W New York - Downtown

  • 8 Albany Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location and the staff was very helpful in all ways. November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thank goodness for the view I'm not generally a complainer and don't write many reviews, but I am very driven to do this one. Third or fourth stay at this hotel. Each time we had a room overlooking the Memorial and the view is spectacular. That's the only good thing about this hotel anymore. It's DARK...the lobby where you take the elevator up is dark, the reception area is dark, the rooms are dark with poor lighting. The room décor and furnishings are very dated and worn. Mattresses are sad. Bathroom was moldy. Sheets stained yellow and black marks on a towel and the robe. No accessible outlets from the bed. I can't stay here anymore and will not recommend to anyone, especially not for the price (normal for NYC, but expensive to the average family). In the few years that have passed since we started staying here, nothing has changed. We sucked it up for the view and location, but no more. November 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not reccomended for families Family of 4. Even though the room was booked for 4 people (2 adult and 2 kids below 17 years old as explained in the site) it cannot fit 4 people. We were told we could only add one small extra bed in a room with a double bed so I guess 4th person has to sleep on floor. Rooms extremely small to fit , it should not be offered to families of 4 people. No upgrade available as platinum member. Walls too thick you can hear room next door. High floor so not much noise from outside at night even though during day contstructions are made and noise i a factor. Not satisfied at all, not the quality of W. It is New York city but rooms have to be bigger if they are offered as "fitting 4 people" and charged that much. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Solid Option for Financial District Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Great panoramic views of the WTC from the Corner Rooms. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. My only complaint is the over-night room service menu. Having just flown in on a flight from LA and being very hungry, I was disappointed to find an all-cold item menu that was all pre-made. In addition to being limited, many items were unavailable. That said, W is great choice for those staying in the financial district. September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Hotel Nice stay. Decor was modern and fun. Rooms were clean, and the bed was comfy. Staff was courteous and helpful. Complimentary bottled water would have been nice rather than the $7. charge for an 8oz. bottle. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creative, Consistent, and Comfortable I've stayed here about ten times over the past few years, and it's definitely one of the Top W's in the country for a few nuanced reasons. First, as a newer build, it incorporates a lot of fashion-forward design elements in the lobby, lobby bar, and the guest rooms. If you want to be in a hotel that looks memorable and non-generic, this is definitely that place. Second, as a Platinum member who loves upgrades, I know that the hotel was built with very few upgradeable suites, but the upgrades I do receive (almost always) are to nice corner rooms, many with truly spectacular views of the city or the World Trade Center, and with just enough space to feel comfortable and relax. Like another review said, Ambassador-level elite recognition is consistent and thoughtful in other ways as well, which makes this property stand out in a city with many SPG choices. Third, the room design is W-hip and functional for business purposes as well, with some nice environmental touches for those who want to save energy. The only small room failing is that the blackout shades still let in just enough light at the corners and bottom to make late-risers like me a mild bit frustrated. Fourth, as for ease of access and guest-attention, the hotel is small enough to work well for midsized meetings, reunions, and other trips, while also being good for solo travelers. This W does a fair amount of nighttime programming in the lobby, so if you enjoy a locally curated music and arts program, this is one of the best I've seen at any W property. Fifth - food and drink - excellent. The on-site restaurant has a pretty vibrant bar-food scene and is part of the well-known upscale BLT chain. The hotel's lobby bar food and drink menu is innovative (a bit pricey as well), but you definitely get what you pay for. During the summer the views from the lobby and bar are top-notch, and there's *ice-skating* right outside the lobby in the winter, which is pretty darn unique. However, if you prefer a dead-silent bar/lobby environment or prefer your lobbies/bars decked out in Victorian-era couches and armchairs, this probably isn't the right place. Finally, this hotel has, by and large, a great staff - who solve problems proactively and know how to get things done with a smile. The bell/valet staff are a class-act, and also greet you as if you've been friends forever. The front-desk team, by and large, makes the experience great. One of those folks I've repeatedly met, Rafeal, can make any guest feel right at home with a professional, yet personal style. He knows everything about the hotel, solves any problems, and makes great recommendations for local shopping, dining, and nightlife. Bottom line, there's no mistaking this hotel for anything other than an eclectic and consistently well-run W - and that's a great thing! August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY Finest! Great hotel, great vibe and atmosphere the views from the hotel are amazing. The customer service from MS. Tracy, was fabulous. She made the introductory so easy and check in was a breeze. Need more front desk staff like her. Overalll the hotel is great and everything you need if you are staying in N. Y. They do need to invest in microwaves for guest to use and coffee in rooms. They did have free coffee avail in lobby, but for a certain period of time. Like many I need coffee later on the day. Other than that, loved my stay and I will be back again. Thanks! August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition As a platinum member I was upgraded to a corner King room, which had great panoramic views of NYC, and also found a bottle of St. Michelle cabernet and a nice note from the manager waiting for me on the desk thanks to my ambassador level service. I really appreciate that extra touch, and they know cabernet is my favorite! I had dinner in the restaurant at the bottom of the hotel, which is much more "local friendly" than a lot of hotel restaurants. It had a good crowd, but not too busy. I had a fantastic salmon burger, which was also a great deal because they have drink/food specials from 5:00 to 7:00. The only hiccup was a shade that broke in my room when I tried to put it up. Things happen, but after I called to get it fixed, no one came for 2 hours. I called back (after I got back from dinner and found it still unfixed), and discovered that they had forgotten about it. Then, someone came promptly within 2 minutes and fixed it. He said he did not hear the request over his radio, which I can understand since another request was made over his radio when he was talking to me. Instaed of relying on him to hear every request, the main customer service line should keep a written tally of whose problems have been addressed, and then cross them off when finished. But overall, still a good stay and I recommend this hotel. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Choice for Downtown Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. I arrived early in the morning and my room was already ready for check-in. The facilities were very nice, although NYC size. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. Both Living Room and the BLT restaurant were fantastic and the fact that we could choose anything off the breakfast menu complimentary was a real treat. For the price and location (relatively close to Ellis Island Ferry, Brooklyn Bridge and TriBeCa), I couldn't be happier with the hotel. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick one night stay The people who run the hotel were very attentive. My plane was very delayed and ended up checking in at like 2:30AM and had to leave the next afternoon. Hotel was very good about addressing some concerns I had. I think the person who helped me was Casey Craig, she went above and beyond. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The room was not great and did not meet my expectations. Room was small and the bathroom had zero counter space. However, the staff was wonderful, especially Teela Brock, the Concierge. I needed to use the business center to print a few documents, but the printer was not working. Teela corrected the problem by calling tech support, and personally printed documents for me on a different printer. Thanks Teela! June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First experience of W Hotels Visited NY from 30/05 - 6/06 and stayed at the W downtown . This place has the WOW factor . Impressive location with a superior view of the Trade Centre . You'll need a MetroCard to visit uptown to save on the sore feet .I booked a Spectacular room which had bags of space , storage and style . The Living Room lounge is ultra-chic but seemed under used and quiet . Staff were always warm and friendly and only too happy to help at all times . Looking forward to using this Hotel again on my next visit . One point ....a shame WIFI isn't free in all rooms. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! I returned for my 5th stay at this location. Each visit exceeds my expectations. I appreciate how they acknowledge special occasions and elite status. I received a handwritten card and gift in my room the day I checked in. That level of service extends to all parts of the hotel. The bartender was sweet and courteous when I had to wait for my friend to bring my wallet for payment. Bar staff were helpful and eager to please when we wanted to turn on the heat lamp in a patio alcove. Housekeeping was quick to bring towels and toiletries when requested early in the morning. I think this is one of the best W's in New York, and I look forward to future stays. Highly recommend! May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service! Requested early access to our room and understand this is not always possible. While checking in I noticed my American Express card was not in its usual place. Needless to say I became frazzled. The gentleman at the front desk (wish I wrote down his name) assured me I would find it after getting settled. So he immediately got us a room and was very gracious. (I did find my card too). April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plenty of other choices, DONT STAY HERE. Front desk person was terrible at checkin, no eye contact not even a smile. Other front desk staff incredibly rude. Cannot get a taxi at the front door until you walk two blocks away and stand on the corner (very challenging when you have luggage). Room was very small, even for a Platinum member. Dry cleaners ruined my clothes. I disliked the hotel so much I went to checkout to head to another hotel, and they said I would still be charged. The only nice person was the housekeeping person I encountered. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Thanks so much for making our stay so wonderful. The nice touches and special recognition made us feel important. You can be sure we will spread the word and visit again soon. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by aweful service and follow through no hot water first night. they forgot my breakfast order when they delivered my coffee. I received two phone calls for another guest at 3:30 am! they didn't follow through on promised goods to make up for their shortcomings. they called to rush me out of room after telling me I could have a late checkout. they do want to help make this better however they don't seem to communicate with other staff members and nothing gets done about it. shame its a nicely designed hotel. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel was the best Starwoods property I have been too. Quality, quality, quality January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel We had a great experience while staying at the W Downtown NYC. The staff is courteous, friendly and professional. The rooms are quiet and the beds quite comfortable. Having the BLT bar and restaurant on premise only added to the enjoyable experience. And, you're only blocks away if you're visiting the 911 Memorial and Museum. Highly recommended. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay My over all stay was wonderful, staff was wonderful as well. Hotel was beautiful. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel it's nice, the staff it's very nice. Rector Station it's only one block down from the hotel, so in 12´ you are in Times Square. The only problem trhat we had it's in BLT Grill during breakfast, The order took so long, se spent almost one hour and half for breakfast. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the ideal location for NYC We loved the location and proximity to the subway. It was calm and quiet in the downtown compared to Times Square but we still had access to everything we wanted to do and more! Great hotel, staff, and food choices. December 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Service lacking My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. We were excited because of the location by Wall Street and the 9/11 Memorial. And the location is great. It was the best part of the stay. The room, bar and restaurant were what you would expect from a W hotel. They were good, but not great. Service in bar and front desk staff was surprisingly poor. I won't repeat. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed This hotel is definitely showing its age as the room was quite beat up and over all the hotel felt very dated and cold. December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time the hotel has not impressed me. I am a returning guest. This hotel has some great features but also some weaknesses. This time clearly the weaknesses were so annoying that I downgraded my rating. First, to the good points: the rooms are very small but cut in a way that you have much storage room. also, bathrooms are new and the showers are great. Unfortunately, this time no vanity kids rubber bands or anything else was available unlike in other properties. Attitude of staff this time was "learned polite" but not friendly or accommodating. The most annoying part, however, was breakfast. I opted for platinum amenity breakfast and was sent to the 2nd floor. There I ate from a little breakfast buffet with limited assortment for two days without anybody approaching me for a welcome or any desires. On the 3rd morning, after preparing my plate, I was approached by a lady who told me this breakfast was only for a private party (including the last two days). How very embarrassing. I was told to leave my plate and go to the 1st floor. There, it took over half an hour to get me breakfast (btw, cinnamon raison bagels are NOT part of a platinum breakfast). Honestly, it is not so difficult to provide guests with the feeling they are welcome. This is certainly not the way to , Just work on it a little. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers The service at this hotel is exceptional. I find the staff extremely professional, courteous, and willing to go out of their way to make my life a bit easier, which I really appreciate. I have been staying at this hotel weekly for 6 months and have not had a single bad stay. I have never had an issue with room cleanliness, hallway noise, or anything of that sort. It's really a tight ship. The location is convenient to 4 different subway lines, making it relatively easy to get anywhere south of 90th street within 15-30 minutes. For a NYC hotel, the rooms are very quiet in the evenings. Not quite a visit to the countryside, but significantly better than staying in midtown. The views of the WTC are gorgeous. The breakfast at BLT Grill is fantastic (as is the service over there). The gym facilities are middle of the road for a hotel. Equipment is clean and usually in working order. One could find a bigger gym at the W on Lexington Avenue, but this one gets the job done. Overall, this is probably the best W Hotel property I have ever visited. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Last Minute Accomodations I have been meaning to stay at this hotel for sometime and finally had an opportunity to stay as I needed to spend a late night at work. I had a choice been falling asleep driving home or staying a night in the city....Anyway, the area was not noisy even though I was a bit worried due to continued WTC construction....the staff recognized by Gold status with a room upgrade and even when my room service order was late....they team called quickly and without my asking voluntarily removed the charge from my bill.....it was only one night, but was very impressed with the staff, the space and the quality of the hotel.....thank you W Downtown. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but loud on lower floors Without any head's up, the manager checked us into a room on the 6th floor (essentially the 1st floor in this hotel) which was right above the lobby where a DJ plays on saturday evenings. We didn't realize this until we returned to our room after an afternoon out & a late dinner. Combined with the constant elevator hum right outside, it made for a noisy late night. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expect more from W and Starwood I booked this W for the convenience to the 911 Memorial, which it absolutely delivers on proximity. My disappointment stems from the lack of attention to detail. The light on one side of the bed did not function -- at all -- even for my persistent, technically oriented husband. The alarm clock had not been corrected for daylight savings time -- one week later! And, the person who checked us out did not even ask about our stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service is absolutely Great Just great service overall. Wish other W would learn how to treat Platinum members. You could start with times sq. and Lexington ave. November 10, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:50:15.594-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>