W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30308
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work 1. The "Acura Experience" said they were coming to pick us up TWICE and never showed up. 2. When our rooms were cleaned, all they did was make the bed. They did not even throw away the trash, or give us fresh towels/bathroom utilities. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They put the W in WOW! My friend and I had a horrifc journey to Atlanta ( by bus from Miami). Dirty and tired our only light in the darkness was what we hoped to expect at the W hotel in downtown Atlanta. We stumbled in around 8:00 am praying to God that we could check in early- like 7 hours early which is usually impossible at any hotel. But the hotel clerk that morning took one look at us, sympathized and said she and her staff will do WHATEVER they need to do to make sure we get into our room ASAP. And they sure did deliver. Not only did they allow us to check in early they immediately brought us extra pillows and towels. The clerk then told us about the in house restaurant still serving breakfast so once my friend and I got settled, we ate an amazing brunch at BLT Steak and did not have to spend time roaming the city looking for food as we were still exhausted. Needless to say our weekend was made incredible due to the efforts of the hotel staff. Any and all questions we had were answered and the suggestions we received about the city were all fantastic (restaurants, shops, shuttles,etc). Thank you W hotel! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I have been staying at The W every time I come to Atlanta. There is no other hotel I would rather stay in. The bed is amazing my husband and I sleep like babies. Breakfast is always great! I love the showers and just the whole entire atmosphere and ambience of the room and hotel. They never disappoint. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel if your single or don't have kids. The hotel was very chic but the staff was too snobbish and unfriendly. It was obvious they were acting this way toward us because of our 10 and 12 year old girls, especially when we dined in the restaurant, BLT. Our girls are well-behaved but they were excited since we were in town for a huge cheer competition. Our gold SPG status didn't mean anything next to the childless couple driving the Porsche, even if we were spending as much or more money at the hotel. The maid service wasn't up to par, either. I mentioned it at checkout and was offered 500 starpoints (what a joke!) No towels, shampoo, water, breakfast menu, toilet paper, and that's your solution? No thanks! February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Date Night Stayed for a romantic evening with my partner and overall, our experience was good. Our first room had some damage to the finishes and fixtures and a few other problems but after notifying the front desk and asking for help they eventually moved us to another room, keeping us on the same floor. The bartender spilled a drink on us, but she was very sweet and apologetic. My SPG Gold status was also not acknowledged at check in until I asked about it later when walking past the desk. Great location for seeing and experiencing downtown atlanta November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday trip with daughter in law This was the first time staying at this beautiful hotel but I am positive it will NOT be the last. We are loyal members of the Starwood chain and this one was by far our BEST EXPERIENCE. The views are incredible, the bar drinks awesome and food delicious . But what made it the MOST SPECIAL was the help of Pablo. He went out of his way to welcome us giving us perks and even taking us to the roof to see Atlanta from there and what a sight it was!!!! He is by far the best staff person I have ever met. LOVED EVERYTHING!!!! Thanks Pablo. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Room This was my second stay at this hotel. The last time I accidentally left a cap and called lost and found who said they got rid of it because nobody claimed it. I think if you retrieve something from a room then it probably was owned by the person who last checked out there so a call should have been placed or an email... being that I'm a SPG member and all my info is on file and the bill was sent to my email. Also. this trip I arrived late and my reservation was showing that I was not to check in til the next day. This was easily fixed but I was place in a room which either someone had smoked in earlier in the day or the smoke was coming from one of the other rooms as you can smell smoke or smelly stale carpet. I checked out the next day and will probably be back in a month or so and hope that I dont have the same experience. February 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel in the World I am a Starwood Platinum Guest, lifetime Gold, and soon to by lifetime Platinum. Of all the Starwood Hotels I have stayed at throughout the world, this was by far the worse. 1. Room was not ready during check in. Waiting for an hour, and room was still not ready. 2. Requested a King, was told I had a King only to have one queen. Staff insisted it was a King, until I measured it. 3. Since we did not have a King, we requested a roll a way (so my son could sleep next to us, instead of between us) and were promised a roll a way. Six hours later, we were told roll a ways were gone. 4. Requested the sofa be made into a bed with some linens and blankets. Came back to the room hour later and a blanket was left at the door. Called back to the front desk and someone returned with linens, but no pillow. We were told the hotel was out of pillows! 5. Following day, return to the room at 6:00 p.m. and the room was not cleaned or made up. Bed not made, no fresh towels. During this time period, I requested to speak with a manager six separate time. On all occasions I was told that the manager was busy but would call me asap. Four days after I checked out, I still do not even have the common courtesy of return phone call. I could have stayed at other sites in Atlanta for 1/3 the price and would have better service. I expect more from a hotel that is trying to complete with the Luxury hotels. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've had better... I am happy that after my stay, all the wrongs were made right, but it was still a horrible stay. The room was dirty, the staff was nasty and the valet lied about the parking. I didn't enjoy any of the amenities. One customer had his room ransacked while he and his family ate dinner. I will say that I appreciate that upper management did make me feel heard and appreciated when I expressed discontent. It should not have needed to go that far, however. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE "w" MY STAY AT THE "w" WAS AS USUAL WONDERUL. eVERYONE THERE WAS SO KLIND AND HELPFUL. WILLING TO DO ANYTHING THAT YOU NEEDED. THE RESTAURANT "BLT" WAS "DELICOUS". THE ROOM SERVICE WAS EVEN GOOD. THEY GAVE US A RIDE TO THE JLOW CONCERT AND I THANK YOUR DRIVER FRANK, HE WAS SO GREAT. EVERYONE FROM HOUSEKEEPING TO FRONT DESK WAS REALLY SO VERY NICE. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU. I WILL BE BACK. ALSO THE ROOM WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN AND THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL WAS IN GREAT PLACE. HOP[E TO MEET YOU ALL SOON SOME DAY. DENISEM. FROM MEMPHIS The Martins from Memphis, TN September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Luxury! This hotel was gorgeous. The room was tastefully decorated with very classy amenities. I can't describe the doorless shower but it made this hotel room stand out from any mainstream hotel. It was a great value for the money.( We were able to take advantage of a special rate promotion where we were charged full price for first night, and then the last two digits of the year I was born for the second and third night). It was too windy to enjoy the heated rooftop pool, but that didn't stop me from trying! Next time I will have to come when it is warmer April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent Customer Experience! I happen to be stuck downtown during the snow that gridlocked Atlanta along with about 9 of my employees. We were all attending a local trade show in town. I must say, the staff was fabulous during this crazy time. While they were sleeping in rooms and wearing the same clothes for 3 days because they were also stuck, they never let the sleep deprivation show and everyone throughout the entire hotel had very positive attitudes. It was a great experience considering the unexpected craziness happening outside. Daily food trucks were unable to deliver and we witnessed an employee carrying in grocery's from their car. While some things were limited like menus and house keeping staff, everyone at the hotel made the best of it. I for sure will be back! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! I was in Atlanta for business. I was supposed to leave that day but my flight got cancel due to the bad weather. The hotel I was staying originally couldn't accommodate me for an extra night, the concierge called different hotels and here we are the W Downtown Hotel add some availability. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was great and the bed OMG, I had the best sleep since a long time. Thank you W Downtown Hotel, I will be back and let my family / friends know about you if they're coming to Atlanta. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! You Won't Want to Leave! I took my 12 year old to Atlanta to celebrate her birthday & for a mom & daughter getaway. I don't think we could have picked a better hotel. The valet, hotel staff, & restaurant were absolutely great! They greeted us & treated us like we were the only guests who they had to assist. Upon arrival, Abraham, escorted us out of the vehicle, and the front desk wished my daughter a Happy Birthday. The room was really nice! The shower was really cool. The gym was a clean. And, the food was so good! I don't think I've tasted omelets so good in my life. We were in walking distance of so many tourists attractions. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay so wonderful! October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I have been to better W hotels before, would definitely not return to this one. Left my coat in the closet after checking out, called and they "claim" it was not there. Bathroom sink was slowing draining, toilet had issues and shower made loud noise. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME ATTENTION! This was my 1st Wedding Anniversary and the W did not disappoint. We were treated like Royalty a SPECICLA SHOUT OUT TO Artria Lockett I hope that I am spelling her name correctly she is AWESOME! Thanks so Much for all you did for me and my Wife...We only had one problem which was the pillow on the bed seemed soiled. But housekeeping came in and removed it other that that simply wonderful. We will certainly be back you have my service. Arthur & Courtney Jones Albany Ga. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I adore your hotel & luv your staff..... The Corner Suite is always available....(Hopefully for my birthday I can get the Extreme WoW Suite hint hint.. LOL) The staff was awesome as usual.... The Management & Front Desk and the Valet Service is Top Notch!!!! & the young lady.... forgot her name, she is expecting though... kept me laughing..... and I almost forgot about the Bartenders @ Living Room Bar.... great service...... Great time at your hotel...! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very Friendly & Accommodating It was our first stay in Atlanta, the staff recommended some attractions & places to eat that was very good. We would definitely stay again. Our room was very clean and the view of Atlanta was beautiful.. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was great, the room was beautiful and modern, and it was very clean. The only things I may have liked a little more was maybe an extra complimentary bottle of water -- there was one bottle for two guests. Also, a coffee maker in the room would have been nice as well. Overall, those items were very minor, and we had a great experience overall at this hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuinely friendly staff I was greeted by all the staff from the front desk to the staff walking a guest's dog during the polar vortex, and immediately felt welcomed. More importantly, it didn't feel like the staff were welcoming as a part of their job, but rather, it was a very pleasant greeting and the few conversations I did have felt genuine and heartfelt as they asked how my trip was going. As an introvert, this was a task well done by the staff on site. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service During Ice Storm My sincere thanks goes to the staff who were outstanding during the recent Ice storm in Atlanta - excellent customer service during extremely difficult times! Room Comfort rated as "good" only because it was extremely dark. Staff from the Front Desk, to the Lounge, to Room Service, to the Restaurant, to the Concierge and Valet all were friendly, professional, and attentive although working multiple shifts due to the storm! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday! I booked the studio suite for my fiances 23rd birthday. He went to Vegas last year and unfortunately I was unable to go with him, so this birthday had to be special! We had a few issues with our room, they sent up Scion, the room stylist, to assist us. He seemed genuinely upset that the room was not the way it should be. He immediately went to his manager to make sure our needs were met. A few minutes later Allison, one of the managers, called to let me know she was very sorry about our room and how much time was wasted. She said she was going to make sure my fiances birthday would be amazing, so she upgraded us to their #1 suite in the hotel. The room was amazing!!!! We had so much more room for all of his friends to join us. He ended up having an unforgettable birthday, he even said it topped Vegas! I can't say thank you enough to the staff for everything they did for us! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A *great* hotel in Atlanta! Not only is this hotel perfectly located, but it is a beautiful property. We stayed in a kind of junior suite type room that had a fantastic sitting area as well as a super comfortable bed. That said, the real treasure in this hotel is the staff. They model the "wherever, whenever" motto. I've stayed in plenty of other W's that could take a page from Atlanta's playbook! Awesome stay - you'll love it here. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great overnight getaway with a fantastic location! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July This hotel is awesome. We had the perfect room to watch the fireworks. We ordered desserts from room service and enjoyed the fireworks without any crowds or heat. Terrell is a great asset to the hotel and was very helpful. Everyone was very friendly. The location is perfect to all that Atlanta has to offer. We will definitely be back. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Lots of my friends have stayed in W's but this was my first stay and the team in the Downtown W in Atlanta were brilliant. The welcome was warm, the room was great and when it comes to the W it seems it's the little things that make all the difference. The Bliss products are lovely while you notice the attention to details - for example the earphones in the gym so you can watch the TVs while you work out - plus they have apples for that fruit boost after your exercise. Nothing was too much for the team - Alan, Allison, NJ and the others - always did what they could. Travis - the courtesy car driver - was really friendly and how many hotels give you free rides up to 2 miles? Great if you don't know the city that well. Oh and also good coffee in the Living Room in the morning. The only thing I didn't manage to try was the pool. The hotel's also really near the Olympic Park and stuff like Coke and CNN. I would not hesitate in recommending this W to anyone. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best modern hotel with excellent service I would highly recommend the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown. The staff is more than accommodating and even surprised my husband and I with a special treat as we were celebrating a special occasion. The corner room has an amazing view of the city with windows all around. We were able to enjoy a very quiet and romantic time together. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit and Miss Was underwhelmed at check-in as my Gold status was essentially ignored. No offer of upgrade or even a higher floor (even after asking), no offer of newspaper or late check-out. Was almost made to feel that I was privileged to stay there. The rooms have some nice touches (loved the shower) though are becoming somewhat dated. The gym facilities were excellent. Most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The service in the lobby bar was hit and miss however, on one occasion we asked for a drinks menu and told "there wasn't one". We then ordered two drinks. The waitress poured doubles without us asking and the bill worked out to $84, not what we had planned! This could have easily been avoided with a drinks menu or a simple question by the waitress. Dined in the BLT restaurant which was phenomenal, both the food and service. Excellent service from James in particular. Overall an underwhelming experience. Would go back to the restaurant but not the hotel. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience We held meetings all day at the W DT Atlanta on the 5th anniversary of the Hotel and couldn't have been more pleased with the attention to detail, quality of service, Great food at BLT and most importantly the constant checking in from the GM Chris Cannon.....I highly recommend the W and look forward to my next stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Rooms are terrific...nicely appointed, exceptional bed, all around great attention to detail. Loved the workout center. The equipment was such high quality. So much better than what you experience at a cheaper hotel. All around an excellent stay! April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>