W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 681 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Great Hotel - looks the part but you can't help feel like if your not dressed like a million dollars they don't take you seriously. We received no instruction on the use of the lifts and were never informed of the residents only cocktail bar so we missed out on using it. Poor for a 5 star hotel. Beds are VERY comfy and rooms are great. No fuss was made of us despite us telling them it was our honeymoon which would have been nice. Good hotel but personally its a little overrated. I wouldn't choose W again. Also its a little far out from the main buzz of the city. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr H Lee Great modern design, place is clean and room is in good size, surprise no shower cap or tooth brush provided , overall staffs are friendly. However there are a little small issue during the stay, eg. I seated at Wbar at around 11.30 doing my email, no one came around to ask for a drink, anyway I do not expect no coffee after mid night but room service only. Secondly we have dinner at Bravo for 2 person bill at 132 euro with no wine. its fine for a 5* hotel but I am not sure the waiter could understand some english which I order a dish of mussel and came with a vegetarian Mushroom but its taste ok, and I order a virgin mojito and they bought me a alcoholic one, eventually they have changed it. Finally the NON alcoholic cocktail was charge 13 euro, and the manger said with or without is the same price which I totally disagreed. A dead simple soft drink with a bit of mint. That its I want to say. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The View We would recommend this hotel to all young adults, couples or groups. The views are amazing. Eclipse bar is a must. Staff are very friendly, attentive and accommodating. Will definitely be back! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break Barcelona We spend 4 great days in Barcelona thanks the beautiful hotel W. Great location, superb architecture & rooms excellent breakfast buffet and good staff. We like to mention specially two of them: Restaurant Bravo: Sara Reception : Luisa We are looking forward to come back soon. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Live W Barcelona is an experience Live the Hotel is an experience thanks to the spaces, the view from any corner of the Hotel, the service, the way pepole take care of you, the colours, the furnitures and the atmosphere in general April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is the best W ever. We come at least once a year, just to relax and enjoy the hotel. The nicest thing is pressing the button to release the blinds and just take in the view. No other place like it April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great Very few hotels are able to maintain such high standards consistently but the W Barcelona has never disappointed me. It is quite simply a remarkable hotel, that I cannot fault, I hate leaving! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb five days stay Very sincere hospitality by hotel staffs! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very nice place. Great rooms. Good food. But: You get attitude from the staff, they forget to deliver what you ordered on two occasions and sunscreen is 66 euro for a small tube. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Trip to BCN Me wife and me travel at least once a year to Barcelona. And the W Hotel Is a very good place to be. The rooms have a fantastic view on the city/ocean. Also the sundeck is great. Unfortunately during our last stay my preferred plus membership was not recognized. I asked for free in-room wifi: not possible without Gold Membership! I "lost" this status at the beginning of this year and was downgraded to preferred plus Membership. So I ask myself why being a member? April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel & Location This hotel is wonderful all around, great rooms, great locations, and great food/drinks! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic i always spend lovely time in this hotel that's why for me it's fantastic April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel however staff not very accomodating The hotel is fantastic however some staff members were not. Waiters and waitresses were very helpful however restaurant managers were not. We were travelling with a 1 year old and only requested at midday a high chair and some boling water but were told the restaurant was closed and that there was nothing that they could do until it opened. They suggested we feed the baby in the bar! Also we had a studio suite and while the room was nice we were told that all of these suites are on lower floors and the view is not the best. It appeared that you should pay for a less expensive room and get a better view. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service This hotel could be spectacular but let down by the lack of service. At breakfast asked 3 times for milk for tea. At dinner 2 of our party were served their starters at the same time as we were served the main meal. to have no tea and coffee facilities in the room is unacceptable. to pay £20 to swim is unacceptable. It all spoils the stay. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, yet some things to improve love the W in Barcelona. Really nice location and design of the lobby/restaurant and rooms couple of things that could be improved - takes a while to figure out how to switch on and off the different lighting groups in the room. just feels complex and overdsigned - I was working quite a bit in my room and through the (fast) WIFI signal downloading a nubmer of big (75MB) keynote files. Somehow the hotel system automatically deactivated my IP address on my macbook due to the high MB downloads. It took about an hour of late night IT dept calling to figure out the issue, which once it was found was resolved. Just think it is strange that a hotel has a max MB download level. Given the status of the hotel, my SPG level and room rate that is charged. And if this happens, why does the hotel not notify me so that I'm not left figuring this out myself . March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise along the sea We had a birds eye view of this beautiful city. The staff treated us like royalty. Everything was perfect. Can't wait to return. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent views. We have the possibility to spend a night in the a hotel which offer excellent views as well as a great experience. We have enjoyed the time spend there. From the bigging we have felt like we were home. The space was great and the dinner in the Bravo retsaurant was excellent. Thanks for your hospitaity and service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Way beyond expectations and amazing in every way. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed. And it is definitely the sexiest hotel ever. I loved it and can't wait to be back. It is a treat. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic Stay The hotel exceeded all expectations. On arrival I was upgraded to a penthouse suite with superb facilities and spectacular views. This was unexpected for my first stay with W and a very nice touch. This was by far my best short stay in a hotel by far. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona met and passed our expectations. Family stay at hotel was great. As platinum member was able to get corner suite upgrade, plus adjoining room. We all enjoyed the stay immensely. Staff was wonderful, had breakfast each morning of stay and dinner in restaurant one night, all being most enjoyable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dorbs wonderful property. outstanding staff.. all friendly, helpful and nice. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another signature W property This is a great hotel, situated nicely with beautiful views (choose harbour side if you can and NOT port side). It has the signature contemporary feel that just makes you feel better looking :) Beds and pillows are wonderful. Rain shower was nice but water needed to get a little hotter. Room temperature changes were gentle but noticeable after 30 minutes or so. Nice views in W Eclipse bar. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of respect for the Customer I get the impression that Customers are only viewed as walking wallets. In addition to paying a premium rate for a room you have to pay extra for; Water (€4) per bottle Internet (€9 per 24 hours) Swimming pool (€20 per person) and Breakfast (not sure how much that was, receptionist said "about €30" suggesting that even they were embarrassed about the price I'm a frequent traveller and expect better and would be happy to have paid a little more upfront for a feeling of being valued and pampered during my stay. After an 8 hour journey all we wanted was a slick check-in and to get to our room as quickly....but we are hit with a bewildering array of information about UNICEF, opting not to have our room cleaned daily and priority entrance to a nightclub(?) Room itself was fabulous with a great view, but that was the only redeeming feature I'm afraid. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to remembre This hotel is the best hotel in Barcelona. The location is a bit out from the city centre so taxi is required to go to the main shopping areas (not more than 10 min with taxi) but it is located on the beach so it has its own unique features. Staying at the W Barcelona in the summer season must be spectacular! The service is very good - Asian standard. That should say a lot for a hotel in Europe where service levels usually are lower. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Room does not fit with Services While the Room is excellent the service offered is a problem: - small SPA - no indoor Swimming Pool - no access to sea (service people even shouted on you when you came back from swimming walking through the lobby but the problem is that the hotel has no specific access to the sea, though directly positioned next to the sea) - room was not cleaned on one day and when we blamed the reception first accussed us that we did something wrong - room was not cleaned well during our stay - all personal has to say there name to call them for help but this is only surface - you are treated alway as if you disturb ... - March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best City Hotel I have stayed in in 10 years everything was incredible and highly recommended, with attentive, friendly, top-notch service. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel beautiful, technical difficulties I stayed at the W Barcelona for a business trip. On the one evening during the week I needed to have conference calls with customers, the phone in my room malfunctioned. It took two hours to correct the problem (which was resetting the IP connections) and I missed 4 very important calls. It was very frustrating and disappointing. I did receive an apology note which I appreciated. In addition, we had very bad weather and terribly high winds on two days of my stay, and there were no porters or support personnel to help me with my bags or getting through the front door. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aural Overload If you want to be constantly bombarded by intrusive ambient "trancey" music every waking moment of your day, then this is the hotel for you. Turned up loud enough so you cannot hold a normal conversation, the music is everywhere, and even in your room. Aided by a concrete atrium, the sound reflects upwards into the open balconies where your room is, so you can (try to) go to sleep with it ever present. Relaxing and restful, it ain't. Food wasn't bad though. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth to be back Such a great view from the room, very nice staff, always making sure that everything is ok. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hospitality Stayed at the hotel for the first time and was really impressed. The building is one of its kind and the location is fantastic; next to the sea and 15 mins walk from the center of Barcelona. Ideal for people who enjoy long walks/ runs on the beach and amazing cocktails at the bar! Clubby atmosphere and friendly staff; they call you by your name, as if you have been there before and always introduce themselves, and they would immediately become your friends; now this is personal service. My room on the 3rd floor was great, with sea view that I enjoyed from the sofa, next to the floor-to-ceiling window. Shower was spacy and although I don't like the glass walls surrounding the toilet, it felt private enough. Overall an excellent hotel! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! Will be back in the future! February 25, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:50:33.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_681, tr_681
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>