another hotel which is right next to my office because of the W experience. Instead of a good experience, I checked into a hotel that was under construction with no prior notice, a VERY shabby hotel room (#941) and an unclean room at that. There were toe nail clippings on the floor! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has mgmt issues The hotel itself: Great location, cool looking, nice rooms. But upon check-in, was told our room was not ready and they could not tell us when it would be ready. We felt this was very bad management as check-in time was 3PM and it was already 3:30PM. I am sure the hotel expects you to check out on time or at least tell them when you will be checking out so they can charge you for the time. This took away from our stay and caused us unnecessary stress. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money This hotel charges for everything. They charge you for local calls. The charged me for internet service I did not use. They added on a $25 'deep cleaning' fee for bringing my pet, meanwhile the staff did not even vacuum my room. Also, for the 3 /5 days I stayed they offered no hot food. The room was also small for the money, but I guess that is Manhattan for you. It was nice that they did allow pets, The staff was friendly, and the location was great July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible service I was supposed to check-in at 3pm but our room was not ready. We were told it would be ready in an hour. After an hour and half of waiting in the hotel lobby we left because of other things we had planned. When we came back later that evening to check-in we didn't even get an apology for it taking so long or for the inconvenience. Worst hotel experience ever. Staff not helpful. Hardly spent anytime at hotel so couldn't really comment on anything else November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience. Small Room Staff here is excellent. Upon check in was told of room upgrade and that the two reserved rooms would be connected. Accomodated my request for a room on a higher floor. Even with upgrade, room was incredibly small, especially the bathroom. One piece of furniture had an obvious burn mark. Room was cleaned well each day. Lobby was under construction but was not a problem. Appreciated everything. Thanks !! January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the uber chic W Hotel I Expected Booked in a Wonderful Room, so I didn't expect that much in terms of space. And yes, the space was small but the interiors are great, featuring nice amenities from Bliss. Having said that, I've been to some W-ish hotels outside of the US, and this pales in comparison. I was expecting more on the space and interiors in the public areas, more restaurants or bars, and better service for SPG members. For the price paid, it's not good value for money. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but terrible A/C It was 26 degrees outside but 80 degrees in my room. I adjusted the thermostat and it wasn't working. I was told someone would be in to fix the A/C problem (or lack thereof) but nobody ever came in. I couldn't even open the windows to help cool down the room. In this heat, it is difficult to sleep, do hair and apply make-up. I will never stay at this hotel ever again and will never recommend it to anyone. I travel a lot for work and never again. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel WOWED us! This hotel was not only in a wonderful location but the customer service was outstanding. Upon arrival Rianna gave excellent registration service and I believe his name was David (at main lobby greeting and front desk) was always willing to give information and assistance for navigating the city with a smile! Upon entering the hotel lobby and your room, you were greeted a fresh clean smell! I would highly recommend this excellent hotel! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was outstanding but bring your earplugs Room on the 10th floor wss comfortable but walls were so thin I could hear the person coughing during the night in the next room. Concierge Staff was exceptionable-- knowledgeable about restaurants and suggestions for activities Location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dining, Broadway, and access to subway . If I stay again, I would request a different floor or larger room.. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities as expected, Staff was great I travel on business quite a bit -- and for those who are familiar with NYC or European hotels, the rooms will not be a surprise-- they're snug, comfy, or small -- depending on your disposition. That said, for the location, the rooms are great, bed was very comfy, and the staff was fantastic. Very friendly, very helpful and they were quick to upgrade me based on SPG status. Would definitely stay here again if it were convenient to my business. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rodents in the register I was up half the night listening to 'something' scramble back and forth in my room's heating ducts. I was too tired to contact the front desk overnight (and was confident that my roommate would stay in his room). When I checked out, I made the front desk aware and the response was that it must have been the heating system. I responded that if it was the heating system, it is very much broken. I was surprised at how this issue was brushed off! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room, Loud Hotel Hotel is convenient and close to shops, central park and Times Square but thats probably the main benefits. I did not expect too much from W Hotel as I had already been told that the room would be small. When I got there, the room was smaller than expected (even smaller than rooms in London) and what was surprising, the room did not even have a bath tub, which I would have expected in a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was TINY and the mirror was not big enough so that I could even see myself properly. The other thing about the hotel is that if you want some peace and quiet, do not stay in this hotel. The music is pumped as soon as you walk into the foyer (as if you are attending a night club) and some of the rooms - especially if facing the main street, will be noisy morning, afternoon and night. Would definitely not recommend for families or people who are light sleepers. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by small room with noises The romm 81520) was very small and noisy at night 8I think due to airconditioning, but I am not sure), and maybe to Works on the lobby March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, Great staff, My boyfriend and I had a weekend getaway this past weekend, everything was awesome, the staff, the room, the decor, the music in the elevators, the lively atomosphere, everyone was happy and having fun. The room was clean, a little small but it was stil perfect for 2 people. We felt really welcome and well taken care of. The Acura car service is AWESOME. NO ONE in NYC has a complimentary car service! We are definietly coming back to stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time I have been disappointed in a W I am a huge W fan, but my stay at the W New York was very disappointing. My sheets were stained and I had to wait more than 1 hour to get them changed -- after being told someone would be right up. When housekeeping arrived, so did my room service (also a bit late). With the room being so small, I couldnt eat until housekeeping left. Hence, my dinner was cold. I also noticed the bathroom was pretty dirty...nothing was cleaned extensively. January 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why do I make the mistake and return to this hotel? The atmosphere is cold, as in stark and unfriendly. As the W goes it hits the mark because I guess cold is cool? The rooms are too small, the fixtures and room itself are old school. I had an issue with the thermostat/ heater and finally had to request a room change because they did not repair it. The staff with the exception of the consierge are unfriendly and average. This is my third stay at this W and I hope I remember...never again. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location - Location This was a great location for us....convenient to our daughter's office and apt. We had a suite - 2 rooms but small...2 TV's. The rooms were clean & staff efficient. I found the lighting poor in all the rooms. The bathroom was tiny - had to squeeze in. No makeup mirror was a big negative since the lighting was poor. Had breakfast at the hotel several days - that was fine...vibrant bar scene & good lobby. And NO BED BUGS! November 20, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>