W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW suite was fantastic! The service an amenities at the W are outstanding! Love to stay here when I come to Dallas, especially if there is a concert, this is the place to be!! This time I booked the WOW suite...it lived up to its name.. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff needs some work When my party and I first arrived at the hotel, we spoke to a the gentleman at the front desk asking to check into the WOW suite for the night, he informed us that there were none left, which was no big deal. So I asked him for the Marvelous suite, he said that was also unavailable. After this I asked him about the Fantastic or The Cool Corner suites and he said all of the suites were unavailable. This wouldn't have been a problem if I hadn't have been on the phone with reservations not even 20 minutes prior to my arrival and they told me they had plenty of suites unfilled and there was no way they were going to fill before I had arrived. Not to mention that I had spoken to one of the other hotel workers and was informed the there was a WOW suite open for booking. After telling the employee this he began to tell me "Yeah they let us overbook by like 10 people and its annoying because then they come to us and we have to deal with them." Which doesn't make sense to me as to why such an esteemed hotel would do that. Doubting him on what he was saying, I told him that I would be right back, so I stepped to the side and went online on my phone and saw all of the open suites showing for the nights I was attempting to purchase. I was discussing this with my party and saying aloud how I was just going to book it right there on my phone, hearing this the employee said "Oh well it looks like someone just canceled for a Marvelous Suite right now." I informed him that I already booked a room and gave him my confirmation number, only to be told of the security policy that if we were too loud we would be kicked out, that and only that. Not told my room number until I asked. Not told the check out time. No information about the hotel at all. Nothing that would be expected to hear as you check into a nice hotel. Not only was I and my party treated poorly, but one of our late arrivals was greeted with. "Are you lost?" as he responded no I know where I'm going, he was then asked "Well. where are you going?" as he replied with upstairs, it was met with "Well, uh you can't get up without a key." After informing the employee that I was on my way to get him from upstairs, the employee walked away, nothing more was said, no acknowledgement that he was a guest. Nothing. The only two employees that were nice to my party and I was one of the valet workers and one of the security guards working the elevators that night. The hotel itself was a nice place to stay, but feeling hated and unwelcome the entire time from the people who are supposed to accommodate you, is not. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I am normally not a fan of W hotels, but this was different. I selected it because of the Cash & Points option and its location. I was surprised when I checked in. My platinum status was recognized more than at other Starwood properties, and all of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming (again, much more than at most properties). I am still not sold on W hotels, but this one was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Service at the W Dallas Victory is spotty. The service at the pool was poor. It appeared to be great for larger groups but for a single customer I felt ignored. After an hour of watching my ice melt I got up and left. I called whatever whenever twice and the first time no one answered so I had to call back 15 minutes later. My room had a minibar that required a key. Why didn't they ask me if I wanted a key at checkin? Why did I have to call to have one sent up? My room was comfortable however there was no trash can in the bathroom and the cold water did not work in the sink or shower. I don't enjoy brushing my teeth with hot water and don't enjoy scalding hot showers. My stay was for 3 nights but I checked out after 2. There is a great fitness center on the 17th floor however the elevators only go to 16. You have to track someone down to find the secret staircase to 17. All in all my worst W experience ever. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for events at American Airlines Arena Attended event at American Airlines Arena .... Hotel was great for location. No traffic or parking hassles. Everyone was helpful except whatever desk (called on morning of checkout and no one answered). However attendant at front desk was attentive when I expressed concerns about no one answering phone. Beds too low and entrance to hotel room with no bathroom door lacks privacy. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Trendy but Fantastic suite wasn't Fantastic The fantastic suite wasn't worth what I paid for. Too much empty and unutilized space. Furniture and mirrors were scratche and color of the walls weren't fresh and welcomng, droopy like. The pool has amazing views but wasn't heated per the website which dampened the idea of swimming in freezing cold water. I was looking forward to swimming. Also there is a massive tub that doesn't have a cold setting. All that would come out was scorching water and it's difficult relaxing without the cold water to lower the temperature. I have stayed in the fantastic suite at other W Hotels and the best was the DC one. Has a strong sense of being fresh and welcoming. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay but Gym was so hot Hey there, Everything about my stay was great. My only recommendation is to make the gym a bit cooler. The machines are also out of dates and none of the TVs on the equipment worked. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but pricey Everything was very nice, but pricey. Had some exceptional staff members that made a difference in our stay; others were average. I prefer a closed bathroom and the closet is small for two people. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Disappointment! Booked this hotel through SPG after looking at the description online. Girls weekend getaway. While the rooms were average the pool was a huge disappointment. 75% of the pool area is under cover and there is no where to sit in the sun for the majority of the afternoon. There are limited pool lounge chairs. The pool bar staff is the worst I have ever experienced! They never asked if we wanted anything. Didn't bring the drinks we did manage to order and were completely uninterested in providing "service" to the guests. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff members were fantastic! Genuinely courteous and helpful. Wonderful experience July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W EXRERIENCE EXCELLANT I WILL CONSIDER AGAIN July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WILL STAY AGAIN Pool was amazing and room had great viwe of downtown. Staff very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great pool and very convient to American Airlines Theater The pool was awesome. We also loved the spa and the service we received while there. Everyone was friendly and very informative. We will stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The hotel met every expectation. The room was fabulous, the pool perfect and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for Weekend Getaway Excellent rooms with very friendly staff. The Wet Deck pool is also a a great place to relax while staying at the W Dallas! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not trust the W with your wedding! My sister planned her dream wedding reception at the W, so I booked a room to stay the night. Room service botched my order but was corrected. I placed my tray outside of my room, only to see that it was still outside several hours later. The bigger atrocity was how my sister, the bride, and our guests were handled. She planned out her wedding reception with a specific budget, from which she and her fiance as well as my father could not stray. A contract was agreed upon with the coordinator. Many things were missing that night: only one bar was set up when two were promised; our food supply ran out an hour and a half into the night when we were told that hors d'oeuvres would be served slowly through the few hours we were there (I had to beg the substitute coordinator to bring out extra food to appease our guests). Worst of all, my sister was told that she would be alerted of our bar tab midway through the night; not only did that not happen, she was slapped with a bill triple what she was promised a week after the wedding reception. It tears me up that my sister cried that night and regretted her wedding night because the W deceived her. Please do not trust the W event coordinators to be forthcoming with a straight-forward contract and plan. June 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag... Hotel facilities and staff are top notch. However, during the 6 night stay, the staff appeared to be stretched way too thin during the convention I was attending [even though the W was not an official hotel]. I had to call to have my room serviced several days, as the maids did not show up. My Federal Express and Faxes were never delivered, I had to investigate to get them several days later. My wake up call came two hours early. Other than that, service was friendly and reasonably good. The highlight was the fantastic corner suite, with awesome views. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great B-Day Weekend! The W was a great romantic get away! The rooms were excellent and very comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and luxury at the W--a stellar experience! Our expectations were exceeded over and over again during our stay at the W Hotel Victory Park Dallas last weekend. Our spacious light-filled room with the best mattress ever, blissful massages in the spa that left us drunk with pleasure, and an outstanding dinner at Craft--one of the best fine dining experiences we've had in the world. Unique culinary perfection in an elegant but non-pretentious setting. We will long for our next getaway at the W--it was A-Z great! March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay My husband & I stayed here for a long week-end in March of 2012. Since it is in the luxury collection, I was expecting something a little more luxurious. Since this hotel is in the middle of a downtown location, you have to expect construction. Bring a noise maker such as a fan or phone app (white noise) & you won't even notice it. Overall, we did enjoy our stay. Pros: 1.Location- middle of downtown within walking distance to restaurants, etc. 2. Charlie Palmer's bar- the decor & soundtrack made you feel like Frank (Sinatra) was there. 3. Room & lobby decor- beautiful & hip. 4. Staff was great. Especially driver- Bryce. Cons: 1. Bed- OK but not up to the usual Starwood standard. 2. Rooftop Pool- Really amazing looking on the web, pretty tiny in person. 3. Tell your patrons about your morning coffee service in the lobby! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I stay at - Every Time This could be in my top three favorite in the Starwoods Chain. Definitely my favorite W, The best,, friendliest, professional staff. I always feel welcome from the minute I valet my car to my room, the living room, the gym, craft, wired, the concierge, front dest. What coud I stay. Even the best suishi down the block This is as close as a feel to home but yet I feel on vacation when I am on business.. Bliss is great too, You should not change a thing (perhaps the weather if possible) You have achieved perfection- as a platinum SPG member Robin December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Stayed for the weekend for a friend's birthday and had a fabulous trip! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and eager to help with anything we needed! I cannot wait to return again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home We stayed three consecutive weekends in row since my son was attending a camp in Sherman Texas. Loved this place as staff is really very proactive, professional and caring. The food downstairs at the Cook House is awesome. May want to try their Talapia. Will Crain (Hotel Manager) attended to my specific lodging needs whenever I reached out. Would love to go back in July for a day or two. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Dallas! This was a great place to stay in Dallas with all of the EXCEPTIONAL service and surprises that come with a stay at W Hotels. The staff is absolutely great. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 1001 on 11/3/13 Ty, Joe and Stan were amazing! Anything I needed and even things I didn't think about were completely handled and taken care of for me. They made my experience the best one ever! I will only come back to this hotel because of them and their amazing customer service. The beautiful hotel room didn't hurt either ;) November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful weekend! My daughter and I visited Dallas for the first time ever this past weekend. We were in town to attend the Enrique/JLo concert in honor of her graduation this past May. We had an awesome time, and the staff of the W hotel deserves much of the credit. From the quiet halls to the comfy beds, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even more important than the accommodations was the personal attention that we received. Thank you, Joe, for the wonderful ride to and from West Village. Thank you, bellmen, your promptness and courtesy were so appreciated. We felt like royalty during this special weekend. Hope to return someday. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel 5 stars, Customer Sevice 3 stars .you continue to read reviews of the customer service at W victory hotel..its bad, but the hotel is beautiful...The W name holds true to this property but the staff can use some help... March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service On my first morning at the hotel, I use the in room iron to press one of my shirts that had become wrinkled from travel. The iron, through not fault of the hotel, was malfunctioning and proceeded to put a very large burn/hole in my dress shirt. When I informed the front desk of the issue, not only did they replace the iron but asked me for the store and style of the shirt so they could replace it that day. I've always believed that in a customer service business, what matters isn't what goes wrong but what you do to correct it once it does. In that light, the staff at this hotel gets top marks. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for the Valet Parkting Called down to the Valet 20 minutes before needing my car (at 6:50 am). Upon arrival to the Valet area, the individual working the counter had not moved to get my car. After questioning why, he stated he needed the ticket number, which had already been provided. I repeated the number multiple times and nothing was done. After waiting another 20 minutes I offerred to go behind the both and get my keys. Finally, the Valet said "sure" and I found my keys (with the correct number previously provided) in approximately 2 minutes. So much for a Valet and Plat SPG member status. Great times for sure. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Was a great stay, very comfortable. Staff was very attentive, and rooms were freshly remodeled. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>