W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointing Very excited to go to the W. We checked at night and there were cleaning supplies left in the room, there were no towels. Upon requesting towels, we then spent the rest of the night trying to have someone actually bring the towels to us. We were excited to hear the pool was open 24 hours until we saw the pool. pathetic to even call it a pool. more like a large tub. They surround the room with mirrors to look like the pool would be acceptable size. Im upset starwood even lets the W use their name. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but the rooms need some love We love the W hotels! They are always so on top of things and we love the modern vibe. W San Diego is amazing, but the rooms need some updating. If you are use to the unique vibe of W hotels that is kind of missing once you step out of the lobby and into your room. My now fiancé and I become a couple there, engaged there, but I would question getting married there. There has been some updates in the hotel, but the room just wasn't up to the W Hotels standards. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at the W The W Hotel in San Diego is an excellent hotel and worthy of the W title. The only complaint was the pool is miniscue and not what I expected from a hotel in sunny SoCal. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was just ok Hotel was just ok. Too expensive in my opinion and just not in the best neighborhood. I definitely would not walk around by myself at night. A lot of dark areas by the hotel, along with homeless people, and rats. Sink in bathroom sounded clogged and made sounds every time you used it. Overhead fan also was very loud. Sounded like something was wrong with it. I did LOVE the little shower caddy stuck to the wall in the shower though. Every hotel in the world should have one of these or something like it. Our car came back filthy on Sunday when we retrieved it from Valet. It was covered in dirt and dust and I had just had it washed before my trip. I understand construction is happening next door, but perhaps you should warn your occupants that their car may come back to them filthy. 2 out of 4 nights we called for a Wake Up call and the staff messed it up. One morning they called ½ an hour early and then they called back 15 min later, even though we didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up call. The next morning they called at the right time, but then they called us back in 15 min, even though we again didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up reminder. Pillows were way too soft and uncomfortable. We had women beside us on the first night that were really loud – screaming and laughing and talking loudly into the night. You could hear almost everything through the walls. For the price, location, and amenities...I wouldn't stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Service... Close to everything I need and a great/fun place to stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First Time and Disappointed I attended a wonderful birthday bass and had to say from other W Hotels this one in SanDiego needs to loose the "W" brand as this hotel did not live up to the expectations of the other W Hotels's at all. 1. Food - terrible for that Price I would have gone to a 5 start restaurant. Quality is below average. 2. Service - Front desk, great . . . asked for towels and they never showed up. Asked again in the morning and and it took 45 minutes. NOT COOL 3. Had a service dog and they never brought the dog bowls or dog bed even after bellman dropped our luggage off he stated he would bring them over. 4. Valet - great price out of control for $35 and if I knew my car would be outside sitting in the sun I would have parked it on the street. NEVER Going back to this hotel it was not classy at all and way too dark. Someone needs to get it together. Not even a block away there is a group of homeless people camping out under a bridge. NOT COOL. Sorry will not return nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone. I would totally strip the W brand from this building. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not a Great Location, Unfriendly Staff I am a SPG Platinum for Life member and have been staying at Starwood properties every week for the past 13+ years. Although I very much like the W brand, this hotel did not leave an impression and I will not be visiting the W San Diego in the future. The front desk and concierge staff were downright rude. I can give several specific examples of this but let's just say that even my guest asked if I had any status with this brand due to the treatment received. The hotel is also very loud and is very unsafe to be outside the front doors at night due to the number of homeless people all over the place. Again, will not be re-visiting this hotel at any point in the future. I would rather deal with he homeless people versus the rude employees. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but loud Hello.. Your staff was super nice, you property is beautiful. The only two things I was not happy about is Valet parking being almost $40.00 per day, and the location of my room. Usually properties charge $10.00 over the self parking fee for Valet, not $20.00. I was there on business and my room on the 4th floor was very loud. I could hear the music most of the night. If I was there on vacation it's one thing, but when I have business meetings I would like to sleep. If I book clients at your property I will advise them to get a room on a high floor and to do self parking June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not warm and fuzzy My husband and I stayed at Hotel W for 2 nights. It has a cold and sterile feeling. Modular and simple decor. The bathroom door is a sliding kind and when closed there are gaps on both sides (awkward and unpleasant). No coffee in the room. The iron padding was too thin and cheap (hard to press business shirts without leaving pattern mark). The parking is $35 per day and I think they use a lot a block away? The private lots are only $15 per day (just across the street practically). The hotel cost is outrageous when compared to other hotels in the area. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I celebrated my 30th bday here which was an awesome experience. So my husband and I decided to stay here for my 35th birthday. We checked in to the first room and it smelled really good and looked nice but was facing construction. So I asked for another room and explained that I wanted a room that was quiet. I went into the 2nd room and it smelled awful. It smelled like dirty feet and mold. So we had to change to a 3rd room. Way to start my 35th birthday off. My mom had sent me desert to my room and she told me about it before I even went on my trip. I never received it until my 3rd day on the trip when my mom was asking if I ever received it. When it did come to my room there was a note saying it was from the hotel. It wasn't from the hotel it was from my mom which I had to clarify when I went back to the lobby. Saturday night the room adjoining to us was throwing a party and I tried to sleep through it. Then there was a party going on at the pool in the middle of the night. I guess the guy at the front desk didn't understand when I asked for a quiet room or maybe that does not exist at this hotel. I should have stayed in the first room since I know the construction would not be going on in the middle of the night. You would think that the pool would be closed at a certain time since there are tons of rooms facing the pool. I had a horrible night sleep and could not wait to leave this hotel. I will never stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I might just never stay at a W again after this experience! I should have known that our stay was doomed when before we even walked into the hotel we saw a sign that said "Labor Dispute- Immigrant Labor Abuse Here" posted out front. Below is a list of the many many issues we had with this hotel: 1. We got to the hotel at 1:00 pm and our room wasn't ready. So we went to the outside bar to eat and drink to wait on the room. By 3:00 pm, the guaranteed time for room availability, we had not heard from the staff about our room. We did not get into our room until after 4:00 pm. We were not offered any compensation for the hotel's failure to have the room ready other than one drink voucher (which we declined). 2. We were forced to eventually change into our swimsuits in the public restrooms so we could at least get a few hours of sun in the very tiny pool they had on the roof (on a different level and away from the bar and lounge chairs). We had a 21 month old with us so you can imagine how difficult that was with him and huge suitcase. 3. When we were checking in, there were several other people complaining....and waiting....and waiting. 4. The hotel lost one of our bags that it had stored for us and did not get back with us regarding its whereabouts until my husband went downstairs to actually wait on the bag. 5. When we did get our room, there was no crib. I asked for a crib when I booked the reservation months prior, once again when we checked in and yet again, when I called to find out why we had not received the crib. We finally received it sometime after 5:00 pm. 6. We called valet to have our car ready and waiting for us. It was never ready and waiting for us. It was like we never even called. 7. Someone actually attempted to open our door at 11:00 pm (thank goodness I had the external door lock on it) without even attempting first to knock. When they couldn't get in, the phone rang and it was room service indicating that we had ordered something and they were attempting to put in in our room. We hadn't ordered anything and had been sleeping for at least an hour. Who just opens the door anyway??? Needless to say, we felt like we were in the twilight zone. It was clear that the staff was not communicating with each other and truly didn't care about the hotel guests. We got absolutely no recognition for our SPG Gold status nor any apology for the issues described above. As soon as we got up, we got out of that hotel. Our experience was so bad that we are considering never staying at another W again, and we've stayed at plenty. My advice to you, do not stay here. You will be highly disappointed. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Overall I enjoyed my entire experience! Every aspect of my stay was amazing because of the wonderful courteous staff that I interacted with, August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but internet issues annoy Location is good, room was nice. I have major major issues with the internet gouging. $15 dollars on top of room price is ridiculous and insulting. To add insult to injury was the fact that the internet did not work well enough to watch netflix. Yes, I spent $15 for nothing. We didn't utilize the in room wifi after the first night obviously. Felt like a severe rip off to me. I won't be using another hotel that does not include wifi and good functioning wifi at that, W included. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime store Nickel and dime fees. I asked about parking they say $35 per day with NO other option. I ask about internet, $15 for internet per day with no way to connect more than one device. When I went to the roof top for public wifi first I was told there was no internet on the roof top then another day was told there was but no one had the passcode. I ordered room service expecting to get charged for food plus a moderate service charge. My final bill was 50% more than the food itself. The desk in front of my Window had a great view. Too bad there were NO outlets anywhere near it. I had to move the entertainment center for power. NEVER AGAIN! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place stayed here several times....great for last minute resv if you need a suite as an upgrade...doesnt have tons of ameneties and the lobby restaurant is not all that great or accomidating but it could be worse... Rooms are nice and spacious....room service is fast and good...locations is definately off the beaten path so if you want to get to the bars and theatres you have a bit of a walk ahead....the lobby is also a club...VERY loud if checking in after 9pm.... so you may have a bit of a problem making yourself heard... oterwise it is a nice place to stay,,, for a W its a falls a bit short but not in a bad way...give it a shot :) November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego The hotel was amazing. The only problem we had was the air conditioning. Good thing it was cool outside cause the a/c was not working very well. Food was good, not great, we had room service. I would def go back, in fact this is probably the only hotel i have found in SD that sets it self apart from the regular old hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego Fun hotel, nice location... Pool is a bit lacking.. but the rooftop bar is excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Review Nice, trendy hotel with an amazing, friendly staff at every turn. For the size, you would expect a larger pool area, and hot tub. The noise level at this hotel is unlike any other I have seen. Construction was not helping that, however there were still alarms going off all night, people running around the second level bar area. If you want to stay up late or if quality of sleep isn't important, this hotel is for you. However for business or family travel, I would not stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has incredible service On the first day of our stay, the valet discovered that our rental car had a flat tire. He went above and beyond in attempting to help contact the rental company and arrange for another car. I can't say enough about the service not only of the valet but all the staff who were very attentive and friendly. We will definitely return. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will come back... The hotel and staff met my expectations from every aspect. Superior service and attention to individual needs. The Banquet staff was beyond exceptional! I could not believe how accommodating they were to my special dietary needs beyond what are group meals were offering. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVELY STAY The W San Diego is a lovely property with all the positive aspects of the W hotels. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially Eric (Valet), David (Front Desk), and Robbie (Bell Staff). These three could not have been nicer. They made us feel like truly valued guests. The room was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities. The one thing I would suggest is a spot cleaning and shampooing of the carpet. Not that it was real dirty, but it could use a touch-up. Also, some scuff marks on the lower sections of the furniture could be removed. This is not to say the room was dirty, in fact the opposite held true, it was very clean. The suggestions are for what are minor issues. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W San Diego I am still after 3 attempts to obtain a guest receipt.. haven't got it. I had diffiuculty getting service and when I did it was slow and problematic. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a MUST to experience a stay at the W!! Amazing stay. Staff was great, accommodating and the Insider was an extraordinary help!!! Loved the experience of staying at the W, its definitely a must if you haven't. Room was one of a kind, comfy and luxurious all at the same time. Overall loved my stay at the W! June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional staff General manger said to me that Valet manager will call me to respond to my complain bit no one has called me yet. On the day when I checked in, valet manager said to be that valet is optional, so I asked him if it is optional what are the options for me to do a self park. Valet manger pointed me to open street parking slot on the side street. I parked there based on his suggestion. Next morning, I received the parking citation. My company won't reimburse me for parking violation. He should have let me valet the vehicle instead. Please refund me the parking citation amount. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by aloft at W price First off, the W San Diego has had the lobby and bars/restaurant recently renovated. The bartenders and wait staff are awesome! However, the management needs a renovation. More of a commitment to Whatever! than whatever/whenever. Why the attitude? From the front desk manager questioning the veracity of my wife's complaint, to the concierge pointing in a general direction rather than providing one of the maps sitting behind him on his desk, to the non-responsive GM Suzie Y. (left voicemail yesterday#, are proof that the San Diego, CA W's secret seven #promote a positive guest experience) remain secret! August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory First, the hotel lobby was getting remodeled and they had a make-shift lobby set up. I understand this is temporary though. But the service and room comfort should not have been compromised. The room smelled of smoke or some other stench and I called down to the front desk and they said they would send "style" right up. I waited and waited and no one came. Then on our way out we stopped by the front desk to let me know we were unsatisfied and they said they would send style right up and evaluate the room and take care of the matter or relocate us. When we returned, they said they had taken care of the matter and there was no need to relocate rooms. The room was made-up, but the smell remained. Being late we ended up just dealing with it. The bath room is one of the most poorly designed I've ever seen. There is no door and a wide opening that allows mammoth amounts of water to pour onto the tile in the bathroom. We had to use all our towels to soak up and wring out and mop up all the water. On top of that, the bath room door got stuck when it closed. My girlfriend got stuck in the bathroom 3 times and I had to pry it open. After three times, we conceded to going to the bathroom with the door half open. Completely unsatisfactory. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disinterested staff I've stayed in a number of W Hotels around the world and have to say the staff here was the least responsive of any I've seen. I was quite surprised and disappointed. Being SPG was meaningless and I was given a room that was so noisy I had to request a change which I was very grudgingly given. The halls and rooms were tired and definitely in need of some TLC. The facilities and bar in the lobby were great. There is also a major construction site next door which is problematic after 7 am on weekdays. In sum, the staff could take some friendly lessons and at least pretend to be attentive (Surprising as San Diego is such a friendly place.). June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere in San Diego I am a regular W hotel client (and only stay at SPG properties whenever possible on my heavy business travel schedule). While I have stayed at this W a few times over the years, I will not stay at this W ever again - it was so bare bones that it felt like they were getting it ready to close the property: no spa (they closed it), inadequate gym, conscierge suggestions inadequate, and hotel never thought to warn me about the massively noisy construction AT NIGHT/ALL NIGHT below my window (so bad that it took ear plugs, a white noise app, and melatonin pills to finally fall asleep). Oh, and the cable TV didnt work but the engineer came up to fix that quickly and that was no problem, he was nice, too. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our older generation loved the hotel and the staff! Just returned from 4 nights at your W. Our reunion group (10 sorority sisters aged 60+) enjoyed everything about your property. From the helpful staff at check-in, Cosette; to the concierge staff, all of the young men; to the Acura gentleman; to Andrew at the restaurant; right down to housekeeping...all were so hospitable and caring. They helped us get the most out of our stay in the city...from info on neighborhoods, shopping, transportation, and, especially, dining. The rooms were comfortable; the restaurant wonderful; and the staff..delightful! Thank you to all for a great hotel experience! November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow through on reservations If you make reservations in advance and have specific requests. It would be in your best interest to contact them several times to make sure they have all your information in the notes. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>