Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was just ok Hotel was just ok. Too expensive in my opinion and just not in the best neighborhood. I definitely would not walk around by myself at night. A lot of dark areas by the hotel, along with homeless people, and rats. Sink in bathroom sounded clogged and made sounds every time you used it. Overhead fan also was very loud. Sounded like something was wrong with it. I did LOVE the little shower caddy stuck to the wall in the shower though. Every hotel in the world should have one of these or something like it. Our car came back filthy on Sunday when we retrieved it from Valet. It was covered in dirt and dust and I had just had it washed before my trip. I understand construction is happening next door, but perhaps you should warn your occupants that their car may come back to them filthy. 2 out of 4 nights we called for a Wake Up call and the staff messed it up. One morning they called ½ an hour early and then they called back 15 min later, even though we didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up call. The next morning they called at the right time, but then they called us back in 15 min, even though we again didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up reminder. Pillows were way too soft and uncomfortable. We had women beside us on the first night that were really loud – screaming and laughing and talking loudly into the night. You could hear almost everything through the walls. For the price, location, and amenities...I wouldn't stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego Fun hotel, nice location... Pool is a bit lacking.. but the rooftop bar is excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego The hotel was amazing. The only problem we had was the air conditioning. Good thing it was cool outside cause the a/c was not working very well. Food was good, not great, we had room service. I would def go back, in fact this is probably the only hotel i have found in SD that sets it self apart from the regular old hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed in W Hotel San Diego Highly Disappointed in the W San Diego My boyfriend and I stayed at the W Hotel, San Diego over the News-Eve weekend; checked in Friday, 12/30 through 1/1/12. In a nutshell, I was extremely disappointed in this W Hotel!! It did not meet the classy-upscale decor, quality and standard of the Westin properties. I'm very surprised that the hotel chain allows this location to carry the W name brand. My first thought was to give a review of pros and cons, but I don't have any pros. As you can tell, I didn't have a great experience, and will NEVER stay at this W location again. I really hope that the W management reads this post, along with all the other post regarding the lackluster quality of this hotel. I'm a Starwood Gold member and an experienced traveler, so I know quality when I see it; this was not it: I've stayed at other W Hotel properties. That said, this hotel was more on the order of a 2 maybe 3-star hotel. Overall, room decor was subpar and cheap; as others have stated, the rooms look like the designer ran out to inexpensive furntiure outlet, and purchased the furniture and assessories. The room looked like it was decorated for a teenager that included a chalkboard; go figure... The rooms are very small, and there weren't drawers for personal belongings. The room didn't have a coffee maker (to my knowledge, 1 and 2-star motels/hotels have coffee makers), and the ice machines are only located on the even-number floors (of course I was on the odd-number floor - 15th floor). One would think that a 4-star hotel would include free internect access; you guessed it - NOT!! Internet access is a whopping $15.00/day. Wait it gets better, valet parking to stay at this hotel is $36.00/day!!! Bathroom: Whoever came up with the bathroom design should be fired! The bathroom door is a sliding door, that you can see in and out of from the bedroom (if you stand next to the TV); this means you don't have complete privacy; not to mention the unspoken-- you can be heard taking care of "business" while sitting on the toilet!! The shower does not have a shower door, but rather a top/bottom clear glass that is half the length of the shower. So guess what? Water shoots all over the bathroom floor, and the shower floor towel (if you put one on the floor) gets soaked and wet!! The toilet paper holder is afixed to the wall behind the toilet, so you have to become a contortionist and twist you arm behind you to reach it, or twist you body to the side to reach it!! Really??? Customer Service: The concierge also should be fired! He was extremely rude to say the least. I asked him for a couple of recommendations for dinner that Friday evening, and his response was "There are over 200 restaurants around here!!" with an exasperated look! Mind you, I was the only guest at his counter, but he told me he was busy, had other things to do, and I could come back the following morning at 9:00am if I had more questions!!! I was so taken aback, that I smiled at him and said "sure...". Of course I didn't return the follow morning for more abuse. Management, please take heed to the feedback. There is enough consistent feedback about the cons to suggest that serious changes need to be made to bring this hotel up to the expected standard of a true W Hotel experience. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Review Nice, trendy hotel with an amazing, friendly staff at every turn. For the size, you would expect a larger pool area, and hot tub. The noise level at this hotel is unlike any other I have seen. Construction was not helping that, however there were still alarms going off all night, people running around the second level bar area. If you want to stay up late or if quality of sleep isn't important, this hotel is for you. However for business or family travel, I would not stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow through on reservations If you make reservations in advance and have specific requests. It would be in your best interest to contact them several times to make sure they have all your information in the notes. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central location; Fee for Wi-fi I travel a lot for business and personal. In-room wi-fi is free in the majority of hotels I stay in. I was shocked with the 14.95 per day charge. If you want free wi-fi you can go to floors 1 and 2. We had a business event at the hotel – and the food was very good. Above average for a hotel. The hotel is on the small side – which made it nice to move quickly around the hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just too many issues I stay in W and Starwood brand hotels at least 5 times a year so when my floors were being redone I chose the W here in SD for an 8 day stay. I also recommend properties to traveling co-workers so I figured this was a good way to see the hotel. At this point it has been a comedy of errors. I have no idea if I should laugh or cry. First Issue: I put my roommate on the account from day one and yet I was woken up at 1am twice to confirm I knew him so he could get a new key. Our keys had to be rekeyed/replaced daily. This was finally resolved by day 6. While we got apologies the fact that it happened repeatedly was ridiculous. Issue 2: When I checked in I was not recognized as a gold member, not offered an upgrade nor welcomed at all until I mentioned it. The clerk then said "oh do you want internet as your gold amenity?" I said yes and she then explained how it worked and that it would be removed from my bill. She also did not offer me make a green choice. Imagine my surprise when the internet charge showed up on my bill. At this point I have asked 4 times to have it removed. I was told consistently that accounting, the night auditor and "I" would take care of it. So far 5 days and counting no resolution. Issue 3: Back to make a green choice. I really like this feature and try to take advantage of it whenever I stay with SPG. I asked about it on night 2 and was assured it was added to my account. The points never showed up despite receiving service exactly twice during my entire stay. I think the main issue here is the no one communicates with anyone else. Whoever you talk to claims they will handle a problem or pass it on to the manager or accounting but nothing ever happens. It is almost like the staff just doesn't care. I know this isn't standard at W properties but this was a lot to take on one visit, especially since I was already displaced and just wanted to relax. I was also a little shocked at the cleanliness of the room. There were fruit flies or gnats when we checked in and some spots looked like they had never been vacuumed. The bugs are still here but I have come to peace with them. At least they are consistent. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional staff General manger said to me that Valet manager will call me to respond to my complain bit no one has called me yet. On the day when I checked in, valet manager said to be that valet is optional, so I asked him if it is optional what are the options for me to do a self park. Valet manger pointed me to open street parking slot on the side street. I parked there based on his suggestion. Next morning, I received the parking citation. My company won't reimburse me for parking violation. He should have let me valet the vehicle instead. Please refund me the parking citation amount. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W expectations not met I realize Comic Con implodes on the hotel but staff was seriously mediocre considering this is a W hotel. Also when I valeted my car it was spotless and when it was returned it was filthy! I mean beyond filthy. I wasn't aware they parked cars outside. When we approached the valet manager he seriously was useless and only offered up a 15 credit. I expected more from the W. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but loud Hello.. Your staff was super nice, you property is beautiful. The only two things I was not happy about is Valet parking being almost $40.00 per day, and the location of my room. Usually properties charge $10.00 over the self parking fee for Valet, not $20.00. I was there on business and my room on the 4th floor was very loud. I could hear the music most of the night. If I was there on vacation it's one thing, but when I have business meetings I would like to sleep. If I book clients at your property I will advise them to get a room on a high floor and to do self parking June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One very special place Our stay at the W San Diego was wonderful! all of our expectation were met and everyone was so warm and welcoming. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check Your Bill!!! Very recently stayed there for my brothers wedding. Would say service (besides one bartender) was pleasant and food was above average. The problems began after I checked out. WOW!!! Try $2,000 plus charges for three consecutive days on my credit card. Everyday a different $2,000 + charge. Then try calling for assistance. "I will investigate this and get back to you" is something you really want to hear about $7,000 being charged on a $700 stay. When they got to the bottom of it they had charged me three times for the same bar bill because they claimed the Food and Beverage Manager had a verbal agreement with someone else to charge my room. The bill was signed to his room, but apparently you can just tell them to charge someone else. So they charged me three separate times for the same bar bill that was someone else's. Days later was still not resolved. I've stayed at Starwood's from California to Cairo, so I can't say this is typical of them, but it quickly became the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Makes me want to cancel my Westin stay in two weeks. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointing Very excited to go to the W. We checked at night and there were cleaning supplies left in the room, there were no towels. Upon requesting towels, we then spent the rest of the night trying to have someone actually bring the towels to us. We were excited to hear the pool was open 24 hours until we saw the pool. pathetic to even call it a pool. more like a large tub. They surround the room with mirrors to look like the pool would be acceptable size. Im upset starwood even lets the W use their name. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W San Diego lacking Starwood standards I checked-in 7/20 and departed 7/22. The W San Diego did not live up to the expected Starwood experience. I received some fruit during turndown service which was nice; however, they did not remove the food from the room the next day. I also enjoyed some snacks in the room the first night and those were not replaced the following day. I had a dinner event that started at 630 and needed my dry cleaning back by the committed time of 6p; however, it did not arrive until 6:20. The lack of a shop in the hotel was a bummer and the bartender in the lobby was rarely seen. The bathroom was also sub-par...old, dated tiles with a tub vs a shower made for bad experience. I will not be staying at this property again. The only two positives were a friendly front desk staff and prompt delivery of the toothpaste and deodorant I forgot to pack. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but the rooms need some love We love the W hotels! They are always so on top of things and we love the modern vibe. W San Diego is amazing, but the rooms need some updating. If you are use to the unique vibe of W hotels that is kind of missing once you step out of the lobby and into your room. My now fiancé and I become a couple there, engaged there, but I would question getting married there. There has been some updates in the hotel, but the room just wasn't up to the W Hotels standards. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I had a good experience at the W San Diego July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disinterested staff I've stayed in a number of W Hotels around the world and have to say the staff here was the least responsive of any I've seen. I was quite surprised and disappointed. Being SPG was meaningless and I was given a room that was so noisy I had to request a change which I was very grudgingly given. The halls and rooms were tired and definitely in need of some TLC. The facilities and bar in the lobby were great. There is also a major construction site next door which is problematic after 7 am on weekdays. In sum, the staff could take some friendly lessons and at least pretend to be attentive (Surprising as San Diego is such a friendly place.). June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a MUST to experience a stay at the W!! Amazing stay. Staff was great, accommodating and the Insider was an extraordinary help!!! Loved the experience of staying at the W, its definitely a must if you haven't. Room was one of a kind, comfy and luxurious all at the same time. Overall loved my stay at the W! June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First Time and Disappointed I attended a wonderful birthday bass and had to say from other W Hotels this one in SanDiego needs to loose the "W" brand as this hotel did not live up to the expectations of the other W Hotels's at all. 1. Food - terrible for that Price I would have gone to a 5 start restaurant. Quality is below average. 2. Service - Front desk, great . . . asked for towels and they never showed up. Asked again in the morning and and it took 45 minutes. NOT COOL 3. Had a service dog and they never brought the dog bowls or dog bed even after bellman dropped our luggage off he stated he would bring them over. 4. Valet - great price out of control for $35 and if I knew my car would be outside sitting in the sun I would have parked it on the street. NEVER Going back to this hotel it was not classy at all and way too dark. Someone needs to get it together. Not even a block away there is a group of homeless people camping out under a bridge. NOT COOL. Sorry will not return nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone. I would totally strip the W brand from this building. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not a Great Location, Unfriendly Staff I am a SPG Platinum for Life member and have been staying at Starwood properties every week for the past 13+ years. Although I very much like the W brand, this hotel did not leave an impression and I will not be visiting the W San Diego in the future. The front desk and concierge staff were downright rude. I can give several specific examples of this but let's just say that even my guest asked if I had any status with this brand due to the treatment received. The hotel is also very loud and is very unsafe to be outside the front doors at night due to the number of homeless people all over the place. Again, will not be re-visiting this hotel at any point in the future. I would rather deal with he homeless people versus the rude employees. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not warm and fuzzy My husband and I stayed at Hotel W for 2 nights. It has a cold and sterile feeling. Modular and simple decor. The bathroom door is a sliding kind and when closed there are gaps on both sides (awkward and unpleasant). No coffee in the room. The iron padding was too thin and cheap (hard to press business shirts without leaving pattern mark). The parking is $35 per day and I think they use a lot a block away? The private lots are only $15 per day (just across the street practically). The hotel cost is outrageous when compared to other hotels in the area. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I might just never stay at a W again after this experience! I should have known that our stay was doomed when before we even walked into the hotel we saw a sign that said "Labor Dispute- Immigrant Labor Abuse Here" posted out front. Below is a list of the many many issues we had with this hotel: 1. We got to the hotel at 1:00 pm and our room wasn't ready. So we went to the outside bar to eat and drink to wait on the room. By 3:00 pm, the guaranteed time for room availability, we had not heard from the staff about our room. We did not get into our room until after 4:00 pm. We were not offered any compensation for the hotel's failure to have the room ready other than one drink voucher (which we declined). 2. We were forced to eventually change into our swimsuits in the public restrooms so we could at least get a few hours of sun in the very tiny pool they had on the roof (on a different level and away from the bar and lounge chairs). We had a 21 month old with us so you can imagine how difficult that was with him and huge suitcase. 3. When we were checking in, there were several other people complaining....and waiting....and waiting. 4. The hotel lost one of our bags that it had stored for us and did not get back with us regarding its whereabouts until my husband went downstairs to actually wait on the bag. 5. When we did get our room, there was no crib. I asked for a crib when I booked the reservation months prior, once again when we checked in and yet again, when I called to find out why we had not received the crib. We finally received it sometime after 5:00 pm. 6. We called valet to have our car ready and waiting for us. It was never ready and waiting for us. It was like we never even called. 7. Someone actually attempted to open our door at 11:00 pm (thank goodness I had the external door lock on it) without even attempting first to knock. When they couldn't get in, the phone rang and it was room service indicating that we had ordered something and they were attempting to put in in our room. We hadn't ordered anything and had been sleeping for at least an hour. Who just opens the door anyway??? Needless to say, we felt like we were in the twilight zone. It was clear that the staff was not communicating with each other and truly didn't care about the hotel guests. We got absolutely no recognition for our SPG Gold status nor any apology for the issues described above. As soon as we got up, we got out of that hotel. Our experience was so bad that we are considering never staying at another W again, and we've stayed at plenty. My advice to you, do not stay here. You will be highly disappointed. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but internet issues annoy Location is good, room was nice. I have major major issues with the internet gouging. $15 dollars on top of room price is ridiculous and insulting. To add insult to injury was the fact that the internet did not work well enough to watch netflix. Yes, I spent $15 for nothing. We didn't utilize the in room wifi after the first night obviously. Felt like a severe rip off to me. I won't be using another hotel that does not include wifi and good functioning wifi at that, W included. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice vibe, thin walls Friendly staff and fun environment. Unfortunately the walls are pretty thin. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime store Nickel and dime fees. I asked about parking they say $35 per day with NO other option. I ask about internet, $15 for internet per day with no way to connect more than one device. When I went to the roof top for public wifi first I was told there was no internet on the roof top then another day was told there was but no one had the passcode. I ordered room service expecting to get charged for food plus a moderate service charge. My final bill was 50% more than the food itself. The desk in front of my Window had a great view. Too bad there were NO outlets anywhere near it. I had to move the entertainment center for power. NEVER AGAIN! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place stayed here several times....great for last minute resv if you need a suite as an upgrade...doesnt have tons of ameneties and the lobby restaurant is not all that great or accomidating but it could be worse... Rooms are nice and spacious....room service is fast and good...locations is definately off the beaten path so if you want to get to the bars and theatres you have a bit of a walk ahead....the lobby is also a club...VERY loud if checking in after 9pm.... so you may have a bit of a problem making yourself heard... oterwise it is a nice place to stay,,, for a W its a falls a bit short but not in a bad way...give it a shot :) November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service From the moment who drove up and promptly greeted by valet to our check out, this hotel exceeded expectations. There's no self park option and valet is $39 per night. But it's downtown and close to where you want to be. It's a nice half mile stroll to Seaport Village for a romantic sunset dinner by the water. We walked another half a mile to the gaslamp district for some evening partying. The hotel has a nice hip rooftop bar. The room was comfortable and clean. There's no tub however and no coffee maker. We had a hard time with the wired internet and the ice machine was out of ice. At check out we let the front desk know and so they apologized and comped us our $20 bottle of vodka we opened from the in room mini bar. On our way out we asked for a breakfast place suggestion and the valet told us about a great local joint (Hash house a go go). He said there's a long wait but would have the concierge call ahead for us... He did and we were seated promptly, Great service! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not thorough Everything about the stay was great except checking out. I ordered a roll away bed but ended up canceling it before it was brought to the room. The desk assured me I would not be charged. Upon checking out I was charged and then had to have the charges reversed. Aside from that. Great hotel July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has incredible service On the first day of our stay, the valet discovered that our rental car had a flat tire. He went above and beyond in attempting to help contact the rental company and arrange for another car. I can't say enough about the service not only of the valet but all the staff who were very attentive and friendly. We will definitely return. July 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>